Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
.

Harbor Steps ~ Balcony, Views ~ Walk to Pike Place Market ~ Indoor Pool/Spa [#443070] | View Property

Pike Pine
Apartment, Studio, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
$144 - $250/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (26)

Sort by:
  • Excellent location!!

    Excellent location!!

    • Guest Tina
    • Date of stay 03/20/14
    • Review Submitted 03/27/14
    It was our first time in Seattle and we couldn't have been in a better location! We were just steps from Pike Place Market, shopping, SAM and the waterfront. We easily walked to Pioneer Square and the Seattle Center. The view from the balcony towards the waterfront is obstructed and it can be a little noisy but it didn't bother us; we didn't end up spending much time inside anyway. The apartment was comfortable, well stocked, nicely decorated and clean. It was nice to have a king sized bed to crash into after a long day. Checking in/out was easy; we were even able to leave our luggage in a locked closet in the main lobby after checkout as our plane was not leaving for several hours. We'd consider staying here again in the future and would highly recommend it to others!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Harbor Steps - Close to everything good :)

    Harbor Steps - Close to everything good :)

    • Guest Mackenzie
    • Date of stay 02/13/14
    • Review Submitted 02/18/14
    WOW!! What a GREAT little apartment! My boyfriend and I decided to stay here for Valentine's day weekend, and boy am I glad we did :) It was the perfect size for the two of us, and it was very clean and well decorated. I loved having our little balcony that faced out onto the public walkway! It was such a beautiful view :) Having the hot tubs in the building was such a bonus as well! The apartment was in close proximity to absolutely EVERYTHING! We really enjoyed walking down to Pike Place Market in the morning, and grabbing coffee, and fresh ingredients for breakfast/dinner. We actually loved this apartment complex soo much, that we are considering moving there :) Another great thing was all the amazing restaurants on the same block. Such a great trip!! We will definitely be back again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent weekend getaway

    Excellent weekend getaway

    • Guest Mark Peterson2 (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 02/04/14
    • Review Submitted 02/08/14
    Everything was excellent...from the parking garage, front desk check in, to the room itself. Clean and comfortable. And, it is only steps from the Market!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect location!

    Perfect location!

    • Guest Kristin
    • Date of stay 01/18/14
    • Review Submitted 01/21/14
    We stayed here for 2 nights and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The condo is in amazing condition, anything you could ever need is provided. For my first time in Seattle I was very impressed and I'm sure I'll be back! Location is the biggest perk, right in downtown everything in walking distance!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sleeping in Seattle!

    Sleeping in Seattle!

    • Guest Brig (Bayville, NJ, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/02/14
    • Review Submitted 01/09/14
    My daughter and I went out for 4 days and stayed at this lovely condo. Excellent location, the place was well equipped with all the ammenities and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Walking distance to everything, easy access to public transportation. It was a wonderful stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a location

    What a location

    • Guest Marisa D. (Nevada City, California)
    • Date of stay 12/29/13
    • Review Submitted 01/03/14
    Stayed here for 4 days over new years..Everything was so awesome..could walk everywhere, did not need a car..take the link from the airport and walk a couple blocks and you are in the heart of it all..such good food, wild ginger and lecosho right down stairs was so yummy and had a good late night happy hour. Will stay here again, thanks!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest Jumanji69 (Edmonton, AB)
    • Date of stay 11/29/13
    • Review Submitted 12/26/13
    Great location! Easy access to the city from this property. Blocks from Pike Place Market, walking distance to the waterfront and Pioneer Square. Easy to access from the airport-direct train arrives 1 block from apartment.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Extremely Satisfied

    Extremely Satisfied

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/15/13
    • Review Submitted 11/19/13
    What is there not to like about this fabulous rental unit at the Harbor Steps complex? The unit is extremely clean, stylish, and spacious. The location cannot be beat: A couple of blocks to Pike's Market; a couple of blocks to the light rail station, and a couple of blocks to the waterfront. There's a lovely view of the Seattle Museum of Art from the balcony looking east, and a great view of the waterfront from the balcony looking west. The king-size memory foam bed is very, very comfortable. There are multiple restaurants and bars within the Harbor Steps complex, as well as a small market/deli which opens early and closes late. There's also 24-hour concierge service, which was a helpful plus. Simply put, this is the best-equipped tourist apartment I've ever rented. Highly recommended.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the great review! Please note, the bed does NOT have a memory foam mattress. It is a "plush" Simmons Beautyrest mattress, and it is very comfortable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful wedding weekend!

