Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Brigadune exterior with 2 car garage, cozy porch and lots of sunny windows

Brigadune-Lovely, Secluded, Modern Classic, Short Walk to Beach, Gas Fireplaces [#437857] | View Property

Neskowin
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$129 - $249/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (44)

Sort by:
  • The Perfect Getaway

    The Perfect Getaway

    • Guest Sarah (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 04/03/14
    • Review Submitted 04/15/14
    A group of college girlfriends gathered at the Brigadune beach house to reconnect over a long weekend. We absolutely loved this place. The beach is just a short walk down a lovely gravel road, and the house has all the comforts of home. The kitchen is well-appointed and a number of us enjoyed a soak in the clawfoot soaking tub. We'll definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful hidden treasure

    Wonderful hidden treasure

    • Guest neurobab
    • Date of stay 03/15/14
    • Review Submitted 03/26/14
    Our stay at Brigadune couldn't have been better. The weather cooperated for the entire week, and the house was very nice. Not only did the house meet and exceed expectations, but the owners were great to work with throughout the whole process from booking to the trip's completion... and even afterward. The location is amazing with Proposal Rock within a two minute walk. Combine that with being in a gated community and you can imagine how much peace and relaxation there is to be had at Brigadune. I certainly miss waking up each morning hearing the ocean crashing against the shore and peering out the window to see the Pacific.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A gorgeous house mere steps from a stunning beach

    A gorgeous house mere steps from a stunning beach

    • Guest K, G, and E (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 03/08/14
    • Review Submitted 03/14/14
    We (three friends getting away for a long weekend/reunion at the beach) had a wonderful, relaxing time at Brigadune. The house is beautiful and impeccably spotless, not to mention bright and super-comfortable - a truly lovely homebase for a weekend in Neskowin. We especially enjoyed the fireplace in the living room, where we managed to spend way more time than we meant to working on a puzzle! The area is also gorgeous - with easy/immediate access to the beach adjacent to the community where Brigadune is located (the beach is literally a three-minute walk down a gravel road) and Cascade Head a few miles to the south (we highly recommend the hike at The Nature Conservancy preserve there). The owners are incredibly nice, responsive and helpful - such kind people who clearly love their home and want to make sure others are able to enjoy it too. We had a wonderful visit - thank you!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cozy, Fun-filled Weekend

    Cozy, Fun-filled Weekend

    • Guest Returning Customer
    • Date of stay 01/03/14
    • Review Submitted 01/09/14
    We recently spent a weekend at Brigadune and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. This place has everything you need from sand toys and beach mats to a fully stocked kitchen where we mixed up a great batch of chili. The beach is beautiful with tons of exploring opportunities for the kids. We even saw some seals swimming by! Can't wait to go back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From our guest book:

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From our guest book:

    • Guest Pamela
    • Date of stay 11/29/13
    • Review Submitted 01/12/14
    We had a great Thanksgiving getaway at your home. Thank you for a warm house with a fireplace to enjoy!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing!

    Relaxing!

    • Guest Pamela B.
    • Date of stay 11/27/13
    • Review Submitted 12/03/13
    Great house at a quiet, peaceful location. We went w/our three grown children and had a delightful time over Thanksgiving holiday. Not a lot to do but relax, walk the beach, read, play games and watch football. Just what this mom ordered to enjoy family time. No view of the beach from the house (except for a tiny sliver from the upstairs master suite), but it's only a couple minutes' walk away. We took all the makings for Thanksgiving dinner, and a birthday celebration - the only negative was that there wasn't near enough serving dishes. We're already planning next year, though!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Girls Weekend

    Girls Weekend

    • Guest Kal (Oregon)
    • Date of stay 11/15/13
    • Review Submitted 11/27/13
    We had a very relaxing vacation at thus lovely place in Neskowin . We had never been but were pleasantly surprised at the easy location to the beach and superb decor and cleanliness of the home. Everything you would need for a relaxing time at the beach! Definitely do it again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From our guest book:

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From our guest book:

    • Guest Joanne and Jim
    • Date of stay 11/11/13
    • Review Submitted 01/12/14
    Such a lovely home, lovely setting and lovely weather. Thank you so much for letting us stay here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From our guest book:

