Enjoy a Tranquil Stay with Amazing Ocean & Pool View
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Maravilla condo description
FALL SPECIAL, 5TH NIGHT FREE, 3RD NIGHT $75 (NOT TO EXCEED WEEKDAY RATE VALUE). Condo 231 at the Maravila is simply one of the BEST one bedrooms you could spend your vacation in. Serenity redefined. We offer a full sixed washer and dryer IN THE CONDO. We have secure wireless internet service in the condo as well.
The details and decor in this condo alone proves you will be getting the best they have to offer a guest. These owners are known to continue improving their units year around. This condo features a view of our largest pool, ocean, and historical Seawall. The condo will has secure WiFi, a washer/ dryer, TV's in both the living and bedroom, and will be pet friendly upon pet approval. We look forward to providing more information as it becomes available. Be sure to ask us any questions you may have about the Maravilla, Galveston, or this beautiful condo.
- On floor 2
- Elevator : 3 central elevators
- 3 story
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Pets Considered:
- Limited Accessibility:
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters:
- Children Welcome:
Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6, Beds for 6
- Master bedroom has a private entrance to the bathroom.
Bathrooms: 0 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Dishes & Utensils:
- Coffee Maker:
- Dining Area Seats:
- Fitness Room / Equipment:
- Air Conditioning:
- Iron & Board
- Towels Provided
- Washing Machine
- Hair Dryer
- Clothes Dryer
- Linens Provided
- DVD Player
- Ping Pong Table
Location & View
- Basketball Court
- Surf Fishing
- Sound/Bay Fishing
- Fitness Center
- Medical Services
- Pier Fishing
- Water Skiing
- Deepsea Fishing
- Jet Skiing
- Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
- Botanical Garden
- Water Parks
- Live Theater
- Theme Parks
- Recreation Center
- Scenic Drives
- Miniature Golf
- Sight Seeing
- Paddle Boating
- Outlet Shopping
- Horseback Riding
- Wildlife Viewing
- Bird Watching
ReviewsWrite a review
The condo was absolutely beautiful. The location was wonderful. The staff at the front and Christine were extremely nice. The one thing we would have to complain about was the WIFI. We were not able to get on the internet. That affected my boyfriend because he needed to do work. As for the kids and I we enjoyed everything. We will complain only about the obnoxious group of people who stayed in maybe two other condos. There were at least 40 of them. Both Friday and Saturday they ruined both days for us to enjoy the pool. The complex really needs to come down on people like them. Their music was vulgar and very loud. The ladies were dancing very provocative in their swimsuits and there were beer bottles everywhere. They even brought their animals in the area. I'm guessing none of them could read the rules of the pool. They took over the bbq pits too. So we were very disappointed with that. Someone really needs to do something about people like them. They ruined it for us to just enjoy the two days we were there by the pool. We had to find things to do away from the condo. Sad thing is, this went on till 10 at night both days. Luckily we couldn't hear the music with our doors shut but as soon as we wanted to sit on the balcony, we could hear it and the people were yelling. I didn complain the Christine was super nice about it but really can't control everyone at the complex. Maybe Security needs to be beefed up. But the condo was awesome and we will be back. The complex was wonderful too. Just wish someone could have cracked down on the rude group of people that took over the pool.
- Guest Cyndi (Needville, Texas)
- Date of stay 06/27/13
- Review Submitted 07/03/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, people with disabilities, sightseeing, pet owners, families with young children, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, girls getaway.
