Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Luxury 2/2 Oceanfront/Beachfront Townhouse Sleeps up to 6

You sent a message to this owner.

balcony view of pools and Crescent Beach is just steps away

balcony view of pools and Crescent Beach is just steps away fully equipped custom kitchen living room with flat screen cable tv living room has beautiful hardwood floors another view of living room one more living room view Master bedroom #1 has queen bed Master bedroom #1 with tv and library Master bed room #1 with ocenfront view one more view of Master bedroom #1 bedroom #2 (sleeps 3) has large double bed and twin bed, with tv another view of bedroom #2 upstairs bathroom with tub and shower...another bathroom located downstairs don't forget the marvelous oceanfront view!!!

Calendar

Last updated: 04/23/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Coquina Gables townhome description

The unique location of The Coquina Condominium allows you to enjoy the picturesque sunrises from your 2 bedroom / 2 bath townhouse overlooking the ocean, or the tranquil sunsets over the Matanzas intercoastal waterway observed from our sundeck. A drive up historic A1A sends you on a journey through time. The beautiful white sandy beach is just steps from the ocean-side pool deck. Enjoy the ocean front master bedroom with queen-sized bed. The second bedroom has a double and twin-sized beds. The condominium is a two-story townhome on the second and third floor.

The location of the condominium offers an easy drive to the Orlando area attractions (1.5 hour drive). Historic St Augustine is 10 to 15 minutes to the north. Marineland, Alligator Farm, St Augustine Lighthouse, Anastasia State Park, and other attractions are very close by. Great golf is all around with Sawgrass, World Golf Village, and the courses of Palm Coast. The resort-like feel of this townhome makes it hard to go home.

So...if you're looking for an uncrowded pristine beach and easy access to all the ingredients necessary for a fantastic vacation, look no further...THIS IS IT!!!

Property Type

  • On floor 2
  • 1100 sq. ft.
  • 2 story
  • Townhome

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Long-Term Renters Welcome
          • Non Smoking Only
          • Pets Not Allowed

          Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 5-6

          • Master Bedroom : 1 queen

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 2: 1 twin/ single, 1 double

            ...moreless

          • master bedroom with queen-sized bed. The second bedroom has a double and twin-sized beds....moreless

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Dishwasher
          • Microwave
          • Stove
          • Toaster
          • Ice Maker
          • Kitchen
          • Coffee Maker
          • Dining

          Amenities

          • Washing Machine:

            on site...moreless

          • Hair Dryer
          • Towels Provided
          • Linens Provided
          • Air Conditioning
          • Heating

          Other Amenities

              • on-site tennis court, fish cleaning station, basketball

              Entertainment

              • Television:

                in living room, master bedroom and 2nd bedroom...moreless

              • Books

              Communications

                  • Internet

                  Pool & Spa

                      Outdoor Features

                      • Deck / Patio:

                        sun-deck overlooks intracoastal and ocean...moreless

                      • Outdoor Grill:

                        3 grills available...moreless

                      Theme

                      • Historic
                      • Sports & Activities
                      • Tourist Attractions
                      • Away From It All
                      • Adventure
                      • Romantic
                      • Family

                      Location & View

                      • Oceanfront
                      • Ocean View
                      • Beachfront
                      • Beach View

                      Car

                          • Recommended

                          Activities

                          • Pier Fishing
                          • Fly Fishing
                          • Deepsea Fishing
                          • Surf Fishing
                          • Sound/Bay Fishing
                          • Snorkeling
                          • Laundromat
                          • Hospital
                          • Groceries
                          • Jet Skiing
                          • Medical Services
                          • Massage Therapist
                          • Wind-Surfing
                          • Surfing
                          • Snorkeling/Diving
                          • Basketball Court
                          • Fishing
                          • Cycling
                          • Kayaking
                          • Tennis
                          • Golf
                          • Swimming
                          • Water Skiing
                          • Sailing
                          • Cinemas
                          • Restaurants
                          • Zoo
                          • Eco Tourism
                          • Bird Watching
                          • Beachcombing
                          • Marina
                          • Churches
                          • Botanical Garden
                          • Theme Parks
                          • Winery Tours
                          • Playground
                          • Miniature Golf
                          • Wildlife Viewing
                          • Shelling
                          • ATM/Bank
                          • Shuffleboard
                          • Antiquing
                          • Walking
                          • Scenic Drives
                          • Outlet Shopping
                          • Boating
                          • Sight Seeing
                          • Shopping

                          Other Activities

                              • Many family attractions and historical sites nearby. Fantastic fishing and golf awaits. Here's a link to get you started... http://staugustine.com/visitors-guide ...moreless
                               

