Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Surrounded by native plants and oaks with Ash Peak in the distance

Country Villa [#430101] | View Property

Three Rivers
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 12)
$199 - $315/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (14)

Sort by:
  • Home away from Home

    Home away from Home

    • Guest Roger (Reseda, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/13/13
    • Review Submitted 12/31/13
    This was my third visit to the Country Villa. My first stay was December 2012 thru March 2013, with five of my workers, while performing a job here in town for So. Cal. Edison. It was comfortable for all of us after a hard day's work to feel right at home. I enjoyed it so much that I couldn't wait to bring my kids here, so they could experience how beautiful Three Rivers is. This was my second visit with my six kids from ages 8 to 21. The cabin was very clean, well stocked and plenty of room to accommodate everyone. It's a very cozy home away from home with a beautiful view from every window. The cabin and the surrounding property offered plenty of space for the older kids to explore, and for the little ones to run freely. Also a very special touch from Robin welcoming us with a handwritten note and Gingerbread Houses for each of my kids. All I can say is it was an amazing first time experience, "talk about a great way to have an old-fashion family bonding time". Also, not far from the cabin we enjoyed a beautiful snowy hike at The Lady Bug Trail out at South Fork which I highly recommend, so many amazing sceneries. Also, not far from the cabin we enjoyed a very heartwarming Christmas Special event at the local church. Every stay we've had here has been unforgettable. Also, it's been difficult for us to come back to the city life after experiencing the tranquility and peacefulness that The Country Villa has to offer. The staff was amazingly professional, courteous and attentive on every visit. We will definitely come back next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Roger, Thanks for the AWESOME review!! Repeat guests such as yourself are testimony that wonderful memories can be made during a stay at our homey Country Villa. It made me smile when you called during your visit to tell me that you weren't going to make it up to Giant Forest because you couldn't get the kids to come inside and get ready - they were having too much fun outside! That's what its all about. I'm glad you discovered the Lady Bug Trail..most folks go up into the main part of Sequoia Park and don't get the chance to see some of the less frequented points of interest. You'll have to bring the kids back in the summer so that they can experience some of the amazing "local" river swimming holes. Thanks again for taking the time to share your memorable experiences at the Country Villa with us and with our future guests. ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Weekend Getaway at the Country Villa

    Perfect Weekend Getaway at the Country Villa

    • Guest Chris (Los Angeles, CA, USA)
    • Date of stay 10/25/13
    • Review Submitted 10/28/13
    The Country Villa was an amazing cabin to stay in for me, my significant other, and 2 other couples. We were a group of 30-year-old Los Angelenos who wanted a unique weekend adventure and The Country Villa and its staff were an important part of our perfect weekend. First, let me say that the staff is AMAZING. They are so nice and responsive and were more than willing to answer questions and were very flexible in catering to our requests. When we arrived, there was even a hand-written card welcoming us to the area, a freshly baked loaf of bread (it was delicious), doggy treats, and fruits. Everything about the Villa was unique and everyone in my group absolutely loved the place. The coffee, charcoal & propane grills, board games, deck, kitchen, dining area, and carport all added to the fun experience. The neighbors were very nice and even let us borrow some cooking oil! Our golden lab also enjoyed the villa and spend many hours napping while us humans went into the park, which was a very short drive away. Overall, the Country Villa was a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a unique, cozy, and clean place to experience Sequoia NP and Three Rivers. My group can't wait to return and we will definitely be relying on the professional and courteous staff at Sequoia Village Inn for future sleeping arrangements. Thank you sooooo much for being the icing on our weekend getaway cake!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Wow!! Talk about feeling appreciated! Thanks for all the compliments. We are all so happy that you had such a marvelous time at the Country Villa. Your experience is exactly what we aim for. Thanks for taking time to share your positive feedback. We really appreciate it and I'm sure our future guests will as well. We look forward to your return. ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Clean and cozy!

