See These,Start Summer Here June 1,
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:N/A
- Pets allowed:No
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
We would like to invite you to come be 'OUR GUESTS'. Units on 4th,5th, .5th floor is DIRECTLY in the center of the large pools, 4th floor is JUST 4 doors to the right of center.This is your vacation so be sure you get a unit with a GREAT VIEW! MAXIMUM GUESTS 6.
IT is NEXT DOOR TO the Hottest Beach clubs, Club Lavella which is the 'Worlds largest' Beach Club Spinnakers AND THE FAMOUS PINEAPPLE WILLIES. .Summit is truly self contained.We have WIRELESS INTERNET and an internet cafe downstairs so you can stay up to date!
All units have WASHER/DRYERS
No smoking, No Pets.
E-MAIL is the best way to get in touch.' Cell phones break up sometimes when you leave a message and i work during the day.
Keywords: Condo ocean front
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Pets Not Allowed
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
- Non Smoking Only
- Children Welcome
- Wheelchair Accessible
- 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 4-6
- Bedroom 1
- 1.0 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathrooms
- Bathroom 1
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Parking Off Street
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Air Conditioning
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- Linens Provided
Summit, 2 TV'S, Hot Tub or Jacuzzi, Iron and ironing board, , Tiki bar, Gift shop, 24 Hour security, Gated, BEACH SERVICE, JET SKI, on site store and ice cream shop, on site restaurant, 2 Kids pools, 2 Adults pools (1 heated, volley ball, Balcony, Game room, Sauna Steam Room, BBQ Grills, internet computer in lobby area for your use. Wi-fi...morecollapse
- Satellite / Cable
- Shared Hot Tub
- Wireless Internet
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Jet Skiing
- Water Skiing
- Fitness Center
- Miniature Golf
- Sight Seeing
- Water Parks
- Theme Parks
ReviewsWrite a review
Stayed in unit #516 last week, and enjoyed it tremendously. The view from the balcony is great for the sunrise and the sunset. And being in the center of the complex, it was easy to see who was in the pools. The unit is decorated nicely with the tropical feel. Kitchen was well equipped and the washer and dryer in the unit was such a convenience. The only thing I would suggest to possibly change is the size of the tv's, they are a little small for me. Nice king size bed was very comfortable, with easy access to the bathrooms and shower. Thanks Dorothy for allowing me to stay in your unit, and look forward to returning.
- Guest Relaxed in tropical paradise
- Date of stay 09/15/12
- Review Submitted 09/25/12
Recommended for: Sightseeing, tourists without a car, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, families with young children.
Owner response: Thank you for staying with us. We realize you can rent from anyone but we thank you for choosing us. Come back anytime! Dorothy
We found the owner extemely easy to work with.We decided to take a last minute trip and she let us pay on paypal.We are a family of 5. The kids loved the bunks and our older son loved sleeping on the sofa sleeper and watching TV late nights. It is just minutes away from walmart. We enjoyed watching the waves from the balcony while having breakfast on the balcony.The washer and dryer was a real plus for our family. The views were breath taking. We found the unit clean and she even had a crockpot.I put meals on left and beached it with the family.We plan to be back next yr. Summit had a kids room for games and an on site movie rental. Thanks Mrs Dorothy for allowing us to stay.
- Guest Myra F.
- Date of stay 07/21/12
- Review Submitted 09/15/12
Recommended for: Tourists without a car, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway.
Owner response: We thank you for staying with us. Come back anytime.
waste of money
waste of money
We rented the 4th floor condo July 28-August 4, and we were terribly disappointed. It was very dated, especially the kitchen area, which I could have lived with if the rest had been acceptable. The king size bed was not fit for a dog to sleep on, besides being able to feel every spring it slanted downward so there was a several inch difference between the top of the bed frame and the bottom. The pull out sofa mattress was so bad my 9 year old complained that her back hurt. I slept on the bottom bunk with my 4 year old as that was more comfortable that the floor which I also tried. We ended up eating out for every meal because the kitchen was not desirable to cook in, way too small and many dishes were dirty. We had planned to grill but the grills were on the ends of the property whick was not conveinent, The towel rack fell off the wall when my husband touched it, back of the toilet was broken. There were notes around the condo stating not to leave the screen door open when air cond was on because it would freeze it up and the water heater would go out and you would be billed for repair. There were 2 chairs on the deck, very dirty and broken. The elevators were extremely slow, one set was always shut down. A few people were stuck in a elevator when it fell a few levels. We were evacuated in the middle of the night because someone pulled the fire alarm. You do have to pay about $20 to park your car, which was not mentioned prior to renting. The entire facility was low class and kind of dirty, they had old carts from walmart for you to carry your belonging to/from condo, which they also used to put their housekeeping items in re dirty mops, linens, etc. The clubs next door were very loud on weekends, once a lady on the beach screamed for the enitire night! This is not the place for families, mabye ok for a group of spring breakers that aren't going to anything but party. The beach was decent although not as clean as others we walked to, the pool, tiki bar, and store were nice amenities. Overall I would not reccommend this unit for anyone. If you must, it is better to deal with the rental office directly to make sure you get a good unit. Also I had to pay using paypal through my bank account instead of a credit card which I was not informed of until we were already en route from Iowa.
