Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Pet Friendly Desert Oasis [#429933] | View Property

Sedona
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
$99 - $139/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (24)

Sort by:
  • dznugget

    dznugget

    • Guest upnorth (Rhinelander,WI)
    • Date of stay 03/07/14
    • Review Submitted 03/14/14
    We had a wonderful stay. The apartment was neat, clean, and very comfortable. It was relaxing to stay here after a busy day exploring the Sedona area. The only negative, but not deal breaker was the coffee maker. It didn't work well.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for the nice review. Sorry about the coffeemaker, we put in a new one.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfy, clean & convenient

    Comfy, clean & convenient

    • Guest Sarah (Los Angeles, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/04/14
    • Review Submitted 01/09/14
    This condo was great for my recent trip to Sedona with my dog. Fully-equipped kitchen, roomy bedrooms, & a patio that I'm sure, in warmer weather, is a great place to enjoy wine & desert stargazing. I loved having laundry machines, wifi & tv, & being close to grocery stores & restaurants was great. Also very close to dozens of trailheads. Owner was super-friendly & quick to communicate. Thanks for a great stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very nice and well-equipped apartment

    Very nice and well-equipped apartment

    • Guest Alexander K.
    • Date of stay 12/14/13
    • Review Submitted 12/25/13
    The place is not only well stocked with appliances and even food ingredients, but is also a lot nicer (marble countertops!) than one has a right to expect. The area is fairly quiet and the apartment is entirely private, with your own entrance and a fully enclosed yard. For our entire 8 day stay, the only thing we were lacking was a hairdryer - but that is easily McGyvered by standing on the (provided) step-stool in front of the heater vent :). The place is well-lit, has a beautiful bathroom, a nice TV setup, and a roomy kitchen. You can also easily jog or walk to several trails (Airport Loop, etc) less than a mile away. Safeway (grocery store) is right across the road, and of course the healthier stores are less than 5 minutes drive. One thing to mention is that if you happen to be there when it's very humid, the place can smell a bit like dog. I suppose that is to be expected, even though the place is quite clean and you'd be hard-pressed to find pet hair anywhere. If you are a dog owner, you probably wouldn't notice, and would instead appreciate the large through-wall pet door opening to the fenced-in yard. I'm not a dog owner, but I'd stay there again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fulfilled our purpose for the Sedona weekend with our dogs.

    Fulfilled our purpose for the Sedona weekend with our dogs.

    • Guest Jerome K. (Glendale, Az)
    • Date of stay 11/07/13
    • Review Submitted 11/14/13
    My wife and I went up to Sedona to visit the 2nd week in November. This was to give us an opportunity to bring our two small dogs with us on vacation for their first time. This is a small apt, with an enclosed backyard with table, chairs, and a grill. A doggy door enabled our dogs to exit and enter with ease. The kitchen was very well equipped, although the coffee maker did not heat the coffee well. The living room, although small, is adequate combined with the kitchen. However, the sofa and chair were not the most comfortable, and, would not be comfortable for prolonged sitting, or for more than 3 people at a time. The shower and bathroom area were fine. The bedroom was basic, double bed comfortable, but a tight fit for 2 people and 2 dogs. The 2nd bedroom had a hide-a-bed which we did not use. The location, just off 89A, was close to some excellent restaurants. The listing photos were accurate, the property was clean and well maintained. There are sufficient quality dog-friendly restaurants such that we could take them with us each day for lunch. And, Sedona has an excellent dog park for small and large dogs. This rental fulfilled our needs such that a hotel, or motel, would not have been capable.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Modern Living in Beautiful Sedona!

    Modern Living in Beautiful Sedona!

    • Guest Jane R.
    • Date of stay 09/04/13
    • Review Submitted 09/16/13
    This apartment was the perfect rest stop for 3 adults (1 couple +1). It was spotless with modern amenities. The bathroom and kitchen was top of the line, brand new, sleek (think NYC fancy hi-rise apartment sleek). Note: If you are looking for spacious place, this is not the place for you. The space is like a NYC apartment with small living room. It was the perfect place for us b/c we are from the city and prefer minimalist decoration - no fuss. We also liked that the location was slightly away from the main tourist drag. We would definitely come back here again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location- Updated Kitchen and Bathroom

    Great Location- Updated Kitchen and Bathroom

    • Guest Jackie (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 08/30/13
    • Review Submitted 09/11/13
    This condo was absolutely perfect for our stay over labor day. Very convenient to Uptown Sedona as well as trailheads. The kitchen and bathroom are very well appointed and quite lovely. The bed was very comfortable, and linens were crisp and clean. It was a perfect home base for our Arizona trip!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great for Dogs, Close to Town