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From our guest book:

    • Guest Paula
    • Date of stay 11/03/13
    • Review Submitted 01/12/14
    The perfect place for a girls reunion. It will definitely be a repeat spot.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From our guest book:

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From our guest book:

    • Guest Rick and Melissa
    • Date of stay 10/20/13
    • Review Submitted 01/12/14
    We're on a 2-week road trip of the Great Northwest, and we've stayed at many lodgings including cabins and historic hotels. Brigadune has been the most fantastic by far. We hope to return soon to hike to the to of Proposal Rock where we were engaged last fall. Naturally, we had to return to Neskowin during this, our honeymoon. We'll keep this in mind for our anniversaries, but perhaps we won't wait that long to return. Thanks for exceeding our expectations in a vacation house!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gem in Neskowin

    Gem in Neskowin

    • Guest Amy (Superior, co)
    • Date of stay 10/14/13
    • Review Submitted 01/10/14
    Loved this place!! We will be back. Very close to the beach, could see and hear the waves from the master bedroom.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From our guest book:

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From our guest book:

    • Guest Amy and Charlie
    • Date of stay 09/30/13
    • Review Submitted 01/12/14
    This is an amazing place! Thank you for all the recommendations, it helped us see the best so what the area had to offer. The Oregon coast is magical. We understand why you guys love it so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From our guest book:

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From our guest book:

    • Guest Deborah and Barry
    • Date of stay 09/15/13
    • Review Submitted 01/12/14
    Great time! Thank you for making such a great spot available!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From our guest book:

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From our guest book:

    • Guest Jane
    • Date of stay 09/06/13
    • Review Submitted 01/12/14
    Beautiful home, lovely weather, good friends, great time! We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From our guest book:

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From our guest book:

    • Guest Julie
    • Date of stay 08/08/13
    • Review Submitted 01/12/14
    I'm starting to feel like this is my home away from home! We had a lovely time here again! Had delicious pizza at Hawk Creek Cafe last night. Thanks for telling us about it. Thank youfor making my last week of vacation truly enjoyable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From our guest book:

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From our guest book:

    • Guest Daniel
    • Date of stay 08/04/13
    • Review Submitted 01/12/14
    We very much enjoyed our stay here in Neskowin. Very relaxing home, very clean, great to have toys and games for the boys (8-10). They will keep a great memory of the US west coast. Great cycling!! Great house!! Great beach!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exactly as Described - Easy Owners - Beautiful Beach

    Exactly as Described - Easy Owners - Beautiful Beach

    • Guest Katie H. (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 07/21/13
    • Review Submitted 08/01/13
    The house is as described, comfortable and roomy. It's a short walk downhill to the beach. The owners were very easy to work with, answered all questions promptly and politely and were totally accessible. They have a nice selection of kid's toys, DVDs for all ages, books and especially board games. Kitchen supplies are fully stocked and we cooked almost all our meals in the house. I would stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family, Fun and Sun!

    Family, Fun and Sun!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/12/13
    • Review Submitted 08/07/13
    Our experience staying at the Brigadune beach house was excellent. The house is nestled in a wooded, and quiet community with easy and close access to a private beach. The home has ample room to relax, entertain, eat and sleep. It is set-up with a nice flat screen tv and Wii game system. The master bedroom and bath are large, with a great view out the windows. The open floor plan of the house allows for family time together and separate space as well. I highly recommend this home to couples, families, anyone looking for time away and a relaxing fun vacation! We will be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Brigadune Great

    Brigadune Great

    • Guest Tressa2 (La Grande, OR)
    • Date of stay 06/22/13
    • Review Submitted 07/08/13
    Our family of five stayed at Brigadune and thoroughly enjoyed the comforts and design of the home, as well as the very brief walk to the quiet beach access point near Proposal Rock. The home was clean, and had every convenience needed, including empty dresser drawers and kitchen cupboards so we could unpack and get comfy during our 8 days. The owners were quick to respond to questions, although the house was so well put together there wasn't much to ask. Our younger kids shared the upstairs bedroom and loved the Wii and cable when they weren't on the beach. Our teenager had the private "suite" downstairs and loved the quiet. The master bedroom has a great bed and view, too! If you have preschool-aged kids, bring a wagon for the walk to the beach, but kids 6+ won't have any problem carrying their stuff down and back the short distance - it's a beautiful walk. It's also close enough to Lincoln City to run in for groceries or fun, but far enough away to enjoy the peace of the ocean. We were sad to leave and plan to return!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best of Both Worlds

