Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
The beach makes everything better...

Treat Yourself... [#443014] | View Property

Waikoloa Colony Villas
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)
$980 - $1,295/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (21)

Sort by:
  • Quiet Hawaiian Get-Away

    Quiet Hawaiian Get-Away

    • Guest Arla T.
    • Date of stay 02/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/11/14
    This rental had everything we could want. Kitchen was well equipped, garage contained snorkel gear, coolers, beach chairs, boogie boards and bikes. Condo was nicely decorated and well maintained. Two bedrooms and two bath provided privacy for two couples. Close proximity to pool, tennis court, work-out facilities and grills. Within driving distance to beach but in a quiet area of Waikoloa Beach Resort. Golf course and walking trails near by. Owner was easy to deal with for questions and booking. We would certainly come back and recommend the rental.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great time on the Big Island.

    Great time on the Big Island.

    • Guest k.a.a. (Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/05/14
    We had a great time on the Big Island! There's lots to do and see. The condo was great. It was nicely furnished and very roomy. The kitchen was very well equipped with cook ware. The pool for the complex was very close and an excellent pool. The BBQ's were steps away and always clean. Parking couldn't have been closer. There was lots of "beach equipment" along with the condo., which we made use of. The complex was very quiet at all times. We had a wonderful 2 weeks.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nice Comfy Condo

    Nice Comfy Condo

    • Guest Norman W.
    • Date of stay 01/24/14
    • Review Submitted 02/17/14
    Very nice condo conveniently located next to the pool/gym (and the tennis court, although we didn't use it). We shared the condo with another couple so the 2 bedroom/2 bath was the selling feature for us. Short drive to shops and beach or a bit of a walk to either. In comparing it to other condos we've stayed in at Waikoloa, we liked the interior decor, layout, etc of this one. However we liked the others with the large lanais overlooking the golf course and convenience of being a little closer to the beach. I'd give the condo itself a 5 star, but location brings it down to a 4.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Treat Yourself

    Treat Yourself

    • Guest Dave (Salt Lake City)
    • Date of stay 01/17/14
    • Review Submitted 02/02/14
    This condo exceeds expectations. Great location, secluded lanai, perfect for privacy yet close to pool, hot tub, and grilling areas. Very nice bedrooms, Superb master suite. All the accessories for beach use..Nice restaurants close by when you dont want to cook, all the kitchen ammenities when you do. Absolutely can't wait to return.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Heavenly

    Heavenly

    • Guest Dave (Salt Lake City)
    • Date of stay 01/16/14
    • Review Submitted 01/28/14
    Great place to stay, all top-notch ammenities, can't wait to return.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely place

    Lovely place

    • Guest Mike and Barb and grown kids (bellevue, wa)
    • Date of stay 11/14/13
    • Review Submitted 11/29/13
    Pictures and descrriptions were accurate, of a clean, comfortable and well appointed condo in the Waikaloa resort complex. Cindy has two bicycles in the garage that made trips aorund the loop and to Kings Shops and Queen's Marketplace fun and handy. The pool and exercise room and tennis court were practically outside the front door. We loved the kitchen after stocking it with a trip to Costco after arriving at the airport and getting the rental car. Fantastic place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Accomodations!

    Great Accomodations!

    • Guest Turtles (Brush Prairie, Wa)
    • Date of stay 11/04/13
    • Review Submitted 12/29/13
    The condo was clean,very quiet and roomy. We were also happy to see how well equipped it was with beach gear such as beach chairs, coolers, boogie boards, snorkels and masks etc. The pool and hot tub were just across the road. Cindy was great to work with quick answers and valuable information. We had a great vacation and would recomend it to anyone!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Waikoloa Aston Villa

    Waikoloa Aston Villa

    • Guest Gary & Kay T. (Humbodlt County, California)
    • Date of stay 09/26/13
    • Review Submitted 10/29/13
    We enjoyed our 8 day/night stay at the condo/villa. The condo was very nice, furnished with everything that was needed. The grounds were beautiful and the pool was like our own private and water wonderful. The location of the condo was easy to explore the Big Island. We would recommend this condo/villa to friends. We look forward to a stay in this condo/villa in the years to follow.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • condo stay

    condo stay

    • Guest JJHunt (Humboldt County)
    • Date of stay 07/14/13
    • Review Submitted 08/12/13
    We had the time of our lives here on the big Island of Hawaii. It was so nice to have a pool within walking distance so that we could relax and tan in the mornings. The Lava Lava beach is very close to the condo as well (I found a sea turtle to play with one afternoon, that is so amazing to be so close to such an amazing animal). The condo was so amazing... all of the furnishings were wonderful, it was a home away from home that really felt like home. If we needed it they had it here ready for us to use; beach chairs, towels, snorkeling gear and so much more! We had a blast and can not wait to get back there again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Family from Orange County, CA

