Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
.

Charming, Quaint, and Cozy Home Away from Home! Minutes from the Beach [#440091] | View Property

Englewood
House, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$75 - $90/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (19)

Sort by:
  • Mother/daughter getaway

    Mother/daughter getaway

    • Guest Tish
    • Date of stay 04/03/14
    • Review Submitted 04/14/14
    The charming, cozy house was wonderful place to stay. Very clean place with everything you need while away from home. It was minutes from the beach and very centrally located. Would highly recommend to family and friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • GREAT LITTLE HOME

    GREAT LITTLE HOME

    • Guest Kent M. (Centennial,Co)
    • Date of stay 12/01/13
    • Review Submitted 04/13/14
    The house is nicely located for access to Golfing, Good Eating, and grocery stores. The back yard is a jewel with a grill, Pergola, and a great view. The main bedroom was very comfortable and the living quite comfortable. The newer appliances made cooking in a breeze.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic rental

    Fantastic rental

    • Guest Brenda & Scott (Toledo, Ohio )
    • Date of stay 11/22/13
    • Review Submitted 12/21/13
    We love staying here.. Feels like our home away from home. Clean, cozy, great furnishings, they have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable!! Great location, only about 5 minutes to englewood beach! Great neighborhood to go on your morning walk! We also enjoy the back yard to sit and relax. Owners are very thoughtful and accommodating!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Great Getaway Beach Home

    Great Getaway Beach Home

    • Guest Chino (Kissimmee)
    • Date of stay 08/16/13
    • Review Submitted 08/22/13
    As My wife and I walked in , all we can do is take a deep breath and we knew it was time to relax. The house was cozy and comfortible , Plenty of places to relax and read a book, watch a movie or just sit in the back and watch the wild life flourish in by the pond. Stores are no to far away and the beach was only A five minute drive. Plenty of things to do very Nice Place.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Two cold souls from Ma.

    Two cold souls from Ma.

    • Guest Di (Fall River,Ma.,Bristol County)
    • Date of stay 02/02/13
    • Review Submitted 04/09/13
    This lovely, comfortable home was exactly what we needed to enjoy a restful 2 months on the Gulf. Every -thing exceeded our expectations. We love the beach and there were so many to visit that we were never bored. Our favorite is Englewood Beach. It was quiet, though sometimes crowded with families and spring-breakers. Loved watching the pelicans, the parasailing, the shore birds. The shelling and shark's teeth searches provided us with a serious pursuit that took us out of our beach chairs.We especially liked the towns of Venice,Siesta Key, and Englewood itself. Though we were planning to just relax and spend uneventful days lolling around, we found that there was plenty to do.: Farmer's Markets, craft shows, fleamarkets, Lions Club meetings, shopping,movies.Especially loved the backyard and all of its wildlife. We will be returning to this comfortable home and the town of Englewood again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful little gem

    Wonderful little gem

    • Guest Brenda & Scott (Toledo, Ohio )
    • Date of stay 01/25/13
    • Review Submitted 02/03/13
    Great place! Clean, great decor, comfortable bed, close to beaches and popular englewood resturaunts. Owners have everything there you need to make it feel like home and are great to work with!! Would defiantly stay again!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Cute, Cute, Cute

    Cute, Cute, Cute

    • Guest Nana (Chciago)
    • Date of stay 01/17/13
    • Review Submitted 02/02/13
    This home was PERFECT for my husband, myself and our dog. Nice quiet neighborhood. Very close to Englewood beach. As descibed and more. Everything we could possible need was here. It was extremely clean! Nicely decorated. Very comfortable bed. Thick plush towels. Our dog loved the freedom of the fenced yard. And we did take advantage of the fire pit one evening.....very relaxing. The owner, Doane was great to work with. Our only regret.....our stay wasn't nearly long enough. W'ree still raving about this home to our friends. Was reluctant to leave review...the words out. Would definitely love to return. NOTE: Highly recommended Lock 'N Key restaurant for lunch, dinner or just cocktails.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Love, love, love