- Guest Stephanie
- Date of stay 07/28/12
- Review Submitted 08/27/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers.
Unit 412 was the most uncleanly and outdated unit I have ever rented. We experienced long hair hanging from the clean linens, carpet was in very poor shape, couches were stained and the pull out sofa had a smell of soured milk. The pillows that were supplied for the pull out sofa had orange stains on them and the towel racks in the bathroom both came completely out of the wall when we tried to hang our towels on them. The toilet seats were in dire need of replacement. The patio chairs were ripped apart and were very very dirty. I would not recommend anyone spending any money on this unit. It was a completely horrible experience for me and my family. Also, the owner was completely unwilling to move us to another condo or refund us any portion of our money on her own even though she was given confirmation by her own cleaning lady that the unit needed alot of repairs.
- Guest Mandy
- Date of stay 06/09/12
- Review Submitted 08/20/12
Owner response: We own 4 condos, have rented 11 yrs and this lady called me after spending the night and wanted her money back. She stated she had family staying SOMEWHERE ELSE in P.C.I explained to her i could not give her back her money at this point because i had held it for her.Then there were phone calls from her and 32 emails.I DID try to send my cleaning lady over and this lady agreed but then would not allow my cleaning lady in. I also offered to put her in a rental the summit had for 24 hrs to have carpet cleaned. Summit was going to move her things there and back. She refused. I did finally give her back her money because it was one thing torn up after another , according to her. I have the receipt to prove it.Towels racks do not just fall off a wall ususally. I spoke with the family that checked out the day this lady had checked in and they had no complaints.The chairs that were "ripped" had one strap broken. Need i say more.
Schools out and beachbound
Schools out and beachbound
We stayed in the 4th floor unit, while our friends stayed in the 5th. We have 2 younger children, so wanted the .lower floor.We love all the summit has to offer in amenities!! We found that we spent much less than we had last year at a hotel and were much better pleased.Thanks again Mrs D.
- Guest KTB
- Date of stay 06/04/12
- Review Submitted 06/11/12
Recommended for: Sightseeing, tourists without a car, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.
I just wanted to thank you for letting us stay on such short notice. The condo is absolutly beautiful and the washer/dryer was a very nice compliment. Very clean and very neat upon arrival. Thanks again dorothy.
- Guest Jake
- Date of stay 05/25/12
- Review Submitted 06/07/12
Recommended for: Sightseeing, adventure seekers, people with disabilities, tourists without a car, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet owners, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway.
Owner response: I so appreciate your staying with us..I hestitated due to the age but you proved to be a great renter.You took great care of our unit. Come anytime.
Unit #1331Guest comment entered by owner
Hi Dorothy, just wanted to let you that we are very pleased with Unit at the Summit. What a great view, the condo is wonderful. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay here, it is a relaxing place. Best wishes, James
- Guest James
- Date of stay 02/04/12
- Review Submitted 02/07/12
WINTER DEC.-FEB....$65/NT , $350/WK, $999/MTH MAY SPECIAL May 15-May 24 2013 - $90/night JUNE 1-8..... $900 SUMMER:BASE RATE.....$975 SAT- SAT RENTALS ONLY JULY 4th $1400 includes tax and cleaning Early Fall: Aug 08-Sep 20 $760 ADD FL. 12.5% TAX and cleaning fee $75 ,CLEANING SPRING BREAK $90 Security/damage deposit $150 family,SPRING BREAK DEPOSIT ...$500 EMAIL IS THE BEST WAY TO REACH ME,I AM A NURSE WORK CRAZY HRS 4 wk cancellation to receive refund, No refund for early departure.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment.
HomeAway PaymentsSM is the most secure way to pay and automatically protects your payment up to $10,000 (learn more). Call the owner directly to confirm payment details.
Year Purchased: 2001
About the owner: I am an R.N. and vacationed in Panama City Beach as a child with my family. I just love the beach, the sound of the ocean. I am married, have 3 sons and grandchildren. I think it~s nice to be able to see who you are renting from. I feel as if i know a lot of you.
Why the Owner Chose The Summit:
The tiki bar is great. The summit is self contained and has an on site restaurant, store and is so close to Walmart! We have a play ground for the kids, game rooms, ice cream parlor and so much more. I like that i can see the ocean from any of our units.Most popular spring break place to STAY!!
The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
Watching the waves,sea gulls, and people walking on the beach from the balcony while sipping coffee.
- Primary: (334) 797-4700 (Alabama, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL AT NIGHT
2 large pools plus kiddie pool, hot tub
VIEW FROM 4TH FLOOR
View FROM SUMMIT #516 sits TOTALLY CENTER OF POOLS
ALL UNITS at the summit HAVE BUNK BEDS
on site store
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2000.
Date last modified - Thursday, May 23, 2013