Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front of Tanasi Lodge Facing Wears Valley with Multi Decks for Sunrise & Sunset

Tanasi Lodge, Unsurpassed Luxury, Panoramic Mountain Top Views [#44918] | View Property

Pigeon Forge
Lodge, 11 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 8 Baths (Sleeps 22-30)
$800-$1200/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (42)

Sort by:
  • Spectacular!!!

    Spectacular!!!

    • Guest Yacha H.
    • Date of stay 03/27/14
    • Review Submitted 04/03/14
    My family and I (26) had the pleasure of staying at Tanasi Lodge this past week upon arriving I do have to say that the lodge and the view was breath taking...the cabin is absolutely gorgeous, very accommodating for our needs, spacious, decor was spectacular..if asked what would I change about my visit my answer would be to add a TV on the 3rd floor in the sitting area, other than that we had a great time, entertainment for adults and children also, we will most definitely visit again!! Thanks Cindy! ?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • BLOWN AWAY!!!

    BLOWN AWAY!!!

    • Guest Montressa
    • Date of stay 02/14/14
    • Review Submitted 02/19/14
    The pictures don't do this home justice. It is SO gorgeous!!! This is the perfect home for large groups! I had my birthday weekend here with 19 of my best friends. With gathering areas on three levels, there was a level for those who wanted to play games, a level for those who wanted to gather and talk or watch TV and a level for those who wanted to be quiet and read. We could be together or have personal time - all under the same roof. Honestly, we never left the house the entire weekend and had a blast!!! The hot tub was perfect! The games were fun. The kitchen was well appointed. The beds are amazing!!! The view is breathtaking. Bob and Cindy are the very best at making sure the house is perfect before you get there. This was the best birthday getaway I've done in the past 20 years that I've been doing it and the crew said on Sunday - this is our new favorite place and we'll be back next year!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Bob and I thank you all so very much for choosing Tanasi Lodge for your Valentine's Weekend. Even with the snow we were able to get you all to the Lodge safely. It makes us so very happy to help our guests make wonderful memories as that is what life is all about! Thanks again for coming and we do hope to see you again soon. Our Best to You! Cindy and Bob, owners of Tanasi Lodge

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful place

    Wonderful place

    • Guest Dana L. (Parksville, Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 01/10/13
    • Review Submitted 01/29/13
    We had a wonderful stay at the Tanasi! The owners are so pleasant to work with and made our trip wonderful. The views are amazing! The Lodge was just as described and the decorations are beautiful. We had no problems finding the cabin and the drive into town isn't bad. We plan on staying here every year during this time.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great "Gathering Place"

    Great "Gathering Place"

    • Guest Tim (Little Rock, AR)
    • Date of stay 01/03/13
    • Review Submitted 01/20/13
    Thank you Bob and Cindy! Our family reunion was a success and your home was amazing. Tanasi Lodge had everything we could want and more. Plenty of rooms, amazing views and everything we needed was provided right down to the logs for the fireplace. Bob and Cindy were both great to work. We hope to come back in the future. Thanks again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • even better than the photos

    even better than the photos

    • Guest Melissa (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 12/28/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    My college friends, spouses, and children got together at Tanasi over the New Year and it couldn't have been more perfect. There were 9 children who slept on the ground floor and mostly stayed down there playing games. Each of the 14 adults (or couples) was able to have their own room -- and bathroom -- on the upper floors. The layout made hanging out together or having a little quiet time equally possible, either in the kitchen, living room, dining room, or upstairs sitting area. The outdoor fire pit was fun even in the winter, as was the hot tub. And man, what views! The mountain top location made it perfectly private, yet close enough to town for grocery runs. We barely left the house, we were so comfortable, but there's certainly plenty to do in the area. We did go hike in the Smoky Mountain National Park, which is very nearby. Cindy was extremely helpful and friendly throughout the reservation and rental process. We would go back to Tanasi in a heartbeat -- and I'll definitely recommend it to others with big groups.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Luxury for a crowd

