Beach Club Cottages - Single Family Home 3/3 - Easy Access!
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Beach Club house description
Come relax at one of the best resorts in the area - THE BEACH CLUB in Gulf Shores.
No Check In required - go directly to your unit and start enjoying your vacation as soon as you arrive!
This single family home is nestled in the private cottage area of The Beach Club. This home is easy access with no stairs or elevators to wait for. It is a 3 bedroom, 3 bath home on the lake. There is lots of room for a family or group to get comfortable. Sleeping capabilities for 8. There is tile throughout (except for 2 guest bedrooms that have carpet). A private screened in patio provides additional entertainment area.
Walk out of your master bedroom to enjoy a cocktail in the hot tub. There is also an outdoor gas grill for your convenience. Been swimming at the beach? Take a quick shower outside to wash off before coming back in the house to relax.
This home is comfortable and private - you still have access to all the pools, but don't have all the other guests to deal with!
If you are looking for a one-stop location for your family's vacation needs ~ you have found the perfect location! The Beach Club offers the Restaurant, Palm Bar, Tiki Bar, Market and Grill, Treasure Cove Boutique, Sirena del Sol Spa and The Club. With children's activities, golf nearby, and an on-site spa, the whole family has something to enjoy!
All the pools are accessible to Cottage guests, but you may want to visit The Club House. A small daily fee allows your entire party to utilize all the amenities for the days you choose, payable at the Club Desk. Amenities include: Indoor heated pool, outdoor pool, jacuzzi, wading pool, tennis courts, basketball courts, children activities, poolside live entertainment, game room, ping pong, cabana bar and outdoor dining. Also, at The Club House, without a fee, you may enjoy the fine dining restaurant, salon, and spa. At the front of the property is shopping and a new dining/pub type restaurant serving great meals or snacks, a bar & gaming area (video games, pool table & more!)
Keywords: Beach Club Resort, Gulf Shores Rental,
Fort Morgan Rentals, Gulf Shores Vacations, Beach Club Vacations, Beach Club Rentals
- 1800 sq. ft.
- 1 story
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Pets Not Allowed
- Long-Term Renters Welcome
- Children Welcome
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 6-8
Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Dining Area Seats:
- Coffee Maker
- Dishes & Utensils
- Ice Maker
- Towels Provided:
- Fitness Room / Equipment:
- Clothes Dryer
- Iron & Board
- Air Conditioning
- Washing Machine
- Linens Provided
- DVD Player:
- Pool Table:
- Game Room:
- Satellite / Cable
- Away From It All
Location & View
- Medical Services
- Massage Therapist
- Deepsea Fishing
- Fitness Center
- Miniature Golf
- Basketball Court
- Sound/Bay Fishing
- Pier Fishing
- Theme Parks
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Water Parks
- Recreation Center
- Scenic Drives
- Sight Seeing
- Outlet Shopping
- Live Theater
- Bird Watching
ReviewsWrite a review
Horrible management company
Horrible management company
This is a gorgeous home in a wonderful location. Too bad the management company ruined the experience for us. We travel often and have never had such a bad experience as renters before. First, There was a tropical storm that was possibly going to be a hurricane predicted by the weather channel to make landfall right at Gulf Shores on the day after we were set to arrive for our 5 day trip and the company would not let us cancel our reservation. The house is on a peninsula that sometimes gets evacuated during bad storms anyway and they would not let us cancel our reservation (how ridiculous is that)! Then, when we arrived, we walked in the house to find 3 sets of patio furniture from the front and 2 back patios (one outdoor and one enclosed) stacked into the halls and living room. There was barely enough room to walk through the halls and definitely not enough room to get the luggage to the bedrooms. The living room was completely packed with extra furniture stacked on the other furniture to the point you could not even get into the living room much less sit down and watch tv. When we finally got in touch with them, they told us it was their storm policy to bring in outdoor furniture until the storm had passed. They said they would send someone to put it back outside after the storm. So, they actually expected us to live this way for 2 nights! Of course, we went ahead and moved the furniture outside immediately on our own because there was no way we could stay there like it was. Their person never showed to move the furniture outside anyway. The other bad thing that happened was that the hot tub ended up not working for half of our trip. The hot tub was truly the only reason that we chose this property over others that we were looking at. We knew that we would use the hot tub since we were there in October and had friends staying at the resort that would be coming over. It took them two days (of our five) and two repairmen to finally get it fixed! All the while when double flags were out at the beach. The icemaker also wasn't working and took them until Tuesday to fix when we had arrived on Saturday. The worst part about dealing with this company is that it is their policy to never handle anything over the phone. They do everything through e-mail so you can never talk to anyone on the phone no matter what is going on. This was our WORST trip ever! We will never stay here again unless the owners change management companies!
- Guest denise k.
- Date of stay 10/05/13
- Review Submitted 10/12/13
Manager response: We are sorry this guest said it was worst trip ever. We tried making issues right and returned a portion of their fees. Per our Terms and Conditions, we have a no cancellation policy if the arrival date is within 30 days of arrival. We do not allow for refunds for inclement weather. We do offer Trip Insurance for our guests. This guest did not purchase TI. Guest was offered the ability to move their reservation to another date this yr. We could not offer a refund. This guest wanted to move their reservation to next summer and pay the difference in rental rate or cancel. We were unable to accommodate this request. Patio furniture is moved into the units for safety when a Hurricane is threatening. Guests arrived Sat, Oct. 5 which was the day the storm was to have made landfall. Yes, furniture was in the unit; cottage has 3 patio areas. Because of the threat, furniture needed to remain inside. Hot tub had been turned off due to storm. On Sunday, the weather had been downgraded. Maint did come out in a.m.; since the furniture was already outside, there was nothing he could do, but he did turn hot tub on. Guest contacted us at 8:52 pm to say temp for the hot tub was at 81 degrees. Too late for a service call. At 9:44 pm they told us ice machine was not working. The ice maker was making ice, just not dispensing from door. Pool service came out Mon pm there was a blown inline fuse. Ice dispenser fixed on Tuesday. Guests said hot tub was the main reason for renting, hot tub for this cottage is not big enough to entertain; it is a private hot tub. The resort has 4 pools/hot tubs that ALL guests can use and enjoy. We refunded the guest a portion of their stay for the inconveniences. I’m not sure what else we could have done to make this guest happy, we addressed all issues as quickly and as professionally as possible. Perhaps we should have allowed them to speak live so that they could berate a customer service person? Yes, our policy is to have the conversation in writing. So we can always refer back to our notes, make sure we have the correct info, forward to correct dept; we have no he said, she said situations. Guest was angry that we would not allow them to cancel their reservation for a full refund. They found every reason NOT to enjoy the stay. The cottage is beautiful as the guest stated. They had 4 days of glorious weather (one bad day on Sunday), a beautiful setting and a wonderful resort. How could it be the worst trip ever??
Email us for best rates! Quotes are auto generated and answered 24/7 Your inquiry will receive a reply within 3-5 minutes!!
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
- Nearest Airport: Mobile at 30 Miles
- Nearest Ferry: Ft. Morgan at 2 Miles
- Nearest Motorway: Hwy 59 at 10 Miles
- Nearest Golf: Kiva Dunes at 1 Miles
- Primary: +1 888-702-0480 For Fast Response, send an Email inquiry first
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2013.
Date last modified - Monday, November 25, 2013