Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

View & Pool! Huge Home Near Anaheim, Disney, Beach

You sent a message to this manager.

Aerial view of the main house and pool

Aerial view of the main house and pool Aerial view of Yorba Linda one-acre property Majesty entrance to property Large driveway for ample parking 50 feet up the air, looking down at the pool and hot tub . Wrapping around the house, the balcony offers a great view of the hills Steinbach piano for the musician in your group The "big room", the heart of our home. Pool room is adjacent to the "big room" where the piano is Family room Master bedroom bath

Calendar

Last updated: 03/31/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3-7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Ask Manager
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Yorba Linda villa description

More property photos can be found here:
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/inhqaf2evoef4bj/TSb-rI8eqP

A large home that sits on an acre lot surrounded by horse trails and views of Saddle back hills. It can be rented as a 4 bedroom/3bath, or WITH AN OPTIONAL in-law's quarter, for a total of 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms!

This home was obviously built for entertainment. Bring your family gathering and special event here. Bring your music sheets, too, and impress your friends with the way you play the baby grand piano.

Elegant 'big room' where your party will spend most of the time together. Filled with artwork and natural lights, this room is the heart of your vacation home. Elegant enough to have your cocktail party filled with music from the grand piano, while guests mingle in the adjacent pool room. Entertainment doesn't come more impressive than this.

In the main house: 4 bedrooms are upstairs. The master bedroom has a queen bed and a single bed. Its balcony wraps around the back of the house, giving you a breath taking view of the expansive hills and Southern California sunsets.

With the other 3 bedrooms, you will have 2 queen beds + 1 single bed + one trundle bed that pulls out into an additional 2 single beds.

The optinal in-laws' quarter offers one bedroom unit with 1 queen bed + 1 single bed.

The main attraction of your vacation home is the backyard where you will be spending most of your time. The fruit trees, the pool, the hot tub: it's what Southern California is all about. The year round mild temperature is what attracts us to this part of the world, so we built our backyard with family gatherings in mind. And we use it daily, not just for special occasions.

You have the option of renting the attached in-law's suite, which used to be our guest quarter. It's a fully equipped one bedroom suite, complete with its own kitchen and bath. A separate entrance gives it total privacy. It's really a neat arrangement if your group consists of multiple families traveling together.
More property photos can be found here:
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/inhqaf2evoef4bj/TSb-rI8eqP

Property Type

  • 3000 sq. ft.
  • Villa
  • 2 story

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Bedrooms: 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14, Beds for 13-14

          • Bedroom 1: 1 queen, 1 twin/ single

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 2: 1 queen

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 3: 1 queen

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 4: 3 twin/ single

            Trundle bed...moreless

          • Bedroom 5, in-law's quarter: 1 queen, 1 twin/ single

            In-law's quarter is optional...moreless

          • 1) Main house has 4 bedrooms 2) Optional inlaw's quarter has 1 bedroom...moreless

          Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom

          • Bathroom 1: toilet, tub, shower

            ...moreless

          • Bathroom 2: toilet, combination tub/shower

            ...moreless

          • Bathroom 3: toilet

            ...moreless

          • Bathroom 4: toilet, combination tub/shower

            This is a bathroom in the in-laws' quarter...moreless

          • 1) 2.5 bathrooms in main house 2) 1 bathroom in adjacent in-law's quarter (OPTIONAL)...moreless

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Stove
          • Refrigerator
          • Microwave
          • Oven
          • Dishes & Utensils
          • Kitchen
          • Dishwasher
          • Coffee Maker

          Amenities

          • Towels Provided
          • Hair Dryer
          • Linens Provided
          • Fireplace
          • Clothes Dryer
          • Washing Machine
          • Parking
          • Living Room
          • Iron & Board
          • Heating
          • Air Conditioning
          • Garage

          Entertainment

          • Satellite / Cable
          • Television
          • Pool Table

          Communications

          • Internet
          • Telephone

          Pool & Spa

          • Private Pool
          • Hot Tub

          Outdoor Features

          • Lawn / Garden
          • Balcony
          • Outdoor Grill
          • Deck / Patio

