Spectacular 5BR Lodge W/Private Hot Tub - Close to the Slopes!
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Lead cabin description
The Terry Peak Ski Area was originally founded in 1938 when the Bald Mountain Ski Club built a rope tow to the summit of the famed Stewart Slope. Though Terry Peak has evolved from the days of manual grooming (hiking horizontally up and down the slope with their skis), it still fosters the small-town and family-friendly atmosphere that has so many coming back year after year.
And when you stay in this beautifully constructed and spacious two-level cabin, you'll only be three blocks from this historic ski area. While in the cabin, you can relax on a luxurious sofa in front of the gas fireplace and enjoy network of channels that the satellite and flat screen TV provide. The living area eventually opens to the kitchen and dining areas that boast unique decor and offer plenty of space to move around (six people at the dining table, and four at the bar). While meals are prepared, you can sit at the bar and enjoy appetizers or a drink, and give those bustling chefs that much needed company.
Don't neglect to indulge in the lower-level's huge game room. In the center of the room is another gas fireplace to huddle around on chilly winter days, and there is a billowy sofa to recline on as well. When the day of exploring and recreating draws to a close, you'll find the private hot tub a welcome reprieve.
This cabin is ideal for those seeking outdoor recreation or just simple forested solitude, but it is also a short drive from Lead and Deadwood. These two towns offer plenty to do, from eating out at fun restaurants, hitting up casinos to test fate, or to stir the intellect at a museum about the area's rich history.
Key Residence Features:
- Three blocks from Terry Peak Ski Area
- Massive game room and flat screen television with satellite are sure to endlessly entertain
- The upstairs level has a large master bedroom with king size bed and TV, full bathroom with tub/shower combo.
- Master Bedroom: King bed, TV, full bathroom
- Bedroom 2: Queen bed
- Bedroom 3: Queen bed
- Bedroom 4: 2 sets of Twin bunk beds
- Bedroom 5: King bed
- The Queen sofa sleeper can provide additional sleeping
- No smoking
- No pets allowed
- Must be at least 24 years old to book
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
- Pets Not Allowed
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14, Beds for 14
- There is a Queen sleeper sofa for additional sleeping
Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Coffee Maker
- Washing Machine
- Air Conditioning
- Linens Provided
- Towels Provided
- Mountain Biking
- Cross Country Skiing
- Rock Climbing
- Scenic Drives
- Horseback Riding
- Sight Seeing
- Wildlife Viewing
ReviewsWrite a review
We were really looking forward to spending our 3 day vacation in the Hills in this cabin. The pictures and description looked and sounded amazing! We were supposed to be able to check in at 3:00 pm, but shortly before this time, the manager called and told us the cleaning lady needed more time, but we could check-in at 4:00 pm. When we arrived a little after 4:00, the cleaning lady was still there but told us we could come in. She said she was still cleaning because apparently the last renters were Spring breakers. When we entered, the whole place smelled like stale beer and we could tell the previous tenants had definitely done some damage. A bathroom door was broken, there was a hole in a wall and a picture was broken. The cleaning lady was there for 45 minutes after we arrived. After she left we could tell she had not had near enough time to clean the place properly. The sofa in the main living room upstairs was disgusting and sticky. The hot tub was cloudy, and the floors were still sticky. We called the property manager, and she was kind and helpful, but she was in a bind as there were no other properties available by this time that would suit us. She did show us one, but it was too small. The owners of the property told her to tell us she was sorry and we could stay elsewhere if we wanted to. We would have loved to, but there were no other places available! The owners did not offer anything other than an apology and a take it or leave it attitude! Two of the amenities we were hoping to enjoy on our vacation, the hot tub and the dish network, we were never able to use as the hot tub was really cloudy and the dish network in the lower level never worked. Also, you can't tell by the pictures posted online, but part of this cabin is very old and the rooms on the main level are very small. The lower level was finished pretty nicely, but there is no privacy in the bedroom down there as there are glass french doors to the bedroom and there is no lock and no curtains on this french door. Overall, we were quite disappointed with our experience at this cabin, Lost Camp Lodge, and will be staying elsewhere on our next trip to the Black Hills. This is very unfortunate because the Black Hills are one of our favorite vacation spots and our last 3 day vacation there was unpleasant because of our stay at this cabin. Luckily, there are other cabins to stay at that are more inexpensive, newer and cleaner.
- Guest RVD (Sioux Falls, SD)
- Date of stay 03/14/13
- Review Submitted 03/19/13
Manager response: We're very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. It is regrettable that the company you were working with was unable to properly prepare the property for your arrival and to find alternate accommodations for you. We have spoken with our partner in the area who represents this property and they have informed us that you reserved this property through a different company altogether. They feel confident that they would have been able to provide you with other options, but unfortunately you actually did not book through them. It's also unfortunate that you felt the property was misrepresented when you booked it. Evolve Vacation Rental Network tries to make sure that this doesn't happening by featuring a large number of pictures of its properties, as you can see on this very listing. We've also arranged a photo shoot for the end of this month in order to get updated and even more numerous photos - we hope that this will help ensure that any travelers' experience matches their expectations of the property. Regarding the guests who abused the property prior to your stay, Evolve has policies in place designed to screen for guests who would cause damage to the inventory we represent. It is our hope that a situation like this will be far less likely while we are representing Lost Camp Lodge, which is brand new in our network. We wish you the best of luck and hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
Rates range from $300-$425/night....$1890-$2678/week Sturgis Rally....$725/night....$4568/week $130 Cleaning Fee + $39 Damage Waiver Fee 5.5% Sales Tax Standard 2 Night Minimum Stay 3 Night Minimum Stay 12/20 - 1/1, 11/26/14-11/30/14 5 Night Minimum Stay 8/2/13 - 8/10/13; 7/30/14 - 8/9/14
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
- Primary: +1 (877) 818-1013 Please reference listing number when inquiring
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
5BR/3BA Cabin in Lead, South Dakota - Evolve Vacation Rental Network
Gather you and your kin around a glowing fire
Spiral staircases are not just for the elite!
Keep the cooks company at this spacious bar
Enjoy your delicious meal and take in the view
Games, big TV, and leather couch
Warm up on the lower-level around the fireplace
Quaint bedroom invites the weary traveler
Yes, the aspens are this close!
This is a perfect off-the-beaten-path cabin!
Ample space makes for enjoyable meal preparation
Bunk-beds for kids, or just nostalgic adults!
Naturally lit and spacious bedroom
Enjoy nature and company in the private hot tub
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2013.
Date last modified - Monday, November 25, 2013
5 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom
+1 (877) 818-1013
Please reference listing number when inquiring
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.