    Luxury for a crowd

    • Guest Jan Taylor (Franklin, TN)
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 01/23/13
    Twenty family members, ages 84 to 6, have made the Tanasi Lodge an annual event. The pictures and description just are not able to do it justice. Tanasi has, without a doubt the best stocked kitchen of any rental which is a plus since dining out is difficult with such a crowd. It rained all weekend which kept us inside but with such lovely surroundings no one had a complaint - even the kids! There is so much room you can be secluded or together. The paved drive is a huge improvement. We love the location (fantastic views) away from madness in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg but easily and quickly accessible for those who like it; the park is easy to get to also. I can't think of any negatives so I gladly recommend Tanasi to everyone who wants to gather with a crowd for fun, relaxation, comfort and beauty.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Tanasi Lodge and Dreamcatcher Cabin Roads Paved!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Tanasi Lodge and Dreamcatcher Cabin Roads Paved!

    • Guest ernestine
    • Date of stay 10/05/12
    • Review Submitted 10/10/12
    We were so very glad to see the new completely paved road to both the Tanasi Lodge and Dreamcatcher Cabin. Getting to the Lodge and Dreamcatcher was SO easy now that the roads are completely paved. We do plan to come again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Annual Getaway

    Annual Getaway

    • Guest Ernestine R.
    • Date of stay 10/05/12
    • Review Submitted 10/09/12
    They say a pic says a lot. Not true........When I stepped in the door of Tanasi Lodge all I could say was...... wow amazing!!! There is so much space and the fall decor is beautiful. The ONLY thing we had to purchase was food......there was plenty of everthing else. I would recommend this lodge if you are looking for a clean, quiet, beautiful, comfortable, great view, spacious bedrooms with jacuzzi tubs and great beds!!.Did I mention the hot tub? My family and friends stayed Oct. 5-8, 2012 and really enjoyed our stay. Go on and book your week or weekend you wont regret it!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so very much for coming to the Lodge! We really enjoyed meeting you. I am glad you enjoyed the fall decorations and our NEWLY PAVED ROADS! it is wonderful to get to the Lodge and Dreamcatcher so easily now! We hope to see you all again soon! Thanks again for your kind remarks that the "pictures don't do it justice!" Cindy Britt, Owner

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Moms great weekend

    Moms great weekend

    • Guest Juno (Smithville TN)
    • Date of stay 08/24/12
    • Review Submitted 08/27/12
    We had a wonderful time at the cabin. It was great, very lovely home, very spaciuos. Would recommend to anyone with lots of people in their party. All we had to bring was food & drinks. Views are gorgeous from every deck. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets. We had 22 in our party and still had plenty of space. Thanks Cindy for sharing your home with us. Only thing is driveway needs a little repair.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so very much for coming to Tanasi Lodge. The lodge is in a wonderful location with spectacular views from the front and rear which is really unique, as well as solitude and privacy. We do have a great new asphalt driveway. Tanasi Lodge is located on a private road which has 1/10 mile of gravel which we maintain by having it graded monthly. We are currently getting bids to have that last 1/10 mile paved. We always feel that getting to the mountain top is always worth the effort and we hope to make it a bit easier!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Awsome

    Awsome

    • Guest Uncle Bear (Shelbyville,TN)
    • Date of stay 04/05/12
    • Review Submitted 04/09/12
    The Bobo family had a wonderful time this past weekend at the Tanasi Lodge & Dream Catcher. The weather was perfect! You have a beautiful lodge & cabin, the only thing that I wish I could have change was the amount of time that we could have stayed. It was awesome!. Everyone was talking about the wonderful memories that they now have. Thank you for allowing the Bobo family to stay at your place the views were awesome, we really enjoyed our stay & we want to thank you & come back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so very much to you all for coming to the mountain top! Everything is beautiful this time of year. I tell everyone that April and May are our best kept secret! it is a perfect time to visit! We hope to see you again soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Family Mothers Day weekend

    Family Mothers Day weekend

    • Guest Happy Mother (Johnson City, Tn. USA)
    • Date of stay 05/06/11
    • Review Submitted 05/13/11
    Our family of 18 spent the weekend at Tanasi Lodge. It is a beautiful home with "the best views" in the Smokies. From the youngest to the oldest , there was something for all of us to enjoy. The lodge is very well equiped even down to spices. Our husbands especially liked the outdoor fire pit, supplying us with :s-mores. Thanks for a mothers day to remember!!! Sincerely, Happy Mother