Manager response: Thank you for your kind words. The owners have changed internet companies to a more reliable service and addressed that ASAP based on feedback we need like this. Feedback is so key to making sure we do a great job. We also had to call the police several times on the party you mentioned in question. I cannot speak for why anyone would act in such a manner but it is not allowed. An arrest was made at one point. This sadly happens when property managers/ owners do not ask for age limits, supply the guests with a contract and enforce rules. I know the HOA was on top of the situation ASAP but these people had no respect for rules as you noted. We are very sorry you had to tolerate such. We have sadly seen incidents like this happen at many resorts on the island and all I can say is as a mother I would hope people would respect others and the rules. We are a family friendly community and my own 8 and 11 year old use the pools all the time. I would have been very upset as well. Thank you again for the kind words and 5 stars. My owners have great taste and the condo decor is so nice. We would love to have you back. Thanks again Christina, property manager
The condo is lovely with very nice furnishings. It has a nice porch and views. However, if you like to walk on the beach the management may take part of your deposit for sand on the floor. Walking on the beach in athletic shoes is great enjoyment but the sand sticks to shoes or beach towels. We were told it took excess time to sweep the sand and even blamed the dog on it. Pool people enjoy - beach people beware!
- Guest Beach Bums (Dallas)
- Date of stay 05/03/13
- Review Submitted 05/09/13
Manager response: This party left sand all over the condo and in the beds, couches, etc. We took a small amount for the abuse from the dog and that is in the contract. We have never had any of the 15 condos I manage at the Maravilla left this sandy. I am so sorry to see gussets like this ruin it for others since we can no longer allow large dogs. We use to welcome them with open arms since we are dog lovers. Now the restrictions are very strict due to THIS PARTY. If you read the contract is states the $70 is for sanitation. In addition she did not utilize the dishwasher and left the condo in a really gross manner with dog food left all over the floor. This causes things like sugar ants. She was charged an extra $50 for the 2 hours of additional cleaning and if we could post pictures we would. Our excellent cleaning staff managed to handle all for the next guests. This owner has 2 other condos at the complex that now also do not take large dogs, all have excellent reviews unless of course we have an abusive guests. The deposit is for security and abuse and the condo was abused. We strive to keep our condo in excellent shape since it is for others to use and also considered the owners second home. Sadly we occasionally run across this type of party. Thankfully she was honest about the beauty of the condo. Also as a Realtor we have records showing this was paid to maids and not profit to the owners. We wish VRBO would let us show the pictures and payments to the maid service so travelers could see the truth. Sincerely, Christina PM.
Use caution when staying here...
Use caution when staying here...
Let me start by saying that we use VRBOs quite frequently when we travel and our overall experience with this place was less then stellar. For one, it is not a VRBO...it is managed by a Property Management Company, which is where our issues occurred. The condo itself is clean, nicely decorated and pleasant to stay in. However, I would NEVER stay here again or at any rental managed by Galveston Realty Associates. The manager seemed pleasant over email prior to renting the place, but has been nothing but rude and unprofessional since we have left the place. BEWARE, she is out to get your deposit money. Apparently, they expect you to clean the house before you leave...which doesn't make sense because you pay a "cleaning fee" when renting, which she says only covers linens and "sanitation". They kept a portion of our deposit because the "linen and sanitation" crew had to sweep/vacuum the floors (shouldn't this be done anyways after someone vacates a rental?). In addition, they accused us of stealing a mattress pad and pillowcase when we had merely washed them ourselves and put them away. We are a very respectable, Christian family from California who expects way more professionalism and courtesy when renting a vacation condo, especially from a rental company. We even tried contacting the owner with no response, very disappointing. Who wants to deal with this drama when returning from a wonderful Disney Cruise Vacation?! Just wanted to prevent anyone from having the same experience. :)
- Guest CaliforniaFamilyof5 (California)
- Date of stay 03/09/13
- Review Submitted 03/21/13
Manager response: We would love to submit our photo evidence showing how much damage was done to the condo. We had a stained rug that was removed for cleaning which cost us $50.00. Since we do try our best to understand accidents do and can happen we have service providers that keep this cost low. To remove and then bring back a rig after cleaning $50 is a very cheap cost in an effort to get the guest all the money back possible. Our goal is not to keep the security deposit. It is there for accidents or misuse. The broken blinds and additional cleaning of the property was $20.00. We did not charge for the mud and food that was in all over the floor and in the beds. We allowed the tenant an extra hour when the cleaning service arrived at check out time. Upon condo inspection we asked her if any accidents had occurred. Per our contract disclosure is required she told us she paid a CLEANING fee and she did not care essentially. She stated it would be wise if we learned how to use a vacuum and her language was unmentionable. She said it was a cheap rug and we should learn how to clean period. We cannot allow tenants to leave food out, damage furnishing and soil items to a point where they are not in the condition we provided. We also did not charge for the missing linens of mattress pad. We do strive for excellence and if this party continues to threaten clients reputation by email and with fictional reviews online we can only hope entities like VRBO do allow us to provide the photos that tell the TRUTH. Our other travels have spoke the truth and we hope you do listen. This owner has 2 other condos on VRBO with an excellent reputation. We wish Stephine could understand that we cleaned up the condo, fixed the damage per the contract she signed and agreed to. We encourage all travelers to understand this is my owners 2nd home and we do not charge a cleaning fee. We charge a sanitation/ linens fee. Clean up of this condo took 3 hours and 4 people. We thankfully have wonderful guests and this is a rare occurrence.
