Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Vegas Vacation Home with Pool Walking Distance to the Strip [#435627] | View Property

Private Homes
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 10)
$125 - $275/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (31)

Sort by:
  • Great Stay

    Great Stay

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/20/14
    • Review Submitted 03/25/14
    Excellent for our two families, four kids (4,5,6 &7) loved the place. The pool and hot tub were great. Loved watching the people do the controlled free fall from the Stratosphere. Big and spacious, loved the dining room table that could fit all 8 of us. Ran out of some simple supplies like toilet paper and paper towels, girls wanted a few more choices on cooking utensils and pots and pans etc. Overall great time!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Nice house convenient to the strip

    Nice house convenient to the strip

    • Guest adam b.
    • Date of stay 03/16/14
    • Review Submitted 03/20/14
    The house itself was wonderful and well maintained. The cooking utensils were a bit used and had seen better days. The 'glassware' was all plastic and seemed a bit dirty but cleaned up fine. The TVs in all of the bedrooms and the living room were all pretty new and flat screens. The hot tub was a fantastic amenity for after working a trade show all day. The Kitchen appliances were all new and worked great. The neighborhood looked a little sketchy but we had no problems at all other than the neighbors dogs barking a lot, and the smell of pot from one of the neighbors one night. Over all this house was perfect for my 2 coworkers and myself while working a trade show.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • general manager

    general manager

    • Guest tricky (9070 Tiger shale)
    • Date of stay 03/11/14
    • Review Submitted 03/12/14
    worked out well, well kept close to the monorail , nice backyard thanks for everything

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vegas Nights

    Great Vegas Nights

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/11/14
    • Review Submitted 02/18/14
    This house was much bigger than we expected from the pictures we seen! Everything was just as stated and the only thing we wished was different was that the pool could be heated. Other than that it was a great time! We will definitely stay here again. Thank you!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love Love Love This House!! Perfect for big groups

    Love Love Love This House!! Perfect for big groups

    • Guest Sandra R. (Bryan, Texas)
    • Date of stay 02/06/14
    • Review Submitted 02/17/14
    This house was perfect for our party of 9! It was very clean and we never felt like we were on top of each other. The metro rail is only a 5 -10 min walk from the house, located in safe in the neighborhood! The back yard was a delight, it was to cold to use the pool but we enjoyed sitting out there talking and watching people jump off the Stratosphere. We plan on returning to Vegas in 2016 and will be staying here again!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for Large Group

    Perfect for Large Group

    • Guest Jennifer C.
    • Date of stay 01/30/14
    • Review Submitted 02/04/14
    This house was perfect for a large group. Plenty of bedrooms and baths to accommodate everyone in our family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Getaway House

    Great Getaway House

    • Guest Nitendra S.
    • Date of stay 01/23/14
    • Review Submitted 01/30/14
    This place was way beyond our expectations. We were there for rugby sevens and there was room for everyone in the group of 8 (Can accomodate 10 - 12 people). House was clean and very welcoming. Easy access to Las Vegas strip and freeways. We will no doubt book this rental property again. The owner was quick to response with the questions we had. I will recommend this property to people of all ages. Very private and quiet neighborhood.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Almost Good...

    Almost Good...

    • Guest Kat R.
    • Date of stay 01/17/14
    • Review Submitted 01/22/14
    The house is in a transitional neighborhood. Once we entered the house, we found that the interior had some minor problems that could have been easily corrected with a little TLC. We arrived at 3:30p (30 minutes beyond the instructed time) only to find that the cleaning lady, her helper and 2 small children were still in the house. As we had dinner reservations, we had to change our clothes and then leave our luggage in the house with them....not an ideal situation. As we were gone to dinner, we have no idea how long they were in the house after we left. When we returned the house was mostly clean -- sadly every pair of socks we wore on the floors were filthy in no time -- a good mopping would have helped! There were 2 smoke detectors that were chirping and in need of battery replacement. We never could get the hot tub to turn on, so we don't know if it works. It was too cool to use the pool, but the pool was clean. Overall, we were okay with the house, but not over-whelmed. We would not stay here again.

    Manager response: I’m very sorry about the cleaning crew running late. This rarely ever happens and they were finished within an hour of the normal time. Unfortunately this prevented them from mopping the areas with your belongings. I wish you would have informed me of these issues during your stay and I would have had them immediately remedied. The hot tub has instructions posted next to it and was running fine before and after your stay. The property management number is posted in the house and guests are encouraged to contact us with any concerns. I would have gladly explained how to operate the hot tub and corrected any deficiencies if you had only called.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Position, Position, Position. I would rent this property again.

