Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
The front of the villa

Spacious Luxury Villa on the Exclusive Sandy Lane Estate [#449676ha] | View Property

Sandy Lane
Dene Court has all the flexibility you would expect from a 5 bedroom Villa.
$615 - $2,290/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (20)

Sort by:
  • Fantastic! What a wonderful week at Dene Court.

    Fantastic! What a wonderful week at Dene Court.

    • Guest Lynn B.
    • Date of stay 03/14/14
    • Review Submitted 03/29/14
    We have been home for a week and we are still raving about our joint family vacation. We were a group of 9, two families with 5 children ages 6-11. We all had an amazing holiday!! We have vacationed at many "all inclusive" resorts in several countries. This was the first time that we travelled to the Barbados and the first time renting a villa. This vacation exceeded all of our expectations! Nancy the home owner was great to deal with as were the managing agents. The arrangements for transfers from the airport and car rental by Realtors Agent were perfectly coordinated. We were greeted by Richard/chef, Janelle/laundress and Property manager upon arrival. The villa was beautiful and suited our needs perfectly. Richard had a wonderful chicken stir fry for dinner that was gobbled up by our hungry crew. Richard went out of his way to make the most amazing Bajan meals for us. He was kind enough to do the shopping for us and we gave him the go ahead to surprise us with meals of his selections. He never disappointed!! He was also able to keep the costs for food very reasonable. Richard introduced us to many fantastic flavours and new foods. The groups new favourite was the breadfruit which Richard picked from a tree himself. We were spoiled with delicious deserts. The kids loves the pancakes. He often did 3 meals a day for us. All the meals were amazing! The table was dressed every night in a new theme. Dinners were an event that we all looked forward to. Janelle is lovely, quiet and hard working. It was such a nice treat to bring home clean fresh clothing! We enjoyed our nightly check in's with Winston,the night security. He would ask about our day etc, he would share information about the island. He never overstayed his welcome. Despite the presence of the staff it was never intrusive. We felt very safe walking/jogging in and around the Sandy Lane area. We went to the private owners beach everyday. It was the first beach we have been to where the kids could swim/snorkel safely in calm water everyday. Our afternoons were quietly spent by the pool, taking a break from the high sun. The kids enjoyed observing the troop of monkeys that would visit in the afternoon. I could go on and on... This holiday has raised the bar for future travel! It will be very hard to beat this trip. We can't wait to return to Dene court. We have also be recommending it to our friends. Thank you Nancy!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely, traditional villa set in beautiful gardens

    Lovely, traditional villa set in beautiful gardens

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/05/14
    • Review Submitted 03/15/14
    A beautifully presented villa in a delightful setting on the Sandy Lane Estate, with quick access to golf courses and the Estate's wonderful private beach. The staff were polite, attentive and very efficient. The presentation and quality of Richard's meals was exemplary and would not look out of place in the local, top class restaurants. The villa's gardens are very well kept and make for a peaceful and tropical setting. Overall, we had a thoroughly relaxing holiday at Dene Court and would highly recommend it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Superb!

    Superb!

    • Guest Carol R.
    • Date of stay 12/13/13
    • Review Submitted 12/22/13
    This is our second time staying at Dene Court and we will be back. The pictures do not deceive! This is a lovely property - beautiful house, well-maintained tropical gardens, very clean pool and close to the beach, shopping etc. on the West Coast. It was the perfect location for my 50th celebrations! The owner and the staff at the house are extremely helpful and accommodating. We had the most exquisite meals prepared by the chef during our stay equivalent to any meal that could be served at the many restaurants on the island. We highly recommend this property! Carol and Erling, Denmark