    Wonderful wedding weekend!

    • Guest Kathryn W. (Denver)
    • Date of stay 10/24/13
    • Review Submitted 11/03/13
    We had our wedding in Seattle last weekend and were able to reserve 5 different apartments through Picture Properties for myself, my family and some friends. It was a wonderful experience! Debra, the property manager, was so helpful as was the concierge staff. The rooms are all beautifully decorated and feel like you are staying in a fancy hotel -- and the location simply can't be beat, there are only like 2 hotels in that vicinity and they are both super expensive. With Picture Properties, we felt like we were all at a high end hotel (complete with a pool, which was a hit with kids), but it was so much more affordable than the nearby hotels! And everyone could have their own space and privacy, and even a little kitchen. It was great to be so centrally located so people could visit tourist attractions without a lot of extra hassle. Navigating the parking garage and the different towers is a bit confusing at times, but we figured it out. And luckily most of the Picture Properties units are in the SW tower which is pretty close to the front desk. The area around the Harbor Steps is a beautiful spot for taking wedding photos. And the thing that really sealed the deal for me was that we were able to reserve the a party room at the Harbor Steps for our welcome dinner, and another room to use for getting ready with makeup artists etc the day of the wedding. For a nominal rental fee you can reserve their 'mingle room' (make sure to reserve far in advance) which is a huge room. This basically gives you the option to have a 'house party' and bring your own food and drinks. This enabled us to have a large welcome dinner for all our out of town guests, at a far more reasonable price than we would have paid at any restaurant or caterer. Plus have all the refrigerator space in our apartment for saving the leftovers for the next day :) Debra kept in touch with me throughout the process of booking all the apartments and was incredibly helpful in making sure we got set up properly. Overall, just a wonderful experience AND a great deal!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • AWESOME LOCATION

    AWESOME LOCATION

    • Guest Kellie A.
    • Date of stay 10/10/13
    • Review Submitted 10/17/13
    This apartment was fantastic! Clean, spacious, and in a perfect location, surrounded by all the amazing sites, sounds, and foods of Seattle! We will definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect location!

    Perfect location!

    • Guest Nick & Jackie B. (Cedar Rapids, Iowa)
    • Date of stay 10/05/13
    • Review Submitted 10/14/13
    This was the perfect location for us. We have family in Seattle, and it very convenient for everyone! The apartment was clean, cozy, quiet and just what we wanted. We loved being steps away from Pike Place Market and right along the harbor. We would definitely stay here again! Thank you for a lovely stay! And while you're in Seattle, make sure you make a trip to Mighty-O donuts! You won't be disappointed!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • visiting Seattle from the east coast

    visiting Seattle from the east coast

    • Guest jennifer c.
    • Date of stay 09/20/13
    • Review Submitted 10/01/13
    We were extremely pleased with the accommodations at Harbor Steps. It was perfectly located and we walked or used public transportation since we did not have a car. The apartment was well equiped and we used the laundry across the hall a couple of times. If we are ever back in Seattle we would stay there again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Harbor Steps in Seattle .. Excellent in Every Way!!

    Harbor Steps in Seattle .. Excellent in Every Way!!

    • Guest Raquel F.
    • Date of stay 09/12/13
    • Review Submitted 09/19/13
    Located right in the middle of the best part of seattle's heart... you'll walk, walk, and more walking.. Safe! Clean! Elegant! Sweet & Friendly!! Simply Da Kine Best, like we say here in Maui! The Apt has everything you'll need and more.... After a long day.. Relax by the pool.. Perfect temperature... And finish with a relaxing sauna time. If you're up early by 10am after having a powerful time at the gym, enjoy a Zumba class... Or yoga! First thing, go by the Market and have a good cup of coffee by Le Panier.. You'll not need Starbucks long lines... After buy flowers at the Market for the Apt... On your way back stop for two other important things!! Beer from the Pike Brewing Co and chocolates from Fran's.. Walking is the only way!! Get to know the city! It's all within walking distance! Have diner at Le Pichet, if you like French food! Superb!! Make sure to go to Dimitriou's jazz alley... Visit Capitol Hill!! Back to the Apt.. If you go during the summer make sure you're not going to be bother by the heat .. since their is not ac .. nor the noise! I went for the second week of Sep. good temperatures.. But I rather have fresh air even if that means that I'll have the noise from the highway and people walking around.. But, like they told me.. Remember, this isn't Maui, Hawaii ... True! So I turned the sound/noise off... And I loved every minute at The Harbor Steps! Please, make sure to enjoy every thing that the Apt has to offer!! Superb facilities! Ah don't miss The Art Museum, right across the street.. Right now it's Perú! Coming up.. it will be Miró.. Don't hesitate to call the front desk! They all are wonderful people ready to help you 24/7! Take a good look at the pic provided. .. You'll be looking at exactly what your own pic will look like... You can even say .. This are my pic!! Sweet!! Great time!! I love you Seattle! & Thank you Harbor Steps!! I felt part of town! I felt Happy, Safe & Very Blessed!! Mahalo & Aloha Enjoy it!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Resident's client