    Position, Position, Position. I would rent this property again.

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/20/13
    • Review Submitted 01/19/14
    this house was perfect for our large group. it was well maintained and the position was great. the people in the street were friendly, was a slight problem with the barking dogs next door. The owner was very easy to deal with. The listing was very accurate regarding the location and the photos reflected exactly what was available. I would recommend this property to anyone wanting to stay in Las Vegas, Rick's Restoration is a short distance away on Commerce Drive. if you want thrills, visit the Stratosphere and do the rides at the top, awesome view as well.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great great house

    Great great house

    • Guest Donna's50th (Florida)
    • Date of stay 12/14/13
    • Review Submitted 12/19/13
    We had a wonderful time in this house!!! Great location for folks that want to do their own things. Highly recommend this property!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Renee

    Renee

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/12/13
    • Review Submitted 10/20/13
    This was a great house to stay at, we had a lovely relaxing and fun time. The house was as described clean and well maintained. The owner was great to deal with and very helpful. We would stay here again and I have already recommended it to friends and family. It was easy to get to the attractions and nice to be able to get away and relax with friends and family, The house had everything we needed and more. So much better than a hotel.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vegas home

    Vegas home

    • Guest Jane V.
    • Date of stay 10/08/13
    • Review Submitted 10/15/13
    We loved this house. Plenty of room and a great layout to accommodate a variety of guests. We had 3 generations including young children and all had our own space as well as the huge central area to socialize. Having a little laundry room with full size washer and dryer was great and meant that we needed to pack very little. The kitchen is adequately equipped. There were a couple of very minor issues which we brought up with the owner. The only other thing we would say is that more towels would have been welcome. We had one each for the number of people staying, but I would expect 2 each really, also a couple of bath mats would have been a plus as the tile floors are slippery to get out of the shower onto. There is a pool table which we all enjoyed and a slot machine which we would have used more, but it stopped working after the first few games. The outdoor area is wonderful: we didn't use the pool as it is unheated and was too cold during our stay, but all loved the seating area and hot tub. You have a great view of the Stratosphere tower and the crazy people on the rides at the top. The house is in an older residential area, of single storey homes (so you are not overlooked at all) some of which are a bit rough looking, but it felt very safe and was so quiet other than the odd barking dog. Everything you need is easily reached from the house. It is about a 10 minute walk to the Stratosphere and the monorail which will take you everywhere on the strip, although we drove as parking at the casinos is free and plentiful. In the other direction there is just about every store you could think of and loads of restaurants, all within a 10 minute drive. Freeway access is easy: we drove out to the Hoover Dam (still open during the current government shutdown), which took about 40 minutes. The tour was very informative, the dam impressive and a walk across the new bridge awe inspiring. All in all, we had a great time and this fantastic house really enhanced our vacation. Robert was great to work with, always responding to my texts and emails promptly and I see the security deposit has already been returned 2 days after leaving. We just wish our stay could have been longer and will definitely hope to rent this house again the next time we are in Vegas.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Birthday trip

    Birthday trip

    • Guest MM (Sweden)
    • Date of stay 09/30/13
    • Review Submitted 10/08/13
    We were very happy to arrive to the house which was every bit what the pictures showed it would be. It was a great place to stay with friends and be away from the noise of The Strip while being within walking distance to it. We had a great time and would happily stay at the house again on our next LV trip.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Home Away From Home

    Perfect Home Away From Home

    • Guest JMG (London, England)
    • Date of stay 09/09/13
    • Review Submitted 09/24/13
    This property was ideal for the needs of our stay in Las Vegas. It was very spacious and had everything we needed. The back yard, where we spent most of our time while at the house was fantastic! The pool was clean and a good size, the outdoor seating comfortable and the added bonus of a hot tub. We also used the BBQ a couple of times during our stay, which was easy to use and to clean. The location of the house was great as it was within easy reach of the Strip, short walk round to the monorail or bus stop. It's in a quiet neighborhood so you can take a break from the hustle, bustle & bright lights of the Strip and relax. Fantastic value for money and if I was to come back to Las Vegas as a group I'd definitely want to stay here again!! Perfect home away from home!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great vacation accomodation