    Family from Orange County, CA

    • Guest Vic (Orange County CA)
    • Date of stay 06/25/13
    • Review Submitted 07/21/13
    Our visit to the Big Island was perfect thanks to the beautiful condo. The location was perfect. We had a tennis court next door, the weight room, pool, and jacuzzi across the street. The condo was stocked with everything that you can imagine you need. The bikes were perfect for our teen agers to ride around on. Many times they went to the Queens shopping center for ice cream. The snorkeling gear came in handy as well as the umbrella and chairs. It was awesome making breakfast and sitting out side, enjoying the sounds of the birds and the smells of Hawaii. The condo is decorated perfectly for a Hawaii vacation and includes all the popular Hawaiian Music. (We love IZ!) Cindy has it stocked with anything that you need for meals, pupus, drinks, etc. We had so much fun making our own meals and eating outside on the patio or out by the pool. The owners were sooooo easy to work with. They communicated well and made some great suggestions. I recommend the condo and the owners to any one who wants to visit the Big Island.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Paradise in Paradise!

    Paradise in Paradise!

    • Guest Love to Travel (Tennessee/Illinois)
    • Date of stay 05/13/13
    • Review Submitted 06/18/13
    The condo was beautiful and peaceful. It was beautifully decorated, clean and the grounds are well maintained. This condo is located in a resort area with other condo's and resort type hotels. Very much the resort feel but yet private. Condo is located a short walk (across the driveway) to pool and hot tub, which we had all to ourselves just about every night of our stay. We spent our beach day at A-Bay Wonderful, I personally think it is better than Hapuna Beach and it is within the resort area, short drive to beach. The condo itself was lovely and had everything you need and then some. Owners also had all beach equipment you would need AND almost new. Very Very clean! I have come to Big Island every year for the past 8 yrs I so wish I had found this condo paradise the first year. Cindy was wonderful and easy to work with even with my last minute request to reserve, Plus my deposit check was waiting for me when I returned from my island vacation. Thank you Cindy. Paradise in Paradise!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Home Away From Home

    Home Away From Home

    • Guest Donna (Edmonton, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/11/13
    • Review Submitted 05/02/13
    We spent a wonderful 2 weeks at this beautifully appointed villa. This condo was clean and very nicely furnished and the beds were extremely comfortable. It is well stocked with many extras like boogie boards, beach chairs and an umbrella that made our stay more enjoyable. Our teenaged daughters enjoyed the use of the bikes that were provided. It is located within walking distance from many amenities, but a car is required to see the island. This was our 6th visit to the island and we still found new things to do like the green sand beach, swimming with the manta rays and the black sand beach at Kalapana. I would love to stay in this property again in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Hawaiian Treat

    Hawaiian Treat

    • Guest jk (Hydesville CA)
    • Date of stay 03/14/13
    • Review Submitted 03/23/13
    The condo was as beautifully decorated, clean and well maintained as the listing showed. A true delight to be there and experience the Hawaiian Vacation. The view out the windows of the condo upstairs and down were gorgeous and relaxing to look at. The grounds were lovely to take walks on and see the flowering bushes & trees everywhere. We enjoyed walking to the Hilton and taking in all the many pretty sights they had to offer all around their property and the beautiful coastline. Also there, we liked shopping at the Queens Market place. In Kona we enjoyed the outdoor Farmer's Market, for gifts and especially the fresh Hawaiian grown fruit. We really enjoyed Flum'in Da Ditch ride near Hawi. Very friendly staff and great guide, relaxing adventure. Also found the Saddle Road (Hwy 200) a nice scenic uncrowded drive to the Hilo side. The Black Sand Beach and Lava Tree trails are a must see if venturing to that side of the island. It was good to get back to the condo at night to a lovely table setting for dinner, nice bath or shower and a very very comfortable bed, what a good way to top off the day. Thank you Cindy for making the arrangements so easy for us and for furnishing the condo with all we needed. ice chest, beach towels were a plus for us also.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Snowbird

    Snowbird

    • Guest snowbird (Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/05/13
    • Review Submitted 03/22/13
    We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was very well maintained with a well-equipped kitchen and comfortable bedrooms. It is spacious and nicely decorated. We enjoyed the use of the bikes. It is a wonderful area for walking and biking, not too far from the beach and the pool is lovely. This was our first visit to the Big Island and we visited Kona, did the Ride the Rim tour and visited Hilo. We enjoyed the variety of climate and vegetaion on various parts of the island. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a place in Waikoloa. It is very relaxing; however, one does need a car to see surrounding areas.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • What a great place!

