Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
The Grape Escape!
Naples, New York

The Grape Escape Wine Country Home in the Beautiful Finger Lakes! [#430629] | View Property

Naples
House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)
$250 - $300/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (12)

Sort by:
  • Owner Went Above And Beyond

    Owner Went Above And Beyond

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/14/14
    • Review Submitted 02/20/14
    Caroyln, the owner was really wonderful. She let us stay late on the day of check out so we could come back to the house after skiing. She even came and picked us up at the ski resort one day and gave us a ride back to the house. The house is great for large groups and has a really well equipped kitchen.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Manager response: We are so fortunate to have my sister Carolyn manage our vacation home and take such good care of our guests, she is a wonderful person and a great sister! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you, Mary

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • weekend skiers

    weekend skiers

    • Guest Winter lover (Burlington, Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/13/14
    • Review Submitted 02/18/14
    We rented Jim's South Bristol last year and really enjoyed it. This year we needed something a little larger, and we knew that the same family owned the Grape escape. The owners are really great to deal with and their lodgings are perfect for the area. The Grape escape is close enough to the ski hill and really close to downtown Naples. There are restaraunts in the area, but you need to reserve in advance if you have a large group. We would definetly rent either place again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely House

    Lovely House

    • Guest allison j.
    • Date of stay 08/15/13
    • Review Submitted 01/29/14
    My college room mates and I met up at The Grape Escape for a long weekend with our families. There were 4 couples, 2 babies, a toddler and a puppy, and we had plenty of space! The downstairs is all open, so everyone can be together without necessarily being in the same room, and the kitchen and dining rooms are large and accommodating. We loved the seclusion of the property and the outdoor space was fantastic (plenty of parking too!). The house was the perfect fit for our group; everyone had the privacy they needed, and the two bathrooms made morning easier. The beds were comfortable, and the washer and dryer were wonderfully convenient with three kids in the house. The house is beautiful and homey. We can't wait to go back this year!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sibling vacation

    Sibling vacation

    • Guest Karen (Columbus, OH)
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 07/30/13
    Our first sibling vacation and it was exceptional-- starting with The Grape Escape!!! Quaint house, private, very clean, stocked with anything one might want/need. Our family loved the smallness of Naples and its proximity to Lake Canandaigua. Restaurant recommendations were spot on. It was a marvelous week for the 8 humans and 3 small dogs. Thanks for offering vacationers a real touch of home-away-from-home. Not only will we recommend this to others, but we plan to return ourselves!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you for your kind words. Our guests are important to us and it is our hope that they will feel comfortable, relaxed and right at home at The Grape Escape and enjoy all that is in the beautiful hills and valleys of The Finger Lakes. We look forward to your return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very very happy with our choice

    Very very happy with our choice

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/15/13
    We had a week long stay here with the extended family and couldn't have been happier. While the town of Naples is a bit smaller than others in the area, there is a grocery store and a liquor / wine store right down the hill. I would definitely recommend lunch at Roots (right down the street in Naples) as well as a tasting a Imagine Moore - winery attached at the same location. Also, for a great Friday evening, definitely check to see if Heron Hill Winery has their jazz and wood fire pizzas....this was one of the highlights of our week. Dinner at the Naples Hotel was a nice break as well. If you don't mind a slight drive, the Finger Lakes Racino (slots and horse racing) provided some good fun and winings, Corning Glass had some great glass blowing demonstratiosn and the NY Culinary and Wine Center gave us a good break from the day with some nice wine and a view of the lake. The house itself had everything we needed and the pool was definitely an added bonus. Thanks so much to Carolyn for all the help!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: We love hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay at our vacation home and in the Finger Lakes. There are so many great places to see and experience, I'm happy you got to visit many of the wonderful places in the area. We hope you and your family will consider staying at our home again when visiting the Naples Valley. We are giving a 10% discount on future stays at The Grape Escape for all returning guests! Thank you! Ed & Mary & Carolyn

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful place to get away from it all!

