Beachfront Condo with Pool '20% Off Oct-Nov'
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:7 nights
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Dauphin Island condo description
Newly Remodeled 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Large Open Living Room 2 Queens And One Double
Gated Community Only 39 Units
Den nice flat panel w/NETFLIX and blue ray player also bedrooms have flat panel tvs
WIFI provided by condo association and local phone
- On floor 2
- 1200 sq. ft.
- 2 story
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Children Welcome
- Non Smoking Only
- Long-Term Renters Welcome
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
- Nicely Decorated All Have Flat panel TVs
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Dining Area Seats:
- Coffee Maker
- Dishes & Utensils
- Pantry Items
- Towels Provided
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Air Conditioning
- Satellite / Cable
- DVD Player
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool
- Outdoor Grill
- Lawn / Garden
- Away From It All
- Water Skiing
- Deepsea Fishing
- Water Tubing
- Fly Fishing
- Surf Fishing
- Sight Seeing
- Bird Watching
- Wildlife Viewing
- Miniature Golf
ReviewsWrite a review
Family Vacation Fun!!
Family Vacation Fun!!
My family and I have always enjoyed vacationing on Dauphin Island; however, this is the first time that we have stayed at Dauphin Surf Club. The unit that we stayed in was very nice. Everything was just as described. My husband and I were accompanied by our children and grandchildren on this trip. We loved the fact that the beaches are not crowded. The children had a wonderful time playing on the sandy, white beaches. We loved the boardwalk, which made it convenient to carry all of our stuff down each day. The weather was perfect. We put our tent up and left it up all week. We will definitely stay there again. I would like to thank the Bailey's for sharing their home with us.
- Guest Debbie A. (Fayette, Alabama)
- Date of stay 08/03/13
- Review Submitted 08/22/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.
Owner response: We are so glad your family enjoyed your beach vacation and our condo. I'll admit, our beach area is very nice and rarely crowded. We came down a couple of weeks ago just to walk one evening. We hope you'll consider our unit again if your travel plans bring you to our beach.
We had a great time. The condo was cute and clean, exactly as shown in pictures. The beach was quiet and not crowded. We love dauphin island it,s not the typical tourist destination. The fishing was great, we plan to book again next year
- Guest Anonymous
- Date of stay 06/08/13
- Review Submitted 08/05/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, age 55+, families with young children, adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car.
Owner response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit DI again and stay with us. We are making improvements later this year that will make your stay even better!
We had a really great time on the island!! The condo was exactly as pictured on the internet, clean and tastefully decorated (the book on the table between the couches was a sweet, quick read). The beach was nice and not crowded. We had no problem accessing the wifi in the condo, out at the pool, and there was even wifi on the beach if you stayed close to the boardwalk!! A new coffee shop opened the week we were there... Yummy!! The ship to shore store had more in the way of groceries then we thought it would, but the prices were a little high (not too bad though). We would suggest future guests to bring a few more bath towels, spices (if you cook with them), and a nonstick pan. We would definitely stay again!! Thanks!!
- Guest Family Four (Illinois)
- Date of stay 07/06/13
- Review Submitted 07/16/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.
Owner response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we too are excited to try the new coffee/donut shop. Heard great things! Thanks for the tip on my nonstick fry pan, I put a new one there in April but will check on that pronto. Hope you will consider us again for future stays on Dauphin Island.
Great Vacation Condo
Great Vacation Condo
The walk to the beach was a little farther than expected, but had a covered walkway. The bathrooms were a little rough but the rest of the house was clean, updated and wonderful. The owners were wonderful to work with! We were pleasantly surprised with body boards and sand toys that were put to good use. The internet was spotty which would have been helpful with teenagers. Overall, great place for the price! I would definitely recommend!! The public beach on the island had great waves for body boarding but wasn't as busy as many of the other "touresty" beaches. Buy food before getting to the island if you plan on cooking! The only grocery stores are gas stations (with gas station prices). There are several good grills on the island for quick meals or takeout.