    Great vacation accomodation

    • Guest Jackie S.
    • Date of stay 08/28/13
    • Review Submitted 09/09/13
    I travelled to Las Vegas for my 40th birthday with my family and friends, a group of 10 in total. I have been to Vegas 5 times previously and stayed in various hotels on the strip in the past. This time I wanted us all to be together, and this villa was the perfect place. Travelled 28th August 2013 to 8th September 2013. On arrival, we picked up our hire car, which is a good thing to have because of the vast coverage in Vegas, unless you like walking! On arrival at the villa, the neighbourhood looks a bit different to the bright lights of the strip, but it was absolutely fine. The villa was amazing! The amount of space we had was great and we were not on top of each other all the time. It was vey clean and tidy, and had everything you would have at home. The pool and hot tub were a nice way to relax, and we used the outdoor area for the whole stay as we had great weather. There is also a large pool table that the men used a lot to have ' shot' challenges. Every person in my party enjoyed the stay. We had a fantastic barbecue on the Saturday and its just felt like being at home. This is so different to being on the strip. It is not far from the Stratosphere hotel, about 10 minutes on foot, and you can get the deuce there, which is 6 dollars for 2 hours or 8 dollars for 24 hours. If you like going out, on the strip, downtown whatever, but like to come home after a long day then this is the place to stay. May I also recommend PT's, which is at the end of the street on East Sahara, as a starting place if your to hit the town. Happy hour drinks from 6pm, and they will order you a taxi! Don't forget to tip!!! Loved this place, would definitely stay here again, no problems.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice house that was perfect for our group!

    Nice house that was perfect for our group!

    • Guest Frances S.
    • Date of stay 08/18/13
    • Review Submitted 08/27/13
    Our whole family enjoyed our stay at this house. Location was great. Easy walk to catch the monorail and bus. As some previous reviews stated, the area is a bit run down but we never felt unsafe walking through there, even late at night. The house was large enough to accommodate everyone and the large kitchen made it easy for everyone to pitch in with cooking. We had some great afternoons BBQing and swimming before heading to the strip in the evenings. It was a wonderful place for my husband and I to spend quality time with our grown children and their spouses. The only con for us about the house was that the Internet was slow but worked well enough in a pinch. Also the lack of wash clothes is a personal pet peeve of mine. The value of what you get in this house out weighs any cons and I would recommend it to all my friends who are traveling in a group.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vegas Contemporary Retro Retreat

    Vegas Contemporary Retro Retreat

    • Guest Vegas Canuck (Alberta,Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/30/13
    • Review Submitted 08/09/13
    8th trip to vegas. 2 adults/1 preteen girl /1 teenager girl. Home: Updated contemporary decor in a late 50's/early 60 style bungalow. Clean and spacious home. Newer appliances. Good size fridge and microwave. Good stove and dishwasher. Large bedrooms. Good water pressure for showers Nice double sink in main bathroom and good low flush toilets. Air conditioning works 100%, Pool was clean and refreshing on those hot July/August days. Could use a couple more chairs/loungers by the pool. WiFi was used daily, no major issues. Flat screen TV's in all bedrooms and main living area. Pool table enjoyed by the sharks. No issues with vehicle parking. Alarm system easy to use. Did not use hot tub,slot machine or BBQ Location: Older area of Vegas but overall a good neighbourhood. Day time - friendly people in the area. Ran every morning in the neighbourhood and had no issues. Quiet during the night. Las Vegas Strip: First off - rent a car. Cheap and easy to get around Las Vegas. Free parking at all hotels/casinos. Also great site seeing/hiking at Red Rock Canyon/ Mount Charleston.(45min - 1 hour from residence) All hotels/casinos on Vegas Strip and Fremont Street within 5 - 15 minutes from residence (depending on traffic volume) Shopping/Restaurants: Lots to choose within 5 - 15 minutes of residence. South on Maryland Parkway or Paradise Road for restaurants,shopping,fuel. West on Sahara for restaurants, fuel. And of course the expensive food and beverage of the Strip. North Outlet mall 5-10 minutes to the north of residence, South Outlet Mall 10-15 minutes to the south of residence. Airport: 10-15 minutes to the residence. *No low flying jets flying over the home* Sight Seeing Helicopters are a staple in the air anywhere near the strip. No concerns in rental procedure. Prompt replies and damage deposit refund. Lots of options for accommodation in Las Vegas but would consider rental property again or recommend if price remains competitive.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Can't beat the value!

    Can't beat the value!