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: We thank you all for coming to our mountain top! i am so glad you all enjoyed the beautiful sunrises, and sunsets over the mountains. Also we are so very glad you enjoyed our new Wear's Valley Dakota Jack's wonderful barbecue. Their catering of barbecue dinners at Tanasi Lodge is bound to be a new tradition. We would love to have you spend Mother's Day every year at the Lodge. Thanks for coming and we hope to see you soon. Bob and Cindy Hosford

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome House!

    Awesome House!

    • Guest Sparkle Plenty (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 01/14/11
    • Review Submitted 01/28/11
    We have stayed at Tanasi for three consecutive years for our family Christmas in January. The house is functional, accomodating and I could go on and on! It is large enough for privacy, yet personal enough for get togethers. We "older" siblings just hang out in our lounge clothes and play Rook for 3 days. Our kids like to go into town for 1 day, but it is close enough to do that. We just returned and there was about 12 inches of snow and it was absolutely beautiful! We would highly recommend Tanasi for any type of gathering that you might have.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks so very much for visiting Tanasi. We love having you. Our return visitors become family and we look forward to seeing them again every year, or whenever they return. Many guests have said they feel the Lodge and Dreamcatcher are always there waiting for their return - and welcome them every time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • District Manager

    District Manager

    • Guest John (Western North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 08/31/10
    • Review Submitted 09/14/10
    I hosted a 3 day Sales Retreat at the Tanasi Lodge. This lodge was absolutely outstanding for business and personal visits. I had a group of 3 ladies and 8 men and everyone enjoyed their time at the lodge. The views are incredible. The accomondations are world class. The owners are world class. I would highly recommend this location to any large family event and/or corporate retreat.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Place...

    Great Place...

