Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Pool early morning

Secluded River Estate with 360 Degree Mountain Views [#448412] | View Property

Three Rivers
Estate, 7 Bedrooms, 4 Baths (Sleeps 16)
$470 - $575/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (24)

Sort by:
  • Excellent facility with top class location

    Excellent facility with top class location

    • Guest Ajay
    • Date of stay 04/10/14
    • Review Submitted 04/16/14
    We had an excellent time at this property that is located 15-20 mins drive from park gates! This property has all te amenities we were looking for( kitchen, laundry, swimming pool, game room, sauna, hottub etc) It's a well maintained property that had mesmerizing tranquility one gets when closer to water stream n green mountains! Kids enjoyed in the pool n all.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Ajay, You picked one of the most beautiful times of the year to come visit Three Rivers and Sequoia Nat'l Park. Let your kids know they were the very first brave souls to use the pool this spring. I'm glad you took advantage of all the Redbud Trail Retreat has to offer. It is a very special place and it is a pleasure to share it with families like your's. ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Yearly Couples trip (4 Couples)

    Yearly Couples trip (4 Couples)

    • Guest Kathy (San Marcos, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/21/14
    • Review Submitted 03/27/14
    First of all, the pictures do not do this house justice. The house was clean and it was very welcoming to us. Homemade bread awaited us, it was delicious. The kitchen was bright and wonderful for all four of us to cook at once. When we come again, we will probably bring 1 larger pan for us to use. Otherwise it was a very well equipped. .Had our children and grandchildren been with us they would have enjoyed the pool. My husband loved the many paths and sitting areas along it. This was the perfect place for us to just relax and enjoy each others company. The Sequoia's were a short drive away for those to enjoy. WE will be back. Thanks again for a wonderful time.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Kathy, it was definitely our pleasure hosting your group this past week. You've set the bar for this season when it comes to leaving the house in excellent condition! I'm glad you enjoyed the bread, and the kitchen - it does indeed have plenty of room for plenty of chefs. (I'll make sure there is a 'big pan' there when you return, which I hope will be soon. I hope the property offered the relaxation and peace that you all needed after a tough year. I look forward to your return. ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • exceptional house with wonderful surroundings

    exceptional house with wonderful surroundings

    • Guest Rolf T.
    • Date of stay 12/23/13
    • Review Submitted 01/13/14
    We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the large and cozy house! The house is extraordinarily equipped - everything we needed was there, we could even have BBQ at Christmas Eve. After hikes in Sequoia NP you can relax yourself in the sauna, hot tub or the spacious livingroom with the (real-wood) fireplace - no worries there is super fat-wood provided to ignite it, it's fool-proof. We are looking forward to coming back soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Rolf, It was an honor to host your family over the holidays, especially with you coming all the way from Germany! I know you did a lot of hiking and exploring and I'm glad to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy the evenings around the fire. I hope your week in Palm Springs was as enjoyable as your week here in Three Rivers. ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Superb property in an excellent location

    Superb property in an excellent location

    • Guest Sparky (Wickford, Essex, England )
    • Date of stay 10/16/13
    • Review Submitted 11/01/13
    I stayed at this property for 3 nights as part of a party of 13. It is very close to the Sequoia National Park and is located in scenic beautiful surroundings. The property is quite remote so a vehicle is needed but there are shops a 5 mins drive down the road which has everything available that you will need. The property was immaculate, very comfortable and has everything you need provided. I would recommend making use of the barbecue and the log fire in the garden - a fantastic way to finish of the day after trekking around the national park. The picture on the website accurately reflect the quality of this property. Only negative point is that the pool is not heated. The location and property are superb and I would recommend it to anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: The location of the Redbud Trail Retreat is the key factor in its uniqueness. Like you said, it's only 5 minutes from town, but since the property covers over 24 acres, you don't see or hear any neighbors, and you definitely feel like you're "livin' in the country". Thank you so much for your kind words & I hope you include us in your next trip to Sequoia. ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The perfect house... MUST READ...

