Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Gorgeous Lake Travis Waterfront Home w. WiFi, Boat Dock

Deep Lake Travis Waterfront; Boat Dock (Still in Deep Water) New 75' TV [#46090] | View Property

Lago Vista
4 Bedrooms, 3 Full Baths
$450 - $650/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (27)

Sort by:
  • Excellent vacation home!

    Excellent vacation home!

    • Guest Evelyn V. (Raleigh North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 02/28/14
    • Review Submitted 03/12/14
    This was an excellent vacation home. Very cozy, clean, well stocked, great access to the water, great area for walking, lots of wildlife. Tons of amenities. Great for building lasting memories. The property manager/owner provided the best customer service I have had in years. Friendly, accommodating, professional she gets a high five no ten in my book!!!! We were delighted with our vacation!!!. Would recommend to a friend/ relative hands down. The boating company was fantastic, the restaurants and local wineries were good. Cathedral of junk was interesting keeping Austin weird!!!! This was a 5 star experience, would comeback in a heartbeat!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful and inviting!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Wonderful and inviting!

    • Guest VanBlarcom
    • Date of stay 02/27/14
    • Review Submitted 04/06/14
    We came from Arizona, North Carolina and Florida to celebrate a milestone birthday with great friends. This home is wonderful and inviting. We would recommend this place to anyone who wanted to visit Texas. Bring fishing poles and have brunch at Flat Creek Winery! Just make sure to keep Austin Weird!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Super Home!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Super Home!

    • Guest McBride
    • Date of stay 01/04/14
    • Review Submitted 04/06/14
    We came to Villa Soleil to celebrate our Grandma's 90th birthday. We traveled from England, California, Texas, Colorado, Arkansas and Massachusetts. We had a wonderful time playing games and enjoyed the spacious living/dining/kitchen area. We had a great walk down to the water.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Embracing the Moment!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Embracing the Moment!

    • Guest Osborne
    • Date of stay 11/27/13
    • Review Submitted 04/06/14
    We came to Villa Soleil to be together as a family, reminisce and make new memories. We woke up early, went to bed too late, watched the sunset and embraced the moment. This is a great place! We will remember the many sounds that simultaneously created a family: laughter, frustration, consolation and the music of our time together.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Memories

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Memories

    • Guest Trainer
    • Date of stay 11/15/13
    • Review Submitted 04/06/14
    We had a great time at Villa Soleil. We enjoyed the never ending game of Uno, boating on the lake (great area, even in a drought), and catching a striped bass. The sunset over the lake was amazing! We also enjoyed seeing the herds of deer coming through the yard. Great memories of the quiet, wildlife, company, laughter, jokes and prime rib dinner.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful family time

    Wonderful family time

    • Guest Family Fun (Costa Mesa, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/12/13
    • Review Submitted 05/09/13
    As other reviews have stated, this house is fully equipped and beautiful. We loved the ample open area living/dining/kitchen and the large island, as well as the wonderful deck. The dock was great and we rented a boat. The beds were good and the Internet was great. We would definitely come again. The only negative was the maximum occupancy during the day. There were only 11 of us, but we wanted to invite some cousins and aunts and uncles to come for a few hours. Because we could only have 14 at any time, we couldn't have a family of 5, or a few relatives over. I understand the reason is to keep down evening noise and parties, but it seems like having the ability to invite older aunts and uncles over for the afternoon would not be an issue.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Family Getaway

    Family Getaway

    • Guest Steve C.
    • Date of stay 08/23/12
    • Review Submitted 09/07/12
    Prior to booking this property, I had numerous questions which Jacque was more than willing to answer. The property is wonderful. The living area is so spacious and can accomodate quite a few folks. The outdoor deck was also large and roomy. Perfect for the kids to run around. The house was very clean and the kitchen had alsmot everything you could imagine as far as untensils and cooking tools. We had a great time playing games, swimming and fishing. We even managed to catch a few good sized catfish. All in all, this was a great little getaway for my family and parents. Thanks to Jacque and her team for being so accomodating to our inquiries. We enjoyed it and will remember that weekend forever.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Has Everything!!

    Has Everything!!

