Carribbean Cabana - Front Row - Private Pool
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
Destiny-By-The-Sea house description
All level elevator-equipped, 4667 square foot home directly across from the Gulf of Mexico in the most prestigious gated community in Destin, 'Destiny by the Sea.
As seen in the photo area, this house has ' Breathtaking' Gulf views off all balconies as well as from the pool area. The gulf can be seen from the kitchen, dining and living areas on the second floor, south master and bath as well as the downstairs den and pool. It has two masters with king beds on the third floor. You will love the 4 King beds, 4 bunks and 2 sleeper sofas. Between the two 3rd floor masters is a wet bar with refrigerator, sink and coffee station.
The open second floor plan includes an over sized gourmet kitchen, dining area and TV den with a new 55' flat screen TV that can be seen from all areas.
The second floor includes an over sized, fully-equipped kitchen with all state of the art stainless steel appliances, large over sized seating bar for 8, granite counter tops, a warming drawer, and an ice machine for large gatherings. In addition to the main living area with sleeper sofa on the second floor, there is a bedroom with private bath and King-size bed as well as another bedroom with 2 bunk beds. A laundry room with 2 washer and 2 dryers is also situated on the second floor.
The dining area can handle an additional 8 at the square table that is great for dining and table games in the evening.
The downstairs opens to the large pool and deck overlooking the gulf. The first floor den has a sleeper sofa, 50 inch large screen TV, and pool table as well as a kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator and additional ice machine.
This is a one of a kind floor plan in Destiny by the Sea!
The large second floor living area is great for the adults while the first floor den, pool table and kitchenette provide the best floor plan in all of Destiny by the Sea for family togetherness, yet separation areas . All new carpet throughout the house.
Beds include: Four King size, Four Bunk beds and two Sleeper sofas.
There is a 50 x 150 lot off set in the front of this home that allows for a clear view of the gulf from all balconies.
The pool was resurfaced and tiled in April of 2012
Private Pool and Hot tub dimensions 24X12 - Pool Heating Charge $350 Feb-Oct and $400 Nov -Jan.
Total heated and cooled square footage - 4,667
Professionally Managed by JSRE/Destin Management Group, LLC
- 3 story
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Children Welcome
- Wheelchair Accessible
- Non Smoking Only
- Pets Not Allowed
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
Bedrooms: 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16, Beds for 14-16
- King size beds (4), Bunk Beds (2)
Bathrooms: 5 Bathrooms, 2 Half Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Dishes & Utensils
- Coffee Maker
- Washing Machine:
- Clothes Dryer:
- Gas Fireplace
- Linens Provided
- Air Conditioning
- Iron & Board
- Towels Provided
- Living Room seats 0
- DVD's, 2 Car garage, High Speed Internet
- Shared Hot Tub
- Satellite / Cable
- DVD Player
- CD Player
- Wireless Internet
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
- Sports & Activities
- Tourist Attractions
- Away From It All
Location & View
- Beach View
- Jet Skiing
- Water Skiing
- Sight Seeing
- Theme Parks
- Live Theater
- Miniature Golf
- Fitness Center
- Basketball Court
ReviewsWrite a review
This was our third rental in Destiny by the Sea and the best! There is nothing that we could imagine improving!! The floor plan has numerous sitting areas with tables inside and out. We usually go out in the evenings, but the roomy eat in kitchen with a long bar lined with stools and the open floor plan made it fun to grill seafood, prepare side items as a family and eat in. The pool table, big screen TVs and refrigerators on every floor made it relaxing when we were in because of the rain. The house definitely kept the rain from ruining even a minute of our trip. Having two washers and two dryers made washing convenient and much less of a chore. Photos just do not show the comfortable seating, the sounds you hear from the ocean, the sounds of families together conversing, the relaxation of the rain shower heads or jet tubs! The empty lot across the street and the pool with the beach view was another one of our favorite features. It was so convenient when the little ones wanted to swim….again! If we had any questions, the management was on it. We met the maintenance man and Mrs. Mary as we arrived a little earlier than we had thought we would. They couldn’t have been any nicer to us. This house is one of the best kept secrets in Destin! We had four families and three generations and it was absolutely perfect. If you are looking, I would most definitely recommend the Caribbean Cabana! It was perfect and we hope to have the privilege to come back and visit again!!!!