    The perfect house... MUST READ...

    • Guest Ry (London, England)
    • Date of stay 10/16/13
    • Review Submitted 11/01/13
    You must read this.. The house will be the best place to stay during your Sequia visit. A perfect location with everything you can ask for! The attention to detail was amazing, in all the bathrooms were new shower gels and shampoo. When we arrived at the house there was a newly baked loaf of bread awaiting us and a bottle of wine. This was a lovely little touch and made us feel so welcome. The facilities were fantastic the kitchen had everything appliance you can imagine. The coffee machine was used everyday numerous times and we were given fresh coffee beans for our stay which was another lovely touch. The tv was assisted with over hundred DVDs to watch, there was an abundance of board games to choose from as well as basketball hoops with balls and bikes to explore the area. The garden area is perfect for BBQ's and the fire was perfect with marshmallows. The pool was great and very relaxing, the hot tub was a perfect location for stay watching and chilling and a very generous size. There was 13 of us Brits who stayed at the lodge and varied in ages from youngest being 12 and grandparents being in there 70's. The average age was 21 and 40 and the house was perfect for all ages. The local shops had everything you could ask for food wise and there meat was great to put on the amazing BBQ at the house. Our whole party agreed this was a great choice and definitely would go back next year for another visit.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We try to go above and beyond in creating a perfect experience for our guests. The fact that you noticed and appreciated those extra special touches is affirmation that we're on the right track. Great plug also for the Village Market...their butcher department consistently carries high quality meat. You were fabulous guests and we would welcome you back in a heartbeat! Thanks for the great review. ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Team Retreat!!

    Great Team Retreat!!

    • Guest TEAM (Lemoore)
    • Date of stay 10/11/13
    • Review Submitted 10/22/13
    The team had a great time on our team retreat...we worked on team building skills, goal setting and outdoor activities..all on the property!! It was the perfect setting for our basketball team. Thank you for a wonderful time Robin!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Andrea, My hat's off to you for the brilliant idea of using the Retreat for your team-building weekend! I hope the administration backs you on making it an annual event. Good luck to you & the team this season! ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Peaceful and Relaxing

    Peaceful and Relaxing

    • Guest Kristy (San Diego)
    • Date of stay 10/03/13
    • Review Submitted 10/25/13
    My weekend at Redbud Trail was such a much needed relaxing break. The property is so beautiful and a perfect place to rest and rejuvenate. You have the opportunity to connect with nature while enjoying all the amenities the house has to offer. Once you drive up to the property the stress literally melts away. The house is stocked with everything you would need so there is no reason to leave the premises. Some of the highlights of my trip were having coffee on the veranda in the mornings, taking a sauna, napping on the hammock down by the river and hanging out in the game room learning to shoot pool. The evening is also a beautiful time to sit outside and watch the wildlife as dusk approaches. Robin does a superb job and doesn’t miss a detail. The environment is very comforting and welcoming right down to the fresh baked bread upon arrival. Redbud Trail is a tranquil place that I highly recommend and look forward to visiting again soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Kristen, Thank you so much for sharing some of the highlights of your stay. No matter what the size of your group is - two or sixteen, there is something for everybody at the retreat. I can't take all the credit for the condition of the house...I am fortunate to have Sylvia, my housekeeper extraordinaire. She runs a pretty tight ship! Any time your life gets too hectic - remember the Redbud Trail Retreat! We would love to have you back. ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Great Place To Stay