    Clean and cozy!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/13/13
    • Review Submitted 09/16/13
    My family and friends got to stay at the country villa this weekend and overall we were so happy with the place. I've had my share of renting many VRBO properties and this one was one of the most clean and well kept houses. The owner was so attentive and friendly! Also the fresh loaf of bread that greeted us was so thoughtful! There were seven adults and one child in our party. There was plenty of space for everyone and I could tell that all the linens and towels were freshly laundered and ready for use. I would definitely recommend this villa to any one of my friends who want to spend a fun, adventurous yet relaxing weekend in sequoia.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Ellie, Thank you for your kind words. Your compliments regarding the cleanliness of the house have been passed on to our housekeepers. We are glad to hear the Country Villa provided a comfortable setting for you all. ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest David (Oxnard, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/04/13
    • Review Submitted 08/10/13
    We stayed 4 nights, 5 days. We had an awesome time. The Country Villa is as described. Great location to the entrance to the Sequoia National Park and within a few miles to a local market. The Villa was more then spacious for our party of 5 adults and 3 children. The staff was very friendly and we had a nice baked loaf of bread waiting for us on our arrival. The Villa was spacious, clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked and had everything we needed. The only thing I would recommend would be to replace the small wooded table on the deck. We were unable to use the table because of its current condition while eating dinner on the patio. We drove to the nearby lodge and swam in the lodge's swimming pool and near by river. The kids had a blast. Three Rivers is as close as you can get to the Sequoia Park without staying inside the park. I highly recommend staying here when ever possible. This place literarily felt like a home away from home. Thank you for making our first visit to the Sequoia Park a memorable one for our family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: David, Thank you for making the effort to write a review! We really appreciate it and so do families just like yours looking for their "home-away-from-home" while visiting the Sequoia Nat'l Park. You're right...that old table is unusable and needs to be replaced. Now that it's cooling off, it's important that we have ample seating out on the deck. Please come back and stay with us again. ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "Thanks for the toothpaste!"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "Thanks for the toothpaste!"

    • Guest CJ & group
    • Date of stay 07/19/13
    • Review Submitted 07/31/13
    We had a wonderful time on our vacation in Three Rivers. Staying in this home was so enjoyable. We expected it to be so hot, but surprisingly the house kept very cool! We loved our "Welcome" homemade loaf of bread! Really enjoyed it with our spaghetti dinner. One of the ladies in our group had always wanted to read "The Alchemist" and found it on the shelf. Kept her entertained. Thank you for all the "extra" touches around the house that were so homey and useful - we needed some toothpaste out of the "Just in Case" basket :) We particularly loved the deck and saw a beautiful lightning show.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Adventure

    Family Adventure

    • Guest christine (United States)
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/12/13
    We stayed for 4 days and 3 night here while visiting Sequoia National Park. The house was great and just like it is described. Even though we only had 6 people staying there you could have comfortably fit 12 or more. When we got to the house there was a great instruction sheet that gave us all the information we needed, the only thing is we where concerned about taking the trash out because of the animals so we just left it in the house till the last day. They supplied lots of towels and extra blankets (not that you needed it with the heat). The place was spotless and the kitchen was well stocked. The only negative was there was no ice cube trays in the freezer to make ice, but the market was down the street just 3 miles away. We did get to see the wild turkeys, with a baby one too. The horse shoe pit was great but we did hit one of the logs with a horse shoe and disturbed a wasps nest, so be careful and aim well LOL. I highly recommend the bakery just down the street they were very nice and have great fresh bread they will slice as well as cinnamon rolls. Over all this experience was great and I would stay there again in a heart beat.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Christine, We have taken your comments to heart and acted on them right away. Most importantly, the wasp nest has been eradicated - thank you for telling us! You're right about not leaving the trash outside...our local bear population would love that!! We will be more vigilant in the future with frequent trash pick up. Lastly, incoming guests will find a bag of ice in the freezer upon arrival, so they don't have to be inconvenienced by running out to the store. Thank you for your comments and suggestions, and we're glad you enjoyed your short stay at the Country Villa. ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfy & Cozy!

    Comfy & Cozy!

    • Guest Ryan (Chino Hills, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/01/13
    • Review Submitted 07/13/13
    Though the week we were @Three Rivers & Sequoia just happened to be the hottest all summer, our group of 12 (young & old) were pleasantly accommodated in our stay at the Country Villa. All the rooms were well furnished, clean, and equipped to handle our large family gathering. The kitchen was more than adequate...we cooked every night and the outdoor grill came in handy too! The staff and owner of the Country Villa were super friendly and ready to help if we ever needed anything! They provided us w/helpful info. about the local eateries, shops, & markets, fishing holes, and activities for Sequoia. The location was ideal too....just a 5 minute drive to the Ash Mountain entrance to Sequoia National Park. We definitely want to come again...perhaps a different season like spring or fall!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dooro, You all were quite the troopers during this past heat wave! I'm glad you took advantage of the pool here at the lodge. You definitely have to come back again...maybe in the winter when the kids can play in the snow up in the park and in the evenings you can enjoy each other's company gathered around the fireplace. Thanks for the nice feedback and we look forward to your return. ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Second visit to Country Villa

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Second visit to Country Villa

    • Guest Lilit
    • Date of stay 04/26/13
    • Review Submitted 05/15/13
    We appreciate how you sweetly welcomed us to your home. This was our second, and best time here, and it's even better. Thank you for everything, especially the bread!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect mountain getaway

