Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Swimming pool and bar

Excellent Location in Ocho Rios Beach Front Need that Break? Book Now! [#455090ha] | View Property

Ocho Rios
Sleeps 2-3 spacious WiFi, daily house keeper services, 24 hours security,
£60 - £75/nt British Pounds
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (32)

Sort by:
  • Quiet Pleasant Apartment at D12

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Quiet Pleasant Apartment at D12

    • Guest Jay & Simone (Canada Toronto)
    • Date of stay 04/03/14
    • Review Submitted 04/04/14
    My girlfriend and myself have spent 3 lovely nights in the above apartment where all our needs were met we choose the apartment from the front desk, we now know the owner to be Ms Dorothy & Jen we will be coming back and booking directly with the owner to have this lovely apartment for future getaway, we shall be telling our friends and families about this condo. Like to say a special thank you to the housekeeper who keeps this apartment in tip top condition our towels and linens were changed often as well as the room smelling good and clean. I found the music system as well as the tv in the bedroom so helpful. see you guys soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Apartment At Sandcastles D12

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Awesome Apartment At Sandcastles D12

    • Guest Audrey & Wade (USA Charlotte, PHL)
    • Date of stay 03/15/14
    • Review Submitted 04/03/14
    Hi Jennifer the apartment was great and thank you very much for accommodating my son and myself on short notice. We had everything to our comfort. This was our first visit to Jamaica, we enjoyed the people, going our on our own was never a problem and we were not hassled in anyway Ocho Rios is lovely and the beach was awesome where my son enjoyed the water sports . Once again thank you for ensuring that our stay was special we will be coming back in the near future that's for sure. We were sorry that we were not able to give you a taste of our vegetarian home made food/drinks, however the house keeper (Charmaine liked our organic home made coffee she felt it looked strange but loved the taste we will email you the recipes for your clients to try). oh one thing Jen we found the shower door was a bit stiff when you pulled it you made need to either get some one to looked at it to loosen it a bit. We forgot to tell the housekeeper sorry!.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Apartment At Sandcastles D12

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Awesome Apartment At Sandcastles D12

    • Guest Audrey & Wade (USA Charlotte, PHL)
    • Date of stay 03/15/14
    • Review Submitted 04/03/14
    Hi Jennifer & Dorothy the apartment was great and thank you very much for accommodating my son and myself on short notice. We had everything to our comfort. As you know this was our first visit to Jamaica, we enjoyed the people, also going out on our own was never a problem and we were not hassled in anyway thumbs up for Ocho Rios the beach was awesome where my son & myself enjoyed the water sports being a stone throw from the apartment was great as we didn't have to walk far. Once again thank you for ensuring that our stay was special we will be coming back in the near future that's for sure. We were sorry that we were not able to give you a taste of our vegetarian home made food/drinks, however the house keeper (Charmaine liked our organic home made coffee she felt it looked strange but loved the taste we will email you the recipes for your clients & you to try out). (oh one thing Jen we found the shower door was a bit stiff when you pulled it you made need to either get some one to looked at it to loosen it a bit. We forgot to tell the housekeeper sorry!.)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sandcastles D!2 Palm View Apts

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Sandcastles D!2 Palm View Apts

    • Guest Cheryl
    • Date of stay 03/02/14
    • Review Submitted 03/24/14
    This is my 2nd time staying in this apartment, 2012 was the first and i had to come back and stay. Everything still works perfect, wifi, cooker, tv's, shower etc i was happy. As always it was easy to book the apartment and the owner is approachable. Its clean, in the most central part of Ocho Rios and its secure. I stayed there on my own and felt safe. The lady who cleans the room is lovely, a warm personality and is helpful. When im next in town will book this same apartment as the others just cant compete!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • palm view sandcastles d12

    palm view sandcastles d12

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/17/14
    • Review Submitted 03/04/14
    D12 was very clean, everything worked, place was cleaned daily, fresh towels provided, the owner very pleasant and helpful contactable,easy access to the beach a must for me, various places to eat listnen to music,market 's for shopping or browsing defo will be going back

    Owner response: Thank you for taking time out to make your review, hope to see you soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "A Gem that speaks to your every comfort!"

