Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
patio and rear yard

Country Club Home [#440924] | View Property

Paso Robles
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$250 - $275/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (19)

Sort by:
  • Wine Tasting Trip to Paso Robles

    Wine Tasting Trip to Paso Robles

    • Guest eric o. (Cardiff by the Sea, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/17/14
    • Review Submitted 02/22/14
    Very nice, clean, quite well appointed house on a golf course. Great location, minutes from town and the many vineyards of Paso Robles. Our favorite part of the house was the beautiful back yard, complete with a fire ring (firewood is also provided). After a fun day of wine tasting, we enjoyed a relaxing fire in the backyard and gazing at the stars. Also included upon our arrival was a nice bottle of wine and complementary coffee. The owner, Michael, was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Property!

    Wonderful Property!

    • Guest Lisa (El Cajon, CA, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/01/14
    • Review Submitted 01/26/14
    We had a wonderful stay at the Country Club property. The house is warm and inviting, with all the amenities and is close to everything. The kitchen is very well stocked. What made the weekend for us was being able to bring our dogs along. They had a great time as well. We will be back again!

    Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great paso rental

    Great paso rental

    • Guest Tara
    • Date of stay 12/26/13
    • Review Submitted 01/13/14
    Great place to stay. We liked the privacy and outdoor fire pit. Had everything we needed for our stay. Mike thank you for the coffee and wine!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing Venue

    Relaxing Venue

    • Guest William J.
    • Date of stay 09/27/13
    • Review Submitted 09/30/13
    My family and I spent a few days together at the Country Club Home in Paso Robles and loved everything about this house. The living room was large and relaxing with plenty of seating and a beautiful view of the golf course. The home was clean, the beds were comfortable and we will be back again. Check out the Country Club home when your in Paso Robles.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Country Club Home

    Country Club Home

    • Guest Carol K.
    • Date of stay 09/22/13
    • Review Submitted 10/06/13
    We spent four nights in your beautiful well appointed home and had a wonderful time enjoying all the Paso wineries during our stay in the area. Your kind welcome note along with a bottle of wine and Starbucks coffee was an unexpected surprise. We loved all the beautiful barn wood furniture you have made and may be in touch to order some customized items for our cabin. We will most certainly be back this next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Successful Hunting Weekend

    Successful Hunting Weekend

    • Guest Matt K.
    • Date of stay 08/16/13
    • Review Submitted 08/21/13
    Last weekend we got a group of guys together for wild pig hunting in the Paso Robles area. We rented from Mike because the pictures showed a house that looked good, had room enough, and didn't look overly B&B-like. A nice looking house that hunters could stay in. It turned out to be that exactly, for us. Very comfortable and convenient with cool artwork -- a great place to hang out, cook meals and rest up between trips to the hills to chase boar. Mike was great to work with too. Highly recommended.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Instant Winner!

    Instant Winner!

    • Guest John C. (Glendale)
    • Date of stay 08/01/13
    • Review Submitted 08/07/13
    My wife, friends, and I could not have asked for a better property for our weekend getaway. Located close to the heart of Paso, but yet feels secluded and relaxing, maybe because the backyard literally butts up against the fairway of Paso CC. It's hard to beat sitting at the back table drinking a glass of wine having friendly golfers wave at you. The house itself is equipped with everything...cooking utensils, towels, tv, great furniture with plenty of seating, comfortable beds, etc. Mike is really great guy who's just a phone call and few minutes away if you need anything. Oh, and crank up that fire pit, it's awesome! We will definitely be staying here every time we visit Paso. Thank you Mike!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice place for a wine-tasting getaway!

    Nice place for a wine-tasting getaway!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/02/13
    Great house! It's been nicely updated and is very comfortable. Our four-legged friends enjoyed their stay as well. We'll be back.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay!

    Great place to stay!

    • Guest Johanna C.
    • Date of stay 07/14/13
    • Review Submitted 07/26/13
    This house has everything and is very comfortable. If you plan on cooking the kitchen is fully stocked and very roomy. I have stayed here twice now and have no complaints. It is in a very convinent location as well. Downtown Paso and wine trails are close and ther is a grocery store 5 minutes away. Perfect paso vacationing house.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely home

    Lovely home

    • Guest Kevin (Ojai)
    • Date of stay 07/12/13
    • Review Submitted 07/23/13
    We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home. It is very spacious, well lit and airy. Very comfortable. Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Better than any Hotel!

    Better than any Hotel!