    • Guest Tonya K.
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/13/13
    We stayed in this home from June 1- June 6. We had never rented a home before so we were a little skeptical, but the value just couldn't be beat. The cost of 4 hotel rooms (which is the number we would have required) of comparable quality would have cost a lot more than the rental of this house. That alone made it worth it. Added bonuses were that the house interior is beautiful and none of the bedrooms share a wall with another bedroom, so we didn't have to worry about privacy. The HUGE common area & dining room as well as easy access (due to the included wi-fi) to websites like trip adviser made it nice in the mornings when we were planning our activities for the day. We timed the walk to the monorail station and it literally took 15 minutes and 2 seconds. We walked slow on purpose just to see the maximum time it took because we had booked some shows and wanted to be sure how long it would take to get there, so I am sure it would take less time walking at a normal pace. During our walk there were 2 areas we encountered that may have kept others from walking there. One area is on a corner south of the house. There is a building with some broken windows and a couple of questionable characters hanging out down there. (We actually saw one get arrested.) The other is on the road next to the monorail. We saw a lady sitting on a post and screaming to the sky making hand gestures to no one. We didn't feel as though we were in danger at all, though and if you have ever been on the strip when it's busy you see the same types of people there, too. The houses surrounding this house, however, are well kept and the neighborhood is nice and quiet. The bus may be a good transportation choice, we didn't use it, but a stop is less than 5 minutes from this house. The pool is a little cold at night and hard to keep debris out this time of year due to foliage but it was nice and clean otherwise. The hot tub is wonderful and we spent a couple of nights sitting there relaxing and watching the people rappel off of the Stratosphere. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay. the house had all the basics provided there for you. We have no complaints whatsoever and if we ever come back to Las Vegas with a group again, we will checking to see if this house is available. As I said before, you just can't beat the value!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfect vacation house

    Perfect vacation house

    • Guest Mihail C.
    • Date of stay 05/20/13
    • Review Submitted 05/28/13
    The home itself is everything you need for a perfect vacation. The location,the amenities are exactly as described. The view of Stratosphere Casino, Hotel & Tower is stunning. The house looks small from the front but once you get inside is massive. You find everything you need; large space for all the bedrooms, dining room, leaving room and the pool, jacuzzi and BBQ area are fantastic. All the areas are clean and well maintained. House is close to a few stores that will help you with the groceries; also Walmart is 15 minutes away by car. The house is about 15 minutes drive from the main strip area. You can park easily 2 cars in front of the house. We had ( 8 of us ) an amazing time around the house and in Las Vegas.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A True Oasis in the Madness of Las Vegas

    A True Oasis in the Madness of Las Vegas

    • Guest Gina H.
    • Date of stay 04/10/13
    • Review Submitted 04/25/13
    The idea of living in a whole house, rather than a pokey little hotel room on the extremely busy (and noisy) strip really appealed. We were not disappointed. LOCATION: Brilliant. As stated before, a short walk to the Monorail. An even shorter walk to the more flexible Deuce/SDX bus services, just around the corner at the Stratosphere, and was perfect for us. At first glance, yes, the area does look a little "dodgy". However, after spending the week in this area, we at no time, ever felt threatened or in danger etc from the neighbourhood. Sure, some of the houses on the street look a little run down, but we had absolutely no problems from the neighbours, who appeared to be quiet, peaceful families. This house is one of the better ones on the street, having obviously been remodelled and updated to high specs. THE HOUSE: Spacious is an understatement. With 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms to choose from, we certainly had plenty of choice when it came to sleeping and showering. The water was always nice and hot, and plentiful. The living area was well equipped with a large flat-screened tv, together with a brilliant setup of cable tv and bluray player etc, as well as a reasonable wi-fi internet service (very handy for updating our friends across the world of our adventures via Facebook and emails). The kitchen was well equipped with nearly everything one could possibly need to create gourmet meals from local produce, which was a welcome relief from the high strip-prices for buffets etc. Fantastic stainless steel appliances certainly made the job very easy and enjoyable. We also appreciated the well-equipped laundry, with a very modern and efficient washer and dryer.. There was also a huge dining table for eating our meals on, big enough for a feast! Although we were too busy exploring Las Vegas for the week to play, we did appreciate the added bonus of a pool table, which would be great for entertaining, as well as the board games and cards which were also available. OUR FAVOURITE PART: The hot tub would have to be the winner here. After spending a long day exploring the strip and beyond, it was such a pleasure to be able to wind down and relax in the hot tub. Yes there was a beautiful clean swimming pool too, but as the weather was a little cool during our stay, we did not choose to use it, but am sure this would be great in the hotter months. THE HOST: Although we never actually met our host, our queries were always answered promptly. Excellent value!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Family Stay in Vegas