    "A Gem that speaks to your every comfort!"

    • Guest Rick V. (Fairhaven, MA)
    • Date of stay 01/31/14
    • Review Submitted 02/15/14
    This was my 3rd time staying at Ms. Jennifer's property. She continues to make upgrades to ensure your every comfort is addressed. The apartment has a fully equipped kitchen with all one needs for their stay,even a pressure cooker for that special Jamaican Sunday Dinner. The decor is very appropriate and most comfortable. I loved the oversized bath towels which were always in full supply. The apartment has two televisions where you can just sit back and click away as the apartment has both cable and WiFi. The housekeeper was a wonderful lady, very charming, helpful, and attentive. Ms. Jennifer was always checking in on us to see that all of our needs were taken care of. Any needs were taken care of immediately. She is a most hospitable, helpful, and fun person to deal with. I would recommend any of Ms. Jennifer's properties to anyone. She is a class act!

    Owner response: Thank you Rick, we hope to see you soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • On the up!

    On the up!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/15/13
    • Review Submitted 01/13/14
    We were in Ochio Rios 2 years ago in 2012 and a lot has changed since then. The place has been refurbished, the rooms have been upgraded and the vibe of the place has been lifted. Hearing live drums playing in the forecourt whilst sipping drinks by the pool is simply wonderful along with the pool side wifi. The pool is well maintained and great if you have a young family. Its a shame the upstairs restaurant isn't open for breakfast anymore although Ochio Rios is not short on places where you can eat. Would definitely stay here again.

    Owner response: Thank you see you soon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home From Home A Great stay & Location

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Home From Home A Great stay & Location

    • Guest Mr Campbell & Co
    • Date of stay 12/04/13
    • Review Submitted 12/19/13
    I first booked from the 17/12/12 till the 26/12/12 we enjoyed it so much we Michael & Jennifer if we could come back from the our initiatory so we could . Property owners Michael & Jennifer was excellent from the first point of contact. The apartment is just as it is on the pictures. Beds were very comfortable, bedding and towels changed twice a week by housekeeper, also very nice. Security was tight, Pool very clean, Didn't meet maintenance guy as everything was perfect, as promised.Easy access to keys, we were met on arrival at villa by Ms Winsome the helper. Location was great as , it was only 25 minute drive to Ocho Rios town center, where you will find the real Jamaica. Michael & Jennifer has thought of everything you would like to find in a holiday rental and provided it. I also met Michael & Jennifer personally, whilst staying in the two bed villa and informed them that the villa was far more than what we expected , it was like our home I recommend these properties to my friends? Well I already have done. Thanks Michael & Jennifer and we will be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best apartment in Sandcastles..

    Best apartment in Sandcastles..

    • Guest Cheryl G.
    • Date of stay 04/15/13
    • Review Submitted 12/29/13
    This is my 2nd time staying in this apartment, 2012 was the first and i had to come back and stay. I say this is the best apartment in Sandcastles as i have stayed in many and feel confident saying. Everything still works perfect, wifi, cooker, tv's, shower etc i was happy. As always it was easy to book the apartment and the owner is approachable. Its clean, in the most central part of Ocho Rios and its secure. I stayed there on my own and felt safe. The lady who cleans the room is lovely, a warm personality and is helpful. When im next in town will book this same apartment as the others just cant compete!

    Owner response: Thank you for your lovely comments we hope to see you soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Horrible

    Horrible

    • Guest Nicky (Maryland)
    • Date of stay 03/13/13
    • Review Submitted 03/26/13
    I stayed at the facility for jennifer for 6 days and I dont see how this property can be newly renovated. The property needed to be painted and the bathroom was horrible. This porperty was over priced for the unit. I had family staying in a another facility and that property was well maintained. The entire time I stayed at the poperty I never saw the manager. and when I voice my concearn with the housekeeper she tired to fix the problem. But after staying in a horrible unit with outdated bathroom. No Air conditioner and no TV. I would not stay in this unit again because of the unit condition and the manager service.

