Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Beautiful and relaxing Pool at Alii Lani Located in Kona Hawaii.

Beautiful Alii Lani Condo in Kona, Big Island of Hawaii [#430320] | View Property

Alii Lani
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)
$100 - $142/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • Your home away from home

    Your home away from home

    • Guest Amy (wilmington,NC 28412)
    • Date of stay 04/12/14
    • Review Submitted 04/17/14
    From the minute we walked into the condo, we felt like we were home! The description of the property was spot on and everything one could want for an incredible Big Island adventure was at our fingertips. The bed was super comfy, the beach towels were fluffy and all the beach equipment was perfect. The location was perfect; almost every evening we'd drive the one mile into Kona to watch the sun set. Our neighbors were very quiet and we felt completely safe. The owners were responsive to any needs we had (which were few). We can't say enough about this condo and would rent it again and again!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Amy & Wayne, I really appreciate your warm review. You are exactly the type of guest we wish to attract. We love sharing our condo with guests that love and appreciate it as much as we do. Please feel free to visit us any time. Jan & Michael

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good unit in nice complex

    Good unit in nice complex

    • Guest Mel from Canada (Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/08/14
    • Review Submitted 03/21/14
    My wife and I along with my sister stayed in this unit for a month this February. The unit is well equipped and in great condition. The description and photos are accurate. The owner is very pleasant to deal with and answers questions promptly. The property is quiet and safe and is two miles from the Kailua pier. We walked there and back every morning. We will stay here for our next visit to the Big Island. The only things that may be a concern for some people is that the dining table is very small. (we used the eating bar) and, if a person has difficulty with stairs, the unit is on the second floor.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Owner response: Thank you Mel, for your wonderful review. We are so happy that you're coming back! Hopefully year after year!.... My second home is your second home. Jan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Home Base!

    Wonderful Home Base!

    • Guest Beach Lover
    • Date of stay 01/09/14
    • Review Submitted 02/17/14
    The condo was exactly as advertised and was a great place to kick off our activities each day and relax in each night. We especially appreciated the cooler, beach chairs and umbrellas. We had our own snorkelling gear, but if you don't, there's plenty there to choose from. The kitchen was very well outfitted for making meals. The pool/BBQ area of the property was fabulous as well. Overall, a very comfortable and clean condo for your visit to the Big Island. Mahalo to Jan and Michael for being so prompt in answering the few questions we had. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to others. Cathy

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha Cathy, Thank you for the wonderful review! Were so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will come back again soon! Mahalo, Jan & Michael

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent for families or couples

    Excellent for families or couples

    • Guest Marketa M.
    • Date of stay 12/27/13
    • Review Submitted 01/18/14
    This condo is one of the best maintained and well stocked with everything you need for your vacation. We arrived at night and had everything we needed to start our vacation from bathroom and cleaning supplies to beach gear. The owner Janet was accessible to contact at anytime and clearly takes pride in her condo and goes out of her way to make sure everything is in excellent shape. We have been to Kona lots of times and this one has been the cleanest and best !

    Owner response: Thank you! It is very important to me that my guests are happy and comfortable. I'm so glad you were. Please come back and see us some time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Everything we were looking for and more.

    Everything we were looking for and more.

    • Guest David Z. (Kentfield)
    • Date of stay 10/16/13
    • Review Submitted 01/14/14
    We were looking for a good central location that was along the shoreline Ali'i Drive stretch in Kona and decided on this lovely unit. We are happy that we did. The place is well represented in the pictures posted on vrbo, and overall in very good condition. We like to eat in more often than not, and the kitchen was well stocked for that. The unit is also quiet and within walking distance of either downtown Kailua(May be a bit far for some, not us however), or to a couple of the local beaches along Ali'i. The pools were nice and warm for our stay and the weather was better than average this time around. The owner Jan was very responsive and helpful through out. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly.

    Owner response: Aloha David, Mahalo For your wonderful review. I hope you and Dixie will think of our Ohana as your Ohana, and come back to soon. Aloha, Jan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Location, Amazing Accommodations equals a Wonderful Vacation!

    Perfect Location, Amazing Accommodations equals a Wonderful Vacation!

    • Guest Vickie (Ventura California)
    • Date of stay 04/12/13
    • Review Submitted 06/02/13
    (To the tune of Blue Bayou) Gonna enjoy this condo again.. Gonna swim in the pool with my friends Maybe I'll be on u tube again in Kona town. Great location to the downtown side..to see HUGGOS "Hot Lava Girls" on friday nights. Looking forward to amazing times on Alii Dr. I'm going back some day..come what may to Kona town...where the Fair Winds boat takes you snorkeling in Kealakekua Bay. Where you can dance at Humpy's, Karaoke at Oceans and enjoy... the sights and sounds. Where a new sunrise ..through sleepy eyes ..are viewed on Jan's lanai. Oh I love to awake..the birds chirping away... a view of the ocean... the Kona coffee awaits. Oh some sweet day..Gonna vacation away..In the Harrington's condo...I'll never be blue... my dreams come true...On A l i i Drive.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha Vickie, Thank you for your wonderful and lyrical review! I see you have already booked your next trip with us this September! I am so glad that your like it so much that you are coming back. That is the greatest compliment anyone can give us. Have a wonderful second stay. Mahalo again for your wonderful review! Jan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tropical Paradise!

    Tropical Paradise!