    Resident's client

    • Guest Ann (Traveler: St. Louis, MO)
    • Date of stay 09/03/13
    • Review Submitted 09/13/13
    The apartment was spacious, beautifully decorated, comfortable & close to everything that down town has to offer. I'm grateful that we were able to have a place for our client to stay. He was very impressed!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • AWESOME!!! Fantastic apartment, perfect location!!!

    AWESOME!!! Fantastic apartment, perfect location!!!

    • Guest Kristin N.
    • Date of stay 08/17/13
    • Review Submitted 08/24/13
    Rent this apartment!! That is all I can say. We stayed here for 5 days in August, and can not say enough good things about our experience. It is kept up very well, and was obviously just cleaned prior to our arrival and was spotless! All furniture is very comfortable and cozy. The kitchen has everything that you need to cook meals, and again was clean and well taken care of. Bathroom...clean with nice thick towels. I would stay here again in a heartbeat next time we are in Seattle. Oh, and the location AWESOME!! The process of checking in and out was simple and went smoothly. The owner did a great job communicating about anything that we needed to know. Rent this apartment!!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Heart of Seattle Life!

    The Heart of Seattle Life!

    • Guest Michael W. (-)
    • Date of stay 08/07/13
    • Review Submitted 08/15/13
    Debra, Thank you so much for your efficiency and honesty--your place was everything the site claimed and more. We loved the balcony perched right above the famous Harbor Steps, from which we could see the ferris wheel at night and great restaurants right across the way. We used the pool and the gym, and easily walked from our place to Pikes Place Market, the underground tour at Pioneer Square, a Mariners game, countless great restaurants. The condo was perfectly-equipped, the Aero-Bed great and fun for the kids, the fobs, parking, and your directions all a breeze. Great price, too. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 40th Birthday Visit

    40th Birthday Visit

    • Guest Dan & Marina (San Diego, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/19/13
    • Review Submitted 06/26/13
    We had a great time in Seattle! Four couples, including us, traveled from CA to spend four days exploring Seattle. Loved our rooms! Two couples had a one bedroom condo each that was very clean and decorated well. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook our meals. Although we only purchased breakfast items at the market/deli nearby (closes at midnight) since we explored downtown for our other meals. Two couples rented a two bedroom which was equally clean and well decorated. Beds were comfy and we had a great view of the SAM. Traffic noise from freeway could be heard if windows open but we pretended it was the sound of the ocean. Could not hear a thing when window/door is closed. Laundry room, swimming pools, basketball court, dry saunas, jacuzzis, workout facility and great rec/lodging room with access to BBQ. Great places to eat and Pike's Market nearby. Would definitely come back!!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Heart of Seattle

    Heart of Seattle

    • Guest Satisfied Customer (austin, Texas)
    • Date of stay 05/21/13
    • Review Submitted 07/14/13
    I pine for Seattle as I sit here in 100 plus degree temps. My husband and I had a wonderful weekend being introduced to the excitement of the city and the food. Our location in Seattle couldn't have been a better to explore Seattle. We were located within walking distance of Pike's Place, the rail system, Pioneer old town area, and the waterfront. Picture Properties service was memorably efficient and friendly. Our contact Debra responded quickly and answered all our concerns. The condo located at Harbor Steps was clean, affordable, the kitchen was equipped with all cooking necessities (including a wine opener), and offered an exercise room. The only challenge was the checking in to the right location for us late night check ins. We will be back again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Downtown Seattle vacation

    Downtown Seattle vacation

    • Guest Nancy M. (-)
    • Date of stay 05/13/13
    • Review Submitted 05/19/13
    We enjoyed our stay so much. We had stayed at the Inn at Harbor Steps for many years and love the location and amenities of the Harbor Steps complex, so we were very disappointed when the Inn closed. Therefore, we were really pleased to find this apartment. The remodel of the hotel room into studio apartment was very well done-- the apartment is very spacious, clean and comfortable. We did not cook, but only because of the many excellent restaurants close by—the kitchen was extremely well equipped! We also appreciated having access to the laundry facilities, the workout facilities and the convenient parking garage.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great time at harbor steps!

