Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

2 Bedroom 2 Bath Townhouse Style Condo.

You sent a message to this manager.

Pool

Pool Tennis Court Pavilion Entry Dining Area Kitchen Kitchen Living Area Living Area Front Entrance Lanai Lanai Ocean - The water is just a short walk from the condo. Walking Path along the Ocean Front Complex Kahaluu Beach Park within walking distance Entrance Sign Lanai Living Area Master  Bedroom Upstairs Full Bath Second Bedroom Second Bedroom

Calendar

Last updated: 04/22/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3-10 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club townhome description

Located on world-famous Ali'i Drive the Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club is a 4-star Oceanfront Resort located 4.5 miles south of Kailua-Kona town. This gated complex is just 1/8 mile away from the Keauhou Shopping Center, , which has a grocery store, restaurants, shops, a bank, a post office and a cinema. Even better ,we are a 1/2 mile from one of the most popular snorkeling beaches in Hawaii - Kahaluu State Park (also known as Turtle Beach).

Number 57 is a two story, two bed, two bath condo close to both the pool and ocean. Our updated kitchen comes with a dishwasher, fridge, stove, microwave, washer and dryer. The lanai is cozy and comfortable with a loveseat and chair as well as a bistro set. Upstairs there is a king bed in one room and two extra long twins in the second one. Downstairs we also have a sofa bed in the living area. Our unit offers free wireless internet and free phone calls to all of Canada and North America. Parking is free and right up to your doorstep. SORRY NO SMOKING or PETS.
3 night minimun stay - 10 during Ironman & Christmas season. W75334561

Property Type

      • Townhome

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Non Smoking Only
          • Pets Not Allowed

          Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 2-6

          • ...moreless

          • ...moreless

          • King size beds (1) King in master, Twin or Single Beds (1) Twins in the second room, these can be made into a King ( add'l charge)....moreless

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Microwave
          • Dishwasher
          • Toaster
          • Coffee Maker
          • Stove
          • Oven
          • Dishes & Utensils
          • Refrigerator

          Amenities

          • Hair Dryer
          • Living Room
          • Clothes Dryer
          • Iron & Board
          • Washing Machine

          Entertainment

          • Satellite / Cable
          • Television
          • DVD Player

          Communications

              • Internet

              Location & View

                  • Golf Course View

                  Car

                      • Recommended

                      Activities

                      • Golf
                      • Fishing
                      • Jet Skiing
                      • Hiking
                      • Medical Services
                      • Hospital
                      • Deepsea Fishing
                      • Cycling
                      • Snorkeling/Diving
                      • Snorkeling
                      • Swimming
                      • Surfing
                      • Mountain Biking
                      • Kayaking
                      • Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
                      • Sailing
                      • Bird Watching
                      • Beachcombing
                      • Luaus
                      • Boating
                      • Cinemas
                      • Churches
                      • Restaurants
                      • Health/Beauty Spa
                      • Wildlife Viewing
                      • Whale Watching
                      • Groceries
                      • ATM/Bank
                      • Shopping
                      • Scenic Drives
                      • Walking
                      • Sight Seeing
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • Good time in Keahou

                        Good time in Keahou

                        • Guest Peter (San Jose, CA)
                        • Date of stay 02/14/14
                        • Review Submitted 03/07/14
                        Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Relaxing time in Kona with family

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Unit #57 Kona Surf and Racket January 2014 stay

                        Unit #57 Kona Surf and Racket January 2014 stay

                        • Guest Raelle (Camloops, BC)
                        • Date of stay 01/25/14
                        • Review Submitted 02/25/14
                        Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The Kona Surf and Racket club is a beautiful resort with well maintained grounds and gardens. My husband and I and our 3 teenagers stayed for 2 weeks and had a very good experience. Being located within safe walking distance of a decent strip mall was very handy for the kids to go off on their own and find places to eat and a movie. The beach area at the resort, although not for swimming or snorkeling, provided endless exploring of the tide pools and occasional turtle encounters for both ourselves and our kids. Unit #57 is in a perfect location far enough away from the water so that the surf doesn't keep you awake at night and close to the path that leads to the beach.Our Lanai had a view of the pool which is nice when you have older kids going there on their own. I was a bit disappointed to find that the path that runs along the water (in the photos)is actually reduced to rubble in many sections from surf destruction, so a long walk along a path there is not possible. The unit itself is smaller than I thought it would be from the photos but we spent most of our time outside anyway. The free Wifi worked well and the free calls to Canada and the US was really nice. The master bed was very comfortable. Don't expect good TV, the cable programming is terrible compared to what I'm used to. Other than early morning tennis players at 7am everyday the place was very quiet. I rate general condition as a 3.5/5 because the fridge should be replaced (works well but annoyingly low) the knives were all extremely dull, there is no dish rack and there never seemed to be enough towels (had to do laundry alot). The unit has a closet full of stuff like tennis rackets, balls, a set of golf clubs, cooler bags, picnic set, snorkels and masks, some water shoes, foldable chairs, beach mats but not a beach umbrella. We would stay in #57 again as it is just fine for the price we paid.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Near the Waves