    • Guest melissa m. (Katy, Tx)
    • Date of stay 08/09/12
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    Not only is the house beautiful, it has everything a family needs to play together. The foosball, pool table, and ping pong table were fabulous!! We are always looking for homes with these kinds of things and this is one of the few we have found. There were also inner tubes in the garage. We didn't know anything about the lake so when we so all those houses with steel stairsteps that look a mile long straight down to the water, we were really thankful for our little jaunt to the water. We also saw deer every morning and we caught a few fish off the pier. The price is great and a fun time was had by all. The Mathieu Family Katy, TX

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Loved every minute of our 10 days!

    Loved every minute of our 10 days!

    • Guest AB Family (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 06/20/12
    • Review Submitted 02/20/13
    We spent the summers of our youth on Lake Travis so returning as adults with our children was a dream. We're so grateful that we found this house. It was perfect for us - 6 adults 5 kids (and we had family come and visit for day trips). We spent lazy days floating around the dock, we rented a boat and jet skis, and we played about 1,000 pingpong and fussball tournaments. We cooked and grilled every day. The kitchen is incredible. Two fridges and every appliance you can imagine. At one point I was making a marinade and thought, "I need a food processor." There it was. It was everything we hoped for and more. We'll be back.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A wonderful experience!

    A wonderful experience!

    • Guest Misti N.
    • Date of stay 11/18/11
    • Review Submitted 12/06/11
    We rented this property for a sibling reunion. There were 12 adults and this house was big enough to accomidate us all. The property was wonderfully maintained, clean,modern, and full of amenities. The beds were amazingly comfy and the kitchen was super stocked. The pictures do not do this home justice. It did have an amazing view of the sunset off the 2nd story deck and the view of the lake and surrounding areas were spectacular. The water level was lower but there was still plenty of water off of the dock. We spent a lot of time fishing off of the dock and caught catfish and bass. The pool table, ping pong and foosball kept us entertained as well. We rarely left the house as there was always something to see or do there. We hiked the shoreline and areas and saw many cool things. There are lots of deer around and they come and rest right in the yard. The local stores are about 10 minutes away, but a very nice, scenic drive there. The only negative thing I can think of was that the extreme slope to the dock was insane to come up and down all day. It was like this due to the low water level and fortunately most of us were young and agile enough to make it but I could see it being an issue for someone older or disabled or really out of shape. Other than that, this place was perfect. Jackie was always just a phone call away if I had a concern or question. We made lots of amazing lifetime memories here and hope we can come back at a future date. Thanks Jackie!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Second Time To Rent Home

    Second Time To Rent Home

    • Guest W & E (Huntsville, Texas)
    • Date of stay 07/17/11
    • Review Submitted 08/03/11
    The home is a wonderful vacation home! Our family reunion of 14 had plenty of room, and we ranged in ages from 68 years all the way down to 1 year. The design of the home provides open space for family activites because the living, dinning, kitchen area are all combined. This large area worked perfectly for our family, and we called it the "Great Room". The four bed rooms and three bath rooms offered privacy and convenience. The aquatic activities at the Lake are always fun. We highly recommend the home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Gma and Gramps

    Gma and Gramps

    • Guest Gma and Gramps (Midland, TX)
    • Date of stay 03/18/11
    • Review Submitted 04/20/11
    Our family including tween,teens, 20 something, 30 something a 40 year old and the Grandparents. We had a wonderful time and everyone was confortable and entertained. We cooked inside and outside, had pool, pingpong and foosball tourneys brackets and all. There was fishing off the dock and suntanning on the boat slip. What a great place for a family or group to hang out and be together.Jackie was easy to work with and everything was as she described, Even got our deposit back "what a lady". Just sent a link to a friend.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Perfect Spot!

    Perfect Spot!