                              Reviews

                              Write a review
                              • Perfect setting

                                Perfect setting

                                • Guest Robert C.
                                • Date of stay 03/03/14
                                • Review Submitted 04/06/14
                                We loved this property. My wife and I stayed here for two week and we hated to leave.It was clean,nicely laid out and the view was spectacular.You could watch the sunrise over the water from the patio then watch the sunset from the large deck provided. We thought Cresent Beach was one of the nicest beaches we"ve been to. Although the weather did not allow for swimming,we still walked the beach everyday,did LOTS of shelling and surf fishing. The pool area was well kept and very quiet and peaceful.(wish it was heated) The ride to St. Augustine was very easy.We visited the Lightner museum and Flagler College ,both a must see.Went to the Celtic Music Festival ,that was great.We would recommend this property for anyone looking for a a nice peaceful getaway

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                              • Felt like home

                                Felt like home

                                • Guest Helen L.
                                • Date of stay 02/03/14
                                • Review Submitted 02/19/14
                                We stayed in this condo for 11 nights and enjoyed every minute, despite some cold and wet weather. The condo is clean and charmingly decorated, with lots of good reading lights (a rarity in most rentals). The beds are comfortable. The kitchen is well-equipped. The view to the beach is wonderful - and the beach itself is a fun to walk on - lots of shells and birds. The condo was very quiet. Only 15 minutes from St. Augustine, so lots to see and do. The owner was very responsive and very pleasant. We would recommend this listing with no reservations.

                                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing, romantic getaway, adventure seekers.

                                Owner response: Thank you for the kind words. We hope you can visit with us in the future.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                              • Relax in a beautiful setting

                                Relax in a beautiful setting

                                • Guest Kasablanca (Gainesville, FL)
                                • Date of stay 01/18/14
                                • Review Submitted 02/05/14
                                We returned to relax and enjoy the beauty of the beach in winter. As others note, the decor is tasteful with special attention to detail. The condo was very clean and everything we needed was available. The seating is perfect for reading: comfortable sofa and chairs, good lighting and tables beside you. The view of the beach distracts in a wonderful way. We look forward to our next visit.

                                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing, romantic getaway, adventure seekers.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                              • Feel like we were ripped off

                                Feel like we were ripped off

                                • Guest pinehurstman (Farmington, New Mexico)
                                • Date of stay 11/01/13
                                • Review Submitted 01/23/14
                                We had stayed in this condo previously for a five night stay. My review for that time period was five stars. Unfortunately, doing an extended stay of two months for Nov & Dec 2013 did not end in a pleasurable way. The condo is not meant for extended stay visits. Both convenience wise & monetary considerations. You have to climb a very steep set of stairs that are wet with morning dew constantly. One step stayed in a puddle all the time. It is a hazardous condition. Then you have to climb a set of slick wooden stairs to reach the bedroom. The condo also doesn't have a washer & dryer inside the condo, so you have to go up & down those stairs several times to do your laundry. If you are elderly or have health conditions, don't even consider this condo. Then the monetary conditions of staying here for an extended stay. We paid a down payment for cleaning services. No problem, that is standard, then a damage deposit, also standard. We spent several hours picking up & cleaning the condo before we left, so we would get our deposit back. We were then notified by the owner ( not ahead of time ) with extended stays the cleaning fees are an additional . When we received our check, the owner had taken out more of the damage deposit because of excessive laundry that had to be done & sheets needing to be bleached. This is outrageous. So a total cleaning fee was triple of what the contract stated. The owner indicated the housekeeper had been with them a long time & is very trustworthy. Unfortunately the housekeeper appears to be out to make a quick buck & not a good housekeeper to begin with.. Every small appliance & other utensils on the kitchen counter we used during our stay had to be pried off the counter to use. No one had cleaned under any of them for lord knows how long? We also noticed lots of areas that never had been dusted from our previous stay in Sept. In conclusion,. it is a gorgeous setting, but not convenient for long term use. And you better be very careful about your damage deposit. It's safe to say, we will no longer recommend this condo for friends or family coming to visit in the future.

