Not Cutesy - Just Clean & Comfortable in Woodland Park
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Woodland Park house description
Relax in this Large Family Home in Woodland Park that sleeps up to 9 in beds with extra mattresses available for additional floor sleeping up to 11. This home is not fancy, but it is clean and comfortable. Three levels, three roomy bedrooms, three bathrooms, family room, great room with living room, dining room and kitchen, wrap around deck on three sides of home, 3 person hot tub in small fenced in yard. Plenty of room for parking more than one car, or a boat or an RV. You must go up one level from parking your car to get to the main level. Anyone who can't do stairs should not stay in this home.
- Vacation Rental
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9, Beds for 1-9
- King size beds (1) two single beds pushed together with mattress topper, Queen size Beds (2) one is a pillow top, the other has a memory foam topper, Double Beds (1) lower part of bunk bed, Twin or Single Beds (1) upper part of bunk bed. ALSO extra twin size mattresses available for additional floor space sleeping, Bunk Beds (1)...moreless
Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Washing Machine
- Linens Provided
- Wood Fireplace
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- Clothes Dryer
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Hot Tub
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
- Basketball Court
- Rock Climbing
- Whitewater Rafting
- Freshwater Fishing
- Equestrian Events
- Medical Services
- Cross Country Skiing
- Mountain Biking
- Ice Skating
- Mountain Climbing
- Fly Fishing
- Fitness Center
- Theme Parks
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Winery Tours
- Water Parks
- Miniature Golf
- Scenic Drives
- Horseback Riding
- Gambling Casinos
- Sight Seeing
- Outlet Shopping
- Bird Watching
- Wildlife Viewing
ReviewsWrite a review
We've used VRBO many times to rent houses and apartments in Colorado and also around the world. I suppose it was inevitable that we ran into a problem. When we arrived here, it appeared as if the house had not been cleaned after the last guests had departed. There were items in the fridge and on the kitchen counters. The trash had not been emptied. Worst of all, the toilets were very obviously not cleaned. I don't mean the permanent water stains that older toilets sometimes have, but actual dried urine around the rim. We don't expect four star hotel quality when staying in comfortable homes like this. But we at least expect the cleanliness of an economy motel. One reason we chose this house was the "clean" in the title. We immediately suspected that perhaps the cleaning service had not come, so we called the owners to let them know. Perhaps they were just running late. Instead, it was explained that the owners had in fact been the last people in the house and had cleaned the place themselves. We described what we thought were unacceptable conditions and that we were leaving to find a hotel as we couldn't stay in the house in the current condition. The owner refused to give us a full refund, even though we left after only an hour. We only received a portion of our money back. We stayed the night in a nearby hotel and then returned home having our New Year's Eve holiday spoiled.
- Guest Gary, Debby and Luna (Denver, CO)
- Date of stay 12/29/12
- Review Submitted 02/06/13
Manager response: It is true that this guest stayed in the home and left after an hour. And he did ask for a full refund. It is plainly stated at the time of reservation what the refund policy is and he was given every penny of refund according to that policy. I do not know of the true reason for the last minute cancellation, but I did check the home upon my return and looked at all those items he mentioned on the phone. I expected that we may have missed something totally gross, but we did not. The kitchen and bathrooms were clean, the trash was emptied throughout the home and there were some papers left in the basket by the fireplace in which to start a fire if he wished. This is not a fancy home, but it is clean and comfortable. In my heart I think he was looking for a deal on a fancy home, and he got a fair price for a comfortable home, but it is not fancy. We are making some upgrades to the home at the present so that it can be a bit more nice. We did have guests just prior to his visit and they had quite the different review.
Great Comfortable House to enjoy Woodland Park and area
Great Comfortable House to enjoy Woodland Park and area
The house is clean, spacious, comfortable, with lots of sleeping areas, laundry, showers, etc. It is tucked away but moments from "downtown" Woodland Park, a billion hiking/wildlife opportunities, and of course it is close to the Springs and Cripple Creek's casinos. The kitchen allowed us to eat all our meals there, and the fire places (yes, two of them) kept things cozy. There are tons of games for kids, teens and adults. We used the garage to keep the car warm, and plenty more parking for multiple vehicles. If you are staying in Woodland Park and want space for several people and a home like feel, this is it. We had four adults and five kids and did not feel cramped at all. Open spaces allowed for us to be together, but bedrooms provide comfortable escape. I almost forgot, a great deck. We didn't use it much because it was winter, but if we had been there when it was a little warmer I am sure we would have used it ALOT.
