You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:1-4 nights
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
Crystal Tower condo description
Live the life Jimmy Buffet wrote about....
Crystal Towers is a newer complex in Gulf Shores and is one of a kind with resort amenities galore to pamper you during your stay. Those amenities include a indoor pool, outdoor pool with hot tub, fully equipped exercise room over looking the pool and nearby game room and sauna off of the beautiful lobby. On the 2nd floor there is a media/meeting room that can be reserved at the front desk for your gatherings during your stay. From there you will see the air conditioned enclosed walkway that leads to the 'Beach Club' where you will find the beautifully landscaped 1.5 million dollar beach side pool with a lazy river, large hot tub and gazebo. From the pool area there is a gated boardwalk to the 100' of private beach on the Gulf of Mexico.
The Tower is handicap accessible with 3 elevators and ramps. Take the elevator to the 5th floor and walk right into our beautifully decorated condo. There is a 25 ft balcony that is accessible from living area and master bedroom. The living area has a 47' flat screen Tv with DVD and Wii and a queen sleeper sofa. The master bedroom has a queen bed, 32' flat screen TV and DVD and walk in closet. The 2nd bedroom has a bunk bed that has a twin bed and full size bed with pull out trundle and a flat screen TV with a Play Station 2.
The kitchen is fully equipped and has everything that you possible would need. There is an outdoor covered grill station for those who want to grill their meals.
A laundry room with full washer and dryer is spacious and has much storage/ drying areas.
When we furnished this condo, we did so with our guest in mind as a place to be comfortable and relaxing. We live close by and check it frequently for any details that may need our attention.
There is 24 hr security on site.
- 1100 sq. ft.
- Elevator : 3 elevators less than 10 ft from front door
- On floor 5
- 1 story
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters:
- Non Smoking Only
- Long-Term Renters Welcome
- Pets Not Allowed
- Wheelchair Accessible
- Children Welcome
Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7, Beds for 5-7
- 2 Bedroom with Queen Sleeper Sofa - Sleeps 7
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
- 2 Full Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Pantry Items:
- Dishes & Utensils:
- Dining Area Seats:
- Coffee Maker
- Towels Provided:
- Fitness Room / Equipment:
- Linens Provided:
- Living Room seats 5:
- Air Conditioning:
- Washing Machine:
- Clothes Dryer:
- Iron & Board
- Hair Dryer
- Video Games:
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool:
- Hot Tub:
- Heated Pool
- Sports & Activities
- Tourist Attractions
- Away From It All
Location & View
- Ocean View:
- Roller Blading
- Pier Fishing
- Freshwater Fishing
- Sound/Bay Fishing
- Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
- Deepsea Fishing
- Fitness Center
- Medical Services
- Massage Therapist
- Surf Fishing
- Jet Skiing
- Water Tubing
- Water Skiing
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Theme Parks
- Water Parks
- Recreation Center
- Bird Watching
- Wildlife Viewing
- Horseback Riding
- Miniature Golf
- Sight Seeing
- Paddle Boating
- Outlet Shopping
- Eco Tourism
- Scenic Drives
- Live the life Jimmy Buffet wrote about..... View breath taking sunrises and sunsets from your balcony or a walk along the sugar white sands of the gulf coast. Don’t forget about the souvenirs!!! Fantastic shopping, outlet malls as well as entertainment, golf, miniature golf, movie theaters, arcades, water parks, jet skiing, para-sailing – all within a short distance. Hungry? We've got you covered. Over 20 restaurants featuring the freshest seafood are just down the road from this Gulf Coast unit, for your dining pleasure. ...moreless
ReviewsWrite a review
We enjoyed our stay. Place is nice and clean.
- Guest gwen f. (Ville Platte)
- Date of stay 08/02/13
- Review Submitted 08/09/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, families with teenagers.
Lovely Condo and Facility
Lovely Condo and Facility
Our family of four enjoyed our stay at this condo. The height was just enough to get a great view of the beach. The beds were comfortable, kitchen well stocked with nice cookware and the proximity to the beach was fine. We would definitely stay here again.
- Guest CYNTHIA A.
- Date of stay 07/28/13
- Review Submitted 08/04/13
Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers.
The place was great...clean, nice, huge balcony, etc! Loved the location and the crosswalk over to the beach...loved having the pools and hot tub in our building, but also having the option of using the pool right on the beach. I would definitely stay here again!
- Guest Staci O.
- Date of stay 05/24/13
- Review Submitted 07/22/13
Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, families with teenagers.
Thank you so much for opening your condo to our family! The condo was clean, well equipped and has a beautiful view! The balcony was a real treat. We have been to Gulf Shores for several years and this was our favorite trip. If our dates work, I will be renting your condo again next year! Thanks again for giving our family a gift of great memories!
- Guest Anonymous
- Date of stay 06/16/13
- Review Submitted 06/22/13
Recommended for: Families with young children.
Beautiful VacationGuest comment entered by owner
My husband, myself and our two daughters stayed in this unit right after the lady who left the negative post. I am not sure where she was staying, but it was not in the same unit we stayed in. Our stay was wonderful! The unit is absolutely gorgeous and I have never stayed in a rental that was as clean and neat as this unit. The AC worked fine, the view was fantastic and the owners were extremely polite and accommodating. We will be back time and again and highly recommend this unit.
