Home Away from Home
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:5 nights
- Pets considered:Ask Owner
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Daytona Beach house description
Brand new 'touch' appliances and granite counter tops in the kitchen! The Bathrooms have just been remodeled!
- 2900 sq. ft.
- 1 story
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 6-8
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Dishes & Utensils:
- Away From It All
- Golf Privileges Optional
- Deepsea Fishing
- Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
- Ice Skating
- Medical Services
- Jet Skiing
- Miniature Golf
- Theme Parks
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Water Parks
- Sight Seeing
- Outlet Shopping
- This is your home away from home! The home is nestled between the beach and the river. Its only a 5min walk to the beach or take the bikes and get there even faster. Once you reach the beach access you will see a brand new park w/ water features for the kids or those of you that are kids at heart. At the end of the block you will find Atlantic Ave which has several yummy places to eat! The Groceries store is a 3 min car ride or you can even ride the bikes up there if there isn't a lot that you need to pick up. The home is so close to just about everything; miniature golf, Daytona Beach Ocean Walk (which has everything from a theater to specialty shops), Beaches, shopping, night life, historical districts, museums and boat rentals. The list goes on and on as to what is possible to do.... In the home I have placed a guide for some suggestions on whom to call for what activities as my husband I are locals we are available for any questions. About the Home... My 'Favorite' part of the home is the kitchen, it has been totally remolded w/ brand new cabinets and granite counter tops. It has a 'touch' everything from the kitchen faucet to the electrolyte oven. There is an island in the center that houses a wine fridge. It is perfect for entertaining! Both bathrooms have been remolded as well. The master suite has is own couch and sitting area w/ direct TV and wireless. The living room has a a 52inch TV. There is also a sunken in game room complete w/ pool table, Ms. Pac-Man and a dart game. No quarters are needed :). Outside, the fenced in the back yard it has a grill and play ground for the kids. We hope you enjoy this home as much as we have!...moreless
ReviewsWrite a review
The home was spacious and provided all the necessities, plus some nice extras such as a game room with pool table and video game. We had two couples down for October bike week and the home was well located for this event. It is walking distance from several nice retsaurants and the beach. It has a one car garage that we stored our bikes in. Would have rated the stay as "Excellent" if the home had been in better condition. Nothing major, but a few minor issues such as the garage was nearly full of old appliances and misc stuff. Barely had enough room to get the bikes in. The bath off the 2nd bedroom was missing the tub faucet (just a pipe coming out of the wall). Overall, we would probably stay here again but would ask in advance about the garage.
- Guest bluwtrman (OAK ISLAND, NC)
- Date of stay 10/15/13
- Review Submitted 10/27/13
Recommended for: Sightseeing, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, girls getaway.
Owner response: I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our home!! We try our best to make sure our quests are comfortable. Thanks so much for bringing those thing to my attention and will be addressing them promptly. We strive to provide you with an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again next year! Sincerely, The owner
The house was in a nice area and the outside was well maintained. The front door was a punch code door that was missing one of the # covers that was needed to enter. The house was not as clean as one would think when you are required to pay a $100 cleaning fee. It was dusty, the glass shower doors were spotty, the rim of the tub was dusty, the refrigerator was not wiped out, the grill was disgusting and the floors had your feet dirty quickly. The third bathroom should not even be mentioned, it was in the laundry room, was extremely small and did not work. There was junk in the two top kitchen drawers, like when somebody moves out. Technology is nice but there should be some directions for the high tech stove, it took us an hour to figure out how to turn it on. This also goes for the TV. The wireless internet is password protected - but no password provided. I called the realtor who told me that it was on a paper on the fireplace, then the "cleaning lady" beside her told her that she had not seen it in a while, the realtor tried to remember the password to no avail. Normally I would not have minded being internet free, but I chose this house because of the wireless internet because I am in graduate school and had homework to complete. I completed it with my hot spot on my phone - but this is costly and I should not have had to resort to this. A little communication with a list of directions for the TV, Stove, Microwave, and wireless internet would easily fix these complaints. The Pac Man game was great. The darts however required quarters and the darts were broken. The pool table was very nice, but the pool sticks did not have tips therefore we were unable to play - and I have two teenage boys. The shelves in the one closet were not complete as the parts & hardware were laying there to be completed. Other than these items, which are easily fixable, this is a great house to relax in and enjoy the beach.
- Guest Gina (Florida)
- Date of stay 08/29/13
- Review Submitted 09/06/13
Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.
Owner response: Thank you for the feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your stay in Daytona. I'm sorry you had problems with the house.As the owner of the house, I could have been reached at any hour, to address any of these issues, as you and I have spoken before and took care of a check in issue. We have spoken to our cleaning service, and will make sure the house is in better conditions next time. A couple of things like the pool cue tips we were not aware of, but have been fixed. The security panel works, it was just missing a number, which doesn't prevent you from entering the house, but will be addressed, the closet will have the shelf removed, but again does not cause a problem hanging clothes.The dart machine is not locked and if you put quarters in they come right out,post a note about the dart machine, and we will be getting new darts. As far as the stove goes, it is a high end stove, but instructions will be left on the counter at all times. The microwave is very easy to use, I'm sorry you had a problem using the microwave. Again, a call to me and I could have walked you through these problems at any hour of the day or night.All issues will be addressed and taken care of. I am glad you had a great stay, and look forward to you renting again, with no issues. Thank you again.
BEST VACATION EVER
BEST VACATION EVER
The house was just like it looked in the pictures, but at the same time it looked bigger on the inside. The property was very clean inside and out. The owner was very patient with the questions I had. She answerd every one ,and was very polite. We were not interested in eating out a lot, so we went to the grocery store and bought some food. We like to cook. We did what we wanted to do, and that was lay around and relax, go to the beach. Like all good things our vacation came to an end.The first thing I did when we got home was get our pictures developed so I could show the house off. Every one loved the pics, and we are talking about renting the same place next time we come to Florida. There were a few relatives that said they would like to rent it to. We will see. the Fosters
- Guest Mary (Florissant, Mo. 63033)
- Date of stay 05/20/13
- Review Submitted 05/28/13
Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, girls getaway.
Owner response: Thank you so much for your great review and for staying with us on your vacation. I am glad you and your family had a great time. Please call us when you are ready to take another vacation.
|Dates||Nightly||Wknd Night||Weekend||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
|My Standard Rate
5 night min stay
Fees and Rental Conditions:
- Property Damage Protection: $49
- Pet Fee: $50
- Taxes Not included
This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
- Nearest Airport: Daytona Airport at 5 Miles
- Nearest Motorway: I95 at 8 Miles
Full Game room!
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2013.
Date last modified - Tuesday, November 19, 2013
3 Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom
Get an instant quote
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.