    Love, love, love

    • Guest Sherrie (Lockwood,NY,USA)
    • Date of stay 01/06/13
    • Review Submitted 01/14/13
    We very much loved staying in your vacation home, it truly felt like home away from home! Everything was so neat and so much attention to detail. The location was perfect, the backyard was so peaceful and beautiful. My husband and I have not taken an "alone" vacation since 2003, and we probably won't take another one until our children are all in college, but if we did, we would love to stay there again!! Thanks so much, Sherrie and Tom

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • VERY CHARMING,QUAINT, AND COZY AWAY FROM HOME

    VERY CHARMING,QUAINT, AND COZY AWAY FROM HOME

    • Guest Luci (Dallas,North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 01/23/13
    As a couple with 2 small dogs, we were very satisfied with what it offered. Even though we had some cool days, living room and bedroom and kitchen area was very warm and cozy.The back yard was nice just to sit in the swing and watch all the different kind of birds.Our 2 little dogs loved it! It is small but great to just relax and get away from it all.Renter and owner was easy to communicate to whenever we had a question. Shopping and beach areas were close enough to hop in the car and go.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gus the lab

    Gus the lab

    • Guest gus the lab (lake havasu city, az)
    • Date of stay 11/27/12
    • Review Submitted 12/29/12
    Very nice house in aquiet neighborhood. nice fenced yard for our dog. Close to beaches, shopping and restaurants. Everything we expected and needed. Will stay here again when in this area.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect for our last minute Thanskgiving getaway!!!

    Perfect for our last minute Thanskgiving getaway!!!

    • Guest Nadine (Oldsmar, FL)
    • Date of stay 11/22/12
    • Review Submitted 11/30/12
    My family decided last minute (1 week before Thanksgiving) that we would like to get away for the long holiday weekend. We wanted to choose somewhere close that was both dog and kid friendly. I contacted the owner of this home and he was quick to respond and extremely accommodating on such short notice. When we got there, the house looked exactly like pictures, was extremely clean and the owner had coffee waiting for me and my husband and M&M’s for the kids….VERY thoughtful! My kids and dog loved the spacious and gated back yard. My kids also enjoyed roasting marshmallows in the fire pit. Being there on Thanksgiving, I was unsure of what I would be able to cook so I decided to buy a premade reheat meal. It turned out great but I probably could have done more on my own since this kitchen was more equipped than my one at home. Also, we brought DVD’s for my kids as downtime entertainment. There was no need. My daughter was beyond excited to find a huge selection of superhero, as well as other, DVD’s to watch. Lastly, we brought bikes with us which worked out great as there are trails both to the north (Venice) and south of this home (Boca Grande). Our trip was both relaxing and fun. We would definitely recommend staying here and we hope to make it back again soon. Thank you again!!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Review for Property 440091 in Englewood, FL

    Review for Property 440091 in Englewood, FL

    • Guest K M.
    • Date of stay 11/02/12
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    My husband and I just spent a 4 day weekend here, this 1st weekend of November, 2012, and I will have to say everything was perfect. Everywhere you look, this little gem was all about relaxation, tranquility, convenience and even the layout of the home made sense. On the convenience side of things, it had all kinds of empty drawer space where I could unpack my clothes, shampoo, toothbrush, etc. and make it like home. The appliances were all new and top of the line. I had brought my own corkscrew, thinking that there would be no way it would be equipped with something like that, but that was there too. And it was very close to Publix, the beach, boat/jet ski rentals, and Stump Pass State Park. On the tranquility and relaxation side of things, the house was spacious with 2 TVs, a blue ray disk player, complete with a nice array of blue ray movies to choose from, and the backyard had a lovely patio equipped with a table and well cushioned chairs. But the two areas I liked best were 1.) the front porch with 2 of the most comfortable rocking chairs I've ever rocked in and 2.) the back yard swinging chair that I laid down in to watch the birds and butterflies around the pond. There were soft wind chimes out there, as well, and it simply enriched the entire experience. Oh, was my husband even there? Oh yes, he was. I almost forgot. I think he was enjoying some football on the high def. tv. Anyways, the price was very reasonable and we definitely will be visiting there again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Teacher on Break

    Teacher on Break

    • Guest TeacheronBreak (Orlando, FL)
    • Date of stay 10/05/12
    • Review Submitted 10/22/12
    This house so close to the beach was a blessing! It was so comfortable and reassuring to be able to have my dogs with me. I could relax on the swing, ride bikes to the beach or just sit with my toes in the sand. What a lovely, perfect getaway at a great price!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beyond Thoughtful Owner!!!