    Best of Both Worlds

    • Guest Kirk & Nancy (Vancouver, Washington)
    • Date of stay 06/13/13
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    Well I am still smiling! House is great, so very comfortable, so very beautiful. It is situated in the best of both worlds: by the thundering blue sea, yet in the quiet green forest. When we visited last, the weather was fantastic! We even have the red faces to prove it. We explored the cliff area and were happy to discover “the pirates’ cave” as my husband named it. And the tree stumps!!! We checked them out on the Internet and learned all about them—can’t believe they’re so very ancient, but very interesting how they kind of just showed up about ten years ago, after thousands of years of being buried in the sand. Mother Nature at her finest—and sneakiest, apparently. Loved the tide pools and the star fish, anemones and barnacles imbedded into the cliffs and rocks, and of course, the beautiful and sometimes wild surf. Next time we visit, I think we’ll take advantage of all the fun board games they have to offer. Nothing like a good family fight with a game of Sorry or Monopoly! We brought our own movies but the house has plenty to choose from so you don’t even need to remember a DVD. Oh and we saw a beautiful doe grazing in the neighbors’ yards two days in row. She was beautiful and apparently is a full-time resident—she was that at home in her surroundings! Can you tell I love this place???

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From our guest book:

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From our guest book:

    • Guest Cindy
    • Date of stay 06/09/13
    • Review Submitted 01/12/14
    Thanks for another peaceful weekend at Brigadune.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From our guest book:

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From our guest book:

    • Guest Dan, Melissa, Richard and Dorene
    • Date of stay 06/02/13
    • Review Submitted 01/12/14
    Thanks for sharing your wonderful place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Happy Renter

    A Happy Renter

    • Guest saras (Oregon City, OR)
    • Date of stay 05/17/13
    • Review Submitted 05/29/13
    This is a great house with a nice beach. We especially loved the woodland setting and ease of access to the beach. The skylights provide so much light and openness to the house, we barely needed to use the electric lights! Another great plus was the kitchen. We love to cook and this was a dream to work in- spacious and well equipped. We will definitely be coming back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From our guest book:

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From our guest book:

    • Guest Paul
    • Date of stay 05/09/13
    • Review Submitted 01/12/14
    What a wonderful part of the world. I didn't know Oregon had places like this. Makes you wonder. As the sunset approached I knew this was going to be a wonderful trip. Thank you so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Light and bright, with the best beach ever!

    Light and bright, with the best beach ever!

    • Guest Newman's owners (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 04/25/13
    • Review Submitted 04/30/13
    We loved our stay. The house is like a forest retreat, but 500 steps to the beach. (I counted.) We got the best of both worlds! If you know nothing about Neskowin, this is the best area to stay in, and my absolute favorite stretch of beach on the Oregon coast. Rentals here are hard to come by. Modern touches inside the house were fun for the kids. (They were glued to the wii.) We have already booked a return visit!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Getaway

    Perfect Getaway

    • Guest Pat (Gladstone, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 04/22/13
    • Review Submitted 04/30/13
    Brigadune is a lovely, well equipped, comfortable, beautifully furnished home on a private road. Photos are accurate, home is clean and well maintained. I loved the games and puzzles available for the guest's use. The kitchen is a dream. I would definitely recommend this property as a retreat for family, couples ( with or without children) -- in fact just about anyone would love it!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Superior Beach Retreat!

    Superior Beach Retreat!