          Car

              • Necessary

              Activities

              • Shuffleboard
              • Shopping
              • Kayaking
              • Snorkeling/Diving
              • Wildlife Viewing
              • Outlet Shopping
              • Sight Seeing
              • Bird Watching
              • Gambling Casinos
              • Swimming
              • Deepsea Fishing
              • Snorkeling
              • Pier Fishing
              • Jet Skiing
              • Cycling
              • Golf
              • Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
              • Sailing
              • Wind-Surfing
              • Museums
              • Marina
              • Recreation Center
              • Playground
              • Library
              • Botanical Garden
              • Arboretum
              • Cinemas
              • Churches
              • Theme Parks
              • Whale Watching
              • Horseback Riding
              • Scenic Drives
              • Boating
              • Walking
              • Restaurants
              • Water Parks
              • Health/Beauty Spa
              • Zoo
               

              Reviews

              Write a review
              • Baseball Team in California

                Baseball Team in California

                • Guest Baseball Coach (Ohio)
                • Date of stay 03/27/14
                • Review Submitted 04/07/14
                I wanted to send you a quick note to say thank you for all of your help in allowing my team to stay at your beautiful home in Yorba Linda, CA. The opportunity for the boys and coaches to have a relaxing, welcoming place to stay added such an enjoyable component to our trip. With so many of the boys and coaches travelling to California for the first time, your home made for such a memorable part of the entire experience of travelling to and playing in California. Your communication and timely responses helped make the planning part of the trip so much less stressful for me, and for that I am greatly appreciative. The pool and hot tub provided a relaxing retreat after long days of games and practices and the quiet neighborhood was peaceful and welcoming to our group. What a beautiful home and what a wonderful experience working with you throughout the entire process. Thank you for helping to make our trip so special!

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

                Manager response: Thank you so very much for taking the time and sharing your experience. I am glad that your team had a satisfying California experience. Please bring the team back next time!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Not what we expected

                Not what we expected

                • Guest Kelly C.
                • Date of stay 10/29/13
                • Review Submitted 11/22/13
                From the reviews this location received we were expecting a luxury rental property. What we received was a modest one. The pool was nice but the heating system for the hot tub was on the fritz and we had to call several time for the pool guy to come by. The pool is old and needs some work as does the hot tub. Did it do the job of being able to relax beside it and the kids have fun swimming, yes it did. The house is in a nice and quite neighborhood but the house is older and has not had any upgrades done to it. The furniture is also quite old. We had some issue with the cleanliness as well. The outside patio was very dusty as was the outside furniture. Everything was covered in cob webs outside and leaves and grass stuck in it. Inside the house the master bath had a very dirty stained bottom in the shower. When we brought this to the managers attention we were told it was stained and would not come off, however we scrubbed it with cleaner and a brush and it came off just fine. The master bedroom also had some very gross hard crusty white stains on the top of the comforter which we did not notice the first night. they were obviously not washed from the previous visit. (yes you can imagine what it was). The garage floor was disgustingly dirty around the washer and dryer. We were also disappointed in the lack of supplies available to us, dish clothes (Jcloths), garbage bags and toilet paper. We had to go out and purchase all of these items to last our 10 days. Don't get me wrong we were a group of 6 adults and 4 kids and we enjoyed the location, we just feel for the price of the rental it was very disappointing. Twee was offended by our disappointment which we expressed via email the night we arrived at the house so we did not find her very helpful when we arrived. She was however very prompt and personal when we were going through the booking process.

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

                Manager response: Thank you so very much for taking the time and share your opinion. This is the first negative feedback, and we take it very seriously. We realize that we can't meet everyone's expectations all the time -- especially guests who aren’t seasoned vacation rental customers and expect something different. However, we will address all the issues with our future guests and we'll do a better job communicating so they don't set expectations that are not aligned with what we offer. While certain things can be ameliorated -- such as replacing the comforter -- other things are more challenging. Such as keeping outdoor furniture dust free all the time. We are located on open hills and the wind is a constantly blowing in this part of Orange County.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

              • Conference Accommodation

                Conference Accommodation

                • Guest Debbie (Edmonton, Alberta Canada)
                • Date of stay 06/22/13
                • Review Submitted 07/03/13
                We currently stayed at this home during a conference in Anaheim. The home is less than a half hour drive to Disney and sits in a very beautiful area. We so enjoyed coming back to the home at the end of each day to relax in the pool. The view from the pool overlooking the hills is spectacular. The home is very spacious and would accommodate families extremely well. It is close enough to amenities to walk! We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this home and would recommend it to all!

                Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Satisfaction guaranteed!!

                Satisfaction guaranteed!!

                • Guest drduker (buena park)
                • Date of stay 01/26/13
                • Review Submitted 03/07/13
                9 out of 10. Great home with stunning view located in a very upscale neighborhood!! This house accomodated 15 people of my entire group nicely and we will definitely come back again!!

                Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Travel Agent Review

                Travel Agent Review

                • Guest RKETGRL (Canada)
                • Date of stay 01/10/13
                • Review Submitted 01/10/13
                I must share with you the experience I had with the home owner. He was quick to respond to all my questions, happy to offer any suggestions or help with any requests my clients had. Unfortunately, my clients didn't book, but you will not be disappointed working with the home owner or with the property.

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers.

                Manager response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It's the most rewarding experience to receive a positive feedback from someone with whom you "almost" did business with. We hope to do business with you again and again in the future!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

              • Best Thanksgiving EVER

                Best Thanksgiving EVER

                • Guest Allyson Themas (San Francisco, CA)
                • Date of stay 11/19/12
                • Review Submitted 12/28/12
                Twee, it is our pleasure to write this review to let everyone know how thrilled we were to have found your home for our Thanksgiving get together. My girlfriends and I were looking for a cozy place to catch up during Thanksgiving. We didn’t expect to find such a lovely home -- we were expecting a so-so rental with enough beds for the 9 of us. Your property turned out to be a jewel, everything was so … beyond our expectations, we didn’t want to leave! You’ve spoiled us, from now on we will expect vacation rentals to be as delightful as this one. And, we will also expect our host(ess) to pay attention to little details to make our stay comfortable. You’ve certainly taken vacation rentals to the next level, Twee.

                Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Ultimate Southern California location

                Ultimate Southern California location

                • Guest Frances Lupo (Seattle, WA )
                • Date of stay 09/08/12
                • Review Submitted 12/25/12
                What a fantastic home! It’s so elegant and well furnished, we thought we walked into an art gallery. Our family had such a great time gathering at your home. We recommend your place to anyone who wants to visit Southern California and feel like the ultimate vacation spot. We love your “big room” and “pool room”. When we come back, we’ll definitely come here again. Thanks for being the perfect hostess, Twee.

                Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • What a great summer vacation

                What a great summer vacation

                • Guest Angela Hampton (Calgary, Canada)
                • Date of stay 07/06/12
                • Review Submitted 11/13/12
                My family of 8 had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful home the first week of July. To quote my kids, "This was the best vacation ever!" and my husband and I agree. This was our first experience with renting a vacation home and it will now be hard to stay at a hotel again. We had been planning and saving for a Disneyland/Beach vacation for years and the location of this house was perfect for us! We survived 2 days of Disneyland and coming "home" to our quiet house and relaxing hot tub was priceless. Disney was an easy 25 min drive and both Huntington and Newport Beach were an easy 30 minutes away. There are many restaurants and stores very close by.   Though we couldn't have asked for a better location for accessing our activities, we would have been happy just relaxing and playing in the amazing backyard, pool and hot tub! The tropical landscaping was beautiful and everything well maintained. And the sunset! What a treat, the view from the hills!   We used the backyard every day, ate on the relaxing patio, savored the refreshing pool surrounded by tropical trees and flowers, and felt like we were in our own private California resort. The inside of the house is also beautiful, well-maintained, very clean and stocked with everything we needed (and more)! The furniture and beds were very comfortable, and I loved the tasteful decor and lighting.   Twee was great to work with and was so helpful though the whole process. We arrived a little early and she made us feel so welcome. In short, the house and the hostess surpassed our expectations and we couldn't have asked for a better experience.   We didn't want to leave and can't wait to come back!

                Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

                Manager response: I am sure the kids had a grand time! What is there not to like: Disneyland, spa, swimming pool. If I were them, I would want to stay, too. Or come back again next year. Please do return! Don't forget to ask for your return customer discount! We want you as a customer for life!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • So glad you're renting your home again this year!

                So glad you're renting your home again this year!

                • Guest Mark Johnson (Paris, France)
                • Date of stay 09/07/12
                • Review Submitted 11/07/12
                My family came from France and enjoyed staying at your villa! This is what Southern Caifornia is all about: large and comfortable home. Swimming pool. Sunset views. And so close to everything! We spent most days at Disneyland, then came "home" to a hot tub and our private pool. Life’s so good. We especially enjoyed inviting our local friends to come over for a Saturday dinner. One of our friends entertained us with his piano talent, we just LOVE your grand piano. What a memorable stay. We will definitely come back again and again. Merci and à bientôt!

                Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

                Manager response: Merci d'avoir séjourné parmi nous ! Ce fut un plaisir de partager la grandeur Californienne avec nos invités parisiens. Nous sommes ravis que notre maison ait répondu à vos attentes, et vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire votre avis. Cela compte beaucoup pour nous. Nous espérons vous revoir lors d'un futur séjour et vous rappelons que vous, ainsi que toute personne que vous souhaiteriez recommander, pourrez bénéficier d'un tarif spécial. C'est pour nous la moindre des choses.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

               
              Rental basis: Per property
              Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
              Spring Break
              Mar 10 - Apr 30, 2014
              4 night min stay
              $475
              $3,325 $9,500
              Summer
              Jun 1 - Sep 30, 2014
              7 night min stay

              $3,325 $9,500
              Thanksgiving
              Nov 14 - Nov 30, 2014
              5 night min stay
              $475
              $9,000
              Xmas and New Year
              Dec 12 - Jan 5, 2015
              7 night min stay

              $3,325 $9,500
              My Standard Rate
              3 night min stay
              $375 $475
              Fri, Sat, Sun
              $2,625 $8,000
              * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

              Additional information about rental rates

              Fees and Rental Conditions:

              • Property Damage Protection $69
              • Cleaning $225 + tax
              • Spa heating (PER REQUEST) $200 + tax
              • Tax Rate 10%

              Notes:

              Rate per 8 guests, please inquire if your party is larger.

              Spa heating fee $200 per week, $30 per day (advanced request please)

              Tax is 10%

              PayPal


              Cancellation policy:

              Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.


              This manager accepts HomeAway payments.
              Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


              Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

              Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
               

              Calendar

              Last updated: 03/31/2014
              Check availability
              23 Available
              21 Unavailable
              22 Today
              23 Selected dates
               

              Location

              • Nearest Airport: John Wayne Airport at 20 Miles
              • Nearest Motorway: 91, 55, 57 and 5 at 1 Miles
              • Nearest Beach: Newport Beach at 25 Miles
              • Nearest Golf: Black gold at 4.5 Miles
               

              Manager info

              Year Purchased: 1985

              About: With the kids gone, the house is now way too big. I am downsizing to a smaller home not too far from here. I still want to keep this as my weekend get- away when I need a big entertainment home for my family! I know you will enjoy the view of this property as much as we do.

              Why Yorba Linda:
              So close to Nixon Library, where weddings take place, this house should be an ideal place for your bridal party.


              Contact us

              Speaks: english

               

              Photos

              • Aerial view of the main house and pool

                Aerial view of the main house and pool

              • Majesty entrance to property

                Majesty entrance to property

              • 50 feet up the air, looking down at the pool and hot tub

                50 feet up the air, looking down at the pool and hot tub

              • Wrapping around the house, the balcony offers a great view of the hills

                Wrapping around the house, the balcony offers a great view of the hills

              • The "big room", the heart of our home.

                The "big room", the heart of our home.

              • Pool room is adjacent to the "big room" where the piano is

                Pool room is adjacent to the "big room" where the piano is

              • Master bedroom bath

                Master bedroom bath

              • Aerial view of Yorba Linda one-acre property

                Aerial view of Yorba Linda one-acre property

              • Large driveway for ample parking

                Large driveway for ample parking

              • .

                .

              • Steinbach piano for the musician in your group

                Steinbach piano for the musician in your group

              • Family room

                Family room

              VRBO #442486

              There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

              This listing was first published here in 2012.

              Date last modified - Tuesday, April 15, 2014

              $375 - $475 per night (USD)
              9

              5 Bedroom / 3.5 Bathroom
              Sleeps 14

              View calendar: Updated 03/31/14
              Minimum stay: 3-7 nights
              Dates are unavailable
              Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
              This listing requires that rentals start on a .
              Book It

              Detailed Price

              Manager
              Email manager

              (949) 466-7629 (California, USA)

              Speaks: english
              This manager accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
              Add vacation protection services to your booking

              Three services to protect your trip:

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


              Get it now

              advertisement