    A Great Place To Stay

    • Guest Pam (Benicia CA)
    • Date of stay 09/13/13
    • Review Submitted 09/26/13
    Thanks to Robin and the Redbud Trail Retreat for making our getaway to the sequoias so memorable. A huge house located in the foothills with plenty of common space and full amenities, lovely patio with a great view and a picnic/dining table seating 10-12 comfortably, spacious bedrooms (most with private patio/balcony) and comfortable beds, large bathrooms, and a kitchen big enough for 2-3 to work together (and a separate ice-maker – big plus on warm days). The large cottage gave us additional space to spread out and allowed everyone to have their own bed. We didn’t use the hot tub (90deg days) but the great pool (beach towels included) was used every day. Robin was a joy to deal with, having a loaf of bread, bottle of wine, and a bowl of pears waiting for us on our arrival. She was eager to make sure we were comfortable and offered a short list of additional services – the cheesecake was a big hit. After inspiring hikes in the sequoias it was a pleasure to return to accommodations that were so comfortable and complete. Thanks, Robin, for helping to make this one of our best trips.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Pam, you are so welcome! It was a real pleasure meeting all of you. What a wonderful tradition you have...getting together for a hiking vacation every year. You ladies put in a lot of miles in 4 days. I'm happy to hear how much you enjoyed the property during your down time. Thanks again for choosing the Redbud Trail Retreat for your annual getaway. ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Loved it!!!

    Loved it!!!

    • Guest Jennifer L.
    • Date of stay 09/04/13
    • Review Submitted 09/19/13
    Great house! Amazing view! Everything you need for a fun, relaxing vacation. We went with several couples and everyone had a spectacular time. Started each day off with a hike around the property or a little yoga on the veranda. Cooled off in the pool with a cocktail and enjoyed dinner by the outdoor fireplace under the stars. The beds were really comfortable in all rooms. Hope to return!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Jennifer, Happy to hear that you guys got what you came for..some serious R & R. Now that autumn is officially here, I think the outdoor fireplace is going to be the place to gather as the nights get chillier. It was nice meeting you and I hope you'll be back. ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best Place for a Family Reunion

    Best Place for a Family Reunion

    • Guest theresa e.
    • Date of stay 08/29/13
    • Review Submitted 09/09/13
    We stayed here with our 4 adult children, their spouses and 3 small grandchildren. This place has something for everyone. The rooms are large and space is not a problem. The house has dual heating and air conditioning for the upstairs/downstairs with ceiling fans in every room. There is a separate building right next door for another couple/ small family. The house is well kept and clean. It was nice to have privacy if you wanted it. The living room is large so that everyone could could enjoy each others company. My favorite things: There are two big tables able to seat large families one inside and one outside where everyone can come and enjoy a meal together. We were able to cook our meals in the large kitchen and enjoy the use of a gas barbecue grill. The pool is about 4 1/2 feet deep in the middle with the sides gently sloping towards the middle. The views that you have will take your breath away(mountains, sunsets, trees). If you want privacy and quietness this is the place. Take a walk ( the property is huge). Connected to the separate building is a room with pool table and ping pong table. Hot tub also located by separate building. This property is located close to Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks where you will find The General Sherman-the world's largest living tree. Robin will answer any questions you have promptly. I want to thank her for making our stay so enjoyable. This house has everything you need to have a great vacation with family or friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Theresa, It was a pleasure hosting your family over Labor Day weekend. Since we put that giant table out on the veranda, we've gotten nothing but compliments. It provides a spectacular location from which to enjoy not only dinner, but the setting sun and cool evenings. It's also a great vantage point for supervising the kids who like to spend 24/7 in the pool! ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fun & Relaxing Family Vacation