    • Guest Shavonne Ruffin (Virginia)
    • Date of stay 08/07/10
    • Review Submitted 08/15/10
    My family just came back from the Tanasi Lodge and it was a wonderful experience. The lodge accomodated my entire family with ease. The layout of the home was spectacular as everyone had privacy. The views from the lodge are simply amazing and totally awesome. The owners Cindy and Bob are great and wonderful people. My family rented a charter bus to travel to the lodge and there was no possible way the bus would be able to travel up the mountain. Cindy and Bob assisted in transporting our luggage and family members to the lodge. Bob even gave my father driving lessons to ensure that we knew how to drive up the driveway. (Don't worry its not that bad!) The Tanasi Lodge is a wonderful place for a large group. It has allowed my family to have several memories that will last a life time.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/01/08
    • Review Submitted 04/20/08
    The Parmer family spent a weekend at the Tanasi Lodge and had a great time. The Lodge is beautiful, the scenery is a 360 degree view, the landscaping w/the waterfall is well done. There was plenty of room for all 33 of us (ages 4 months to 69 years). Everyone mostly spent all the time at the lodge because they just did't want to leave. Thanks, Cindy and Bob for sharing this place with us. we could tell how much you loved it too!!!!!! The Bobby Parmer Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/08
    • Review Submitted 02/21/08
    Our family has been gathering for a Gatlinburg weekend for at least 8 years. This year 27 family members had the time of our life at Tanasi Lodge! The lodge was the perfect place for our group ranging in age from toddler to senior adult. We enjoyed several meals in the fabulous kitchen, lounged in the hot tub, kids and teens loved the pool table and games downstairs, watched the best Super Bowl game ever (go GIANTS!), and marveled at the beautiful views from every point in the lodge. Cindy is a wonderful hostess and we are already planning our visit next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/07
    • Review Submitted 08/25/07
    We held our annual family reunion in the Tanasi Lodge this year August 2007. What a beautiful comfortable place, with every amenity we could want. The views are spectacular, and the grounds lush and lovely. Rooms are very comfortable. We like to do our own cooking and we found everything needed for that. Also used the outdoor charcoal grill for browning our beef tenderloins before putting them in the oven. Yum!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Cindy Byars (Cincinnati, OH)
    • Date of stay 08/01/07
    • Review Submitted 08/25/07
    Tanasi Lodge was the ideal location for our family reunion/wedding. Tanasi offered something for our four generational family as well as a beautiful setting for our small wedding. The pool table, video games, and hot tub were enjoyed by all, in addition to the fireplace and big screen TV's. Cindy and Bob were willing to do whatever we needed to help with the wedding, including carrying chairs, arranging flowers, and just in general being gracious hosts to our whole family. If you want a place for your family to gather for either a special event or just a beautiful place to relax with special people, Tanasi is the place to be. And it was so fabulous, we have already scheduled our second reunion for our family!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Jeanine (Maryland)
    • Date of stay 08/01/07
    • Review Submitted 08/22/07
    What an amazing house!! We held our family reunion here from July 30-August 4, 2007. The house if perfectly set up to accomodate families due to the layout and number of bathrooms. We loved watching the sunrises and sunsets from the opposite sides of the house. We can't thank the owners enough for offering such a deluxe accomodation for our reunion. Highlights included our campfire sing-alongs, evening meals, hot tub therapy, eating ice cream sundaes while watching the sunset and watching "300" on the big screen TV.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Linda Sullivan (Madison, AL)
    • Date of stay 08/01/07
    • Review Submitted 07/31/07
    The last week in June "07 we rented the Tanasi Lodge for our family reunion and could not have found a better place. I cannot say enough nice things about the Lodge. The cleanliness of the lodge far surpassed any expections that I could have. It is so tastefully decorated that it was a pleasure spending time in the lodge. The views from all sides of the lodge are spectacular. Most of all the hosts of the Tamasi Lodge, Bob and Cindy, are a very accommodating and a pleasure to work with. Everyone in our party would like to return to the Tamasi Lodge next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Kay Montross (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 06/01/07
    • Review Submitted 06/23/07
    Tanasi Lodge is a mountaintop escape close to heaven. The rooms are beautifully and comfortably appointed and create the perfect atmosphere for a mountain retreat.The peace and beauty of the Smokies can be enjoyed from decks on either side of the house. Many attractions are easily accessible.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Robert H. Brown (Hobe Sound, Florida 33455)
    • Date of stay 10/01/06
    • Review Submitted 10/25/06
    A fantastic location with beautiful views of Wears Valley and into the Smokey Mountain National Park to the east and mountains to the West and South. Decorated and tastefully furnished throughout. I would recommend this Lodge to anyone who loves Wears Valley and wants to stay first class!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Dorothy Stockman (Juliaetta, Idaho)
    • Date of stay 07/01/06
    • Review Submitted 07/21/06
    Wow Cindy and Bob, This was our groups second year to stay at the Lodge and totally enjoyed even more than last year. Your attention to detail is so revealing in the decor and provisions for your guests. Such a magnificent location with views and privacy, unsurpassed. Our group members come from 11 different states and one from Australia - when you can satisfy, beyond expectations, this varied a group you must be very proud. I would highly recommend Tanasi Lodge to every one. Sincerely, Dorothy Stockman

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sharon Stewart
    • Date of stay 11/04/05
    • Review Submitted 11/03/05
    Absolutely the most peaceful place I've ever been. We had such a wonderful retreat! Thank you! We are now looking at coming back sooner that we normally schedule our retreats because you are so close and it was such a great place to be. Sharon Stewart US Cellular National Roamer Support

