Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
KING SIZE BED FOR A COMFORTABLE GOOD NIGHT SLEEP

Oceanview, Deluxe, Best Location in Kihei Kai Nani to the Beach! [#430130] | View Property

Kihei Kai Nani
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 6)
$80- $149.night
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (9)

Sort by:
  • How Sweet It Is

    How Sweet It Is

    • Guest Aloha (Vancouver, Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/19/14
    • Review Submitted 03/17/14
    We have rented many, many places and none are as well equipped and tastefully done as this unit. Everything is in top notch order, towels, bedding and all furniture. All appliances work great. There's even a tool box should you have need. Lots of beach stuff, including towels. Great internet and the telephone is good for North America, free!! Hi Mom! Location is excellent, right across from the beach. Many have to come from somewhere else to see the spectacular sunsets that are right across the road. Plenty of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. This also means that there are plenty of people during the day but at night it quietens right down. Pool, and library were used a lot as were the very nice BBQs. Great owners, they look after you even when you don't know it. We highly recommend this unit and would not hesitate to stay here again should we find ourselves in Kihei.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. It was nice to meet the both of you! It was a pleasure to return your damage deposit to you while you were still on island! So you could spend it and the other part. (Just kidding!) Hope you enjoyed your stay in Lahaina too. If you are ever on island and need anything don't forget you are a phone call away and it is of no charge.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Location and Beautifully Designed Condo

    Excellent Location and Beautifully Designed Condo

    • Guest William (Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/23/13
    • Review Submitted 01/29/14
    We came down for our 25th wedding anniversary. The owners helped and recommended numerous activities to do and sights to see. Being only 2 minutes from the beach in a quiet area, this made our celebration wonderful and peaceful. The condo itself was not just well stocked, but also had the look and feel of a 5 star hotel. With a full kitchen, washer/dryer, and high end equipment, it would have been worth twice the cost. Could not have been happier with our choice of location and condo. Looking forward to coming back and staying here for another celebration or just a family get-away.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha, Thanks again for stay number 6. Words can't describe how wonderful you guys leave our condo. Thanks you for the wonderful surprise and the personal charter fishing boat trip with Start Me Up! We might not of caught any fish but was a trip we will never forget. But found out later a submarine was in the water. Looking forward to enjoying the whale season on your return. Mahalo!!!! Jeff and Cindy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place in Kihei

    Great Place in Kihei

    • Guest Terry H.
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 07/23/13
    My family and I had a wonderful week stay at Cindy and Jeff's place in Kihei. The accommodations were perfect for my family (wife and two kids) and included all the comforts of home. The condo was extremely clean, very well furnished and supplied with all of the little extras (i.e. washer/dryer, A/C, beach chairs, umbrella, coolers, internet, radio, books, blender) that made a huge difference. The location was steps away from the beach and within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Additionally, my experience with Cindy and Jeff was very positive. They were very quick to reply to any questions and provided their local phone number (on Kihei) to ensure we had great experience. If you plan to visit Maui and stay in Kihei, you will not be disappointed with this place. Aloha!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Wow, What an Amazingly Clean and Open Deluxe Suite

    Wow, What an Amazingly Clean and Open Deluxe Suite

    • Guest Kim & Bill (Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/26/13
    • Review Submitted 05/30/13
    This was our 4th stay on Maui; all in various condos; 3 of which were in this resort in different units. Wish we had found this one the 1st time. Let’s start by listing what’s included, but not noted here. Free WIFI, books & board games, embroidered shower curtains & towels, a seat in the shower, dual medicine cabinets, 2 portable coolers, alarm clock w/idock, 3 ceiling fans, sliding doors, allergen & bug proof bedding, water filter/dishsoap/handsoap dispensers at the kitchen sink, CD & travel guides, and more than enough cooking utensils. The layout of this condo is quite different then most located within this resort. The other ‘normal’ units within the resort have carpeting (which holds sand and attracts bugs), are cookie cutter style with a cramped claustrophobic layout, & a small area for the kitchen. This unit has none of these flaws, and is laid out for a spacious, comfortable feel, with well placed mirrors for a truly open concept. Ceramic tile throughout the living areas keeps the floor cool, comfortable, & easy to sweep, with 3 well placed floor mats. Same goes for the wood laminate bedroom floor. The lanai (patio) also has ceramic tiles, patio furniture & an excess of beach gear. The maple wood cabinets & white coloring adds to the open feel. Additional cupboard space is throughout this deluxe unit, including the bedroom, so there is no need to cram things in drawers or closets. The north/south direction of the unit is perfect for catching the tradewinds and keeping the unit cool; which means the need for A/C is eliminated. The interior is professionally decorated, with numerous artist’s prints, & over 70 professional photographs of Maui’s unique wildlife. The kitchen is located along the west wall, complete with full size appliances, and plenty of counter space. The bathroom is perfectly sized & stocked, with the best sunset mural we have ever seen! Lots of closet space with fireproof safe. You will not feel like you are booked into a hotel here; you will feel right at home, comfortable, relaxed, and in sight of the ocean. Some people might try to look for a slightly cheaper place to stay, but it’s not worth your time or effort to look. This is a steal at these rates. If you want the best; don’t hesitate. Book this unit as soon as you can. It fills up quick. We’ve already book for next year and plan on using this unit as our Maui home! Thanks to owners Cindy and Jeff for creating as beautiful a condo as Maui itself. Kim & Bill, Hamilton, Canada

