Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Cozy Hacienda for Two

Cozy Hacienda for Two [#45333] | View Property

Ranchos Del Oeste
Cottage, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)
$125/nt - $800/wk - $3000/mo
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (21)

Sort by:
  • Seniors delight

    Seniors delight

    • Guest Jerry (Medina, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 02/09/14
    • Review Submitted 03/08/14
    The facilities are clean, comfortable and the host is most accommodating, and we found something special to do every day while in Tucson. This is our second visit to this property and we would stay here again if we ever return to Tucson.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great stay in a great location!

    Great stay in a great location!

    • Guest Bill M.
    • Date of stay 01/29/14
    • Review Submitted 02/10/14
    First time using VRBO and I am delighted! Attention was given to every detail with the home. The property was better than I expected. I would stay there again. The owners were very easy to deal with -- very punctual with communication. I was very comfortable with the entire experience.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for couples

    Perfect for couples

    • Guest JR (United States)
    • Date of stay 03/18/13
    • Review Submitted 03/27/13
    This was a perfect choice at the right price. The hacienda is indeed cozy, small but more than ample for a couple. The home is immaculate, with a kitchen-dining room-living room area separated from the bedroom-bathroom. It is in the middle of the desert, yet 15 minutes from the city. Linda was the perfect host, making it clear that we could call on her if needed, but not intrusive in the least. She even let us print our airline boarding passes on her computer printer. We'd stay here again in a minute, and would recommend it to any couples looking for a quiet getaway within minutes of many great day trips.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exceeded our Expectations!

    Exceeded our Expectations!

    • Guest W & J (Regina, Sk. Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/04/13
    • Review Submitted 06/10/13
    Beautiful private desert location yet so close to the city! Lovely immaculate Arizona themed cottage! Owners very helpful and friendly. Great shopping in Tubac nearby. Enjoyed the Wild West in Tombstone. We would highly recommend this property.......we hope to return someday! So fun to hear all the birds singing too.......peaceful and relaxing :)

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Tucson Stay Ever

    Best Tucson Stay Ever

    • Guest Sherm (Los Angeles)
    • Date of stay 02/28/12
    • Review Submitted 03/07/12
    Every positive comment in the reviews on this property is perfectly reliable. The Hacienda was the most thoroughly equipped vacation rental we have ever had: a huge washer and dryer, stove, microwave, lots of kitchen accoutrements. The nearest houses and local roads are not to be seen. Birds galore at the feeders right outside the window where you sit to eat in the kitchen. Coyotes howling at night. A herd of javelinas trooping right by the front door. Just 10 minutes to Tucson proper, with a Safeway just 5 minutes up the road. West Saguaro National Park and Tucson Mountain County Park less than a half-hour drive. A vibrant and welcoming and accommodating hostess. Newspaper at the front door each morning. Pure Sonoran desert heaven.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Oasis in the desert

    Oasis in the desert

    • Guest CC (Bend,Oregon)
    • Date of stay 02/05/12
    • Review Submitted 02/15/12
    If you want a quiet, relaxing spot that's conveniently close to town, this is the place for you!! We loved watching the hummingbirds and tons of other birds right out the kitchen window. There are beautiful views surrounding the property, including the night lights of Tucson. Nice front porch, perfect for sipping your morning coffee,or evening "cocktail". The kitchen is equipped with anything you could possibly need, including a huge selection of spices. The bed is AWSOME (great pillows is always a sign of a classy place!).... the whole layout is very comfy and casual. Even though the casita is on Linda and Joes property, it is very private,we rarely saw anyone,and felt like we had the whole place to ourselves! There are nice deep steps going into the front door (with good rails), but there is also a door that I think would be accessible by wheelchair through the laundry room/bathroom,and the rest of the house is accessible (except the shower...you'd need to bring a shower chair). Linda is so friendly and helpful...gave us some great info on "what not to miss" as well as some great hits on restaurants. If we ever get back to Tucson, we'll definitely book this place again!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Celeste, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. As I said before, you left that home immaculate and it was truly appreciated. Please do visit us again. Linda and Joe