    Great for Dogs, Close to Town

    • Guest aDogandHisPeople (Las Vegas)
    • Date of stay 07/30/13
    • Review Submitted 08/13/13
    We very much enjoyed our stay in this quaint 2 bedroom unit. It was cozy for us and our medium sized dog and we could easily see sharing it with another couple (but you would need more casual sitting options...couch really only fits two). Worked great when we wanted to leave the dog at home since there was a nice sized, fenced in back patio (the fountain added nice ambiance) with a doggie door so he could get in and out on his own. It was a quiet spot and within walking distance to grocery stores and eateries and was only a short drive into the cute Sedona village. A very nice, central location for a trip to Sedona. Great price too! We will definitely be back and would love to stay here again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Place

    Great Place

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/14/13
    • Review Submitted 07/29/13
    We enjoyed our stay very much. It was perfect for our small family and our dogs. The yard is amazing!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Cozy Get Away.... Sedona

    Cozy Get Away.... Sedona

    • Guest John and Margit S. (Yuma)
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/15/13
    My wife and I really enjoyed our visit in Sedona and the Apartment was very well kept. A very pet friendly yard and of course everything you would need for a outdoor BBQ or just to sit and have coffee in the evening or morning. The ownes were very agreeable in negotiating cost and pets. We were very pleasantly surprised and will gladly come back again to enjoy the comforts of the home and the beauty of the landscape of Sedona.... John and Margit

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Love Sedona

    Love Sedona

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/09/13
    • Review Submitted 05/24/13
    Thank you for the use of your wonderful apartment. Loved it the moment we entered. Very cozy, comfortable and delightful. We love Sedona and all the wonderful art shops but really appreciate a place to return in the late afternoon where you can sit outside and unwind, listen to the waterfall, ravens or crows (not sure which ones), talk to each other, and enjoy a glass of wine. We found everything we needed in your apartment - beds were comfortable plus, unlike a hotel, you could have fresh air at night; television was good, and kitchen well stocked. Even our small dog loved it. There is a dog kennel not too far from your apartment where the people were exceptionally nice and day care was very reasonable. We also loved the dog park off Soldier's Field and the daily walk to a park not far from your place. Thanks again for all the conveniences and lovely vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Good Sedona location

    Good Sedona location

    • Guest Char (Phoenix, AZ)
    • Date of stay 05/04/13
    • Review Submitted 05/16/13
    Our stay was very nice. The unit was a bit smaller than expected but served us well. The kitchen and bathroom are nicely upgraded. The location is very good for visits to all parts of Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon and Cottonwood. The patio is large and very peaceful with a lovely fountain. Having 2 small dogs this was the perfect accomodation and we will visit again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Hidden gem

    Hidden gem

    • Guest shirley (redding, calif)
    • Date of stay 04/15/13
    • Review Submitted 04/26/13
    A wonderful hidden treasure. Would definitely book again. Owners did a beautiful remodel job, very clean and accommodating. Private location.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great!

    Great!

    • Guest Joyce T.
    • Date of stay 03/28/13
    • Review Submitted 04/08/13
    We were attending a conference in Sedona so this property was very comfortable and conveniently located for the conference. The kitchen was very well supplied and the yard/fountain was very pleasant and relaxing. We had a very pleasant experience. While overall the apartment was very clean, I don't believe the cleaning staff had cleaned the floors as when I walked around without shoes, my light socks became very soiled and full of dirt, hair, etc.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Our cleaning staff takes pride in their work and promise to do better on the floors next time you come!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely stay in a well appointed, immaculately clean residence.

    Lovely stay in a well appointed, immaculately clean residence.