    • Guest FLSunshineFun (Jacksonville, FL)
    • Date of stay 04/19/13
    • Review Submitted 11/10/13
    What a fabulous place to stay! As soon as we walked in the door we felt at home. It is absolutely stunning, beautifully decorated, comfortable and very clean. The location is awesome and only a short walk to a quiet, secluded beach. We were sad when it was time to leave. We highly recommend this delightful place to stay. You can tell the owners take pride in ownership. We will definitely stay in this little piece of paradise again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From our guest book:

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From our guest book:

    • Guest Tim and Kristin
    • Date of stay 04/05/13
    • Review Submitted 11/24/13
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! What a beautiful home and so close to the ocean, too! Everything was wonderful and we will definitely be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From our guest book:

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From our guest book:

    • Guest Julie
    • Date of stay 03/23/13
    • Review Submitted 11/24/13
    Another lovely visit to your great beach house. We had a great time. My family enjoyed the place. Had breakfast at Otis Cafe - yum! And dinner at Tidal Raves - yum yum yum! :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Perfect Set-up!

    A Perfect Set-up!

    • Guest Jessica (Wilsonville, OR)
    • Date of stay 03/08/13
    • Review Submitted 03/15/13
    This house was perfect for our whole family! Quick and easy access to an incredible beach - it seemed like we had a private beach to ourselves all weekend! And the built in entertainment for our kids in the house made life so fun and relaxing. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook delicious meals in, too. This beautiful home was a real treat to spend time in.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From our guest book:

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From our guest book:

    • Guest Hannah
    • Date of stay 02/24/13
    • Review Submitted 11/24/13
    This home was so peaceful and quiet. We had an amazing weekend. We enjoyed the games and fireplace, everything was amazing. We can't wait to plan our next family vacation to Brigadune. Thank you thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From our guest book:

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From our guest book:

    • Guest Peter
    • Date of stay 02/24/13
    • Review Submitted 11/24/13
    Can't tell you just how we enjoyed staying here! It was so easy to relax and enjoy being a family. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Bring a friend to Brigadune!

    Bring a friend to Brigadune!

    • Guest Cyndi (Tigard)
    • Date of stay 02/17/13
    • Review Submitted 02/19/13
    My husband and I just returned from our first stay at the Brigadune. We will definitely return and we highly recommend this tranquil retreat. The flyer is understated. The upper level master is amazing and very inviting. Everything is clean and is wonderfully decorated. The master bath is a spa like. We found everything we needed. . A short walk to a clean secluded beach.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Brigadune Rules

    Brigadune Rules

    • Guest Jason (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 02/15/13
    • Review Submitted 02/19/13
    My wife and I stayed there last weekend and loved it. It is such a cozy place that any thing but total relaxation is not an option. It is very clean and well maintained and the book used to explain things doesn't miss a beat. On your way out you must go to the Otis Cafe. They make a molasses toast that is truly amazing. We cannot wait to go back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Most enjoyable experience!

    Most enjoyable experience!

    • Guest John & Janet (Clackamas, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 02/08/13
    • Review Submitted 02/19/13
    We spent a wonderful February weekend at this Neskowin home. The home was clean, well-equipped and has a wonderful layout. The beds are luxurious, the towels are spa-quality, and the view from the master bedroom is magnificent. The beach is quiet and very interesting . . . we explored the ghost forest and Proposal Rock as well as the little creek that runs into the ocean. We had fun exploring at both high tide and low (minus) tide. We are definitely making this our beach home away from home from now on.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful, comfortable beach home in quaint Neskowin Beach.

    Beautiful, comfortable beach home in quaint Neskowin Beach.

    • Guest Julie B (Milwaukie, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 01/18/13
    • Review Submitted 01/29/13
    The pictures don't do this beautiful home justice! It's very comfortable, nicely decorated (no beach kitcsh) and well equipped. There were six of us who had plenty of room to move, read, watch TV, whatever we needed to do. Unfortunately, Neskowin doesn't have any restaurants, but Pacific City and Lincoln City are each just 15 minutes away in either direction, with many choices of places to shop and to eat. We had a fantastic 4-day weekend at this house. My friends are excited to rent with other groups of friends, and I've already booked 5 days in March! Owners were very attentive to our needs.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From our guest book:

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From our guest book:

    • Guest Pat, Andi, Julie, Jane, Carolee, Donna
    • Date of stay 01/08/13
    • Review Submitted 11/24/13
    Wonderful, wonderful time for an all girls weekend. We want to come back. Everything was perfect!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We can't wait to return!

    We can't wait to return!