    Fun & Relaxing Family Vacation

    • Guest Susan (Delaware/USA)
    • Date of stay 08/17/13
    • Review Submitted 09/09/13
    When we arrived at this property we could hardly believe our good fortune. The spacious, comfortable bedrooms give plenty of opportunity for a larger family group such as ours to spread out and enjoy evenings together after active days in the National Parks nearby. Plenty of beds were on the first floor for those who wanted to avoid stairs, and the number of bathrooms also supported the sleeping capacity nicely. The toy closet and games were discovered almost immediately by the kids, and the separate cottage provided a great set up for a small subset of the group to have their own space. Our folks made good use of the back deck and pool area every day for bird/wildlife watching, chatting or reading, cool dips in the pool, taking in some beautiful sunsets, and even stargazing. In the main house, the huge closets and well-stocked kitchen were a delight compared to many other properties we have rented. We did use the outside grill as well, and the multiple seating areas inside and out let us dine according to our varying moods and schedules for every meal. The separate building for ping pong, billiards, and hot tub lovers made it easy to coordinate on bedtimes for the younger children without constraining the night owls and teenagers in the group. With so many days out hiking and taking advantage of scenic spots and swimming holes, we were really glad to have the updated and generously supplied laundry facilities. One of the highlights for many of us was the massage offering. Having Stephanie come out to the property to give us a wide range of customized massage treatments made us feel as special and pampered as if we were at a spa! I also give Robin high marks for her suggestions about local spots of interest, cheesecake recommendations, and quick response on the sprinkler head that we found had been damaged. Access to groceries, gas, and other essentials at this location is not an issue if you have a car (just a few minutes away), but internet and cell phone service is very limited and can be a problem if you need connectivity. And don't be surprised by the weather - it is mostly wonderful, but we had some lightning storms and windy conditions in addition to hot, dry afternoons. The sites in the parks were awe-inspiring and beautiful for the photographers...on a par with Yosemite and Muir Woods. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would recommend this lovely, peaceful retreat as a place that truly is a fabulous find.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks, Sue, for such a great review! You hit the nail on the head when you said you felt like you were at a "spa". That's exactly what we strive for - to create such a relaxing peaceful atmosphere that guests won't even want to leave the property. I'll pass on your compliments to Stephanie. She loves to serve our guests at the Retreat. She was honored to give your elderly mother her first-ever massage. It was a delight meeting you & getting to visit with your niece as well. Thanks for the wonderful care you took of the house! ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • AMAZING

    AMAZING

    • Guest Gladys (LA)
    • Date of stay 07/19/13
    • Review Submitted 09/16/13
    We had our yearly family trip here at it was simply AMAZING! the home accommodated us perfectly. Everyone enjoyed the magnificent views every morning. The house is nestled in the perfect location. Robin took such great care of all of us! even baked up some bread.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Gladys, Your group of 17 was one of our largest this summer. I'm glad to hear between the big house and the cottage, we were able to comfortably accommodate everyone. Thanks for the referrals! Hope to see you again next year. ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Family Vacation Rental!

    Wonderful Family Vacation Rental!

    • Guest Jeanne W.
    • Date of stay 06/30/13
    • Review Submitted 09/29/13
    My husband's family gets together every other year. We try to find places that can fit every family, with space, and still be homey enough that we eat meals together, play cards and games with each other or just enjoy each others company. The pool was a BIG plus! the kids loved the pool! It was especially welcomed on the hot days that we spent there. The air-conditioned house was a must for all of us and was greatly appreciated on the hot, hot days in Three Rivers. We also look for a place that we can be our base. That way we can travel and enjoy other activities (hiking, horseback riding,etc...) but at the house there was also a creek on the property. The kids found crayfish, frogs, and a turtle. The wildlife was abundant around the property. Deer, wild turkeys with babies, squirrels, raccoons, turkey vultures, eagles, and other various birds. The property also came with a hot tub, which we didn't use because it was too hot, maybe next time, a pool table and a ping pong table. Both were used a lot during the hot afternoons when we took a break from outside. Being so close to Sequoia National Park was a plus. The entrance was very close to the house. The "General's Highway was a memorable drive with lots of stops and beautiful sights. Three Rivers is just down the hill and the grocery store pretty much has everything you need. Very friendly people. The staff for the house was very accommodating and friendly. Robin answered all our questions and inquiries. We would definitely recommend this property to family or friends who want to vacation near Sequoia National Park or Kings Canyon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Jeanne, Thank you so much for your comprehensive review! Your family showed up just when things started heating up in Three Rivers. I'm glad you found refreshment in the river and the pool. Water is a must around here in the summer. Thank you for including the Redbud Trail Retreat in this year's family reunion. ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing retreat