    Owner response: Dear Ms Maryland, “Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers.” We do however think you have made a great mistake, we cannot understand how you completed your stay without voicing any of these concerns before hand. Kind Regards, Palmview Jamaica

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • About my stay at Sandcastly

    About my stay at Sandcastly

    • Guest Roger B.
    • Date of stay 01/15/13
    • Review Submitted 01/28/13
    I was very pleased about my stay at sandcastle Hotel, I was greeted upon arrival and was treated in a friendly manner, the room, bath, kitchen and the living room were clean. The housekeeper was very nice and friendly. Very accommodating with the internet service. Thank you Roger Brown

    Owner response: Thank you for your review Roger hope to see you again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • lovely apartment

    lovely apartment

    • Guest cheria w.
    • Date of stay 11/23/12
    • Review Submitted 12/07/12
    i stayed at the sandcastle resort recently the apartment was really nice and clean the housekeeper came in 5 times a week she was really nice and friendly and very helpful i liked the apartment as it had cable tv in both the bedroom and the living room it was right next to the beach and the shops and nightlife were only a few minutes walk the owner was really nice she showed me her other propertys which was a 2 bedroom villa and a studio apartment at columbus heights i would definitely stay there again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Jamaica..the place to be!

    Jamaica..the place to be!

    • Guest Colette S.
    • Date of stay 10/12/12
    • Review Submitted 10/30/12
    I stayed at the apartment for 7 nights, its conveniently located right next to the beach and easy access to all of the town centre. The apartment is kept very clean and facilities within are very useful. You rarely use the air conditioner as its close to the sea you feel a cool breeze. Its minutes walk from restaurants, fast food and the shopping centre. Jen is lovely and called from Jamaica to ensure that my stay was going to be comfortable and made me feel welcome. Sandcastles is minutes walk from all the clubs and Bars so is a perfect location if you like the night life.

    Owner response: Hi glad you enjoyed your stay at Palm View, we hope to see you again soon, and once again thank you very much for supporting the business.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Kedia Palmer

    Kedia Palmer

    • Guest Kènzo N.
    • Date of stay 10/11/12
    • Review Submitted 12/20/12
    This appartment is one of the most charming, romantic and beautiful appartment I've stayed in for a long time. The rooms are super comfortable with little touches like iced water, fresh flowers and washing powder making a difference. I hope to return soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Review

    Review

    • Guest Floyd T.
    • Date of stay 09/30/12
    • Review Submitted 11/14/12
    I enjoyed very much staying at all of the apartments including the villa residence just outside of Ocho Rios. The service was first class as were the provisions inside each of these locations. I felt safe as the security implemented, being in both 'a gated' environment plus, the additional security employed within each dwelling, was sufficient enough to allow total enjoyment and freedom of movement. I would be more than happy to use your service in the near future and will be, recommending you to any friends and family looking to enjoy their holiday in Ocho Rios. Thank you once again for the warm hospitality and service provided. Sincerely Mr F A Thomas

    Owner response: Thank you for your review and how lovely it was having you staying at the Villa, we looked forward in seeing you next year. Dont forget to check out the websites palmviewja.com and palmviewjamaicanapartment.com we have more apartments now Floyd.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Colombus Heights, Sandcastles and Emeralds Estate

    Colombus Heights, Sandcastles and Emeralds Estate

    • Guest Lorraine S.
    • Date of stay 09/05/12
    • Review Submitted 11/30/12
    1 month business trip. My first 2 weeks I stayed at Colombus Heights then a few nights at Sandcastles, both studio apartments. My last week was spent at the quiet Emeralds Estate. Colombus Heights is a spacious studio with breathe taking views, 24 hour security and daily maid service. Sandcastles resort is another well situated apartment near to all the main attractions, amenities and the beach. Both apartments are beautifully furnished with a/c. Included in the price is the airport transfer with the friendly driver/tour guide Dennis. The helper Stephanie is polite, warm and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Emeralds is a 2 bed villa on the outskirts of Ochio in a quiet gated estate, perfect for me to finish off a hectic month of business and relax. The owner kept in touch throughout and even assisted me with her knowledge of local businessess to link me with. I will definately be returning in February and have already recommended all the apartments to family, friends and work colleagues.

