Ocean View from Every Room! 1189 South End, 50 Feet from Ocean
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Holiday Inn (900, 1000, 1100) Section house description
Love to look at the ocean waves? You can see them from every room or from one of the three decks at this beautifully furnished new house only steps away from the private beach of Ocean Lakes in south Myrtle Beach.
This five bedroom home can sleep 12 - eight adults and four children. It has four bedrooms with queen beds and one bedroom with two sets of bunk beds. There are also three and a half baths.
NEW miniature golf course, Fun Center (games and amusements), and children's water feature play area.
Click on the LINK BELOW for more photos and to check the calendar for dates of availability. Prices vary with the season. Check below for the cost of the week you want.
Many features for a great vacation:
*Ground level parking with gas grill and picnic table.
*Second level large family deck with picnic table and lounge chairs for sunning.
*Private ocean view deck for master bedroom... private bath and a great 4-poster queen bed!
*Third level private deck on one bedroom, bay windows on another.
*Fantastic ocean view from high-up in all bedrooms.
*Children's room with 2 sets of bunk-beds and their own TV set
*Dining area with a great view of...what else??? the OCEAN
*Fully-equipped kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, etc.
T.V. sets in every bedroom as well as big screen in living room.
This vacation home is also close to Murrell's Inlet... Great Seafood Restaurants!
Want to play GOLF or TENNIS... Ocean Lakes is sister company of Prestwick Country Club and offers very favorable rates to guests.
- Vacation Rental
- Pets Not Allowed
Bedrooms: 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12, Beds for 12
- Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Bathrooms: 3.5 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Clothes Dryer
- Air Conditioning
- Covered Parking
- Washing Machine
- Satellite / Cable
- DVD Player
- Wireless Internet
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Ocean View
- Beach View
- Basketball Court
- Miniature Golf
- Arcade, Bingo, Private Beach with Lifeguards, General Store, Snack Bars, Horseshoe, Volleyball, Golf Cart Rentals, Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools, Kiddie Pools, Water recreation park for children, Indoor Recreation Center, Church Services, 24-hour Security Patrol, Guarded Front Gate, 10 MPH Speed Limit, All This And More On Site At This Award Winning Resort Campground, And Of Course, Myrtle Beach, With All The Restaurants, Shows, Golfing, And Fun In The Sun!...moreless
ReviewsWrite a review
Wonderful Beach House
Wonderful Beach House
My family which consist of 2 adults and 2 children along with family friends consisting of 2 adults and 2 children were very comfortable in this home. Was very spacious, clean, and very close to the beach. The Wades were very nice and helpful over the phone. There were a couple of things that concerned me. We rented 2 golf carts - both carts plugged in were fine but if you had both carts and the outside lights on .. it would throw the breaker. Another downfall was the fact that we could not access the gas grill which was listed with the house. I did contact Mrs. Wade and she apologized for the grill that maintainance man "had not got around to fix it yet" she did state to me that she was coming down the following week and that it would be taken care of. So that was a bummer that we couldnt use the grill considering most of the groceries we bought was grill related items. The house also list internet access - during our stay no one could access the internet. During the day its advised to keep the blinds closed due to the heat in the house increasing -- thermostat needed to be at no lower than 73.. with the sunlight shining through house temp went over 80 ... not the way i chose to beat the heat but with the blinds closed the house cooled off quickly. On a personal note. My son was stung by jellyfish -- with no lifeguard on duty at that time we had to bring him back to the house. There was 2 bottles of vingar which I was grateful for! Every beach house should have vingar for possible jellyfish stings so thanks :) Also -- there were seashells on the window seal above the sink. The seashells had names of families/friends that have stayed in the house over the years. I thought this was absolutely fantastic! I added my family to the pile :) its like leaving a lil piece of us there with the house. Pros: very close to the beach large enough for 8 plus people clean good views plenty of beds deck peaceful price close to beach access Wades were nice and available Con: having to keep blinds closed (or be hot) ice maker didnt work so we had to buy ice gas grill was broke no internet access breaker box Suggestions: Have a larger trash can in the kitchen
- Guest Shayana (Forest City NC )
- Date of stay 08/17/13
- Review Submitted 08/31/13
Recommended for: Families with young children, sightseeing, age 55+, girls getaway, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.