    Family Stay in Vegas

    • Guest Skyfall (Leeds, UK)
    • Date of stay 03/28/13
    • Review Submitted 04/12/13
    We were looking somewhere close to the Strip for our family stay and this house was just that. Great walking access to the Stratosphere and to the really useful Monorail with takes you the whole length of the Strip. You have a jaw dropping view of the brave high fliers free falling off the the top of Stratosphere from the back garden. It looked amazing lit up at night. Definitely worth going up it at night for the views and the rides. The house was spacious with a great back garden with plenty of space for sunbathing. Lots of good outdoor beds and seating. The pool was good for cooling down in. It is unheated so the first length was always a bit breath taking!!!! The house was clean, comfortable and very good value for money compared to other holiday rentals that we looked at. If you like lots of soft furnishings and frills you may find it a bit spare, but it is perfectly suited to a holiday home and we had everything we needed; enough towels etc. It is located in a very quiet residential street. The area is a bit shabby, don't be put off. We walked the area at daytime and at night [with kids] and felt safe and everyone were came into contact with was friendly if occasionally a little odd. But that's Vegas, we met lots of friendly, talkative, sometimes odd characters!!!! You will benefit from having a car to travel further afield and as 'self parking' is ample and free at all the hotels along the Strip it is easy to use a car to go onto the strip as well. Robert dealt with our booking efficiently, promptly and courteously. He also returned our security deposit before we had even returned to the UK. In summary. A really excellent value option for people wanting to be close to the Strip. Simple, clean and spacious.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great location for what we wanted to do

    Great location for what we wanted to do

    • Guest Shella (CA)
    • Date of stay 03/15/13
    • Review Submitted 03/19/13
    The house was very clean, open and relaxing. Loved the outdoor seating area. Our group was able to enjoy great weather in the mornings outside with our morning cup of coffee. The house had everything we needed. Great location between the strip and Downtown. Very close walking distance to the monorail. Excellent view of the Stratosphere at night of the rides and lights.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing home, will stay again!

    Amazing home, will stay again!

    • Guest CJ (U.S)
    • Date of stay 02/20/13
    • Review Submitted 03/05/13
    We rented this property for the week of our wedding so that our families could get to know one another better. All I can say is that everyone has become so close because of this experience and it started with the house. The home is so clean and welcoming. There was so much space for breakfasts and dinners etc. The pictures really do it no justice and we didn't have a single problem all week.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome stay for my sons 21 Birthday

    Awesome stay for my sons 21 Birthday

    • Guest Garfield (Nanaimo Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/15/13
    • Review Submitted 02/19/13
    This property was perfect for my extended family as we celebrated my sons 21 birthday in Vegas. This house with its 3 complete bathrooms worked very well for the amount of people that we had in our party. The best part besides being an awesome house was its proximity to the strip and the monorail ( a five minute walk to both). Being this close to the strip reduces the need for a rental car. We definitely will be back to stay at this house in the future.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Depends on What youre looking for....

    Depends on What youre looking for....

    • Guest Randy P. (Phoenix)
    • Date of stay 02/01/13
    • Review Submitted 02/12/13
    The good: Very good communication with renter. House was clean and very few things were out of line when checking in. Price was very very good although rates have gone up in the last 2 months. Fantastic view of the Stratosphere. Is close to everything. Great hot tub. The bad: Neighborhood. My god. Scary is putting it nicely. Learn how to use the alarm on your first day. Ive never seen so many people always watching out the bars of their windows at what everyone else was doing. The internet sucked. Not sure why. It would work for 15 minutes than stop for two or three. Over and over again Dont expect alot of extras. You are responsible for everything from charcoal to hangars for your clothes to detergent for the washer and dryer. No iron or ironing board until I went and bought one and left it there. Am i nit picking? Maybe.... The who cares: Expect the slot machine to be out of order. The tv is a Sceptre and sounds like a freaking tin can. Overall: A steal for what I paid. Will i go back? No. But only cause there is so much choice in Vegas you can mix it up every year.