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hacienda experience..the real Tucson

    Hacienda experience..the real Tucson

    • Guest aquilla (Springfield, Missouri)
    • Date of stay 01/01/12
    • Review Submitted 02/13/12
    the things we love about Tucson are all here in this little hacienda...it is quiet and surrounded by desert foothills, beautifully situated, yet close to downtown, museums, and the university. We drove to the Suaharo Park often for hiking and sunsets. The hacienda is well equipped and comfortable with nice outdoor seating. Joe and Linda are friendly, helpful and unobtrusive. We likethe west side of Tucson as it seems more like a real desert experience...less manicure, less traffic, more real. Thanks, Joe and Linda. See you next year!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Gary for the nice review. A few typos ony make you human. Have a wonderful rest of your winter and we will see you next year. Linda and Joe

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great place - Tucson Mtn foothills

    A great place - Tucson Mtn foothills

    • Guest JG (Medford, MA)
    • Date of stay 12/17/11
    • Review Submitted 06/23/12
    My wife and I spent a great 2 weeks over Christmas in this nice casita. We had many wonderful views of the wildlife just outside, with many quail mobbing the feeding station just outside the dining area window, which also attracted the occasional javelina to have a look. A stout fence around the feeder prevented the latter from ripping it apart. Most evenings, one could hear nearby coyotes yowling down in the dry washes. This is indeed a very quiet and relaxed place, just what we wanted.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/20/09
    • Review Submitted 04/20/09
    A perfect location and perfect hosts. Very quiet location that feels like it is miles from anywhere but close to groceries and anything else needed yet only minutes from Desert Museum, Saguaro National Park and I-10 for access to many other attractions and downtown Tucson. The casita is fully equipped and the paper every morning was appreciated. Plenty of birds and other wildlife added to the experience. Highly recommended for an escape in Tucson.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Tom and Chris1 (-)
    • Date of stay 04/15/09
    • Review Submitted 04/15/09
    We had a great week at this casita in March-the location is great-easy to get downtown, the Desert Museum and hiking trails. The casita is very well equipped-Linda and Joe are excellent hosts-we would recommend this to anyone who is seeking peace and quiet in a beautiful setting.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Jim36 (Victoria, BC)
    • Date of stay 11/16/08
    • Review Submitted 11/16/08
    Every detail listed by the owners of this wonderful guest retreat is true! If you are seeking a PEACEFUL setting in the outskirts of Tucson with views of the mountains to the west, north and east, then this “Cozy Hacienda” is the place for you. To live in the Senoran Desert is a unique experience and if you do want the City Centre, it is mere minutes away. We spent a delightful week in early November 2008 at this Hacienda and found the owners to be very helpful, promptly answering Email enquiries and giving us excellent directions to locate their address…..very useful driving tips to have if you are arriving at night in this semi-rural setting.Jim and Helen, Victoria, BC