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise in Barbados

    Paradise in Barbados

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/24/13
    • Review Submitted 12/05/13
    The property was perfect! We stayed for a week and had one of the best vacations ever. We had been to Barbados 3 times prior, but never had this level of service. The entire staff was accommodating and professional on top of being friendly and fun. We felt confortable and so pampered! The grounds made you feel as if you were miles away from anyone else and maintained beautifully~ we really thought it was paradise. Between the home itself, weather, food, and the people, we would love to return yearly to this lovely home on this magnificent island. We really could not say enough. It's 5 star plus and highly recommended by our family to anyone looking to spend any time truly away ~ in paradise.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic, relaxing holiday villa

    Fantastic, relaxing holiday villa

    • Guest Anne H.
    • Date of stay 11/07/13
    • Review Submitted 11/24/13
    This villa is fantastic - on Sandy Lane Estate in lovely grounds with easy access to the private beach club. The house is very comfortable and tastefully decorated with excellent entertaining and relaxing areas. All the bedrooms have en suite bathrooms and air-conditioning – the beds are comfortable and each room with a balcony or view of the gardens. All the staff are friendly and helpful and nothing too much trouble for them. There was an extremely tasty variety of food from cooked breakfasts, delicious pancakes, imaginative salads and a variety of fish and meat local dishes for dinner. When relaxing outside there was always a welcoming drink or pot of tea provided. The house was always kept tidy and anything thrown in the washing basket reappeared the same day washed, ironed and neatly folded. The gardens and pool were beautiful kept and the staff reliable and keen to help advise on tourist information and events. Cannot recommend this property too highly - we will certainly be back! Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 5 Star Experience at Dene Court in Sandy Lane

    5 Star Experience at Dene Court in Sandy Lane

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 09/22/13
    We had our best ever holiday at Dene Court this summer. The house is stunning, set in mature and immaculate gardens. The house is spacious, airy, filled with lovely art and benefits most particularly from the friendliest and best staff we have encountered in hotel or villa anywhere in the world. They became part of our lives and greatly enhanced our trip. Richard is a brilliant chef, Every morning it is a delight to sit at the breakfast table for his delicious pancakes. Dinner is a gourmet experience from this modest and skillful man. Jonelle is a great housekeeper and nothing was too much trouble. Junior is so much more than just a gardener and Winston the night guard became a firm favourite with our boys, playing cards with them for hours! The pool is perfect and little monkeys came to visit us. The house is very well situated on the famous Sandy Lane Estate with world class golf course and a beautiful beach all within 5 minutes drive. A golf lesson from Franklyn Stevenson or Lionel at Sandy Lane is a must. In all, we came home relaxed, refreshed and with our suitcases full of cleanly pressed clothes thanks to Jonelle! The Ferguson Family, London.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent. Best holiday ever.

    Excellent. Best holiday ever.

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/16/13
    • Review Submitted 10/30/13
    A visit to Dene Court is an experience not to be missed!! As you drive into exclusive Sandy Lane, you are aware your holiday is going to be very special. With five en suite beautifully appointed bedrooms and wonderful communal spaces downstairs inside and out, ten lucky people have plenty of space to enjoy the holiday of a lifetime. The staff are wonderful – your very own chef who will cater to your every need – all you need to do is buy the ingredients and Richard will do the rest! He can order fresh fish – we ate dolphin fish, king prawns the size of lobsters and enjoyed one memorable meal after another. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are all served al fresco with the dining table beautifully dressed differently every night with tropical flowers and candles. The domestic staff led by Jonelle, who has worked at Dene Court for nine years, are silently efficient keeping the house immaculately clean and tidy – all your laundry is washed and beautifully ironed on a daily basis meaning you can return home with a suitcase full of clean clothes! The huge tropical gardens are lovingly tendered by ‘Junior’ - Dene Court’s full time gardener and Winston will arrive shortly after dusk and look after the house overnight during your stay. Complete with its own private swimming pool, Dene Court’s grounds are truly breathtaking. We were lucky enough to see hummingbirds and green monkeys in the grounds who ate mangoes off the trees and bananas out of our hands, The very friendly concierge visits and helps you to make the very most of your holiday – she will book restaurants including taxi pick ups and amazing day trips on recommended catamarans to swim with the turtles. She is a font of information and takes the stress out of any bookings you want to make We travelled as two families, with older teenagers – never easy to pull off, they had a fantastic time learning to water ski, playing tennis, snorkelling, surfing, swimming, sup boarding, beachcombing on the West coast and even reading by the pool!! They enjoyed a night time trip to Oistins fish market. If you can tear yourself away from the pool, take a stroll down to Sandy Lane hotel and head for the very private residents only beach. Here you have sunbeds and umbrellas at your beck and call and can buy a cocktail to ease the endless sunshine. It’s tough!! I am extremely fussy about beaches and this one has to be one of the best I’ve been to, it is simply paradise.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Luxurious property with a relaxed feel