- Guest Kentucky Girl (Kentucky)
- Date of stay 07/28/12
- Review Submitted 08/11/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, adventure seekers, people with disabilities.
In response to the last two reviewsGuest comment entered by manager
In response to the last two reviews
I received an email from the guest and I quote Dear Reese, We had a very nice vacation and the home was great!! Just to let you and the owner know- one of the sofa beds is broken – we told the housekeeping staff about it. They left a note on the kitchen counter about the sleeper sofa and myself and the owner both checked it and found nothing wrong. This guest was booked in at a discount and checked in before the required 4:00PM check in before I could walk the home and complained about dirty floors. I took my shoes off at the door and walked the house and even showed the guest my feet were completely clean. This house has been on rental since 2004, when it was built and NEVER received a cleaning complaint and it has had the housekeepers from day one. The guest called and couldnt figure out how to get the lid back on the lockbox or find the WIFI, which was clearly sitting on the kitchen bar. The pictures are accurate and all taken at the house, If they wanted Gulf front, which this home DOES NOT say Gulf front, then they wouldnt have rented it for $5,500. The pool is larger than most in DBTS, being a 12 X 24. Yes, two smoke alarm batteries went bad, which can happen at any time day or night. But as mentioned before, if the guest had not arrived early, the alarms would have been repaired before their arrival. The guest failed to mention that I responded to his call and went to the house to address any issues he might of had. The pool gate was locked when I arrived and the owner had someone at the house within 30 mins. to unlock it. This home is 8 homes from the Boardwalk, not 2 blocks.
- Guest Property Manager
- Date of stay 05/11/11
- Review Submitted 05/21/12
Although this was a very nice home, the discription of the views is completely wrong!!! How do you say that there is an unobstructed view, when there is aHUGE HOME right in front of this home. We were under the inpression, from the VRBO advertisement that we had a clear view of the beach. The pictues lead one to believe that it is either right on the beach or that it is set back by itself. It was our first time there. It is a walk to the beach access. We did not know the neighborhood. Now that we do, at least we know what we are getting when we rent. The property also was not clean when some of our guests arrived. I think that the property manager should have checked this out ahead of time. Bugs in the MBR tub, dust everywhere...very expensive for it to be dirty. Just saying...
- Guest Queenbee3 (Warrenton, Va.)
- Date of stay 05/11/12
- Review Submitted 05/19/12
Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.