    • Guest Trish R (Chico, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/06/13
    My two siblings and I rented Mike's house for a 2 night stay for our niece's wedding. The rest of our family was in the area and this was a perfect setting for us to hang out and visit. The living room is very comfy and lots of seating, with the awesome back porch giving lots of seating space outside. Mike was a great host. The house is spotless and the beds were comfortable. It is great to have a homey space to stay in, with laundry facilities. The house is set up with anything you could need in the kitchen and plenty of clean towels, etc. He even supplied us with complimentary coffee and a nice bottle of wine! He provided Wi-Fi and we had his phone number to refer to if we had any questions. We were close to the downtown area where we had dinner and the winery where the wedding took place. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice place to stay with a family, or 3 couples. It would be really great if you wanted to take advantage of the golf course that is sits next to.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Memorial Day weekend getaway

    Memorial Day weekend getaway

    • Guest Kristin G.
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 05/30/13
    We had an absolutely incredible stay! The house was beautifully decorated and fully stocked with everything we needed including a "welcome" bottle of wine when we arrived! We had a wonderful BBQ outside on the patio while overlooking the backyard and golfcourse. Mike (the owner) has really made an effort to add a number of nice touches to make it feel like home...right down to the dog bed that he has handcrafted himself! Our group of 5 adults + dog had more than enough room, and we even invited some friends over for dinner one night. We all agree that this is the only place we would stay whenever we return to Paso Robles!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best house in Paso!

    Best house in Paso!

    • Guest Carolyn (Pebble Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/17/13
    • Review Submitted 05/21/13
    We had to write to let people know what a wonderful house to stay in when visiting Paso Robles. Inside and out, everything was so nice. Very comfortable furniture, great layout and location. And the backyard is so peaceful and accomodating. We just loved it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely place to stay with the family

    Lovely place to stay with the family

    • Guest John F.
    • Date of stay 05/03/13
    • Review Submitted 05/06/13
    Our family of 4 and dog stayed at this home for a 2 day weekend. It was great and we will definitely stay again. The home was beautiful and clean. The backyard/garden was beautiful. The owner was helpful and in touch if we had any questions. When we arrived the owner had left a bottle of wine and coffee for a gift - PERFECT!!! The owner was also very flexible with arrival/departure times, which was greatly appreciated. I highly recommend this VRBO!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best birthday getaway ever!

    Best birthday getaway ever!

    • Guest Lolos (Redwood City, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/20/13
    • Review Submitted 04/24/13
    We had a group of 6 for my birthday weekend and it was a blast!!! Mike, the owner, was extremely welcoming and friendly! So comfortable and convenient to all of the wineries and activites that we experienced. Bonfire pit was such a bonus! Beautiful property on the golf course. We will definitely be coming back!! Thanks again!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Surpassed our expectations!

    Surpassed our expectations!

    • Guest Gregg (Culver City)
    • Date of stay 03/28/13
    • Review Submitted 04/23/13
    What a beautiful home. It was clean and freshly remodeled. The custom furniture from reclaimed materials was well done and made the decor cozy and comfortable. The common areas were large and comfortable. The back yard on the Golf Course was beautiful and we enjoyed the fire pit at night. I plan on returning.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Gregg, Thanks so much for the great review. It means a lot for my homes exposure. You and your family are welcome any time. Take care, Mike

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • My memorable trip. Stayed at an extraordinary home

    My memorable trip. Stayed at an extraordinary home

    • Guest DAVID G.
    • Date of stay 03/15/13
    • Review Submitted 03/20/13
    I had a tip scheduled with some good friends to celebrate my dear friends birthday and we had the good fortune of staying here. Mike was great and very hospitable. The house is beautiful, very comfortable. and the neighborhood is quiet right next to a golf course . The house is located to many wonderful wineries. We couldn't have gone to a better home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hey David, Thank you for the great review. I hope to see you again sometime. Have a great 2013! Mike

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lndsydlry

    Lndsydlry

    • Guest Lndsydlry (San Diego, California)
    • Date of stay 12/30/12
    • Review Submitted 01/23/13
    Michael went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful at his home. Great location, equipt kitchen, and very clean inside and out we will definitely make this our rental spot in Paso Robles!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Family Thanksgiving Weekend Celebration !

    Our Family Thanksgiving Weekend Celebration !

    • Guest nancy k.
    • Date of stay 11/21/12
    • Review Submitted 12/01/12
    Our family chose Paso Robles as our Thanksgiving meeting spot-- the half way point from LA-- and San Francisco. We were celebrating our first grandchild--1 month old! The house was a fantastic find ! Spacious, beautifully appointed, all amenities and immaculate ! The backyard was delightful with views and access to a well groomed golf course and a wonderful fire pit! We golfed, we wine tasted all over the region, watched alot of football in the beautiful living room with a great fireplace and large screen TV--, and we felt oh, so very comfortable! Thanks, Mike for your warmth and hospitality ! We will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]