    • Guest Happy Renters (San Antonio/Austin)
    • Date of stay 03/11/11
    • Review Submitted 03/16/11
    My family of 7 adults and 6 children stayed in this fabulous house for a birthday weekend. We loved everything about it. It was immaculate, very spacious (even with 7 children ages 2mos.- 8 years), stocked with every imaginable kitchen appliance and utensil, plenty of towels, an enormous deck with great views of the Lake and evening sunsets, a large gas grill that delighted all the men in the group, ample beds, TVs, comfortable furniture and large dining areas, and plenty of activity games to entertain those that couldn't sit still. Jackie is easy to work with and has thought of everything for this house. What a pleasure to stay in a house that is well maintained! Missing it already. :-)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Jill! I work very hard trying to think of everything a group might want or need during their stay at my home and I truly appreciate the great feedback. By next week, the work should be completed on the roof. I am having it extended out so it covers the new deck. There will be a commercial ceiling fan installed that will make sitting outside on the deck in the afternoon comfortable, even in August! I hope you can come back and enjoy my newest feature soon! Thanks again!!! Jackie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Great House

    Great House

    • Guest Deb (Dallas, TX)
    • Date of stay 12/03/10
    • Review Submitted 12/06/10
    This was a weekend getaway for my cousins and all our girls. There were 8 of us and the house was perfect. (It could have held more without any crowding.) The great room and kitchen is wonderful and it is fully stocked with everything you would need other than food and drinks. There was even and ice cream maker in the pantry, if only we had known to bring the cream!!! Since it was December, we didn't use the boat dock, but it looked like it would be great in the summer. View is spectacular and even in December we enjoyed sitting out on the wonderful deck. It was spotless when we arrived and everything fully labeled so we didn't have any trouble finding things. I highly recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Pictures accurately reflect House

    Pictures accurately reflect House

    • Guest sharonb (Austin)
    • Date of stay 11/23/10
    • Review Submitted 11/29/10
    "We had 14 people staying at the house over Thanksgiving 2010. Half of us were adults and most others were teenagers or young adults(16-23) and only 2 young boys(5 & 7). Everyone had a GREAT time and no one was ever bored. The house is stocked with so many items already and has every type of dish imagineable. The open kitchen allowed everyone to help out with the dinner without running into one another. The huge dining table and ample chairs and stools around the kitchen bar was very convenient. There were plenty of towels for everyone and free laundry as well. Each person in our group had pre-planned one activity they wanted to do and while we were not doing those activities the TV, pool table, ping-pong table, dock and hiking were the fillers. This kept us busy the entire stay. It is only about an hour ride to downtown Austin. Although there are plenty of things to keep you busy at the house and surrounding area. We went wine tasting and saw lots of deer just lounging around the lawns. We stayed at the house for 4 nights and only went into Austin for the Football game. The owner/rental agency was extremely helpful. They know the neighbors and were able to solve a racoon alarm the neighbors had turned on that was quite noisy within minutes of my brother calling her. We would definitely recommend renting this place and my sister wants to consider renting same house in summer when we can get more use of renting a boat on the dock.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Open Living Room/Kitchen is Perfect

    Open Living Room/Kitchen is Perfect

    • Guest sharonb (Austin)
    • Date of stay 11/22/10
    • Review Submitted 11/29/10
    We had 14 people staying at the house over Thanksgiving 2010. Half of us were adults and most others were teenagers or young adults(16-23) and only 2 young boys(5 & 7). Everyone had a GREAT time and no one was ever bored. The house is stocked with so many items already and has every type of dish imagineable. The open kitchen allowed everyone to help out with the dinner without running into one another. The huge dining table and ample chairs and stools around the kitchen bar was very convenient. There were plenty of towels for everyone and free laundry as well. Each person in our group had one activity they wanted to do and while we were not doing those activities the TV, pool table, ping-pong table, dock and hiking were the fillers. The only bad thing about our vacation was at the UT v A&M game, UT lost. It is only about an hour ride to downtown Austin. Although there are plenty of things to keep you busy at the house and surrounding area. We went wine tasting and saw lots of deer just lounging around the lawns. We stayed at the house for 4 nights and only went into Austin for the Football game. We were busy having activities and hanging out. :(