    What a great place!

    • Guest Kathy (Bend Oregon)
    • Date of stay 02/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/03/13
    We've been to the Big Island 6 times, and this was the cleanest and most well stocked condo we have stayed in. We really appreciated the extras, such as the beach chairs and coolers. Super nice to have quality linens and kitchen items. The location is perfect, just a short drive or walk to great beaches and restaurants. Would love to return soon. Cindy was great to work with - Mahalo to Cindy and her family!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Loved our stay!

    Loved our stay!

    • Guest kristy (lodi, ca, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/25/13
    • Review Submitted 02/24/13
    Beautifully yet comfortably decorated home with lots of extras: interesting books, movies and lots of beach chairs, tennis racquets and a few bikes. Limited snorkeling gear but there was some gear available. The beds were very comfortable (and we HATE bad beds!!) with good linens. The kitchen was well equipped and user friendly. The volcano was erupting and we took an amazing boat trip out to see the spectacular lava flow into the ocean. We also took a catamaran trip snorkeling (so so) and saw dozens of whales and dolphins: amazing!! We will definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Aloha

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Aloha

    • Guest Carolyn
    • Date of stay 01/21/13
    • Review Submitted 04/09/13
    Your home is beautiful. I'm 71 yrs old and enjoyed riding a bike after so many years of living in a big city and not riding for some time. I hope others enjoy it as much as I did.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Well maintained and comfortable condo

    Well maintained and comfortable condo

    • Guest steve s.
    • Date of stay 01/21/13
    • Review Submitted 02/02/13
    The condo was very clean with nice appliances and nicely decorated. Very comfortable space for 2 couples with a room upstairs and one downstairs. Kitchen was furnished with everything you'd need. Boogie boards and snorkeling stuff was available in the garage. The pool and hot tub were just across the street. Quiet location. A-bay, a wonderful sandy beach, is less than a 5-min drive away. There are other great beaches farther north - no more than about ten minutes. We took our two young daughters to the Hilton where they got to watch the dolphins and ride the tram for free. I would highly recommend this condo. The location is less busy than the Kona Alii Drive area.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Property in Great Location

    Awesome Property in Great Location

    • Guest River (Thunder Bay)
    • Date of stay 01/11/13
    • Review Submitted 02/05/13
    This property and area exceeded our expectations. The condo is extremely well furnished with items of top quality. Everything we needed was included. It felt like a well cared for "home" rather than a "rental property" - this added much to our enjoyment and comfort. To say that is was clean and well cared for is an understatement! Additional items such as snorkel gear, beach chairs, tennis equipment, cooler, bikes etc. added much to our experience. The tennis court and swimming pool are extremely convenient. The surrounding area has much to do for all ages and interests. The owner was extremely helpful in answering questions and ensuring that our stay was the best it could be. The listing description is accurate - we loved it here and would highly recommend it. Our favourite activities were night diving with the manta rays and boogie boarding at Hannua Beach.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely wonderful

    Absolutely wonderful

    • Guest Jennifer W. (San Angelo, TX)
    • Date of stay 12/16/12
    • Review Submitted 12/31/12
    Our family of 4 stayed here for 5 nights during December and absolutely loved it. The condo is close to some great beaches and some quaint shopping centers. The condo was stocked with just about everything we could need. So glad we had this experience. Thanks Cindy.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Shari

    Shari

    • Guest Shari (Bremerton, WA)
    • Date of stay 11/08/12
    • Review Submitted 12/01/12
    We had a wonderful week at Waikoloa Beach Resort. This condo is beautiful and spotless. It had everything we could possibly need for a relaxing stay. We especially appreciated the use of boogie boards, coolers, and beach chairs on the days we drove to the beach. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and it was nice to have them so close to the condo. Thank you, Cindy, for your attention to detail and for being so easy to work with. We would definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]