    Owner response: Thank you very much for your review, we are looking forward in seeing you in the new year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Colombus Heights, Sandcastles and Emeralds Estate

    Colombus Heights, Sandcastles and Emeralds Estate

    • Guest Lorraine S.
    • Date of stay 09/05/12
    • Review Submitted 11/30/12
    1 month business trip. My first 2 weeks I stayed at Colombus Heights then a few nights at Sandcastles, both studio apartments. My last week was spent at the quiet Emeralds Estate. Colombus Heights is a spacious studio with breathe taking views, 24 hour security and daily maid service. Sandcastles resort is another well situated apartment near to all the main attractions, amenities and the beach. Both apartments are beautifully furnished with a/c. Included in the price is the airport transfer with the friendly driver/tour guide Dennis. The helper Stephanie is polite, warm and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Emeralds is a 2 bed villa on the outskirts of Ochio in a quiet gated estate, perfect for me to finish off a hectic month of business and relax. The owner kept in touch throughout and even assisted me with her knowledge of local businessess to link me with. I will definately be returning in February and have already recommended all the apartments to family, friends and work colleagues.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Thumbs up

    Thumbs up

    • Guest Cheryl G.
    • Date of stay 08/08/12
    • Review Submitted 09/06/12
    D12- by far the best apartment i have stayed in at Sandcastles and i have stayed in more than 8! The owner Jennifer is prompt and friendly when replying to all queries, i felt at ease booking with her. Her driver Dennis who picked me and my son up from the airport was ontime and he wore a Palmview tshirt so i was able to recognise him straight away at Montego Bay busy airport. This apartment is clean and very comfortable, most apartments ive stayed in just about has enough cups, this one has pots,pans, jugs more than enough cutlery, a toast sandwich maker and lots more in the kitchen. The computer has fast internet connection which helped, and a tv in the living room and bedroom which is a bonus as most apartments provide just 1 tv in the main room. There is also a powerful ipod/iphone speaker so i was able to play my music on my iphone while getting ready to go out! Along with a seperate cd stereo player. The shower unit is powerful with hot water and i like the fact that it has sliding doors instead of a shower curtain, the floor stayed dry. English sockets for if you dont have an adapter and also cable in both rooms. Also the owner has provided magazines and childrens books for the rainy days in (along with the computer and alot of cable channels available, you cant be bored). Stephanie who is the helper, she cleaned the apartment everyday was always available by phone if i had a query and lives locally. Although i had a car , Sandcastles is located in a spot where everything is walking distance from eating out to going to the supermarkets and walking to the the clubs and beach. Also opposite is Turtle Park, a park you can go and chill and watch the turtles and large fishes swim by. The car park in Sandcastles is big and security are onsite 24/7 Im planning my next trip end of this year and i will definately contact Jennifer again. Lovely apartment in a beautiful country

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Home awayfrom home!!!

    Home awayfrom home!!!

    • Guest Takia F.
    • Date of stay 07/18/12
    • Review Submitted 12/19/12
    My family and I stayed n D12 and D13, both one bedroom appartements. The appartemnts were decorated well and very clean, a very warm and welcoming vibe. The owner supplied us with a welcome basket, which came in very handy upon arrival being that we were all starving and didn't have to go any further than our appartements. The property is located right in the middle of Ocho Rios, everything Ochi has to offer was easily accessible from our doorstep. The owner provided excellent customer care before, during and after our stay. Will definately be booking again! From the excellent customer service to high quality appartements this holiday really felt like a HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!! Thank you!!!

    Owner response: Thank you very much for taking time out to do a review. The staff and myself were very happy to have you also and glad we were of service. We will always try and give our clients the best. Hope to see you all very soon take care and thank you very much for supporting the business.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • great stay!

    great stay!