    • Guest Vicky (Oxnard, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/12/13
    • Review Submitted 05/09/13
    It was the perfect place and location to have a true Kona, Hawaii experience. Since the moment we arrived the place felt like a true tropical paradise. It shows and feels this way from the Aloha décor to the private location. It is close to the main town where the locals and tourists gather. It also has a gated and private pool and spa that only guests and owners are allowed to visit. It's the kind of place that feels like home away from home and when it's time to leave you really don't want to leave your tropical paradise. I'd definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone who is planning on visiting Kona, Hawaii. I also want to add that I am a real estate agent with Prudential California Realty. As a Realtor I have seen many properties and this is one that I would refer to clients, family, and/or friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Mahalo for your wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will return again soon! Until then.... Aloha, Jan and Michael

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • AWESOME!!!

    AWESOME!!!

    • Guest Vanessa (Edmonton, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/04/13
    • Review Submitted 03/06/13
    Words can't describe how awesome this condo is! From the very beginning Jan made everything very easy and painless. They have made there condo very inviting and you fell very at home as soon as you walk through the door. It's walking distance to town and awesome beaches for snorkeling. Jan always kept in contact with us and even sent us an e-mail with tips for Kona. Leaving this condo was was bitter sweet this past weekend as our biggest miss is sitting on the lanai watching the sun set over the ocean. And the amazing turtles we got to snorkel with most mornings at Kahalua Beach. Thank-you again!!! Will definitely be back. Mahalo

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha Vanessa, Mahalo for your wonderful review! Some people really understand and appreciate The Big Island you are one of them. I hope you come back really soon! My Ohana is your Ohana! Jan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo, We spent a month!

    Great Condo, We spent a month!

    • Guest PJ (Festus, Missouri)
    • Date of stay 12/27/12
    • Review Submitted 02/04/13
    What a nice place to spend a month. Everything you need in a second floor condo including beach stuff. Quiet, nicely decorated, and well stocked. We will try to rent this jewel again. Jan was so helpful and accommodating. A maid to cook our meals and do the laundry is all that is missing.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo, We spent a month!

    Great Condo, We spent a month!

    • Guest PJ (Festus, Missouri)
    • Date of stay 12/27/12
    • Review Submitted 02/03/13
    What a nice place to spend a month. Everything you need in a second floor condo including beach stuff. Quiet, nicely decorated, and well stocked. We will try to rent this jewel again. Jan was so helpful and accommodating. A maid to cook our meals and do the laundry is all that is missing.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha Ron, Thank you for your wonderful review! I hope that you do stay again, you were perfect guests! Thank you for taking such great care of our condo. Mahalo, Jan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • LOCATION, location, Location!

    LOCATION, location, Location!

    • Guest Feeling Blessed (Alaska)
    • Date of stay 11/10/12
    • Review Submitted 12/04/12
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful TownHouse! The neighbors are quiet, the accomadations are EXACTLY as stated in the description, the locations is absolutely PERFECT! I would reccomend this place without hesitation, and I definately plan on visiting Kona again and hope to have the privilege to rent this unit again. The owners are gems, and I felt so at home it made it that much harder to have to leave!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Five star stay in Kona, Hawaii

    Five star stay in Kona, Hawaii

    • Guest Kona travler (Oxnard)
    • Date of stay 09/20/12
    • Review Submitted 09/20/12
    This is a condo to love in Kona, Hawaii and it shows in every detail. It is a great condo located walking distance to the white sand beaches, tropical water, surfing, snorkeling and the shopping town of Kona. The condo is surrounded by a view of open nature off it's back balcony. Inside it is a sanctuary of domestic bliss. After all the fun you will have on the island of Kona, you can come home and enjoy all of the condo's amenities and comforts. My family loved staying there and also trying Hawaiian poke fish salad. Aloha!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Mahalo for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure having you and your wonderful family. Aloha!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • PERFECT LOCATION

    PERFECT LOCATION

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/17/12
    • Review Submitted 08/05/12
    We loved everything. The view on the lanai in the morning while drinking my tea, to the sunset while having our own coctail party. The way the condo sets let us have the ocean breeze during the day and the mountain breeze at night, we barely used the AC. The condo itself is great, besides the beautiful granite countertops, the kitchen was fully loded with everything we needed. Also thank you for use of your beach chairs and towels.We felt like locals. The pool area was great and close by. The proximity to town was close enough to walk and we did! What I really appreciated was how updated and clean everything was. The last place we stayed had ants and other critters. We come to the Big Island every year, we'll definatly stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Marianne, Mahalo for your wonderful review. You were the perfect guests. I am glad that you love it as much as we do. Thank you for taking such perfect care of it and recomending it to your friends and family. Aloha, Jan & Michael

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tammy Loves Kona

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Tammy Loves Kona

    • Guest Tammy and Ray
    • Date of stay 09/22/11
    • Review Submitted 08/04/12
    I have stayed at this beautiful condo 3 or 4 times. Each time was amazing. It is conveniently located by snorkel beach where I have often seen many sea turtles. It is also just a mile or so down the road to downtown Kona to shop and hit many great happy hours. The condo itself is very clean and like brand new with everything state of the art. I enjoy Kona much more than Wakiki and I have been to the Hawaiian islands at least 15 times. Anyone is lucky for the opportunity to stay at this beautiful condo. My husband feels the same & he is traveled the world many times being Force Master Chief of all Navy Seabees.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Blissful!

    Blissful!

    • Guest rdhannie (Ventura, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/15/11
    • Review Submitted 08/15/12
    Stayed here for a week last summer and enjoyed every minute of it! The condo is beautifully decorated and very well cared for, and the owners are extremely helpful. They gave us some great recommendations! The property itself is walking distance from great beaches and the downtown area. We didn't want to leave!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Annie for your wonderful review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you get to go back soon! Jan & Michael

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]