- Guest Julie and Dan
- Date of stay 03/30/13
- Review Submitted 04/24/13
This condo was supposed to be a great vacation getaway for my family and I. Instead it was a nightmare. Had to fight to get any kind of response from the owners to even reserve of make a payment. Then we arrive and the condo isn't ready when promised. It is filthy and disgusting. We had to wait well into the evening before it was ready and cleaned, then the AC isn't working. The owner had to ask my husband how to fix it b/c he had no clue. He then sat there defrosting the unit for hours with my hairdryer. We had to just sit there and wait, after traveling in a car all day when all we wanted to do was relax. THe AC unit continued to have trouble ALL week. The rental check I had sent the owners a MONTH before we stayed, was never cashed. This was after I asked to pay online but owners couldn't figure out how to do that. At SIX weeks after sending the check, 2 weeks after our vaca ended and we were supposed to have rec'd our deposit back, I called the owners to see what was going on and got no response, so I canceled the check. Thinking maybe they weren't going to cash it in an attempt to make things right. ONLY then did I receive an email wanting to know where their $ was! No explanation as to why the check had sat 6 weeks, no explanation or apologies, nothing about where our deposit was. Just demanding payment for an awful stay. Well they had payment. And never cashed it. Very disappointing, very irresponsible, and an awful experience.
- Guest Kristen C.
- Date of stay 03/23/13
- Review Submitted 04/17/13
Owner response: We attempted to appease this renter to no avail. Our cleaning people were late in getting the condo cleaned and we gave them $100 to go to dinner to try and compensate for their trouble. The a/c unit had froze up and was thawed out and back in service within a couple of hours. We called the next morning and was told that everything was fine. We gave them our numbers and told them to call if they had any problems. They did not. It is impossible to fix things if we aren't aware of the problem. We did call our HVAC contractor and had the unit checked and no problems were found. The renter stopped payment on her check, without notifying us and then sent less than half of what she owed. This unit was our personal unit and had only been rented a couple of times prior to this renter and the previous review was very positive. We are both professional people that would never rent something that we would not be happy with ourselves. There was not way to please this lady.
Beautiful home away from home!
Beautiful home away from home!
We stayed for 4 nights and loved every minute. Great view. Great amenities. The unit is beautiful and well furnished with everything you could ever need or want...including a little wii bowling! So much fun. The weather unfortunately did not cooperate with our middle or march stay but the hot tub saved us every day from the chilly wind! The building is located perfectly just far away enough from the main hwy so there isn't much traffic but close enough so you can make quick trips to the store or to dinner! This place is a must stay!! The owners are amazing and were a joy to work with. Any questions I had they were quick to answer. You can tell they really love their vacation home! All in all this was a great experience and aside from the weather wouldn't change a thing! Hope we can return very soon!!
- Guest Always on vacation! (San Antonio Texas/Austin Texas. )
- Date of stay 03/09/13
- Review Submitted 03/24/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers.
Owner response: Thank you so much for the kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Thanks again, Gary & Pat
|Dates||Nightly||Wknd Night||Weekend||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
Dec 1 - Feb 28, 2014
1 night min stay
Mar 1 - May 14, 2014
2 night min stay
|Hangout Music Festival
May 15 - May 18, 2014
4 night min stay
May 19 - Jun 26, 2014
2 night min stay
Jun 27 - Jul 24, 2014
2 night min stay
Jul 25 - Sep 2, 2014
2 night min stay
|My Standard Rate
2 night min stay
Additional information about rental rates
Until confirmed, rates are subject to change at owner's discretion. Please remember to leave all keys and wristbands in the condo/lock box. Missing items will be deducted from your security deposit as per the Rules & Regulations. Owners will not rent to persons under the age of 25 unless accompanied by a responsible adult. Please review the Rules and Regulations for further details.
- Cleaning Fee: $100
- Refundable Damage Deposit: $250
- Tax Rate 11%
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
- Nearest Airport: Pensacola Airport at 35 Miles
- Nearest Ferry: Dauphin Island Ferry at 30 Miles
- Nearest Motorway: Interstate 10 at 30 Miles
- Nearest Barpub: West Beach Grill at 0.33 Miles
- Nearest Golf: Gulf Shores Golf Club at 3 Miles
- Nearest Restaurant: West Beach Grill at 0.33 Miles
Year Purchased: 2010
About the owner: My wife and I bought this condo for ourselves and our family and furnished it with us in mind. We have loved it and decided to share it with others. We live close by and check the property frequently.
Why the Owner Chose Crystal Tower:
We live here and wanted to have a place to go to feel like we were on vacation. Whether it is getting up in the morning and sitting out on the balcony drinking coffee, fishing on the beach, strolling hand in hand on the beach or anything else to relax you. Our beaches are the most beautiful in the US.
The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
I like the fact that the Complex is on the North side of the Beach Hwy and has an enclosed air conditioned walkway to the beach. The landscaping is beautiful and the amenities are numerous.
- Primary: +1 948-7681
- Secondary: +1 609-2980
- Fax: +1 251-948-9687
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
2nd Bedroom - Trundle on bottom bunk not out
Gulf Side Pool and Hot Tub
Beach Side Pool
Covered Walkway over Beach Highway to the beach
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2012.
Date last modified - Thursday, September 19, 2013
2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
Get a rental quote, then book it!
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.