    • Guest jc h.
    • Date of stay 04/05/12
    • Review Submitted 04/30/12
    A wonderful stay at Jennifers Columbus Heights studio apartment. This was a great location in Ocho Rios which is a great location in jamaica for those who are new to the island. The location is close to fishermans beach which is a great place run by the locals who will cook up anything thing that you request. The unit itself has a great view, is clean with all the amenites one would need. Its great for a single woman or couple on a budget. Jennifer is a great resource and a wealth of information. I will certainly return.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Skycastles at Columbus Heights

    Skycastles at Columbus Heights

    • Guest udjinru (Saint Petersburg, Russia)
    • Date of stay 03/19/12
    • Review Submitted 04/25/12
    Welcome to Ochee, the very true and unique experience, if you're not planning to get bored on city beach! Walk around, meet people, try food, go nightclubs, hire a cab, get into the country, see the real Jamaica. Skycastles at Columbus Heights is actually an ideal place to stay at Ochee - it's not in the center of the city, where all sorts of tourists wandering around, and it's not far from all point of interest. It's a bit up the hill, so you get your very own ocean view from above. 5 minutes walk and you're in the middle of the busy street with shops, craftmarkets, restaurants and all. The beach is right there. Our apartment had everything you need - 2 rooms with one bedroom, TV set, free wi-fi, shower, small kitchenette, ceiling fans, aircon, balcony and pool right by the building. The rooms were clean and comfortable and maintained by daily maid service. We were told the maid could even cook for us something local, but we didn't have chance to try it - you don't seat much and eat at home in Jamaica. Jennifer, the host, is truly hearty and welcoming person. She helped us in every way, starting from complex communication prior to booking, using emails, phone calls, Skype, Western Union transfers and everything. Arranged taxi transfer from Kingston to Ochee. When we arrived, she was not only meeting us at the doors, but even provided us with some very convenient grocery at that moment and local mobile phone (!). If you are a friendly person, you might get a chance to see things and places tourists usually don't see - Jennifer could take you on her own transport to show beautiful local beaches, villages and people. We were truly amazed with our vacation in Ochee, we didn't expect such wonderful experience.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Skycastles at Columbus Heights

    Skycastles at Columbus Heights

    • Guest Eugene S. (Saint Petersburg, Russia)
    • Date of stay 03/19/12
    • Review Submitted 04/25/12
    Welcome to Ochee, the very true and unique experience, if you're not planning to get bored on city beach! Walk around, meet people, try food, go nightclubs, hire a cab, get into the country, see the real Jamaica. Skycastles at Columbus Heights is actually an ideal place to stay at Ochee - it's not in the center of the city, where all sorts of tourists wandering around, and it's not far from all point of interest. It's a bit up the hill, so you get your very own ocean view from above. 5 minutes walk and you're in the middle of the busy street with shops, craftmarkets, restaurants and all. The beach is right there. Our apartment had everything you need - 2 rooms with one bedroom, TV set, free wi-fi, shower, small kitchenette, ceiling fans, aircon, balcony and pool right by the building. The rooms were clean and comfortable and maintained by daily maid service. We were told the maid could even cook for us something local, but we didn't have chance to try it - you don't seat much and eat at home in Jamaica. Jennifer, the host, is truly hearty and welcoming person. She helped us in every way, starting from complex communication prior to booking, using emails, phone calls, Skype, Western Union transfers and everything. Arranged taxi transfer from Kingston to Ochee. When we arrived, she was not only meeting us at the doors, but even provided us with some very convenient grocery at that moment and local mobile phone (!). If you are a friendly person, you might get a chance to see things and places tourists usually don't see - Jennifer could take you on her own transport to show beautiful local beaches, villages and people. We were truly amazed with our vacation in Ochee, we didn't expect such wonderful experience.

    Owner response: What can I say what a honest review, you said you were going to write lots of stuff wow. lol I am still hoping to see you in the season holidays or some time in the new year as discussed, don't be put off by the men voicing their likes and dislikes, I think they just do this as a habit a kind of endearment that is read completed wrong from us foreign women. and completely harmless. (laugh out loud)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • FAB stay