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/24/09
    • Review Submitted 06/24/09
    Fantastic vacation spot. The home can easily accomodate up to 14 people. The floor plan for the home combines the kitchen, dining, and living areas into a wonderful open space for family gatherings. Our family called it the "Great Room", and that is a very accurate description. The lake is ideal for either swimming or water skiing. For those who like to cook at family outings, the kitchen has every convenience you can think of. The owners of the home were great to work with.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Bette Avant (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 04/24/09
    • Review Submitted 04/24/09
    We spent a week in April and loved it! Great house to get family together, plenty of room and activities for everyone. Our group ranged in ages from 5-85. Such a great layout with the big room, deck, kitchen and 3 bedrooms on the 2nd floor! Never missed a sunset on the deck all week.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/17/09
    Wonderful vacation home on Lake Travis. Owner is helpful and easy to work with. Home is large, well equiped and very clean. Everyone in our group was impressed with all the work the host has done to make the place so inviting and comfortable. The kitchen is great and has everything you will need to feed the crew. Truly cannot think of a thing the home needs to improve it. Thanks for a wonderful week, The Foster Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Victoria S. (Sugar Land, Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/08/08
    We rented this house for 5 nights in June of 08 and had a great experience. The home was wonderful. It was very large, fully stocked with everything you need, furnished well, neat, clean and very kid friendly. The living area is very large, so it was the perfect home for a large group. The kids and adults had a great time. The house has a big screen TV downstairs in the kid's bunk room so they could watch TV downstairs while the adults watched TV upstairs on the new reclining sofas. It was a great vacation and we plan to rent it again. Our friends rented a house 2 houses down from this one, and it was a mess. It was advertised as 4000 sq but the downstairs "gameroom" was unfinished space with no AC. The kitchen was advertised "fully stocked" but the appliances were either broken or not available. (The house had no comment section so now we know why. Always check the comment section before renting.) The owner of this home was great to work with. She is very organized and has thought of everything. She has kitchen cabinets labeled, she has binders in the house of local restaurant menus, and she has a large map of the lake on the wall with gas, lake front restaurants, and coves labeled for renters. This house gets an A+ from the Sears Family. Thanks for a great vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 05/31/08
    The house was wonderful and was everything we hoped for. We had a wonderful vacation and we will be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Womens Weekend

    Womens Weekend

    • Guest I don't have a nick name (Baytown, Texas)
    • Date of stay 04/17/08
    • Review Submitted 04/20/08
    There is a group of us women that get together about every six months and hang out. This place was totally awesome. Lots of space in the house, not to mention how beautiful everything was. Lots of wildlife around and right on the Lake. Weather was perfect. Not too hot during the day and cool at night. We had a great time. We are going to try and get this place again in October. Great place to be in Austin.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

  • Wonderful Family House!!

    Wonderful Family House!!

    • Guest scott w. (orange, tx)
    • Date of stay 03/01/08
    • Review Submitted 04/03/08
    My family really enjoyed this house on our vacation. Great layout, great amenities, and great location!! Jacque and Brian were wonderful and super nice. AAAA+++++ We will be back...thx

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Adrian Lee_HAC55162 (League City, TX)
    • Date of stay 06/01/07
    • Review Submitted 06/15/07
    What an absolutely BEAUTIFUL home! We stayed for four nights with four kids (1st-4th grades) and six adults and had a blast! The boat ramp & dock were easily accessible, and when the kids weren't skiing they were playing pool, ping-pong, or foosball. The TV was only on in the morning as they ate breakfast. We took turns in the hammock in the evenings, watching the deer. With Jacque's generosity and willingness to help, this home is an absolute don't-miss!! We're already planning a return trip.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/01/07
    • Review Submitted 04/23/07
    Our family had a marvelous vacation at the beautiful, well appointed home. We were 100% satisfied.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Michael_HAC25966 (Allen, TX)
    • Date of stay 03/01/07
    • Review Submitted 03/29/07
    My friends and I have stayed at a few places at the lake the last few years and this was by far the best. The owners were great to work with and very cooperative. I would definitely be back when we head to the lake.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest The Gary Glass Family_HAC34632 (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 03/01/07
    • Review Submitted 03/27/07
    Ours was an extremely relaxing five-day stay on Lake Travis, made all that more enjoyable by the quality and spaciousness of our accommodations. The lakeside view was breathtaking, Sunsets were awesome, white tail deer a blessing, nighttimes peacefully quiet, and property owners easily accessible should a problem arise. If you wish to experience a comfortable and enjoyable stay on Lake Travis, contact Brian and Jacque.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]