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Mahalo Kim and Bill! So glad your stay was so wonderful!!!! It is a huge pleasure to have you call this your second home! All the wonderful things you have added to our condo to make everyone's stay more relax full and enjoyable is very much appreciated. Everyone has enjoyed the games and the wonderful coasters. The wonderful beach mats/ chairs we a huge addition, too many things to mention. Also sharing with us and other guest the wonderful pictures you took of the island. We keep the pancake mix for ourselves. Looking forward to years of greeting you guys with Aloha! Mahalo! Owners Jeff and Cindy Kern

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • excellent suite

    excellent suite

    • Guest pchu (Boston, MA)
    • Date of stay 03/07/13
    • Review Submitted 03/16/13
    Two thumbs up to Jeff and Cindy for the excellent condo! We stayed from 3/7/13 till 3/11/13. The condo is well-maintained and very clean. In summary, we like the following features excellent floor plan, close proximity (around 20 seconds) to the beach and many shopping centers many handy stuffs ready for your convenience: kitchen-wares, beach umbrella/chairs, laundry/bath supplies complimentary 24h internet access, laundry/washer, The stay is almost like staying at home. we are even glad that the owner even bought a rice cooker! We are very impressed overall and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a paradise to stay in Maui. Paul and Jie

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha, So glad you enjoyed our unit. For having 5 people the unit looked amazing when you left. Glad to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. The request for the rice cooker a few people wanted one so thanks for having us buy one for you to enjoy. Now the future guests will have one too. Hope to see you again, Mahalo, Jeff and Cindy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Beautiful place to stay

    Beautiful place to stay

    • Guest Eddie (Lethbridge, Alberta. Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/23/13
    • Review Submitted 03/06/13
    My wife and I could not have asked for a nicer place to stay for our first visit to Maui. This Condo has everything you could possibly need and the owners have it in incredible shape. You can certainly see attention to detail in every aspect. From the moment we walked in, it felt like home away from home. I have already recommended this condo to several people back home and know that our next trip to Maui will be right here. Thank you very much for allowing us to enjoy your condo. Ed & Robin (Lethbridge, Alberta. Canana)

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It was a pleasure meeting you guys! Had lots of fun with Robin experiencing the boogie board at the beach. Next time you can teach me lessons on the stand up board. Thanks again for enjoying our condo and leaving it like your home! That is what makes it enjoyable for the next person. See ya in 2015.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • I HATE WRITING THIS REVIEW!!!!!!

    I HATE WRITING THIS REVIEW!!!!!!