- Guest Katie F.
- Date of stay 06/29/13
- Review Submitted 07/09/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, girls getaway.
Owner response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation and our condo. As far as the bathrooms, well that is our off-season project for this fall. The condo association provides the wi-fi and we got a letter just yesterday that some of it was down due to lightning. They are repairing this week. So sorry you had problems with it. The boardwalk leading to beach isn't covered and while it seems long, it is easier to walk carrying all your stuff on a nice boardwalk rather than sand. Hope you'll visit again next summer.
our stay was great...enjoyed it all...look forward to another stay...
- Guest ramona (tn)
- Date of stay 06/22/13
- Review Submitted 07/02/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children, sightseeing.
Owner response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will be updating even more of the condo this fall and hope you will consider us next summer.
Lack of service
Lack of service
The property description said Internet and wireless services available, however there was major issues with both they didn't work the majority of the week we were there. The owner stated Internet was not there issue to call the on site manager, the onside manager would have to reset it daily, most times twice a day, the onsite manager is not there on week-ends. The owner said "your on vacation you don't need the Internet. As for how cell phone service there is none in the condo, as the owner said after we arrived you have to walk to the main entrance of the property where you get some service at sometimes. The descriptions said remodeled, however not the bathrooms. The kitchen fan didn't work and the TV in two bedrooms are extra small. So if you don't care both Internet or wireless phone service this condo is for you.
- Guest Tourist (Springfield, Il)
- Date of stay 05/18/13
- Review Submitted 06/05/13
Owner response: Sorry we are late in responding to your review and concerns. Our daughter got married in June and just getting back to normal. We are so sorry that you had trouble with the internet. As we said while speaking to you on the phone, we don't provide the internet personally, the condo association provides it and the equipment is in the office. The office manager was off that weekend since it was before busy season and was quick to respond to our calls first thing Monday morning. The bathrooms are our project for the off season this fall. We are continually working to improve our condo and consider it a great value for the price.
|Dates||Nightly||Wknd Night||Weekend||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
Dec 1 - Feb 28, 2014
7 night min stay
|My Standard Rate
7 night min stay
Additional information about rental rates
MIN. RENTAL AGE 25
NO SMOKING AND NO PETS
MAX PERSON 6
- Taxes Not included
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
- Nearest Airport: Mobile Municipal Airport at 25 Miles
- Nearest Ferry: Fort Morgan at 1 Miles
Year Purchased: 2005
About the owner: My wife and I were born and raised in mobile and dauphin island is near and dear to our hearts. We had our 1st date there over 30 years ago. We are both small business owners in the community. We have decided to rent our condo since we live a mere 25 minutes away and usually go on Sunday afternoons for a beach walk or bike ride. We know you will enjoy the condo and all that dauphin island has to offer!
Why the Owner Chose Dauphin Island:
Upscale Decorated recently Flat panel tvs in den and all bedrooms WIFI and NETFLIX STORAGE UNDER STAIRS FOR YOUR BIKE OR BEACH TOYS
The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
Pool With Boardwalk To Beach
- Primary: +1 2516056974
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
VERY OPEN FLOOR PLAN
NICE DINING TABLE FOR 6
FLAT PANEL W/BLUE RAY AND NETFLIX
NICE BAR AREA W/BAR STOOLS
FUTON FOLD OUT
MASTER BEDROOM FLAT PANEL W/DVD/VCR
3RD BEDROOM TV
VERY RELAXING CONDO
NICE POOL AREA WITH GULF VIEW IN BACKGROUND
NICE EATING AREA
WOOD FLOOR IN KITCHEN
FULL SIZE COUCH AND LOVESEAT
EASY PARKING IN FRONT CONDO
VERY NICE BEACH AND WATER ACCESS
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2012.
Date last modified - Wednesday, December 04, 2013
3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
Get an instant quote
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.