    FAB stay

    • Guest Yvonne n.
    • Date of stay 08/01/11
    • Review Submitted 08/31/11
    I had a lovely stay in a very clean appartment, Monica was very friendly and helpful. Peaceful and very relaxing. I would have no hesitation in recommending this appartment to any of my family and friends. Would love to come back. Thank you.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for comments Ms Yvonne about Palm View Jamaica Apartments. I am so touched that you enjoyed the apartment. The house maid is really good, she always aims to please the clients, by cooking, baby sitting, and suggesting popular tours for them. One of the main comments from other clients is she is happy to cook as well as doing the shopping and brings the receipts back with the correct change. This is important as so many customers feel they're going to be ripped off by the Jamaican but it just shows there is plenty of trustworthy people around. As for the apartment being really clean it is important that we keep it to a high standard Jamacia is very hot, so the risk of flies, ants, and mini beast are always high on our list of making sure that the condo is kept to high standard of cleaning. We at Palm View Jamaica Apartment thank you very much for your customer services and hope that you booked again with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Fantastic place to spend a vacation

    Fantastic place to spend a vacation

    • Guest claudia d.
    • Date of stay 07/21/11
    • Review Submitted 08/20/11
    Excellent condo,great location,VERY CLEAN,well maintain. Excellent customer service:Monica and Denise are great people. strongly recomended to anyone who want to spend a unforgetable vacation in Jamaica.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hi Roger & Claudia Thank you for your comments I am shocked and touched that you liked it so much, as you know I do try very hard to please my clients and this is very important for me to keep doing and doing it well. I'm was made aware from the housemaid that you found the use of the the mobile phone and the laptop that was provided for your use while staying at the apartment useful. I was happy to hear that that our taxi driver collected you on time at the airport there and back and that his driving was excellent, and you were happy that he didn't drive fast. (that is great news considering the fast driving in Jamaica by some individuals is stupid!) Thank you for inviting me to come and visit New York, in the meantime we are happy to say thank you for booking Palm View Jamaica Apartments. We hope to see you next year 2012 as discussed. Jennifer

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • D12 Appartment.

    D12 Appartment.

    • Guest sabrs (london)
    • Date of stay 05/20/11
    • Review Submitted 05/08/12
    The hotel was vey well known .really close to the beach with all shops and bars very near.you can walk everywhere. has a private car park and very safe. The hotel was not busy and the bar was closed but i dont drink so it didnt bother me, but if u do the liquer is cheap in the supermarket across the road. This palce is great if u want some peace and quite instead of a loud and busy hotel. This one bed appartment had wifi,tv,music player,nice veiw.smoking area,ac hot water and cozy.This room is private owned room.Jeni gave us a good price so it was cheaper then a hotel.Coming back and staying here. WE COOKED FOR OURSELF AND HAD A FRIDGE FOR ALL LEFT OVERS. MUSIC SYSTEM WHICH I LINKED UP WITH MY IPHONE. I FORGOT MY PHONE IN THE ROOM AND THE OWNER JUST POSTED IT BACK TO ME. SO LOST NOTHIN AND GAINED A GREAT TIME IN JAMAICA. WILL DEFO COME BACK TO JENI'S APPARTMENT @ SANDCASTLES.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • My stay at Sandcastles

    My stay at Sandcastles

    • Guest Winsome (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 03/18/11
    • Review Submitted 03/21/11
    I stayed in Jennifer's unit on 3/18 - 3/20. I communicated with Jennifer via email and I spoke to her once over the phone (she called me from the UK). She was very friendly and detail oriented. I felt as if I was speaking to a someone I've known for some time even though we've never met. Her apartment at Sandcastles was wonderful! It was clean and it had everything I needed for my stay. I will whole heartedly reccommend her to family and friends and I will book many more visits to her apartment. Very pleased!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • home away from home

    home away from home

    • Guest islandgal (miami)
    • Date of stay 03/11/11
    • Review Submitted 03/22/11
    Excellent condo in convenient location.Condo had everything necessary to survive with 3 small children!very nice comfy condo,with perfect cold blowing ac,if you want to escape the heat outside,and not to mention hot water for a nice long shower.kitchen was fully equipt with the supertmarket one block away!the owner jennifer was very pleasant to work with and made sure she told me about everything in the neiborhood!would definetly reccomend this condo

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: Thank you very much for your review so glad you liked it, sounds like the kids had fun as well. Hope to see you soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Great property for a get away

    Great property for a get away

    • Guest Eddy (Dallas, Texas)
    • Date of stay 03/06/11
    • Review Submitted 03/10/11
    My stay at Palmview Jamaica apartment in Ocho rios was great. I loved the location of the apartment since it was just minutes away from the shopping center, banks, restaurants and market. The unit is very clean and in excellent condition. Ms Jennifer Dyer was great at coordinating my vacation and ensured that I received the best service. Her level of customer service is unmatched. Shirley, the housekeeping lady is also a very kind and helpful during my stay. I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Property Owner is True to Her Word!