    • Guest What's your first name? W. (Sanborn NY)
    • Date of stay 12/10/12
    • Review Submitted 01/09/13
    My bride and I have been to Maui 9 times in the past 4 years. The last 3 times we stayed at the Kihei Kai Nani and had the same great condo. UNFORTUNATELY I wrote a great review and now I can't get back in; they're booked for months. Well, I searched and I searched for another condo in this complex because it's a very convenient place with a great pool and across the street from the beach and we love it. Now remember that every condo in this complex is owned by a different owner and decorated and furnished to the their taste.. Well I saw that #101 in building 1 was new on the market and the pictures looked good. It also was a ground unit (which I need) and was just one building away from the one we usualy rent. Contacted Cindy and Jeff and agreed to rent it for 16 days. We arrived late that night and after a 16 hour trip we just flopped into the bed...never checking out the condo. When I got up at about 4 AM, I was in complete shock!!!! The condition of this condo was FANTASTIC. New bright oak cabinets,granite countertops, new tile floors in the living area, bathroom, lanai and hall.( Hardwood in the bed room). Comfortable, fairly new furniture. A Big flat screen TV with Blu-ray player in the living area, a wall Murphy bed, a queen sleeper sofa and a decorated Christmas tree with little red socks with our names embroidered on them (I discover later that there were 2 Hawian quarters in each sock.) Upon checking ou tthe kitchen, I found every conceivable kitchen tool in the world. Fry pans that weren't warped, pots with lids, pot holders, corn on the cob holders, sparkling clean glasses and cups and a dishwasher.Even found 6 bottles of beer in the fridge! Also a clothes washer and dryer.I learned that this was Cindy and Jeff's home for the past years and that Jeff is a very competent carpenter. He totally remodeled this whole condo..it's a completely different floor plan then any other condo in the complex. Tons of storage space throughout the house ( if I could live in Maui...THIS IS THE CONDO I WOULD TRY TO BUY). Bathroom is all new with a 2 person shower (Cool but I'm 75 and my bride is 66) with unlimited hot water (tankless water heater both in shower and kitchen). Also a filtered water tap in the kitchen sink (no nasty water smell or taste). Next is the bedroom.....47" FLAT SCREEN TV, California King size bed, soft, quality bedding and a great mattress. (PS.all the bed wear are wrapped in bed bug proof liners). ENJOY Pastor Tony and Aurelia

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad you enjoyed our condo. It is people like you that keep our condo like your second home so the next people can enjoy it as there second home as well. We were glad to meet the both of you! And will be looking forward to see you again! Jeff and Cindy (owners)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Exemplary, to say the least!

    Exemplary, to say the least!

    • Guest Reg and Liz (Halfmoon Bay, British Columbia, Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/18/12
    • Review Submitted 11/30/12
    The wife and I did extensive research on our first trip to Maui, after many, many trips to Mexico for our winter breaks. Our choice of condos was narrowed down to 2, and even though 101 owned by Cindy and Jeff had few reviews for their condo, (as they had just entered the rental aspect), we managed to find out through various outside reports, that Jeff was a very handy finishing carpenter. This condo appeared to be one of a kind in Kihei Kai Nani. It is wide open, with a long kitchen along one wall, lots of counter space, and leaving the living area wide open. Having been a builder/renovator, before I retired, I realized instantly that Cindy and Jeff put a lot of planning and money into the outcome. Cabinetry is excellent, with a real snazzy setup for the garbage container, which I will copy in our home. Even the plumbing fixtures are top notch. With total tile floors, keeping the unit swept, inside and on the lanai was very easy. We didn't require air-conditioning as the 3 ceiling fans worked great. We parked our car right in front of the unit, and using the keylock boxes at front and back doors, were something I would not have thought of, making coming back from the beach easy, knowing we couldn't loose a key. There is absolutely no doubt, we will be back, as the unit is fantastic, and the location, likely the best in Kihei, not to mention Moose's, Fred's and the 808 next door. The beach access is a 2 minute walk. Visitors gather along the "Butt Wall" across the street with their cameras and cocktails, to capture the sunsets. We can only give this unit and it's owners a 10 out of 10.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you! So glad we could make your stay enjoyable and comfortable! Nice to meet the both of you and looking forward to see you again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • VERY pleased client!!! Will defenitely Return to this unit!!

    VERY pleased client!!! Will defenitely Return to this unit!!

    • Guest Nittney Lion (Los Angeles)
    • Date of stay 10/08/12
    • Review Submitted 10/27/12
    I stayed at Kihei Kai Nani, Ocean View Unit #101, in building 1, VRBO #430130, what an AMAZING unit, completely equipped with all the comforts of home with a Murphy's King size bed, Bedroom also has a Cal King bed and a Queen size pull out couch, perfect for the 6 of us. Beautifully and tastefully decorated! One of the cleanest units we had been in, and WOW, the gorgeous unobstructed view of the beach! We had our meals out on the Lanai and watched the waves and the beautiful water. At night, we were lulled to sleep by the sound of the crashing waves on the beach! Hated to leave, but will definitely come back! What a great central location, with 13 to 14 restaurants within walking distance, we didn't need to use our rental car very much at all!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha, Glad you enjoyed your stay see you next year! Mahalo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]