Marketplace 1 Bedroom + Den. Free Parking and Internet
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Marketplace Lodge condo description
This one bedroom plus den in the Marketplace lodge can accommodate up to 6 guests. There is a fully equipped kitchen, fireplace, balcony and in-suite laundry. The suite overlooks main street towards the Town Plaza and Blackcomb mountain.
There is a queen sized bed in the bedroom, a pullout sofa in the living area and a set of twin bunk beds in the small open den area directly off of the living room. All of the beds and linens have been updated, making for a peaceful nights sleep after a fun day on the slopes.
Complex has a shared hot tub and one underground parking stall, free of charge. The Marketplace lodge is conveniently located across from the large IGA grocery store, liquor store, bank, post office and other shops and restaurants. Just around the corner is the bus stop for the free shuttle to the lifts (in Winter months only)
This suite offers free wifi internet and local and 1-800 calls as well a small ipod dock. We have a local front desk to check you in and help assist with any concierge requests you might have before or during your stay.
- On floor 2
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6, Beds for 6
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Coffee Maker
- Dishes & Utensils
- Hair Dryer
- Iron & Board
- Living Room seats 0
- Towels Provided
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
- Linens Provided
- Rock Climbing
- Whitewater Rafting
- Mountain Biking
- Mountain Climbing
- Ice Skating
- Freshwater Fishing
- Fly Fishing
- Basketball Court
- Cross Country Skiing
- Recreation Center
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Eco Tourism
- Horseback Riding
- Massage Therapist
- Medical Services
- Fitness Center
- Sight Seeing
- Miniature Golf
- Wildlife Viewing
ReviewsWrite a review
Great ski weekend
Great ski weekend
Great location close to restaurants, grocery, drug store, liquor store and shuttle to Blackcomb or Whistler base. The accommodations and kitchen facilities were clean and fine. Nice to have a second bathroom and a washer/dryer so we packed less. The hot tub was in the next building and very crowded, so did not use. Only complaint (not controllable by management) was that if it snows, the Summit Lodge across the street spent two hours each morning at 4 AM on a mini-tractor scraping the sidewalks or moving snow (pointlessly) from one side of the street to the other. We got used to it and it would not prevent us from returning in the future, but will bring earplugs next time. Had a wonderful trip!
- Guest Nancy N.
- Date of stay 12/18/13
- Review Submitted 01/10/14
Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, age 55+.
Manager response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your self. Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.
You couldn't get a more better location. Right in the village above Starbucks and a few steps from the IGA grocery store! The unit it self was OK. There were some maintenience issues, large crack in one of the doors and, the bathroom door wouldn't close so we called and they sent someone over to fix it the next day so that was good. Also, the unit has an electronic code key and the day we checked out, we got locked out. We knew that check out time was at 10am so we were all packed up and ready to go, however I had to go back to the unit to turn on the dishwasher and we got locked out. I wish the lady who checked me in and issued us the key info had informed us that the key locks us out right at 10am. Also, the bedding needs an upgrade. Those were the lumpiest pillows ever. The unit it self isn't anything special but was just fine for our family of 5. My husband and I took the bedroom, our two boys took the bunk beds in the den and my mom was on the fold out couch. It could definitley use a little "homier" feel, a TV in the bedroom would have been nice as our boys took over the living room TV watching their shows. I almost gave this Unit a 3 star rating but the location was so great that I changed it to 4.
- Guest Kimmio (Saint Cloud, FL)
- Date of stay 01/01/14
- Review Submitted 01/10/14
Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, age 55+, sightseeing.
Manager response: Thanks very much for the valuble input. We will take these items into consideration.
Mar 15 - Mar 30 .. $209/night 3+ nts .. $199 5+ nts Mar 31 - Apr 30 .. $179/night 3+ nts .. $169 5+ nts May 01 - May 15 .. $159/night 3+ nts .. $149 5+ nts May 16 - May 19 .. $179/night 3+ nts .. $169 5+ nts May 20 - Jun 30 .. $159/night 3+ nts .. $149 5+ nts Jul 01 - Sep 08 .. $159/night 3+ nts .. $149 5+ nts
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Living room with flatscreen, gas fireplace and pullout sofa
Fully equipped kitchen
In suite laundry
Den area with twin bunk beds
View from the suite
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2012.
Date last modified - Saturday, March 15, 2014
1 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.