Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
living room

Beautiful Pueblo Style Home- Entertainment Room, Views, Hot Tub, Deck & Views [#435977] | View Property

Taos
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$158 - $430 per night (USD)
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Quick holiday get-away from Colorado

    Quick holiday get-away from Colorado

    • Guest A guest from Conifer (Conifer, CO)
    • Date of stay 12/27/13
    • Review Submitted 01/19/14
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We took the family (mom, dad, 3 school-age kids) for a quick and easy vaca over winter school break. The house was in a good location -- about 5 miles south of the Taos Plaza, but convenient for many outings (Santa Fe, Los Alamos, Enchanted Circle, etc.). The house was cozy and warm, and the jacuzzi was a nice treat at the end of the day. Nice streets for walks and we even heard the coyotes howling somewhere nearby every night after dark. The kitchen was outfitted with the basic necessities and the re-purposed garage, now a roomy rec room, really added to the house's functionality. Lots of room for everyone and plenty of amenities to enjoy. The kiva fireplaces were an enjoyable asset to add to the southwest atmosphere.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Casa away from Casa

    Casa away from Casa

    • Guest Blake B. (Amarillo, TX)
    • Date of stay 03/08/13
    • Review Submitted 03/30/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Loved the property! The staff at Kokopelli was very friendly and helpful. Thanks, we hope to stay again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Birthday getaway

    Birthday getaway

    • Guest Olga C. (Albuquerque, NM)
    • Date of stay 03/01/13
    • Review Submitted 04/10/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We chose the perfect place to celebrate my mom and my birthday. This home was modern, private, and very deluxe. My 91 year old parents were very comfortable and were able to get around without any problems. This home is close to town, and just far enough to see stars and magnificent vistas from any window, and the hot tub.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Casa Terracotta is a very charming and ...

    Casa Terracotta is a very charming and ...

    • Guest Giny (Amsterdam)
    • Date of stay 09/14/12
    • Review Submitted 04/04/14
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Casa Terracotta is a very charming and comfortable house It was a wonderful, peaceful stay - the sunsets from the hot tub - the wonderful views - the closeness of the Plaza and the ski-valley - and the possibilities in the area for small trips. We've loved our stay from beginning to end. It's a pity that it is so far away from our country (11.000 miles), otherwise I wouds come back every year and woud stay longer than these 4 days. But overall it was wonderful. Thanks, Maja & Giny from the Netherlands.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Taos, NM

    Taos, NM

    • Guest A guest from Greenwood Village (Greenwood Village, CO)
    • Date of stay 06/29/12
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: A little far from town, but overall an ok stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gorgeous house with a beautiful view

    Gorgeous house with a beautiful view

    • Guest A guest from Dalhart (Dalhart, TX)
    • Date of stay 03/22/12
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My in-laws were visiting from Germany and we wanted to offer them something special. We were definitely able to do so with this home. They kept going on about how beautiful it was. There was more than enough room for the six of us. One more family would have easily fit. We would definitely rent this house again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Again!!!!

    Excellent Again!!!!

    • Guest Dominic D. (Edmond, OK)
    • Date of stay 02/16/12
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Excellent stay again. Casa Terracotta makes our family ski trip even better!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 5 night visit

    5 night visit

    • Guest Brad K. (Midwest City, OK)
    • Date of stay 01/27/12
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great place and we would recommend to friends. The only complaint i have is that the steps leading down to the sun room/dining room are slippery in socks and the den could use a new rug because it wanted to get bunched up at the corners. Besides those minor improvements the place was great and we plan to stay there again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place we plan to stay here again.

    Great place we plan to stay here again.

    • Guest Brad K. (Midwest City, OK)
    • Date of stay 01/26/12
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great place and helpful staff. We plan to stay here again in the future. If i had to find anything that I would improve would be newer rugs that stay flat in the family room(safer for kids) and a antislip coating or rug placed over the interior steps leading to the sun room (very slick in socks).

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love Casa Terracotta

    Love Casa Terracotta

    • Guest Jason C. (Santa Fe, NM)
    • Date of stay 01/13/12
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Home was perfect, clean and conveniently located. Hot tub was fantastic and bedrooms on opposite sides of the home worked very well for our party.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Grand Getaway

    Grand Getaway

    • Guest Henry S. (dallas, TX - Texas)
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I commend this property and the property management to prospective be sure, however, to confirm that the advertised amenities (internet access, DVD, TV, etc.) are all working properly before you go.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • GREAT TIME GREAT PLACE

    GREAT TIME GREAT PLACE

    • Guest Robert G. (Borger, TX)
    • Date of stay 03/17/11
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Had an amazing time and I will deffinently use kokopelli for all my rental needs!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very clean and cozy.

    Very clean and cozy.

    • Guest A guest from Arlington (Arlington, TX)
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    Rating Details: I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very unhappy with the location. The vacation rental was very dirty. The property manager was very unhelpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very clean and cozy. Well equiped in the kitchen and great selection of books and movies.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Another great experience in Taos

    Another great experience in Taos

    • Guest A guest from Oklahoma City (4) (Oklahoma City, OK)
    • Date of stay 02/24/11
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This is the 2nd time our family stayed at Casa Terracotta in Taos and both times, we've been impressed with the quality of the rental property and the customer friendly, Kokopelli Management. Casa Terracotta offers all the amenities of home and the layout of the house allows everyone to find a space of their own but has a great, central entertaining area. The highlight is the view at sunset from the outdoor jacuzzi and the heated tiles during the cold months are certainly a nice touch. Thank you, Kokopelli Mgmt, for providing a nice packet on our arrival and for the recommendations on shopping and dining. Taos is quick becoming our family's favorite travel destination thanks to the ease of working with Kokopelli and the quality of their rental properties.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Charles P. (Fredrick, CO)
    • Date of stay 10/08/10
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just another glorious day in paradise!

    Just another glorious day in paradise!

    • Guest A guest from Austin (Austin, TX)
    • Date of stay 08/01/10
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Amber at Kokopelli and her fix-it guy Joe were extremely helpful! I enjoyed the views of the mountains from both the front and the back of the house and loved eating out on the back deck. And I liked being able to grill right outside the kitchen. Having the owner leave his computer for me to use was a big plus.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Place for a Family with Kids

    Best Place for a Family with Kids

    • Guest A guest from Oklahoma City (4) (Oklahoma City, OK)
    • Date of stay 03/14/10
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Casa Terracotta was such a home away from home. Floor design perfect for a blended family with several children - everyone had space. Family room perfect for board games and family meals, but can't find words to describe the beautiful New Mexico sunsets from the hot tub outside.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]