    Amazing retreat

    • Guest Traveler (Los Angeles, ca)
    • Date of stay 06/26/13
    • Review Submitted 09/17/13
    The red-bud retreat exceeded our expectations. We were a small group and there was more then enough room for everyone (there was even a huge separate cottage which we did not use but nice to know for next time). We had small children with us, ages 1, 2, 3 and they had a blast playing in the pool (with adult supervision), and the stash of toys available was great. When the kids went to bed, the adults enjoyed the amazing star gazing. The cottage is close to sequoia and three rivers. The river available on property is much smaller then we expected, but we did catch some fish. Those who wanted to fish ended up going to sequoia which was amazing. We ended up going to slick rock with the kids (little dangerous, and lots of trash, make sure to bring life vests) which is close by as well. The property is amazing, the pictures really don't do it justice. The weather was over 100 degrees, so having a comfortable place to relax in and having a pool was great, especially with kids. We saw deer, quails, and wild turkeys. We made food every night, the kitchen is well stocked with everything you need, and the BBQ works great. They even have a separate dining area in the kitchen, which was very helpful. Robin was very helpful and very friendly. We will be back, can't wait!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Reena, I'm glad to hear your family took advantage of all the Retreat has to offer. The water level of Conley Creek, which runs through the property, does fluctuate and depends on both snowmelt & temperature. Hopefully the next time you come, it'll offer better fishing opportunities. Also - there are a handful of swimming holes on the Kaweah River that are known by word or mouth and enjoyed by the locals (and I'd be happy to share them with you when you return). Thank you for your thoughtful review. ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • great house for family reunion.

    great house for family reunion.

    • Guest wendy (long beach ca)
    • Date of stay 06/23/13
    • Review Submitted 09/08/13
    We had a fantastic stay celebrating my mom's 80th birthday. There were 10 of us ranging in age from 9 -80 . The house has many gathering spaces inside and out for us to be together, but also had plenty of room for us to have our personal space when needed. We loved the back porch dining table and ate all of our meals there watching the wild life including a bear who wandered thru one morning during breakfast. The kids loved the bikes, pool room, swimming pool and didn't touch their electronic gismos for most of the trip. The adults enjoyed the hot tub and just getting away from it all. Hope to go back sometime. This was my first time using VRBO. Robin made it easy for me .

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thanks, Wendy! The Retreat has quickly become the premier rental in this area for family reunions since we opened this summer. We've had one after another and are honored to play a part in creating wonderful memories for families like yours. I LOVE your comment about "electronic gizmos" - who needs 'em when you have a bear showing up for breakfast!! ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing House, Fantastic Experience

    Amazing House, Fantastic Experience

    • Guest Merrisa (Valley Springs, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/20/13
    • Review Submitted 09/03/13
    My best friend's wedding was in Three Rivers this past June. Rather than staying in a hotel, most of the wedding party and a few other guests decided to stay at the Redbud Trail Retreat. There were 12 of us total and this house was perfect! The house literally had every accommodation you could ever want in a vacation home. Hot tub, pool, game room, huge comfortable living room, a sauna, the river right there, a large kitchen with anything you could possibly need in order to cook, and plenty of comfortable beds! I couldn't believe how lucky we were to stay in such a nice home. I was not only impressed by how lovely the house was but also impressed by Robin who handled the rental! She was amazing to work with! When we showed up to the house there was a fresh baked loaf of bread and bottle of wine left for us, and she even made a point to write a hand written letter to us in which she outlined the specifics of the house and left us her personal number and neighbor's number! Fantastic customer service and a great overall experience!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Merrisa, Thank you for such a thorough and complimentary review! I'm so happy to hear that your stay at Redbud Trail Retreat enhanced your overall experience while here for the wedding. I agree with you, the house is perfect for a large group. I'm glad you all enjoyed yourselves. ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • wonderful facility and location