    Luxurious property with a relaxed feel

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/07/13
    • Review Submitted 08/02/13
    A wonderful place to stay. Beautiful accommodation, grounds and garden with your own pool. Right where you want to be on the Island, with access to the beautiful Sandy Lane beach. The staff were professional, thoughtful and unobtrusive and made us feel really cherished. The design of the house makes the most of inside/outside living and the gentle Barbados breeze. We will certainly return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A fantastic experience for young and old!

    A fantastic experience for young and old!

    • Guest Sam B.
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 02/18/13
    10 family members (ranging from 2 to over 50) were fortunate enough to be able to spend Christmas and New Year 2012/13 in this delightful colonial-style house. The house is beautifully decorated and well maintained. As per the descriptions on the property site, all bedrooms are of a very good size and have modern bathroom facilities and some have baths and showers. There is a hifi music system that got used continuously and we were able to plug our ipads/ipods (bring a cable) to listen to our own songs. The large undercover terrace which opens out from the sitting room is a great place to sit out during both day and night and many of our happiest memories and photos were taken here. The gardens are beautiful and well maintained. The level of housekeeping was first class led by the efficient and friendly maid and laundress, together with enjoyable meals cooked by the cook. The real highlight of our trip was the proximity to Sandy Lane Beach. This beach is wonderful and combined with our villa; this was truly a very memorable holiday.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Dene Court - an elegant oasis

    Dene Court - an elegant oasis

    • Guest Christopher W.
    • Date of stay 01/09/12
    • Review Submitted 04/11/12
    A comfortable and elegant home with a beautiful garden and swimming pool. It stands alone as an oasis in the Sandy Lane area within 5 minutes (drive) of golf courses, the excellent Sandy Lane Owners beach and good local shopping and other facilities. Staff changes affected our stay significantly, but the atmosphere was excellent nonetheless and we had memorable evening outings to local restaurants. Dene Court can be recommended as an ideal haven for golfers or for those wanting a quiet, privileged, time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Decembe 2011

    Decembe 2011

    • Guest Claire Z.
    • Date of stay 12/11/11
    • Review Submitted 01/12/12
    The holiday was fantastic Nancy, thanks for all your help. We had a great time in barbados and will definatley be making another trip in the future. The staff were all lovely and helpful especially Winston and felicia and the cook Cheryl was fantastic. Our whole party enjoyed all her meals and had no complaints at all. Josephine enjoyed her birthday so much and Michelle wass great with providing the cake! Thanks very much for an amazing memorable trip :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Heavenly Hideaway

    Heavenly Hideaway

    • Guest June P.
    • Date of stay 11/05/11
    • Review Submitted 02/07/12
    We love this villa and return again and again. The villa and grounds are situated on the West Side of island and are immaculately maintained. The staff are welcoming but also very professional and we have been looked after like royalty. Afternoon tea/ drinks by the pool, canapes before dinner, who can fault it! The villa is set between two golf courses, the Old Nine and the Green Monkey and as I love walking this is perfect and the scenery just fabulous. You never know who you might bump into on the golf course and you'll certainly see a few monkeys. The West Coast for us is the best area for eating and shopping , its very cosmopolitan these days and I think it's even better than Bridgetown. The villa is part of the Sandy Lane Homewowners assocation and many of the hotel facilities are available to Dene Court visitors including use of the beach on Sandy Lane. This beach is peaceful and secluded and for me the ideal getaway. Happy Happy Days !!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Perfect Holiday Once Again