Owner response: Thanks for the review on our property. Internet service is no longer available so we need to update that in our listing. The new grill was puchased last week and although i tried to get an extra season out of grill i believe i will now be replacing every year. Also just had ac worked on and we had a part that was going bad causing ac not to work properly. When it finally broke than ac went completely out but we were unaware of problem until it broke completely. Keeping blinds down does help but in this case ac was not funtioning properly. I will check breaker for downstairs and see if it is weak. This should not be happening. Next year should be even nicer and hopefully a new refridgerator as well. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will think of us again in your travels. Greg Wade
My parents have rented this house every May for 3 years now. We absolutely love it and can't wait to get back. Everything has always been clean and in working order. And they have everything there you need while on vacation. The views of the ocean are great. Setting on the porch after dinner watching the waves is so relaxing. And you are so close to the beach if you want to go for a beach stroll, you have 50 feet to get to the beach and you are on your way. I love the little vanity area outside of the upstairs bathrooms. So covenient when both bathrooms are in use. What a great idea!! Thank you to the Wade Family for sharing your vacation home with us.
- Guest Darlene (Charlottesville, VA)
- Date of stay 05/21/11
- Review Submitted 05/08/12
Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.
When we arrived, we wiped off the kitchen counter and the cloth was black. There was also a note with the smoke detector on the counter from the cleaning lady that someone would be by in a day or so with batteries to put it back. No one ever showed up. Also, the grill was not cleaned and the one bedroom hadn't been dusted in awhile. We cleaned and scrubbed and vacuumed before we left and the cleaning lady said she had to clean. They kept $150 of my security deposit because of what the cleaning lady said. They took her word for it. They don't live close to check themselves. Yes, we may have left a wastebasket forgotten and maybe there was some paper under a bed, but is that worth that much money?? We definitely left it cleaner than when we arrived. I'm very disappointed. We are very good people and would not have left it a mess and didn't damage anything.
- Guest Slick (PA)
- Date of stay 06/18/11
- Review Submitted 07/18/11
Owner response: Jan 2012, Upon talking to some of our regular yearly renters we have since found out that house was not taken care of as we thought. FOR 2012 WE HAVE HIRED A NEW CARETAKER AND CLEANER AND FEEL THAT HOUSE WILL BE IN THE SHAPE YOU EXPECT IT TO BE IN WHEN YOU ARRIVE. IF NOT YOU MAY CALL US DIRECTLY. HOUSE IS BEING CLEANED TOP TO BOTTOM 3/1/2012 FOR SUMMER SEASON AND we are refunding the other $150 back to the renters who wrote this review. Living 300 miles away is hard to follow up but we did get to the bottom of it. Sincerely Greg Wade posted 2011 We are a family of three who live in Virginia and have what we think is a very good caretaker overlooking our house. The security deposit was $300 per and we did refund $150 but due to cleanliness of house after guest leaving we had to pay caretaler the $150 to clean to get house ready for next renters. Being 50' from beach and having 10-12 people renting house at one time the house does get a lot of ware and tare. Check in is 4:00 pm I do not know when this group arrived but if it was before 4 than we did not have time to wipe down counters etc before they moved in. I did use my week the 1st week of august and found the mat at bottom of stairs was not cleaned under or shaken off to help keep sand out of house and also the vacumm cleaner belt was broken (making virtually impossible to get sand out of carpet.) New notes for caretaker and a new cleaning list for renters was left. I had the carpet cleaned (Try to do this twice per summer)to try to make the house as clean and enjoyalbe as possible for all groups renting from us. If you have any questions about cleaning of house etc or house cleanliness please call us at phone number in listing.
Jan 1st 2012- March 31st 2012 .. Neg. March 31st 2012 - May 26th 2012.. $1700/week Call for Special 540-392-8755 May 26th 2012 August 18th 2012. $2500/week Aug 18th 2012- Sept 29th 2012 .. $1500/week Sept 29th 2012 - Dec 31 2012 negot. Rates do not inc. 3% SC TAX $300 Sec.Deposit (refundable); $500 reserves house. Check-In time is 3:00 P.M. Saturday & Check-out time is 10:00 AM Saturday. Must be 21 in order to sign rental agreement.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
5BR Vacation Rental Home ... #1189 Ocean Lakes - 50ft from ocean
1 dr rable another in rear of kitchen seats 4 to 6
24 hr security. house 1 back on left. Sm deck is off Mas BR. Main deck n front
Ocean View from upstairs bedroom
Downstairs living area she is facing tv
Kithcen during our visit
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2000.
Date last modified - Wednesday, July 10, 2013
5 Bedroom / 3.5 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.