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Monika Rest (Columbia SC)
    • Date of stay 10/01/05
    • Review Submitted 10/25/05
    Our group "Col. Potter Cairn Rescue Network" was at the Tanasi Lodge for several days and we had a great time. The lodge is better than the website could ever describe it. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Rebecca Ellis (Auburndale, FL)
    • Date of stay 10/01/05
    • Review Submitted 10/24/05
    The luxurious Tanasi Lodge radiates much more ambiance than the website pictures reveal. Comfort seems to be Cindy's number one priority, and she has mastered the art of making her guests feel welcome. We had the best time and Cindy is a fabulous hostess. Thank you for all you've done to make this a spectacular place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Kelly Walker (Front Royal VA)
    • Date of stay 10/01/05
    • Review Submitted 10/23/05
    WOW! We stayed at Tanasi for a long weekend for a volunteer organizations retreat and it was the perfect location. Not only was the layout of the lodge perfect for getting work accomplished but it was also roomy and beautifully decorated and made everyone feel comfortable and at home. I'd love to return. Thanks Cindy for sharing it with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Deb Nichols (Pittsburgh, PA)
    • Date of stay 10/01/05
    • Review Submitted 10/23/05
    We brought a group of 11 ladies from all over the US to the Tanasi Lodge for a long weekend in October. We felt like we were in the lap of luxury! Cindy has thought of every detail. There is everything here that you could possibly need for your comfort and enjoyment. We really appreciated the excellent supply of dishes and cookware so we could prepare our own meals. Sitting on the decks overlooking the mountains is the next best thing to heaven! Cindy was great to work with during the six months since we originally reserved the cabin for our group. She cheerfully answered all our questions and provided great information about the area. The big screen TV was fun, although us baby boomers found it a bit of a challenge (should have brought some teens with us, I guess). As an added bonus, the Tanasi Lodge allows pets. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us, Cindy! Col. Potter Cairn Rescue Network

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Patti_HAC39249 (Alexandria, VA)
    • Date of stay 10/01/05
    • Review Submitted 10/23/05
    We had a WONDERFUL time!! Just a gorgeous lodge in a gorgeous setting, and the house is so perfectly arranged. We couldn't have asked for a better place. Tanasi is more beautiful than I could imagine!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Mo Keslar (East Haven, CT)
    • Date of stay 10/01/05
    • Review Submitted 10/23/05
    It was a fabulous stay, the property and the house itself are so much more than the virtual tour lets on. I enjoyed myself and will recommend that our group use Tansai Lodge again for our group meetings.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Adrienne Child (Zebulon, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 10/01/05
    • Review Submitted 10/22/05
    Cindy, Thanks so much for the use of your palace in the sky! Our family reunion was perfect! I must agree with all of the other remarks made on this page. Once we found Tanasi we knew this would be the place we would come to again and again. Before we left, we were clearing our schedules for same time same place next year. Hope to see you then! Many Blessings to you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Jan Taylor (Franklin, TN)
    • Date of stay 09/01/05
    • Review Submitted 09/18/05
    Our family (21 of us this year) has a tradition of visiting the mountains together each year. We have never stayed at the same place twice since I've searched for a better place each year. I am delighted to report that my search has ended. We all agreed there can be no better place than Tanasi Lodge for location, view, or accomodations! To say Tanasi is beautiful is an understatement. Everyone there thought they had the best bedroom. Without a doubt this was the best equipped kitchen(s) and there was plenty of room for us all to eat together. Thank you Bob and Cindy.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Jessica Dionne (Pompano Beach, Florida)
    • Date of stay 08/01/05
    • Review Submitted 08/07/05
    The Tanasi Lodge was absolutely amazing. The views from every room were breathtaking...the pictures don't do them justice. Cindy and Bob did a wonderful job decorating and furnishing all of the appliances for your every need, want, or desire. Our family meals at the large dining table overlooking the mountain top view were exceptional. I recommend everyone take the time to stay at Tanasi or Dreamcatcher. This place is like no other and you'll definitely be more than satisfied with everything it has to offer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Kelly Bradicich (Greenacres, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/01/05
    • Review Submitted 08/05/05
    Cindy and Bob, This lodge was breathtaking and absolutely much more than we imagined. We called it our "castle" and it was just that. The lodge was spotlessly clean, built sturdy with solid wood which brought us a feeling of warmth and comfort in its own, it was decorated beautifully, with everything we needed to cook and enjoy delicious family meals. You didn't spare any expense providing every necessity. The mountain views were the BEST from every room - we couldn't have asked for anything better. If anyone has any doubts whether to stay at the Tanasi lodge, you have them call me....:=) It is worth every penny! How could anyone be disappointed living in a castle - I felt like a PRINCESS! Thank you for providing us this opportunity to make the most wonderful memories with my family for my parent's "once in a lifetime 50th anniversary!" We will definitely be back to visit again and we can't wait. Kelly Bradicich