Manager response: We are so sorry the visitors from May 11 felt mislead and had the need to complain on the other issues. I hope others read our other guest posting which clearly disagree with this visitor. I am glad your last sentences say you had a great week and have no regrets and your ratings are 4 stars, but in reading your summary, your posting can greatly affect others reading these reviews. The second posting from this guest listing misrepresentation is very bothersome and hurtful to us personally, as we have never received that feedback in our history. I came to the home this week to visit and saw your note. I went directly to the sofa bed and cannot determine that it is broken. Like any sofa bed, it is not going to provide a great place to sleep for an adult wanting a luxury mattress. The listing clearly states the bedding situation and anyone can do the analysis of how many king beds, bunks, sofa beds and bedrooms are in this house. We have never had a cleaning complaint and the same cleaners have cleaned the house for 5 years. From what I have been told you arrived at 1:00 before the house had been completed and were given a courtesy arrival and allowed to enter the house early. You also stayed until the cleaners came on your last day, that means you pushed our ability to get it ready for our next guests. This house is 4750 Sq Ft and we need the 4-6 hour time to properly prepare it each week for the incoming guests. The pictures and views show the house interior, exterior and views from the house as they are. It is a second row home with strong views from its gulf porches. It is treated monthly for pest control. As with any business you cannot be 100% to everyone. But we strive to be upfront and honest. The home does provide a very good view of the gulf as stated in most other reviews. This home is priced at 60% or less than the price of a beachfront home and does provide extremely attractive views and amenities second to none of the other second row homes. The home is only one of 2 homes on the second row with a pool facing the gulf. I take any negative review seriously and am sorry this renter had the need for some reason to post so many negatives. We are happy to say that most of our 17-22 renters each year end up very satisfied experience, well beyond their expectations. We feel the views and condition of the house are evident in every other posting. Sincerely The owners of 4719 Ocean Blvd
A great property and a great location
A great property and a great location
My family and I rented Caribbean Cabana for 8 nights in September 2011 for my wedding. Not only is it a beautiful property, but the property management was fantastic and responsive. We received answers to any of our questions via email or phone within a few minutes of any correspondence. We had a few very minor requests upon our check in and the management company took care of them immediately. The beds are all comfortable, the linens are soft, the views from the balconies are beautiful and the space provided an amazing backdrop for our reception. We especially loved the dimmers on all of the overhead lighting throughout the house, a feature you don't often find in a rental home. The property is clean and well maintained, and was very functional to hold 5 families in the 5 guest rooms. The dual masters provided an excellent option for my husband and I as well as my parents to be on one floor and both be totally comfortable. The Cuisinart coffee machine on the 3rd floor was especially important for my father. We also took full advantage of the fully functional elevator- perfect after a long day of walking the beach! I would highly recommend this property, and it's management company, to anyone staying in the Destin area. The rates are reasonable, the terms are flexible, and there are no hidden fees!
- Guest Maggie (Atlanta, GA)
- Date of stay 09/19/11
- Review Submitted 10/12/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.
Great house during Fall Break!!
Great house during Fall Break!!
We had just a wonderful time at the Caribbean Cabana. The kids loved the elevator and pool and we all loved the wonderful views of the beach. The den and kitchen areas are huge, easily used for entertaining. The pool table on ground floor was perfect to get away and watch football on the big screen TV. Some beach toys were included and clothes cleanup was a snap with two washers and two dryers. Every bedroom had a big TV with many cable channels. We will be back!!
- Guest Collin (Memphis, TN)
- Date of stay 10/01/11
- Review Submitted 10/10/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway.
Spring 2013... Feb 23 - Mar 08, Apr 06 - May 17 ... $5,500/week plus Tax and Clean Enter up Spring Break 2013 .. Mar 09 - Apr 05 ..... $6,000/week plus Tax and Clean Summer 2013 ........ May 18 - Aug 02 ..... $7,300/week plus Tax and Clean Late Summer 2013... Aug 03 - Aug 30 ..... $6,000/week plus Tax and Clean Fall 2012/2013.......... Aug 31 - Oct 25 ..... $3,950/week plus Tax and Clean Winter 2012/2013........ Oct. 26 - Feb 22 ..... $2,950/week plus Tax and Clean ********** Fourth of July Week....$8,000 plus Tax and Clean NO RENTALS UNDER 25 YRS OF AGE!!!
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
- Primary: (850) 865-5848
- Secondary: +850 865-5848
Links to more information:
Exterior of Home
Glorious Sunset from the House
1st Floor Den with Pool Table and Second Kitchen
South Master Bedroom
Pool view from Balcony
Master Bath Overlooking the Gulf
Bunk Room and Private Bath
Gorgeous Gulf Views from House
Gulf Views from Living Room
North Master Bedroom
Den/Pool Room with Kitchenette
First Floor King Bedroom and Bath
2nd Floor King Bedroom and Private Bath
Den and Pool Table
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2004.
Date last modified - Monday, January 13, 2014
5 Bedroom / 5.5+ Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.