    Manager response: Thanks for the feedback. I consider all suggestions to improve my guests’ stay. Sorry about the coat hangers, they were wiped out just beforehand. I’ve since purchased tons more and instructed the cleaning crew to keep them stocked. I also added a new iron and board. Laundry soap has always been provided, it is located under the laundry room sink. The internet is COX broadband, the best rated ISP in Vegas. It works flawlessly when I stay there, but some very old devices may have problems using modern wifi. The slot machine is very addictive and receives nonstop use and abuse. The maintenance person is learning to make repairs, and I hope to keep it working at all times. I’m really shocked with your extreme language criticizing the neighborhood. I can’t imagine what exactly made you feel so unsafe at the house. There are bad areas in Vegas, but this is definitely not one of them. I’ve met numerous residents and stay in contact with them. Most have lived here for many years and all are decent honest people, certainly not persons to be fearful of. Currently there are zero foreclosures on the block, the streets are well lit, and virtually all the houses are occupied and maintained. In the 2 years that I have owned the house, I’ve never encountered gangs or criminal activity, and have felt safe walking to the strip at all hours of the day.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Best family get-together/birthday celebration ever.

    Best family get-together/birthday celebration ever.

    • Guest Daveydogge (Saskatoon, Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/20/13
    • Review Submitted 01/31/13
    House has tons of room and all the amenities,in an excellent location. Owner was friendly and helpful with all our questions and the process for making arrangements and payment was easy and all do-able online. Would recommend this to anyone. It works especially well for any group with a car or cars, for there is off-street parking and quick access to main roads, which allowed us to get out to Red Rock Canyon, the Downtown Area, the Museums, and all the places we wanted to go on the strip.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • awesome rental

    awesome rental

    • Guest Cindy and Craig (Iowa)
    • Date of stay 12/16/12
    • Review Submitted 12/24/12
    This place was awesome! It was everything we wanted for our family. We had our wedding reception at the house and worked our wonderful. Lots of space, kids played pool alot, hot tub was a little chilly and the television in the living room was not very user friendly. The location was great and close to many things. Photos were very accurate and the place was very clean. We were actually able to talk to a live person each time we called the owner. He helped us with everything we had questions about. We cannot wait to rent this property again next year.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place near strip in slightly sketchy neighborhood

    Great place near strip in slightly sketchy neighborhood

    • Guest Kevin (Maui)
    • Date of stay 11/30/12
    • Review Submitted 12/10/12
    The house is in a somewhat depressed neighborhood, but you got to look at the big picture. The house is very beautiful and very functional on the interior and you have an incredible view of the stratosphere from your bedroom, living room and back yard. Yeah the neighborhood is run down, but that is the nature of being near the strip and the price is really very reasonable. The owner has put an alarm and motion lights around the house. I never felt unsafe at all during my stay. Just some thoughts....the slide for the pool needs to either go or be fixed...its a real eyesore. The internet is really temperamental. Often had to unplug and replug in the router and modem to get the internet working again. I know you got to be clear to your guests about what is expected, but the signage around the home is a little bit overboard. The above are only minor concerns and I would gladly stay their again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Choice

    Excellent Choice

    • Guest Dhaval (Tampa, FL)
    • Date of stay 10/22/12
    • Review Submitted 12/13/12
    We were a group of 8 adults with kids. It was a wonderful, cozy stay. Place is as good as pictures on the portal. Quite frankly, we were little doubtful whether we got such a value deal for our stay until we reached the place. Manager is quite friendly and supportive, I believe he works remotely. We happen to forget one of our digital camera at house, when after a week we checked with Manager he gladly & promptly made arrangement to ship our camera back. Personal note of thanks to him.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome location and house!!

    Awesome location and house!!

    • Guest Brittany (Carlsbad, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/05/12
    • Review Submitted 10/10/12
    This house was awesome. It was remodeled, which was really nice. The location is perfect, walking distance to the monorail and Stratosphere. It was nice having a pool and spa to relax in. Perfect for a group of 10 or so. Great price too. Will definitely be renting again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Weekend Stay

    Weekend Stay

    • Guest Edgar03 (Las Vegas, Nevada)
    • Date of stay 08/17/12
    • Review Submitted 10/29/12
    Being a Las Vegas local, I decided to book this house for myself and some friends from out of town. The house was very clean, both inside and outside with all the amenities needed for a weekend stay. The pool and hot tub was fantastic to have especially in the summer time. The property description and pictures are all very accurate. The location is just off the freeway which gave us easy access to the strip and downtown. My stay here was more than i was expecting it to be. I would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to be minutes away from everything that Las Vegas has to offer.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]