    Property Owner is True to Her Word!

    • Guest Rick V. (Fairhaven, Massachusetts USA)
    • Date of stay 02/21/11
    • Review Submitted 03/07/11
    My sons and I spent a lovely week at Jennifer's Sandcastle Apartment. Everything that Jennifer told me about her apartment was true. The apartment is a very sun-filled, clean, enjoyable, airy, and comfortable unit. The kitchen is small yet nicely appointed with everything one needs while away from home. The complex itself is a modest resort that has done well to maintain a standard level of care that is quite acceptable. The grounds are nicely kept. The swimming pool and its attendant are the centerpiece of Sandcastles. The Beach is beautiful, well maintained, and affords one a remarkable place to take it all in. The apartment is in the heartbeat of Ocho Rios and is also within a reasonable drive to Kingston, Montego Bay, as well as points east including Port Antonio. It is with sincere satisfaction from my stay at Jennifer's apartment am I able to whole-heartedly recommend this accommodation to the reader.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Sand Castle

    Sand Castle

    • Guest J R (Yonkers NY)
    • Date of stay 02/14/11
    • Review Submitted 02/25/11
    I was there from feb 14 to 21. I had a wonderful time. The apartment is very cozy and clean. I never used the AC because where the apartment is located it has such a great breeze.It has everything you can think of in a home. There's 24 hr security and parking is right there. Your seconds away from the beach and town.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Sandcastle apt in Ochi

    Sandcastle apt in Ochi

    • Guest mcarcelli (St. Louis, MO)
    • Date of stay 12/31/10
    • Review Submitted 01/07/11
    My overall stay was a great experience. The transfer of payment and deposit into foreign accounts was a little stressful and time consuming, but the apartment was clean, conveniently located and the service staff was exceptional.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Holiday Delight

    Holiday Delight

    • Guest Eve (United Kingdom)
    • Date of stay 12/09/10
    • Review Submitted 01/27/11
    I have to tell you my holiday to Jamaica in was fantastic everything, you know you when youn go on holiday sometimes things are different to what they say, well i must say everything that was said was true I was greeted by friendly staff and the apartment was spotless and equipped with everything from home, we were greeted by the housekeeper who was warm and friendly and couldnt do enough to make sure we were happy and comfortable, i was surprised that a basket was filled with groceries so we didnt have to run out and go to the shops( that has never happened before and i have stayed in some fine hotels in the past) what i also found really considerate was that there was a mobile phone with credit which allowed you to call home just to let friends and family know that you had arrived safely( that has never happened before). Everything was done for ones comfort. Palm view is in a fantastic location you looked out the window and the beach was there, there is a swimmimng pool bar and restaurant located on site which was wonderful my son was there everyday|(which had a lifeguard there at all times that is rare) and the pool was spotless. What we loved about the apartment was it was so comfortable that sometimes we didnt want to venture out but when we did there is an array of bars restaurants within a stones throw away. one of my favourites is the greek restaurant ( the food is to die for) the chinese was very very good, that is just a few i ate somewhere different every night and not forgetting the beautiful fresh jamaician food( come back about a stone heavier) not really but you could, There is so much to do in Ochio Rios and there is a lot of nightlife we did so much as a family lots to entertain children and adults. But to me the most important thing is where you lay your head at night and Palm View Ticked all the boxes for convenience, Location and a fantastic well furnished apartment i just want to say a massive thank you to Jennifer for making our holiday wonderful and giving us fantastic memories and pictures and we shall see you in 2011 to stay again in your beautiful apartment

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]