                        Near the Waves

                        • Guest A guest from Vancouver, WA (Vancouver, WA)
                        • Date of stay 01/18/14
                        • Review Submitted 02/11/14
                        Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was adequately helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This unit is not right on the shore, which was a good thing the week we stayed, as they had nearly record high wave surges, and the units nearest the ocean were boarded up, so they lost their view. We were happy to be up a bit away from the shore, easy walking distance. It was great fun to watch the waves crashing onto the rocks. For the unit, they need to replace a set of sheets as there were what looked like blood stains on the sheet and pillowcase. Otherwise very clean and well equipped unit. Manager responded on 1/28/2014: Aloha Lynda, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Surf and Racquet 57. It sounds like overall you were happy with your experience and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We want to apologize for the stains on the sheets and pillows. We wish you had contacted us about this during your stay we would have been happy to replace those sheets for you right away and they have now been replaced. We thank you again for having stayed with us and hope that you consider booking with us again for any future visits to the Big Island.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Choose wisely

                        Choose wisely

                        • Guest Desiree H. (Spanaway, WA)
                        • Date of stay 10/04/13
                        • Review Submitted 11/01/13
                        Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was somewhat unhappy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was somewhat unhelpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Overall the place is fine, but if you don't have a car or other means of transportation it is a bit far from downtown. The hair dryer is a joke so bring your own. I also noticed that unlike most other condos I have stayed at, that leave the non perishable staples for the next tenant. This place doesn't, so don't expect to have anything there except some rather cheap coffee(kind of sad that they would put Folgers in the cabinet in Kona) When I did try to reach the management company I got no answer. The pool is nice, but right outside of the bedroom window so if you are someone who gets to bed early because you are up early to do volunteer work at Ironman like we were, I wouldn't recommend this particular unit. I got very little sleep on several nights with the pool noise and early morning obligations. And since the windows are louvered, closing them doesn't help and with the lack of AC is not an option anyway.

                        Manager response: Thank you for your feedback. Many of our past guest's have loved this quiet location located only 6 miles from the pier in the heart of town, with a convenient Trolley Service offered just steps outside the complex. It is also located very close to shopping, restaurants and walking distance to a beach. Regarding the hair dyer, it will be replaced right away. It is unfortunate you were not able to reach us during our business hours or through our 24 hour answering service because we would have happily taken care of that during your stay. The pool hours are limited to 8am to 9pm and the noise level is monitored by on-site management. In regards to food items, for your safety we dispose of any opened items left by previous guests because we can't guarantee that they have not been tampered with. As you can see by the many other great reviews this is a great property.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Awesome

                        Awesome

                        • Guest Cathy M. (Palo Alto, CA)
                        • Date of stay 09/10/13
                        • Review Submitted 10/18/13
                        Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The property had everything I needed location was great. Will definitely dtsy again. I was there seven days it wasn't long enough. The kids enjoyed being close to the beaches.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • A little place called paradise.

                        A little place called paradise.