    Wonderful place to get away from it all!

    • Guest Kathy (Newark, Delaware)
    • Date of stay 06/21/13
    • Review Submitted 07/02/13
    The Grape Escape was a wonderful place to spend our vacation. It was described accurately, but the photos do not do the house and grounds justice - it was super! All of the amenities listed were there and the property was clean and well-maintained. The owner was very helpful and concerned about meeting all of our needs while we were visiting the area. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: We're so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at The Grape Escape and the Naples Valley! We just purchased the house a year ago and have been working hard to make improvements whenever we get the chance to get back there from our home in California. I'm lucky to have my wonderful sister Carolyn who takes such great care of our home and guests for us while we are away! Thank you again for choosing our home for your vacation get away! Mary & Ed

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • GOLF TOURNEY WEEKEND

    GOLF TOURNEY WEEKEND

    • Guest Erin D.
    • Date of stay 06/06/13
    • Review Submitted 11/14/13
    My family and I stayed here for a long weekend in June. Every year we have a benefit golf tournement in my mother's name. It's a poignant weekend for everyone and this is the first rental in 9 years big enough to house everyone! We usually get separated into a few. It was perfect- spacious and comfy. We will be back! It rained all weekend this year so I look forward to taking advantage of the great outdoor space next year!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great winter getaway!

    Great winter getaway!

    • Guest Sandy (Waterloo, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/15/13
    • Review Submitted 02/21/13
    Our extended family of 8 enjoyed a wonderful long weekend at the Grape Escape. Our host gave us a warm welcome at the house (even though we arrived later than expected) and left us a bottle of local wine, a tasty quiche and cranberry bread from a local bakery....a very nice touch! The house was charming and well-equipped with all the comforts of home - not fancy, but clean, and just as shown in the photos. We enjoyed a day of skiing at nearby Bristol Mtn and a day of winery touring. The weather was cold and sunny, and we even spotted deer on the back lawn which added to the quiet, country atmosphere. Thanks for providing a reasonably priced vacation home for our family get-together!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you so much for choosing our vacation home for your winter getaway, it was a pleasure having you. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future! Thanks again, Mary & Ed

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 3 Family Ski Weekend

    3 Family Ski Weekend

    • Guest Mac Family (Holley, NY)
    • Date of stay 01/11/13
    • Review Submitted 01/23/13
    Great house! Really comfy beds. Clean and amazingly well stocked! Just 10 miles from Bristol Mountain it was the perfect fit for our large crew and a long weekend of skiing. Have read in past reviews, lack of cookware. I believe the owners went out and bought a bunch of new Paula Deen Cookware because we had more than enough! Friendly and accommodating, a great place to stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Manager response: We love hearing that our guests enjoyed our home and it's important to us that they will feel right at home. We also love having such wonderfully warm and friendly guests!! Thank you for your kind words and for finding your way to The Grape Escape and the Naples Valley, we love sharing our little slice of heaven with everyone!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful scenic getaway

    Beautiful scenic getaway

    • Guest Erin (United States)
    • Date of stay 10/05/12
    • Review Submitted 10/17/12
    Stayed here for a family get-together with my siblings and all of our kids. The area of Naples and the land on the property was beautiful, particularly with the fall colors. The house was spacious enough for our needs. We loved the character of the older home. Our only trouble was finding adequate cooking and serving ware - could have used more dishes and things like mixing bowls. But we got along just fine.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 4th aniversary

    4th aniversary

    • Guest rob-olga (miami )
    • Date of stay 08/18/12
    • Review Submitted 08/27/12
    Had a great time, the house was perfect.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Weekend Away

    Weekend Away

    • Guest Tom (Rochester)
    • Date of stay 08/10/12
    • Review Submitted 08/16/12
    Very private and beautiful setting. We enjoyed going into town, the wineries, and the 6 acres of land for the dogs to run around. Upon arrival there was a bottle of wine, grape bread, and all the amenities that one could need. We will be going in the future.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]