                                Owner response: Sorry this guest felt this way...when we first agreed to his rental, we agreed that due to the 2 month stay, a $200 cleaning fee would be due (not the normal $100) and he agreed. And YES, if our excellent housekeeper has to spend inordinate time cleaning and doing extra laundry, bleaching stained couch cushions, etc., the cost should be covered by renter (that's why we charge a "refundable damage deposit" where we also had to charge for "pay per movies" they rented that are charged to our cable bill. The "wet stairs" mentioned are OUTSIDE the building. Sure they get wet/damp due to the weather outside. Also, the "downstairs" laundry is also clearly noted in the property description and this guest was well aware during their previous stay. I know at times people get upset if they feel they were "ripped off", but in this case, with all due respect, I wholeheartedly disagree. ALL other reviews are excellent and we'll let them speak for themselves.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/5

                              • Excellent

                                Excellent

                                • Guest Kevin D.
                                • Date of stay 09/09/13
                                • Review Submitted 09/20/13
                                My wife and I had a tremendous vacation experience. The condo, condo complex including the deck with grills area, pool and beach were outstanding. The views are over the top. The condo was very clean and comfortable. The condo complex is smoke free and the beach is alcohol free. We will definitely stay here again. We booked this condo at the last minute because we did not decide on a location until a few days prior to leaving. The owner accommodated us with several matters important to us.

                                Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing, romantic getaway, adventure seekers.

                                Owner response: Thanks so much for the kind words...glad you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to your future visits...

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

                              • Gorgeous Ocean View Townhouse

                                Gorgeous Ocean View Townhouse

                                • Guest pinehurstman (Farmington, New Mexico)
                                • Date of stay 09/03/13
                                • Review Submitted 09/11/13
                                We stayed for 5 days at this great townhouse. Amazing views of the ocean looking across the pool. The unit is fully furnished with very nice furniture. The owner, Lou was simply the best to work with. Very friendly & informative.. You are literally walking on crescent beach in a couple of minutes from the unit. The beach itself is huge with wonderful white sand. St. Augustine is just a short drive. It offers great dining & historical charm.. You won't be disappointed with this townhouse..

                                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, romantic getaway, adventure seekers.

                                Owner response: Thanks for the kind words!...glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your future visits.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

                              • condo on crescent beach

                                condo on crescent beach

                                • Guest Amber (Tifton Ga)
                                • Date of stay 07/13/13
                                • Review Submitted 07/16/13
                                My family loved this condo. It was very warm and inviting. Loved all the books and the location was perfect. Will hopfully stay again next year!!!

                                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, girls getaway, families with young children, romantic getaway, adventure seekers.

                                Owner response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the kind words, Amber...hope to see you again...

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

                              • Great Beachfront Condo

                                Great Beachfront Condo

                                • Guest Beachlover (Greensboro, NC)
                                • Date of stay 03/30/13
                                • Review Submitted 04/22/13
                                My husband, 3 daughters and I rented this lovely condo during Spring Break. Before renting, I emailed Lou, the owner, and spoke with him on the phone. Lou was very helpful in answering my questions and gave a very accurate description of the property. The condo was very clean and well maintained, not to mention nicely decorated. The view from the family room and master bedroom was beautiful. We enjoyed great weather while we were there, spending a fair amount of time on the beach. The beach was quiet and not crowded...just like we like it! We used the grills on the top balcony and enjoyed the view of the intercoastal just across the street. We brought our tennis rackets, but we enjoyed so many other things, we didn't make time to play. There is a great selection of books for the avid reader. This was only the second time I have ever used VRBO, but it was such a positive experience, it makes me hesitant to ever go through a realty company again. My girls left some bathing suits at the condo and Lou and his wonderful housekeeping staff mailed them back to us immediately. We would definitely love to rent this wonderful condo again!!!

                                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing, romantic getaway, adventure seekers.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

                              • Perfect Vacation

                                Perfect Vacation

                                • Guest Jan (Pickerington, OH)
                                • Date of stay 02/17/13
                                • Review Submitted 03/22/13
                                This townhouse was the perfect spot for a fun vacation. And it is exactly as described. We were able to walk and ride bikes on the beach, visit St. Augustine and eat lots of delicious seafood at the nearby restaurants. The property is in excellent condition, clean and beautifully decorated. With a balcony looking out over the ocean we were able to sit and read and enjoy the warm breezes.

                                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing, romantic getaway, adventure seekers.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