    wonderful facility and location

    • Guest Bill (Maitland, Florida)
    • Date of stay 06/14/13
    • Review Submitted 09/11/13
    The home exceeded our expectations. The property is well maintained and beautiful. Walking down to the river and watching wild life from the hammock was delightful. The pool table, ping pong equipment, basketball court and swimming pool kept our teenagers busy and.happy. The room layout.was just right for the four families attending the reunion. The manager, Robin Castro, was very helpful and went out of her way to make our stay even more enjoyable. We would highly recommend this home to anyone who would like a spectacular location with all of the comforts of luxury living.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you, Bill & Kay, for taking a moment to share your positive experience at the Retreat. Meeting families like yours is what this business is all about. We are happy to have played a small part in making your family's reunion a great success. ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest JJ (Conway, AR)
    • Date of stay 05/21/13
    • Review Submitted 06/02/13
    This place was perfect! We arrived to the smell of fresh bread right out of the oven. Yum! The home was beautiful, roomy and everything that we needed. There were even fresh tomatoes for us to pick out of the garden. The wildlife was abundant at this secluded home and lots to do there. It was still a little too cool for a swim in the pool but the game room was great and it was perfect to enjoy a meal out on the porch and relax and take in the views. It is an easy beautiful drive to the Sequoia National Park. The owner and the housekeeper were great! We would stay there again if we were to get a chance.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Wow, Janet! Thanks for all the compliments. Unfortunately VRBO doesn't allow us to write a review of our guests...if they did, you would get an A+++++!! You hit all the park highlights, relaxed and recreated at the Retreat, and still managed to leave the house sparkling clean. Sylvia & I thank you very much! ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Women's Retreat

    Perfect Women's Retreat

    • Guest celia m.
    • Date of stay 05/02/13
    • Review Submitted 05/06/13
    We made it back home safely these past few days were fabulous! far exceeded any expectation anyone may have had. Beautiful setting, privacy, five star accommodations and service is what it's about here at Redbud Trail Retreat. I definitely will be back with the kids and hubby. Our girls weekend retreat was a success, I did all the cooking and the kitchen accommodations were superb. Robin was a delight to work with from beginning to end. The property is spotless and you can see the attention to detail given all around from the main house, cottage, game room and grounds. All the girls enjoyed their massages down by the river thank you Robin for arranging Stephanie to come out, she was just wonderful! Can't wait to come back. Thank you again Robin, I feel as though I've made a new friend. Celia Milla

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Celia, How special you made the ladies feel on this first retreat together. Wonderful fellowship, awesome food, and relaxing massages on the river deck....it doesn't get any better than that! I look forward to your return with your family. and...(p.s. thanks so much for leaving the house in such great condition!) ~your friend, Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Incredible Home and Property, A Truly Magical Place

    Incredible Home and Property, A Truly Magical Place

    • Guest KBar (Fountain Valley, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/26/13
    • Review Submitted 05/02/13
    We had an incredible weekend! My family headed out there to celebrate my grandmother's birthday. We wanted a place that was secluded, beautiful, and that would fit all of us, a group of 18. Lets just say we found the perfect place. We were welcomed at the house by Robin, whom everyone thought was great and super friendly. She greeted us with a very sweet welcome card and basket. The house is spectacular and was perfect for our family. The entire property is just enchanting and was a blast to explore and discover all its treasures. The kids loved it, from the pool, to the jacuzzi, to the play room, and creek, they never got bored. To Robin and the owners, thanks again for everything, it all truly made for an unforgettable weekend. We are already trying to plan our next trip out there!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Kelly & family, So far, all of our guests have started planning their next trip here...before they even leave! What a wonderful compliment! It is truly an honor to be a part of life-long memories being made at this beautiful property. We welcome you and your entire family back as soon as you can schedule it. ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Delightful Family Time