Clean and cozy
Clean and cozy
Very clean and well kept condo. This condo has everything you could possibly need. It is quiet an has a wonderful view of the pool. Would definitely return to this condo on our next stay in Galveston! Beautiful decor!
- Guest Kelli (Houston )
- Date of stay 03/16/13
- Review Submitted 03/18/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, girls getaway.
Manager response: Thanks so much Kelli. We look forward to having you back and we do offer a a 10% discount in any of the owners condos. Thank you soooo much for taking the time to send the review. We know reviews are key to future guests coming in and understanding our goal is to make their vacation as perfect as possible.
Nice and Realxing
Nice and Realxing
We came down from Houston for a short getaway and enjoyed every moment. This is the first time we have stayed at a Condo and I must say this was the best decision we have ever made. I don't think we will be renting at hotels anymore, at least in Galveston. The view was great and the decor was wonderful. Much better than the hotel experience. Thank you!
- Guest ER_Nurse (Houston, TX)
- Date of stay 02/01/13
- Review Submitted 03/03/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing, girls getaway.
Manager response: We are so happy you choose with us for your visit and appreciate you coming down to the island for a nice and relaxing getaway. You are welcome back anytime at a 10% discount. Please let us know when you would like to come back.
FALL SPECIAL, 5TH NIGHT FREE, 3RD NIGHT $75 (NOT TO EXCEED WEEKDAY RATE VALUE) Fall 2013, Sept 5 to Dec 1, $89 weekday nt, $115 weekend nt's, $600 weekly Winter 2013, Dec 1 to Feb 28, $99 weekday nt, $110 weekend nt's, $500 weekly Spring 2014, March 1 to May 24th, $99 weekday nts, $150 weekend nts, $800 weekly Summer 2013 May 24th/ Sept 6, $150 weekday nights, $230 weekend nights, $1300 wee $200 refundable deposit,$70 sanatation fee, 2 night minimum, 15% hotel tax based Holidays/ special events require 3 night rentals. 20% increase $50 pet fee for approved pet $10 parking pass required by HOA
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Year Purchased: 2012
About: We love the Maravilla and are proud owners of 231. Galveston is our home away from home. We also own condo 252 and 310 at the Maravilla.
Once you visit the Maravilla you will understand why we have invested in 3 condos and hope you to will enjoy the pools, grounds, etc as much as we do. The complex is beautiful, our condos are truly our homes away from home.
The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
Condo 231, Serenity Place is exactly as we have named it. We cannot wait to share it with others as they experience a city we have grown to love.
- Primary: 409-443-8959 Property Manager's direct number
- Fax: 1-866-434-1069 Fax for property manager
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Your ocean view
Another ocean view
Open and newly remodeled in 2/2013
Another great picture of our largest pool
3rd pool on the east side of the complex
The perfect spot to have the perfect vacation getaway
A view of our larger pool that is located in front of our balcony
Our hot tub is warm year around
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2013.
Date last modified - Thursday, October 10, 2013