    • Guest Tilly M.
    • Date of stay 12/26/12
    • Review Submitted 12/30/12
    The location is secluded for quiet and privacy as it is tucked off the main strip but within walking distance to groceries, restaurants, and shops. It is the perfect balance between accessible to what you might need and is peaceful. The backyard affords a little sanctuary as well. We didn't have our pugs during our stay but the yard was well secured and gated even for little dogs. The unit had a well designed layout, including the shower and washroom with divider doors. The bed is one of the best we've encountered in years of travel. Brad was very helpful with our queries. We would highly recommended this VRBO.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location, Location, Location

    Location, Location, Location

    • Guest Mike & Libby (Jacksonville, Fl)
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 11/01/12
    This property follows the first three important factors for real estate. Everything was so convenient from here as a base! Compact, and nicely decorated, the place was great. One minor problem was the bed was so soft it hurt my wife's back. Otherwise, it was a great stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mountain Bike Trip

    Mountain Bike Trip

    • Guest Rob (Oak Harbor, WA)
    • Date of stay 10/05/12
    • Review Submitted 10/12/12
    Beautiful condo in a very central location! We had restaurants, grocery stores, and various amenities within walking distance. Numerous updates and renovations to the interior and exterior were very well done. The owners were very helpful with local recommendations, responsive to questions, and sensitive to our needs. Overall a tremendous experience!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing Oasis

    Relaxing Oasis

    • Guest Jules (Ca)
    • Date of stay 09/06/12
    • Review Submitted 11/18/12
    My friends and I visited Sedona in Sept. The condo was just what we expected. It was clean and well stocked. We sipped wine and BBQ'd every night with the sounds of the waterfall on the patio. It was a great location, just far enough from town to be quiet and serene but just a quick car ride to be in the thick of it. The price was definitely right, we are looking forward to our next trip!! The owners could not have been more helpful and concerned we would enjoy every minute of our Sedona experience.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming apartment

    Charming apartment

    • Guest Jeanine (Phoenix Az)
    • Date of stay 08/04/12
    • Review Submitted 08/07/12
    We had a great stay at this charming apartment that is close to hiking trails, restaurants, and grocery stores. There is a park with a playground equipment within walking distance. We enjoyed sitting out in the private patio having meals and playing Dominoes. Our stay was so relaxing and comfortable.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place

    Great Place

    • Guest Super Dave (Albuquerque, NM, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    The wife and I enjoyed this property very much...!!! Love that it was in center of so much fun stuff to do. And the back yard is peaceful and beautiful. I would recommend this property to my friends and family, no problem.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • treasure hunter

    treasure hunter

    • Guest Treasure Hunter (Phoenix, Arizona)
    • Date of stay 07/20/12
    • Review Submitted 08/10/12
    This place is a find! Sedona is a treasured city and this is a hidden treasure in Sedona! The condo is clean, bright, comfortable and has all comforts of home but with the feel of a 'hotel' as it is so well dressed! Love this place and will definitely, without a doubt, make it back. thanks for everything!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relax for the Weekend!!

    Relax for the Weekend!!

    • Guest readytolive (Phoenix, Arizona)
    • Date of stay 07/20/12
    • Review Submitted 08/01/12
    I have spent two weekends at this "friendly oasis". Very relaxing time in a very clean apartment. I relaxed on the back patio as I sat and listened to the fountain, read my book, listened to the birds and enjoyed my morning coffee.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great stay!

    A great stay!

    • Guest Darci (Phoenix, AZ)
    • Date of stay 07/20/12
    • Review Submitted 07/30/12
    Comfortable and clean with new everything! We stayed the weekend and had an amazing time. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen well appointed, and the back patio was FANTASTIC with the fountain and lovely scenery. Walking distance to so many stores and restaurants, plus a great hike up to the airport road to see the top of a rock with an incredible view. I would recommend this place and for the nightly price, it beats a hotel!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Sedona Getaway!

    Wonderful Sedona Getaway!

    • Guest Regi (Santa Fe, NM)
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/31/12
    My husband and I love to vacation in Sedona. During our last visit we had the pleasure of staying at this lovely property. The locations was perfect...close to hiking, shops, dinning, and entertainment. The newly remoded interior was perfect for us and our friends (4 adults). We had so much fun in the evenings sitting outside on the patio reminiscing and playing games. It had all the qualities we like about Sedona: beauty, safety, serentiy, and comfort. If you are looking for a lovely Sedona experience, you've found your place!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Relaxation Hunter

    Relaxation Hunter

    • Guest Relaxation Hunters- Yvette/Barry (Phoenix, Arizona)
    • Date of stay 06/08/12
    • Review Submitted 08/21/12
    We are always searching for the perfect place to escape the rat race in Phoenix. This is the perfect place. The home is cozy, comfortable and beautifully remodeled with all of the amenities that you want or need. We slept like babies in the murphy bed. Enjoying our meals outside on the relaxing patio was a plus, especially coming from the heat of Phoenix. We are hikers and so appreciated that we could walk to so many hiking trails. Taste restaurants are bountiful near by when we chose not to cook a meal. We found our relaxation!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]