Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Deck off living room, and balcony off bedroom

Conservatory Cottage [#431170] | View Property

Poulsbo
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
$175/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (11)

Sort by:
  • Quintessential Pacific Northwest Cabin

    Quintessential Pacific Northwest Cabin

    • Guest Knivetons (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 12/31/13
    • Review Submitted 01/02/14
    If you are looking for a relaxing cabin out in the woods...but still close to Seattle and other amenities, this is it. The cabin was super clean, the bed comfortable, the gas fireplace inviting...I highly recommend this place.

    Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exactly what we wanted!

    Exactly what we wanted!

    • Guest Dar (United States)
    • Date of stay 10/12/13
    • Review Submitted 10/17/13
    Amazing cabin! Exactly what we were looking for our son & daughter-in-law's wedding night. Loved all the pictures but they still didn't do the cabin justice! It was secluded yet easy to find, and had such a cozy feel! The owner was great to work with & helpful with showing us all the little details about the cabin. Will definitely recommend to others!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • So quiet, so nice

    So quiet, so nice

    • Guest Jennifer P.
    • Date of stay 08/30/13
    • Review Submitted 09/12/13
    Had a great experience staying at the Conservatory Cottage. The peace and quiet and star-filled sky views were perfect for us New Yorkers getting away for a long weekend for a friend's wedding. We and the house were well-tended to by the friendly and professional owner, Troy. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Great stay!

    Great stay!

    • Guest Suzanne S.
    • Date of stay 07/26/13
    • Review Submitted 08/28/13
    We stayed for ten days and it was a fun experience. The owners were great in every way. It was clean and well maintained and I would definitely recommend it to others!

    Recommended for: Pet owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Cabin in the Woods

    Perfect Cabin in the Woods

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/02/13
    • Review Submitted 07/15/13
    Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this wonderful "cabin of windows." The wood beams & high ceilings were really beautiful. Kitchen was large enough to make a big meal. Cabin was clean!!! Great place & will recommend it to our friends & family. Thank you!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cozy and quiet

    Cozy and quiet

    • Guest Julie (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 06/18/13
    We had a lovely, relaxing weekend in this cute cottage. Loved the fireplace, the window seat, the beautiful wood and bright kitchen tile. We enjoyed spending time out on the deck, but the idea of coming out here in the rainy season and hanging out by the fireplace with a stack of books is also pretty appealing. We loved that we didn't have to travel very far to get a total change from Seattle city life. And we appreciated that our dog was welcome!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely retreat

    Lovely retreat

    • Guest Elissa (Portland, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 05/25/13
    • Review Submitted 05/30/13
    Everything about this cottage was romantic and fantastic. The owners couldn't be nicer. We had a wonderful time!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Thanks Elissa! We hope to see your family again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Peaceful weekend in the woods

    Peaceful weekend in the woods

    • Guest Dennis and Anton (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 03/15/13
    • Review Submitted 03/22/13
    We'd had a busy week, both of us sick with the flu and trying to wrap things up at work. We weren't sure we would even make it out of town that weekend, but oh my god, we were soooo glad that we did. What a wonderful, magical place to just unwind, eat good food, drink good wine, and relax.. And our hosts couldn't have been kinder. If you're looking for an exquisite cabin in the woods, you've found it. Tell the birds we said hello.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Northwest Natural Beauty, Comfort and Charm

    Northwest Natural Beauty, Comfort and Charm

    • Guest Libby (Sandy, OR)
    • Date of stay 11/21/12
    • Review Submitted 11/26/12
    My husband and I spent 2 beautiful, rainy nights in this gorgeous cottage. The attention to detail in the remodel of a 70's era cabin with all natural wood is remarkable. And the updates to the kitchen, bathroom and fireplace are perfect. Heated tile floors and warm wood throughout, and interesting finishing touches make this unlike anywhere we have stayed. The sleeping area has wonderful beams and wood, and sweet windows to bring in a little fresh air and birdsong (or rain sounds!). The surrounding books are friendly and make it seem very much like home. We were here in November, and would like to come back in the summer and see what the gardens and birds are like then. This is a great value for anyone looking for a true Northwest experience with the cedars, hemlocks, vine maples towering all around. The deck and grill look tempting, and I'm sure will be well used come summer. Highly recommended. Also the cottage is very near the Suquamish village, which has a beautiful waterfront with restaurants, park,and the Salish Tribal Museum, very much worth seeing. The cottage is also near Poulsbo, which has another great (bigger) waterfront and unique shops. Try JJ's Seafood if you want great crab cakes or cioppino. One caveat: would not recommend for small children or people with difficulty climbing stairs, as they are steep and open.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Highly suggested!

    Highly suggested!

    • Guest Jess (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 09/08/12
    • Review Submitted 09/09/12
    Wonderful, comfortable, convenient & quick getaway from Seattle! The pictures can barely capture its charm. Looking forward to my next visit!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thanks Jess! -- Troy & Phyllis

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect cottage nestled in the woods

    Perfect cottage nestled in the woods

    • Guest Barb&Al (Sonoma)
    • Date of stay 08/20/12
    • Review Submitted 08/28/12
    We loved this log cabin with all the modern conveniences: a full kitchen, wi-fi, wireless speakers for music, a comfortable bed and seating, a book collection to get lost in. There is a feeling of privacy and beauty in the setting. Great destinations abound in the area. The owners are great: at once unobtrusive and available. We would return in a heartbeat!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]