    Beyond Thoughtful Owner!!!

    • Guest Angel B. (Central Florida)
    • Date of stay 06/26/12
    • Review Submitted 11/02/12
    We loved this home! Every need was carefully thought of! From a bottle of wine in the fridge, a selection of books on the shelf, and several maps and day trip brochures on the table. The absolute best for us was this pet friendly home! Pet food and water bowls, pet clean up bags, and even an extra leash! This homeowner is beyond thoughtful! The furniture was comfortable and nice. The location is located nearby shopping and not too far from the beach. We are looking forward to booking our next stay here. Thank you so much!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I highly recommend this rental property.

    I highly recommend this rental property.

    • Guest Cathie (Jacksonville)
    • Date of stay 05/25/12
    • Review Submitted 10/21/12
    My vacation in Englewood was a true pleasure and it began in this very well maintained and welcoming home. I was truly comfortable and enjoyed everything my stay had to offer. I look forward to planning another stay here in the near future. The owner was very prompt and courteous with his correspondence with me. Thank you for providing such a lovely place to rent

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Family Getaway

    Perfect Family Getaway

    • Guest Linda (Virginia)
    • Date of stay 05/04/12
    • Review Submitted 10/23/12
    My family thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay at this wonderful private home. It was the perfect size and had everything we needed plus more. The fenced in backyard was a treat to not have to worry about our children and dogs. Us Northerners really put the outside living areas to good use. The beaches are beautiful and extremely close, and the Parks we visited were just as nice. We even took a trip into Orlando to take full advantage of Disney World and also enjoyed a day at Busch Gardens in Tampa. We hope to visit again next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A piece of Paradise

    A piece of Paradise

    • Guest Sandy (Windsor, CO)
    • Date of stay 04/20/12
    • Review Submitted 10/26/12
    We really enjoyed our stay at this adorable rental home. Lots to do in this great town, as well as the simplicity of relaxation. Description, photos and amenities are absolutely accurate!! Clean and well-maintained property was such a warm welcome to our arrival. One of the restaurants the Owner recommended was FLOUNDERS Restaurant and Tiki Bar at Manasota Key/Englewood Beach. They had great food, with such a laid back atmosphere as we dined outside, listened to a local band and enjoyed a nice stroll down the beach afterwards. We even made a quick trip over to Ft. Myers for some sight-seeing! We will definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • small but just right

    small but just right

    • Guest Lu (Fairport NY)
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 10/22/12
    This charming little house in Englewood Florida has everything you need for a home away from home. The house was very clean , the bed was very comfortable, the kitchen had new appliances ,the fenced in back yard was great for our little dog. There is a nice patio area for your morning coffee, a good grill & even a fire pit. The neighborhood is quiet & friendly. There is a lot to do in the area, The community pool is wonderful & the water aerobics class is great. Don’t miss the farmers market on Thursdays. The house is very comfortable for 2 and there is enough room for an occasional overnight guest.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We Cannot Wait to Stay Here Again

    We Cannot Wait to Stay Here Again

    • Guest Joe (Orlando)
    • Date of stay 11/18/11
    • Review Submitted 10/22/12
    We very much enjoyed are stay and look forward to going back to this house. Everything listed in ad was 100% accurate. Location was great!! We took full advantage of the full size kitchen, and loved eating dinner under the pergola. The house is spotless & well maintained. It has all the amenities of home. The back yard is very spacious, that allowed are dog room to play. We loved using the fire pit in the evening, while smelling the night blooming jasmin. We would highly recommend this house to everyone, as we will be back again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]