    A Perfect Holiday Once Again

    • Guest Gavin S.
    • Date of stay 11/05/11
    • Review Submitted 02/07/12
    Having returned to Dene Court for the fourth time, this stay was just as exceptional as all the others. The villa is immaculately kept and tastefully decorated, the gardens provide peaceful and beautiful surroundings, that have obviously been shown a lot of attention to detail. If you enjoy walking around the grounds taking in the amazing scenery then this property is a must. The rooms are spacious, well decorated and all have AC and balconies on to the gardens. Lounging by the pool is the perfect way to spend the day but also having convenient access to the secluded and private Sandy Lane Property Owners Beach is a huge bonus. The chef was definitely the star of our holiday, every meal was tailored to our tastes and such a pleasure to eat. The warmth and friendliness of the approachable staff makes Dene Court somewhere we can really relax and be spoilt, which is why we keep coming back. Over all, beautiful surroundings, excellent staff, wonderful food. It doesn't get any better than this.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect place for a luxuriant and relaxing stay

    Perfect place for a luxuriant and relaxing stay

    • Guest Al N.
    • Date of stay 10/22/11
    • Review Submitted 02/01/12
    I have stayed at Dene Court on several occasions and would not hesitate to recommend the property to friends or relatives; in fact, I have done so! The house is located in a stunning setting, sat in beautifully landscaped grounds with a lush and rich flora, a small orchard and a very inviting pool. The villa is situated on Sandy Lane, near the luxury hotel of the famous west coast, but far enough from the strips of boutiques and restaurants of the coast road to retain a perfectly tranquil atmosphere. The property is very tastefully decorated and kept in spotless condition by staff who are polite, warm, obliging, helpful, and have always made me feel very much at home. I have eaten excellent meals prepared by the cook to my tastes and never made a request which has been left unfulfilled. Two very excellent ways to spend an afternoon I can recommend: - a stroll on - and swim off! - the private beach at Sandy Lane Hotel (which is within walking distance); - or a lazy wander around the villa's gardens and orchard watching the families of comical monkeys pass through the trees, followed by a dip in the pool. Relaxing, refreshing, and supremely comfortable. Highly recommended!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Jonathan Healy

    Jonathan Healy

    • Guest jonathan h.
    • Date of stay 08/27/11
    • Review Submitted 02/05/12
    My Wife and I have had several wonderful holidays at Dene Court which is perfectly located for beaches, restaurants and exploring the rest of the Isalnd.The house is set in lush tropical gardens which are immaculately maintained and boasts a cool relaxing swimming pool. The accommodation is extremely comfortable with helpful staff and a relaxing atmosphere. If you can drag yourself away from the house and pool take at least one evening trip on cool runnings and a drive to Bathsheba for the "big" waves and stunning scenery is well worth it. An early morning walk on sandy lane beach and then back for a delicious breakfast is a wonderful start to each day. We would highly recommend this beautiful home to anyone who would like a holiday in a truly fabulous setting.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An unforgettable holiday

    An unforgettable holiday

    • Guest shanti wayne-wright
    • Date of stay 08/27/11
    • Review Submitted 02/01/12
    My family and I had a fantastic holiday in this extremely comfortable property DENE COURT. It lived up to all our expectations. All the staff were courteous and obliging. The food was cooked to perfection and so nice to taste the true "BAJAN" cuisine. The property and the pool were kept immaculately clean each day. DENE COURT is ideally placed for a swim at the famous SANDY LANE BEACH. The staff are happy to suggest the best nightspots- of which there are many !! I would not hesitate to recommend this property to friends or relatives.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wow! Serious luxury!

    Wow! Serious luxury!