                        • Guest Jas P. (Victoria, BC)
                        • Date of stay 05/10/13
                        • Review Submitted 06/24/13
                        Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was adequately helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Rented the vacation property for two weeks. Great central location. Minutes from the beach and a short drive to the shopping/food district. Cozy unit, had everything we needed. Only thing it could have had was a air conditioner, but no other improvements needed. Clean, well kept, private, and very relaxing. Will rent out again.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • awesome

                        awesome

                        • Guest Paul G. (Somerville, MA)
                        • Date of stay 04/22/13
                        • Review Submitted 05/20/13
                        Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was adequately helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The condo wasawesome. Plenty of space, guiet and close enough to everything. Will stay there again.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Big Island Adventure

                        Big Island Adventure

                        • Guest Adina D. (Everett, WA)
                        • Date of stay 04/03/13
                        • Review Submitted 05/11/13
                        Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a fabulous time staying at this property. It was a great value and a superb location. The clubs amenities were fantastic and it was close to shopping and amazing snorkeling. We did and saw so much! We fell in love with the island and will definitely come back!

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • clean and convenient

                        clean and convenient

                        • Guest A guest from San Francisco (San Francisco, CA)
                        • Date of stay 03/20/13
                        • Review Submitted 04/10/13
                        Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The condo was very clean and the directions were very clear to get there. The location is great. You can hear the ocean from the condo. It is walking distance to the shopping center and Turtle Beach. not quite close enough to walk to downtown Kona, but we liked being farther away. Thank you so much for the great stay.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • good stay at Surf and Racquet club

                        good stay at Surf and Racquet club

                        • Guest Bama V. (Moraga, CA)
                        • Date of stay 12/27/12
                        • Review Submitted 02/08/13
                        Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Good accomodations. will return.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                       
                      Rental basis: Per property
                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                      Ironman
                      Oct 3 - Oct 17, 2014
                      10 night min stay
                      $140
                      Holiday Season
                      Dec 20 - Jan 5, 2015
                      10 night min stay
                      $140
                      High Season
                      Jan 6 - Mar 31, 2015
                      3 night min stay
                      $120
                      Ironman
                      Oct 2 - Oct 16, 2015
                      10 night min stay
                      $145
                      Holiday Season
                      Dec 20 - Jan 5, 2016
                      10 night min stay
                      $145
                      My Standard Rate
                      3 night min stay
                      $100

                      Additional information about rental rates

                      Fees:

                      • Taxes Not included

                      Notes:

                      Deposit is equivalent to the 3 nights rent; balance due 60 days prior to arrival, travel insurance is available. To review our policies and book on line please visit www.konacoastvacations.com

                      Please add 13.416% Hawaii taxes on rent and Departure cleaning Fee 125.00

                      Security deposit protection plan 49.00, process fee 30.00

                      10 night minimum for Christmas and Ironman

                      This is a No-Smoking, No Pets Property

                      Rates are subject to verification at time of booking - to view all policies and book on line please visit: www.konacoastvacations.com


                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
                      Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 04/22/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                      • Nearest Airport: Kona International Airport (KOA) at 22 Miles
                      • Nearest Beach: Kahalu'u Beach Park at 0.25 Miles
                       

                      Manager info


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                       

                      Photos

                      • Pool

                        Pool

                      • Pavilion

                        Pavilion

                      • Dining Area

                        Dining Area

                      • Kitchen

                        Kitchen

                      • Living Area

                        Living Area

                      • Lanai

                        Lanai

                      • Walking Path along the Ocean Front Complex

                        Walking Path along the Ocean Front Complex

                      • Entrance Sign

                        Entrance Sign

                      • Living Area

                        Living Area

                      • Master  Bedroom

                        Master Bedroom

                      • Second Bedroom

                        Second Bedroom

                      • Tennis Court

                        Tennis Court

                      • Entry

                        Entry

                      • Kitchen

                        Kitchen

                      • Living Area

                        Living Area

                      • Front Entrance

                        Front Entrance

                      • Lanai

                        Lanai

                      • Ocean - The water is just a short walk from the condo.

                        Ocean - The water is just a short walk from the condo.

                      • Kahaluu Beach Park within walking distance

                        Kahaluu Beach Park within walking distance

                      • Lanai

                        Lanai

                      • Upstairs Full Bath

                        Upstairs Full Bath

                      • Second Bedroom

                        Second Bedroom

                      VRBO #432429

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2012.

                      Date last modified - Tuesday, April 22, 2014

                      $100 - $145 per night (USD)
                      12

                      2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 6

                      View calendar: Updated 04/22/14
                      Minimum stay: 3-10 nights
                      Dates are unavailable
                      Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                      This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                      Get an instant quote
                      Email manager

                      +1 808 329-2140

                      Speaks: english
                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now

                      advertisement