    Great time at harbor steps!

    • Guest Jenny
    • Date of stay 05/05/13
    • Review Submitted 05/12/13
    Our stay at harbor steps was fabulous. I came with my family for a conference. The apartment was easy walking distance to the convention center and many of the attractions we wanted to see in seattle. Loved being able only a couple of blocks from the water and pikes place market! It was a bit noisy with street traffic - but nothing that wouldn't be expected in a downtown city location. Also very convenient to the light link rail that travels to and from the airport. The apartment was well decorated and comfortable!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing

    Relaxing

    • Guest Mish (Plain, WA)
    • Date of stay 05/01/13
    • Review Submitted 05/04/13
    The generosity shown to us was utterly amazing. It was wonderful to be able to have a place to stay close to the hospital so my husband and I could relax the night before his tumor removal. THANK YOU!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Location, Super Clean and New!

    Excellent Location, Super Clean and New!

    • Guest Jill B.
    • Date of stay 03/25/13
    • Review Submitted 04/08/13
    The location was excellent!! Just block away from Ferris Wheel, Aquarium, Market, and across street from SAM. I've never had a better location in Seattle. The apartment was very nicely decorated, brand new and spotless! With 2 adults and 2 children, very spacious and worked perfectly. Debra was a delight to work with, very professional, friendly. Directions/instructions were very clear, thorough. Parking was easy to access. My first time with VRBO and it was a great experience. I would not want to stay at this property in summer time since there is no A/C and if you open the door/window it is really loud from traffic noise. But I highly recommend the property and it's owner!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great visit!

    Great visit!

    • Guest southerner (Birmingham, AL)
    • Date of stay 03/20/13
    • Review Submitted 03/25/13
    We enjoyed the unit. It was convenient and we didn't need a rental car. Nice furnishings and view from balcony. I used the workout room twice. It was nice with good assortment of equipment. Local market made shopping easy. There was coffee & filters in the room, spices, splenda & chocolates! Soap and shampoo were furnished. Linens were good quality. I looked at the spas and they looked attractive. Currently there is renovation on the spa and workout area in our tower. When that is finished it will be even better. Free laundry facilities were across the hall. We went to the Brooklyn Restaurant, Athenian Seafood Restaurant and Seatown, Pink Door and Steelhead Diner were all great restaurants and all within a few blocks. I was able to take the monorail to see the Space Needle and Chihuly Garden and Glass Museum. Along with the Pike Place Market where I purchased some great original pottery at a bargain price, I was very pleased.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • You can't beat this location!

    You can't beat this location!

    • Guest Chris & Erin H. (-)
    • Date of stay 12/29/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    I took my girlfriend to Seattle for New Year's, we arrived at the condo, parked our car, and never used the car until we left. The condo was clean and had a great balcony with a view of the Sound, Ferris Wheel and Harbor steps for people watching. The location was perfect - we walked to Pike Street, the Space Needle, Belltown, and the downtown shopping mall. A perfect alternative to staying in a hotel downtown!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Convenient and Clean

    Convenient and Clean

    • Guest Kory L.
    • Date of stay 12/10/12
    • Review Submitted 12/17/12
    I travel to Seattle for work frequently and Harbor Steps is perfectly located. The room is clean, furnishings are new and the checkin / checkout process is simple.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location Location Location!

    Location Location Location!

    • Guest Celeste K-Meurlott (CDA, Idaho)
    • Date of stay 12/06/12
    • Review Submitted 12/09/12
    The Harbor Steps has got to be the best location for a visit to Seattle! We drove over to the big city from Idaho, but our car was not needed. The secure parking at Harbor Steps was perfect for a city where parking is difficult to find and hard to maneuver. Every dining, shopping, and entertainment experience was within walking distance. We had visited The Harbor Steps once before, that amazing stay prompted us to contact Picture Properties again. Although the size of this unit is smaller the layout makes it appear quite spacious and comfortable. Communication with Picture Properties was prompt and courteous, they were very helpful with all our concerns for a great weekend stay. We would choose this lodging option over a hotel room any day.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]