    • Guest Prab S.
    • Date of stay 08/03/11
    • Review Submitted 02/05/12
    I had the pleasure of staying at Dene Court with my family, I wanted a luxury holiday and expected nothing less than the best of what the island could offer. I wasn’t disappointed! Firstly the house was a half hour taxi ride from the airport and as you can expect the properties are very impressive surrounding the Sandy Lane golf course. It’s a short ride from the beach and the neighbourhood gives you exclusivity, space and the most beautiful surroundings you could wish for. When I first arrived I went through some welcoming gates and a driveway set in beautiful landscaped surroundings. The house itself is bright pink but still blends in! The interior is very spacious with a large central foyer with the bedrooms coming off the minstrel’s gallery. The décor keeps with the traditional Bajan architecture with vaulted ceilings and blue timber. It was very much like an old style colonial home that’s been modernised to the 21st century. It has tasteful furnishings that make it modern without losing tradition. Coming from overseas I was glad to see both UK and US power sockets so no need for a travel adaptor! The house also has free wi-fi, fax, satellite tv and some private places in case work called whilst I was away! The rooms had modern furnishings and were spacious and clean. It was what you would expect from an exclusive property in this area. The rooms were also different in size and balcony views and all were the same standard inside. There is also a safe in each bedroom and there is a guard that was present at night so you and your possessions were safe. The large grounds were well landscaped and tended to, great plants such as mango, coconut and cashew trees and wild orchids. The house also had a great pool with some welcoming sunloungers and a fanned reception area outside. Great place for meeting guests before dinner. The staff were local Bajan and were polite, welcoming, meeting your every need whilst respecting your privacy. They were also key to local knowledge for knowing where to go on the island if you needed to ask anyone. Staying here meant we had exclusive use of the Sandy lane beach complex again pure luxury, this was an added bonus. If like me you also love sport this house is nicely placed on the Sandy lane golf course and offers a challenge to players of all levels. Overall every detail and need that you could possibly ask for was catered for. This was a great find and I can recommend Dene Court to anyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Marvellous

    Marvellous

    • Guest john h.
    • Date of stay 12/01/10
    • Review Submitted 02/01/12
    Dene Court is a beautiful property - we have stayed there many times. Relaxed atmosphere, beautiful surroundings, peaceful and well presented. Excellent facilities and friendly staff. Close enough to the beach and golf facilities and in the middle of the exclusive Sandy Lane estate. We cannot recommend it enough which is why we keep going back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fond memories......

    Fond memories......

    • Guest Nicola A.
    • Date of stay 08/28/10
    • Review Submitted 02/05/12
    I would certainly recommend this beautiful villa to my family and friends. We had a wonderful family holiday here, all taking home fond memories. The comfortable surroundings are complimented by a stunning setting. This villa is perfect for groups due to the sociable ambience whilst also being great for small numbers if it's more of a hide-away you want. The location is perfect for explosing the island (which we did) as well as Sandy Lane beach being just a short distance away. Whether you want to experience good local cuisine, pretty lively nightlife or just chill out with a good book, this villa is for you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Bliss in Barbados

    Bliss in Barbados

    • Guest David C.
    • Date of stay 02/02/10
    • Review Submitted 01/31/12
    A very comfortable and spacious house makes it perfect for a house party. Whether you want to relax by the pool or swim in the silky waters at the Sandy Lane beach you will find it is extremely easy to enjoy your stay at Dean Court. Add to this the pleasure of dinner parties on the terrace (there is a comprehensive kitchen too), a magnificent golf course on the doorstep and heaps of local restaurants and shops at the foot of the hill and you will start to understand why this property on the Sandy Lane Estate is a perfect destination. I have stayed here on many occassions and am always delighted to return. It feels like home and the staff are delightful. My own personal tip is to book the property during the Holders Festival when, in addition to all the other pleasures you can enjoy live plays and music in the evening whilst sitting under the stars. The bliss is intense.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]