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest James O. (-)
    • Date of stay 09/21/08
    • Review Submitted 09/21/08
    What a great place to stay. The Cozy Hacienda is quiet and private with hummingbirds flitting just outside the window and quail running across the yard. You feel like you are staying in the country and yet downtown Tucson is less than a 10 minute drive away. Great full kitchen, comfortable king bed, huge bathroom, great location - a wonderful relaxing atmosphere. Highly recommended!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/14/08
    • Review Submitted 04/14/08
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cozy Hacienda. The owners were very friendly and the guest house itself was fantastic. Beautiful scenery, an interesting variety of wildlife, and the tastefully decorated Cozy Hacienda made our stay in the Tucson area quite memorable. We would definitely choose the Cozy Hacienda for any future visits to southern Arizona and highly recommend it to others.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Sandy & Dan (Mountlake Terrace, WA)
    • Date of stay 04/07/08
    • Review Submitted 04/07/08
    We just returned from spending five truly enjoyable nights at this wonderful vacation hacienda. It is everything we had hoped for and so much more - quiet, relaxing, extremely clean, comfortable. We really felt like we were coming home after our days out and about exploring the many activities in the Tucson area. Thank you to Joe and Linda for allowing us the stay in this wonderful vacation home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Joanne Grenier (Attleboro, MA)
    • Date of stay 02/12/08
    • Review Submitted 02/12/08
    My husband and I spent two delightfult weeks at the guest house. The accommodations were exceptional - clean, quiet, private and the views were spectacular. Hummingbirds greeted us each day and we had the privilege of seeing a herd of havalinas go through the yard on our last day. The house is well situated in the foothills providing views of the mountains an valley at all times of day and night. It is also well situated for getting to any area attractions you want to visit - even though driving over Gates Pass requires a bit of courage the first time. But we traversed it at least 8-10 times to see the Desert Museum, Saguaro National Forest and just to drive. The hosts were gracious and helpful. All in all, we would return immediately if we didn't have to come back to winter in New England.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest MJ & Ken (Everett, Washington)
    • Date of stay 01/05/08
    • Review Submitted 01/05/08
    We spent nearly a week at Cozy Hacienda at the end of December. What a lovely surprise to find a very comfortable, clean and well-stocked home with lots of amenities. We were definitely out in desert surroundings, but a mere 10 minutes from downtown Tucson. We enjoyed seeing all the stars at night, and waking up to quiet desert sounds. We definitely recommend Cozy Hacienda to couples looking for a place to experience the great Sonoran desert, as well as fun things to do in town. It's a great value for what you get. Many thanks to Linda and Joe for their wonderful hospitality. We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Patty Fraser (Bradenton, Florida)
    • Date of stay 04/29/07
    • Review Submitted 04/29/07
    I would highly recommend staying here! The owners, Linda & Joe, have thought of everything you could ever possibly need or want, plus many extras that don't normally come with a rental. So very homey & comfortable, quiet & pleasant & clean. Very tastefully furnished in southwestern decor with all the comforts of home, including the daily newspaper left on your front porch table, early every morning.100% better than a motel or extended stay hotel. we will most certainly return! Patty Fraser - Bradenton, Fl

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/27/07
    • Review Submitted 04/27/07
    This is a spacious, well-equipped, two person rental in a very pleasant setting at a location convenient to Tucson and environs. Friendly hosts. Very good value. I recommend it highly.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/26/07
    • Review Submitted 04/26/07
    We have stayed at the Cozy Hacienda twice. Both experiences were just perfect. We enjoyed the hospitality and the privacy we found there. The hiking nearby at Tucson Mountain Park and Saguaro National Park was wonderful. There are endless interesting things to see and do in Tucson and the surrounding area. We would not hesitate to stay at the Cozy Hacienda again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Sara & Tom (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 04/26/07
    • Review Submitted 04/26/07
    We loved staying here! It truly is a cozy hacienda. Linda and Joe have furnished it with everything you'll need to make it feel like home. The quail & hummingbird feeders just outside the window provide endless entertainment. They have guidebooks and maps available and are always willing to help steer you towards good restaurants and activities. The west end of Tucson is quiet and you can see lots of stars at night and cool wildlife. It's close to the Desert Museum, Gates Pass, Saguaro Nat'l Park West, and I-10. Just a mile or 2 down Camino de Oeste is Feliz Paseos Park, which is a great place to walk/hike. One word of advice, be careful as you head west on Ironwood Hills Road at dusk, because deer might be crossing the road just as the sun is setting. Slow down! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to friends/family. Linda and Joe are great hosts!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest John Watson2 (Vancouver, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/26/07
    • Review Submitted 04/26/07
    We spent a wonderful week here in March of 2007. The place was just as advertised and very comfortable - close enough to town to make everyting easy and in the "real" foothills so we could experience star-filled skys, flowering cactus, humingbirds and lots of quiet.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]