    Perfect mountain getaway

    • Guest ptchick (Hagerstown, MD)
    • Date of stay 04/19/13
    • Review Submitted 05/06/13
    Our family had an amazing time at the Country Villa! We were pleasantly surprised at how equipped the house was, kitchen well stocked and all the details attended to. The bedrooms and loving spaces were very comfortable and nicely decorated. The owner has taken good care of the property and there are some nice touches, such as the wood beam ceiling in the livingroom and the cork flooring. The house has a nice flow which allowed us to entertain a couple times without feeling cramped. By far the best feature of the house is the deck and yard. We had breakfast on the deck every morning looking at the snow covered peaks around us. It was beautiful! We have all agreed that our next trip back to the Central Valley will include a stay at the country villa!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Carina, We are thrilled that the house & property exceeded your expectations. We've been making improvements over this past year, and it makes it all worthwhile when those improvements enhance our guests' experience. Thank you for your kind review, and for taking such great care of the house! Robin

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Country Villa

    Country Villa

    • Guest Clark (Dana Point, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/22/12
    • Review Submitted 11/28/12
    Our family has stayed at the Country Villa twice in the past 2 years and have had a wonderful time. We have family in the area and the Villa has everything that you need for a relaxing and comfortable vacation. A short drive to Sequoia Park and a range of wildlife, nature walks and unique shops make for a perfect get away.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Ward, We are glad your family of nine enjoyed your second visit, and we look forward to seeing you again next Thanksgiving! Robin

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Country Stay (J & C Ohio Crew)

    Country Stay (J & C Ohio Crew)

    • Guest J&C (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 11/08/12
    • Review Submitted 11/27/12
    My husband and I and workers stayed at the Country Villa for 10 days while doing some work in Sequoia National Park. The house has a special country charm, comfortable beds, nice linens, washer & dryer, full kitchen and dining area, and a wood-burning fire place in a cozy living room, which we enjoyed very much! The kitchen was handy to get meals, ideal if you want to cook for family or (as we did) employees. We also appreciated the gas grill on the deck for several meals. We felt right at home in the beautiful Sequoia foothills, and the Country Villa was our home away from home. You can watch a variety of birds, including quail and wild turkeys, woodpeckers, and many more. It is a perfect area for walking, up and down the picturesque winding streets. The neighbors were friendly and it was nice to see them hiking or walking their dogs. The innkeepers were especially helpful in meeting our needs. Robin calls the house a "work in progress" and welcomes suggestions. We would love to go back for another week or so!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Jim & Chris, We loved having you and the crew make yourselves at home at the Country Villa. Thank you for all the gifts you left behind for our future guests to enjoy! I also appreciate your suggestions for ways we can improve the house, and I'm on it!! Thanks for the great review, and we look forward to seeing you again...maybe Spring of 2014?... Robin

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Spacious Getaway Home

    Spacious Getaway Home

    • Guest Steve (Los Angeles, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/03/12
    • Review Submitted 11/14/12
    This was a great place to get away from the city and decompress. Robin welcomed us after we arrived with a loaf of fresh baked bread! It was clean and well stocked with all the pots and pans we needed to cook. We were also happy to find that there was wifi (and it worked). There were plenty of beds/rooms and it was not far from the entrance to the park, which we were especially thankful for after the long drive down the mountain. I'd definitely stay again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are glad to hear that you guys were able to relax and rejuvenate a bit after your stressful, but successful work project. Thank you for your positive comments, and we hope you can come back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Three Rivers Country Villa Review

    Three Rivers Country Villa Review

    • Guest Stephanie (Sunnyvale, California)
    • Date of stay 10/20/12
    • Review Submitted 10/22/12
    Awesome place to chill out and spend time with family or friends. Coveniently located - minutes from the park entrance and close to amenities. The villa is well equipped with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. The host Robin was wonderful and made sure we felt at home from the moment we arrived. I highly recommend this villa for a great getaway.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Owner response: Stephanie, It was my pleasure hosting you & your family at the Country Villa, and I thank you for posting our very first guest review! Nothing makes us happier than our guests loving the house as much as we do. Please come back when you can stay a little longer. Robin

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Björn

    Björn

    • Guest zwirny (Deutschland)
    • Date of stay 09/21/12
    • Review Submitted 11/21/12
    Excellent Service, Excellent rooms, everything was perfect. We forgot to confirm the reservation, but that was no problem - they did all to have us a wonderful stay - special thanks to Denis!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Bjoern, We try very hard to exceed expectations, not only in the condition of the house, but in the attention and service that we provide our guests. It's great to know that our guests appreciate the effort and what our place has to offer. Your recounting of the turkeys running through the yard is priceless! Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. Robin

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]