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Alisa Cordell (Not Specified)
    • Date of stay 07/01/05
    • Review Submitted 07/16/05
    Cindy, Thank you so much for making Tanasi Lodge what it is. All your hard work really shines in the place. When our internet group started searching last year for a new place for this years meet and found this place we knew it was going to be nice but, nothing could have prepared us for what a "Wonderful" place it really is. We had the best time there and felt like we were at home.This lodge is Beautiful!!!We are already talking about how we can't wait until we return next year. Thanks again for all the personal touches you put in the lodge... When you have 25 people together in one place and no one complains, thats just a job well done!!! Thanks again, Alisa Cordell

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Carol Henschel (Ga)
    • Date of stay 05/01/05
    • Review Submitted 05/03/05
    A group of 27 women from my church rented Tanasi Lodge and Dreamcatcher Cabin. It was a wonderful trip and the accomodations are lush and beautiful. I highly recommend this property to any group longing for a beautiful place to stay and enjoy the Smokies.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Linda Echols
    • Date of stay 04/25/05
    • Review Submitted 04/24/05
    Hi Cindy. I found the Lodge during my searches on the internet for the perfect place. And I don't believe I could have found a more perfect place. The lodge is beautiful and we all had a wonderful time. I know my part of the family already wants a return trip! We'll be contacting you soon probably for available dates to at least rent the Dreamcatcher. Theres just eight of us so we couldn't afford to rent the whole lodge but the views were just breath taking and I understand the Dreamcatcher had the same gorgeous view. I don't think I've ever seen a place with such a beautiful view. Thanks, Linda Echols

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest nancy timmers (dahlonega georgia)
    • Date of stay 04/01/05
    • Review Submitted 04/24/05
    The lodge is a wonderful gathering place for families. We had our Dads 75th birthday party and we were all amazed at the beauty and the layout of the house. The views were breath taking. When you can get 20 family members together in one house and no one has a single complaint you know you have come to the right place. I hope we have a chance to come and visit again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mikala Carver
    • Date of stay 01/19/05
    • Review Submitted 01/18/05
    Hi Cindy, RE: Tanansi Lodge January 7th and 8th I just wanted to thank you so much for allowing us to rent the lodge. It was absolutely gorgeous! When we arrived the place was so nice that we were afraid to touch anything, and we each took turns cleaning up behind each other, just so it always felt new. You have got a great place to get away! The view was unbelievable! Everyone is already talking about next year. This lodge blew all of our prior cabins away!!! Thank you again, Mikala Carver

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ashley Pope
    • Date of stay 01/19/05
    • Review Submitted 01/18/05
    NOTE: This comment was received following a leadership management strategic planning retreat. Cindy: Thanks again for letting us use the Tanasi Lodge in December! It was absolutely breathtaking, and I heard nothing but exclamations of awe throughout our time. We hope to be back soon --- AP Ashley M. Pope AXA Advisors, LLC 3322 West End Avenue, Suite 201 Nashville, TN 37203 615.386.6361 (voice)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Katie Blackwell (Stockbridge, Ga)
    • Date of stay 01/01/05
    • Review Submitted 01/16/05
    This place is breathtaking... We had ten couples that stayed the weekend in this beautiful house and we all want to come back next year. The views, the house, it was all incredible. You can't find a better place...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Richard Waltz (Not Specified)
    • Date of stay 12/01/04
    • Review Submitted 12/06/04
    I just completed my stay at The Tanasi Lodge with my family and friends from 12-3-04 to 12-5-04. I have been renting chalets for 15+ years and this is by far the best place that we have ever stayed. The building itself was decorated and equipped with extremely nice furnishings. The outside was landscaped very nicely and the waterfall was a beautiful touch to the property. The views from either side of Lodge were some of the most unbelieveable that I have seen in the smokies, and especially from a rental. The layout of the bedrooms and bathrooms is very nice as well. The owners were very easy to work with and made sure our stay was comfortable. It is very obvious that they take great pride in this property. Don't miss a chance at this place, as my friends and family will soon visit again!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]