    Delightful Family Time

    • Guest M&A (San Jose, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/18/13
    • Review Submitted 05/20/13
    This was the perfect setting in which to enjoy each other's company! It was renewing to be surrounded by the dramatic views and the private woodland setting. The lyrical sounds of the river provided a sense of serenity and joy while the patio gave us a wonderful place to share meals and to take in the sunsets. There were many thoughtful and creative touches provided by the owner, including the conveniently and generously supplied kitchen as well as the informative books and maps inviting us to explore the entire area's scenic offerings and activities. In addition, there were books and table games as well as darts, pool and ping-pong for added entertainment. We loved taking walks through this marvelous property and finding places stop and enjoy nature. The short drives to the local grocery store, the candy and ice cream shop and to the majestic Sequoia National Park were very convenient. We felt so relaxed and refreshed throughout our visit. It was truly a spirit-lifting place for our family to be together. Robin, we thank you for your friendly introduction to the Three Rivers Vacation Retreat and for your welcoming note and freshly baked bread.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Emma, I should have asked you to write the description for this property...you have painted a thoroughly stellar portrait of the Redbud Retreat that is 100 percent accurate. Future guests need to read no further to get a sense of the transformational experience they are sure to have if they get the opportunity to spend time at this marvelous estate. Thank you! ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Relaxing, beautiful family retreat

    Relaxing, beautiful family retreat

    • Guest Emma (San Diego, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/18/13
    • Review Submitted 04/25/13
    We had a fabulous trip to Three Rivers. The property is so beautiful, right on the river with stunning views all around. My family was kept busy enjoying the many amenities the property offered including swimming in the wonderful pool, reading in the hammock by the river, and taking scenic walks. There is also a game room with ping pong, darts and a pool table! The kitchen was stocked with every utensil/pot/pan you could need to cook fabulous meals. We loved eating out on the deck enjoying the sound of the river, the scenery really connected us with the beauty of nature.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am so glad you discovered the hammock! Isn't that the perfect spot for a nap? :) I'm happy that you four were able to just relax and rejuvenate. The Retreat forces you to slow down, enjoy your company, and appreciate the beauty around you. Everybody needs to do that from time to time, and I am thrilled to hear that you'll be back soon! ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family Reunion

    Family Reunion

    • Guest Leonor (Cypress California)
    • Date of stay 04/05/13
    • Review Submitted 04/09/13
    We had a great time the house is super nice it exceed our expectations the river is steps away from the house the kids loved it. I highly recommended no questions ask we're planning our next trip. We are very blessed with God's Nature is beautiful out there no words to describe it

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Leonor & family, Thank you so much for the wonderful comments both in our guest book and on-line! I agree with you..the Redbud Trail Retreat is a spectacular paradise - the perfect place for entertaining a large group like yours. So glad you all had such a great time! ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lucrecia and family/friends

    Lucrecia and family/friends

    • Guest Lucrecia (Reseda California)
    • Date of stay 03/29/13
    • Review Submitted 04/03/13
    When I reserved this house I had an idea that I wanted to rent a peaceful place where my family and friends could relax and align themselves with the higher source thru the direct contact with nature. The Redbud Trail Retreat Estate exceeded not only my expectations but also my imagination of what I was looking for. The magnificent mountains that embrace you as you step out of the house, the sound of the river that serenades your senses and the beautiful peaceful energy that takes over your spirit is what I most loved about this place. The house is icing on the cake, this grandiose house is spectacular - each room very comfortable, the kitchen has everything you need. This house spells luxury and comfort. The outside table setting and the fireplace provide a very comfortable setting to take in all the nature around. The game room with ping pong table and pool table were a hit with the kids as well as the swimming pool. I will give the house itself 5 stars. And to the nature that surrounds the property there is no rating possible that could give it justice. This is the collective opinion of every one of us who experienced this paradise. Thank you for being the bridge that gave us so much joy to our souls………. until next time

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Lucrecia, It was an absolute delight meeting all of you! Watching the kids tumble out of the car and race off to the river still makes me smile. As our very first guests, you soaked up every moment and adventure you could possibly squeeze into your time here, and I'm so glad it exceeded your expectations. Please come back soon! ~Robin~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]