                              • Lovely beachfront property

                                Lovely beachfront property

                                • Guest Birrells (Toronto, Ont., Canada)
                                • Date of stay 03/07/13
                                • Review Submitted 03/18/13
                                We stayed in this unit for a week in early March. Our family was looking to book from Thursday to Thursday, and most places we contacted would only rent Sat. to Sat. Lou, however, was very willing to accommodate our dates, and even personally phoned me to discuss our needs. The unit itself was immaculate and is decorated beautifully, featuring hardwood floors throughout and lovely stained glass cabinets in the kitchen. The photos do not do it justice. It is set up like a townhouse, with the kitchen, living room and a bathroom with a shower on the main floor (which is actually on the second floor of the complex), and 2 bedrooms and a second bathroom upstairs. While the unit is not huge, our family of 2 adults and 2 teenage daughters found it quite comfortable. There is a balcony overlooking the pool and it has a nice view of the beach as well. It faces southeast, and gets the lovely morning sunshine. The complex is low-rise and fairly small, so the pool and beach would probably not be very crowded at any time, although it was too cool for us to sit outside when we were there. The common areas are very well-maintained, and the landscaping is meticulous. While there is no washer/dryer in the unit, we used the laundry room on the main floor, which was very clean and each washer or dryer load was $1.25, which seemed reasonable. This was our first visit to the St. Augustine area and we were very happy with the location of the complex. It is in an area of low-rise buildings and beachfront homes, and seems very unspoiled. The old town of St. Augustine is about 15 or 20 mins to the north, and there are lots of fabulous restaurants within a 15 minute or so drive, and a nice big Publix within about 10 mins. For the shoppers there are a couple of large outlet malls within 1/2 hour, and St. Augustine has 2 fun miniature golf courses, too! We loved watching the pelicans soar by, and we looked for the two little bunnies every morning by the shuffleboard court. This is really a special spot, and we would highly recommend it.

                                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, romantic getaway, adventure seekers.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

                               
                              Rental basis: Per property
                              Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                              Base Rate
                              7 night min stay

                              $1,001
                              January - April
                              Jan 1 - Apr 30
                              7 night min stay

                              $1,001
                              May
                              May 1 - May 31
                              7 night min stay

                              $805
                              June - August
                              Jun 1 - Aug 31
                              7 night min stay

                              $1,106
                              September - December
                              Sep 1 - Dec 31
                              7 night min stay

                              $805

                              Additional information about rental rates

                              Fees:

                              • Refundable Damage Deposit $300
                              • House-keeping fee $100
                              • Tax Rate 10%

                              Notes:

                              Call or email me to discuss monthly rates. Shorter stays may be available in the months of October - December.


                              Cancellation policy:

                              100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.


                              This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                              Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                              Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                              Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                               

                              Calendar

                              Last updated: 04/23/2014
                              Check availability
                              23 Available
                              21 Unavailable
                              22 Today
                              23 Selected dates
                               

                              Location

                              • Nearest Airport: Jacksonville at 45 Miles
                              • Nearest Motorway: A1A South at Coquina Gables
                              • Nearest Beach: Crescent Beach at Coquina Gables
                              • Nearest Barpub: Matanzas Inlet at 3 Miles
                              • Nearest Golf: Ocean Hammock, many courses nearby at 6 Miles
                              • Nearest Restaurant: Matanzas Inlet at 3 Miles
                               

                              Owner info

                              Year Purchased: 1990

                              Why the Owner Chose Coquina Gables:
                              Luxury appointments surround you and an uncrowded, A pristine beach close to major attractions and historic St. Augustine area are the main reasons to rent with us.


                              Contact us

                              Speaks: english

                               

                              Photos

                              • balcony view of pools and Crescent Beach is just steps away

                                balcony view of pools and Crescent Beach is just steps away

                              • living room with flat screen cable tv

                                living room with flat screen cable tv

                              • another view of living room

                                another view of living room

                              • Master bedroom #1 has queen bed

                                Master bedroom #1 has queen bed

                              • Master bed room #1 with ocenfront view

                                Master bed room #1 with ocenfront view

                              • bedroom #2 (sleeps 3) has large double bed and twin bed, with tv

                                bedroom #2 (sleeps 3) has large double bed and twin bed, with tv

                              • upstairs bathroom with tub and shower...another bathroom located downstairs

                                upstairs bathroom with tub and shower...another bathroom located downstairs

                              • fully equipped custom kitchen

                                fully equipped custom kitchen

                              • living room has beautiful hardwood floors

                                living room has beautiful hardwood floors

                              • one more living room view

                                one more living room view

                              • Master bedroom #1 with tv and library

                                Master bedroom #1 with tv and library

                              • one more view of Master bedroom #1

                                one more view of Master bedroom #1

                              • another view of bedroom #2

                                another view of bedroom #2

                              • don't forget the marvelous oceanfront view!!!

                                don't forget the marvelous oceanfront view!!!

                              VRBO #454396

                              There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                              This listing was first published here in 2013.

                              Date last modified - Sunday, January 26, 2014

                              $805 - $1,106 per week (USD)
                              11

                              2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                              Sleeps 6

                              View calendar: Updated 04/23/14
                              Minimum stay: 7 nights
                              Dates are unavailable
                              Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                              This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                              Book It

                              Detailed Price

                              Owner
                              Email owner

                              352-328-2536

                              Speaks: english
                              This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                              Add vacation protection services to your booking

                              Three services to protect your trip:

                              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                              Get it now