- Guest dpeterstx (Austin, Texas)
- Date of stay 12/23/12
- Review Submitted 01/10/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, pet owners, girls getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, age 55+, sightseeing.
Open and spacious!
Open and spacious!
The listing is accurate. The owner was extremely helpful, informative and very responsive before and during our trip, which was greatly appreciated. We would recommend this property to family and friends (see more below). My family and I (11 people) stayed in this home for just over a week and very much enjoyed the accommodations. While aspects of the house need updating, it truly felt like "home". It is a very comfortable setting, with plenty of open space. If you like a lot of light and an open feeling in your vacation home, and a lot of outdoor space to lounge, this is the home for you. While there aren't spectacular views, you do have a lot of open sky and some foothills filled with trees nearby. There are some mountains off in the distance on a clear day. The neighborhood is very quiet, so much so that we often had deer walking through the yard. Each morning we'd spend time on the larger wrap-around porch. In the evenings, we'd enjoy the 3-person jaquizzi and time around the living room with family. It is really close to the Centennial Trail, which we enjoyed walking for exercise, with a great view of Pikes Peak, when we weren't in the mountains themselves. It is close to the Woodland Park city center, but you would never know it with the space and pine trees surrounding the large lot neighborhood. We were able to walk to the Woodland Park Farmer's Market and the Festival, both of which were wonderful. We also enjoyed some donuts from The Donut Mill. The owners definitely make you feel at home. We enjoyed all the plants around the house because we are plant people. There were plenty of sheets, towels, etc...and bed options for a full house of active people. The 2-car garage and extra parking spaces were also very nice. The location was convenient too, midway between Colorado Springs and the Craggs, for when we hiked the backside of Pikes Peak. For those that may not be so outdoor-inclined, the TV (with DVR) in the main room and wifi worked great. We did spend some time watching the olympics while the kids watched movies in the basement. We had to change our plans prior to finding this house due to the Waldo Canyon Fire and were so grateful this new to VRBO rental because available. It ended up being a perfect fit for our family this year. We are a family that enjoys open space, light, cleanliness and comfort. Favorite restaurants nearby (Col Springs, GMFs, Manitou): The Pantry, Fargos, BonTon's, Adam's Mountain Cafe. Thank you!
- Guest Outside (Kansas City, Missouri / Topeka, Kansas)
- Date of stay 07/30/12
- Review Submitted 08/23/12
Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers.
Low $115 to High $165 per night depending on dates. Cleaning fee and refundable damange deposit. 3 Night minimum Stay April thru Sept 2 Night minimum Stay Oct thru March
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the manager for more information.
- Nearest Airport: Colorado Springs at 25 Miles
- Nearest Ski: Breckenridge at 90 Miles
- Nearest Golf: Shining Mountain at 2 Miles
- Nearest Restaurant: Hungry Bear at 1 Miles
Year Purchased: 1990
About: We finished raising our family in this home and now only use it on a part time basis. We spend part of every month in Boulder so we can help out with grandchildren.
- Primary: 719-687-1476 M-F 8:30 to 5:00 available
- Secondary: 719-661-2617 cell - text phone
- Fax: +1 719-213-2777
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Corner Lot with Wrap-around Deck
Stairs to Master Bedroom & Loft
Dining Room with Counter Bar
Handy Kitchen Counter with extra outlets.
Main Level #3 with Queensize Bed
Main Level #3
Master Suite sitting area with adjoining Bath
Living Room from Loft
Ground Level Family Room
TV and Game Table in Family Room
Large Family Home
Main Level hall access to two additional bedrooms and bathroom
Kitchen with microwave
Main Level Bedroom #2 with King Size bed
Main Level #3 with Single upper and Double Lower
Master Suite with Queen Size bed
Loft over Great Room
Dining Room from Loft
Pellet Stove in Family Room
Private Hot Tub
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2012.
Date last modified - Monday, August 05, 2013
3 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.