    • Guest Kim (Portland)
    • Date of stay 12/26/12
    • Review Submitted 01/03/13
    What a lovely get away. From the peaceful beach location to a nightly soak in the clawfoot tub. Who could ask for more. A clean spacious home very comfortable for a group. We had fun playing vintage video games on the machine they have. This property will go on the top of our list for favorite beach spots.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Get outta town!!

    Get outta town!!

    • Guest Danielle (Portland)
    • Date of stay 12/14/12
    • Review Submitted 12/24/12
    Loved this place!! Will definately be back!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful winter getaway!

    Wonderful winter getaway!

    • Guest J (Portland, Oregon )
    • Date of stay 12/14/12
    • Review Submitted 12/19/12
    We had an excellent time! The house was gorgeous and very well maintained! It was the nicest house I've ever stayed on at the coast. It was close to the beach, warm with two fireplaces, open communal kitchen, and tons of character!!!! I would definitely go back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Neskowin beach house

    Neskowin beach house

    • Guest Jason (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 11/30/12
    • Review Submitted 12/06/12
    My wife and I went to this house last weekend and had an amazing time. The master bedroom has a great view and the fireplace makes for a very cozy room. While sitting in the living room by, yet another cozy fireplace, we watched five deer hanging out in the woods right outside our window. The beach is at most a two minute walk down the road and it is very nice. We went down there three or four times and every time we were totally alone on the beach. The house was great, everything you could need is available. The property was spotless and well maintained. The Otis cafe is highly recommended and we found a BBQ place in Pacific City that was also very good. I don't remember the name but it is across from a Shell station. We definitely recommend this place and can't wait to visit there again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • property 437857

    property 437857

    • Guest Angan (woodburn)
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 10/29/12
    The home was very clean and beautiful both in the furnishings and plan. The owners provided everything we needed, including seasonings, coffee, oil for cooking, etc. The surroundings were very quiet and private and at one point we saw a deer roaming around that we took a snap shot at. I would recommend renting this home to anyone and plan to again in the future. The owner was very helpful and clear on any questions or concerns and the directions provided to get there were very easy to follow. I enjoyed my stay immensely. The king size mattress in the master bedroom was so comfortable that we all want to go a bed like that. I can't stress enough the wonderful experience we enjoyed. Anna

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely October Weekend

    Lovely October Weekend

    • Guest Metamarama (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 10/20/12
    • Review Submitted 10/24/12
    We stayed at Brigadune in mid-October and it was wonderful. The house is clean, light, airy, nicely furnished, warm, well-stocked, and in such a beautiful setting. We walked the short path to the practically private beach (one day we did have it entirely to ourselves, the other days there were about 4 other people). The beach is the perfect size, lovely, and even somewhat protected from the weather. We watched a family of deer grazing in the afternoon light from the huge windows in the master bedroom. We cooked comfort food and turned on the gas fireplace (with a remote!) and watched TV on the big screen downstairs while our son watched his shows on the big screen upstairs. The house is just so comfortable and inviting; it really has a nice vibe. The owners were a dream to work with and it’s clear they have really worked to make sure that the house is welcoming to their guests. There are books and board games and DVDs and even a Wii. We are definitely planning on returning as often as we can.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Salamanders, Starfish and a little Sunshine!

    Salamanders, Starfish and a little Sunshine!

    • Guest Tess (Dallas, Texas)
    • Date of stay 10/13/12
    • Review Submitted 10/18/12
    This property is wonderful. The descriptions and photos are very accurate. I stayed in the guest suite on the bottom floor -- it was spacious and comfortable. This house is nestled in the woods with just a 2-1/2 minute walk to the beach. The beach is gorgeous and full of surprises at both low and hide tides. You can't stay here without a trip to the Otis Cafe. Very charming and the food is delicious (who knew you could eat hash browns with a hamburger). Lincoln City is so close for those who simply must do a little shopping whilst on vacation (like me). But if you prefer to stay close to home base and just relax, there is a good selection of books, movies and games at the house. The kitchen has everything you need, but you should do your grocery shopping in Lincoln City or somewhere nearby on your way. I plan on staying here again. The owners are the friendliest and most accomodating people I know!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your very kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you are able to come back very soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]