Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Our Home in Paradise - Princeville, Hanalei, Kauai

Special Pricing * Best Value & Condition* Plantation Home [#46460] | View Property

Private Homes
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$150 - $225/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (38)

Sort by:
  • Our stay in princeville!

    Our stay in princeville!

    • Guest Jacqueline S.
    • Date of stay 02/08/14
    • Review Submitted 02/14/14
    This home was great, it was fully stocked with everything you need, it was super clean, front and backyard was beautiful and the fountains added such a relaxing touch! I would definitely stay here again! We even enjoyed a couple of fruit trees on the block! Everyone enjoyed themselves, and it was a pleasure dealing with Scott the owner! Thank you again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Couldn't ask for anything more!

    Couldn't ask for anything more!

    • Guest Gary P. (Tucson)
    • Date of stay 02/03/14
    • Review Submitted 02/18/14
    This outstanding property rental was flawless in every respect. First, Scott has a seamless system in place to expedite renting and accessing the home. His communications were always precise and timely. Second, everything about the house is first rate and in excellent condition....a beautiful home! And third, the property location doesn't get any better on Kauai. Thank you Scott, for making our vacation so enjoyable, and we look forward to returning soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing home away from home

    Relaxing home away from home

    • Guest Katrina G.
    • Date of stay 11/21/13
    • Review Submitted 12/12/13
    First time in Kauai, and a great home to spend it in. Great location, and the house was very comfortable and accommodating - everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Home Away From Home

    Home Away From Home

    • Guest debbie o.
    • Date of stay 10/03/13
    • Review Submitted 11/19/13
    The Cherry's home in Princeville is fabulous! The home is immaculate, well-stocked with quality furnishings (especially the comfy sheets and beds), and in a great location (convenient and quiet). My stay in Kauai was a little different than most -- I was not there on vacation, but was there for a month-long visit with my brand new granddaughter. I would guess that when most people travel to Kauai, they are going to "see the sights" and really don't spend a lot of time at their place of lodging. My stay was as if I lived there -- so I spent a lot of time at the house -- babysitting and cooking for the new family. I also was able to utilize Scott's office to stay in touch with my clients and keep my work life current. There was nothing I needed that wasn't provided -- from kitchen gear to wifi. So, it truly was my home away from home! I didn't want to leave..... but, I'll definitely be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic stay in Princeville

    Fantastic stay in Princeville

    • Guest Jeff M. (Morgan Hill, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/18/13
    • Review Submitted 12/07/13
    This beautiful vacation home is situated in an extremely nice residential neighborhood in Princeville. Walking distance to one of the best shopping complexes on the island with nice restaurants and a Foodland grocery store. The home is plantation style with marble floors, a nice kitchen/dinning room and a comfortable family room for TV watching. The online pictures can't do it justice. It has a large yard with a bird feeder that provides lots of opportunity for bird watching (Java Finches, Cardinals, etc) when you fill it up with seeds from the local Ace hardware store. Obtaining the keys a the house was easy with a lock box. It is easy to keep the house clean and the washer and dryer were so convenient to keep the packing light. Logistics were simple. Lot's to do in the area with Hanalei Bay and wonderful north shore beaches. You will make a great decision in choosing this home for your next vacation. We had a blast!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great vacation

    Great vacation

    • Guest Alan (Glendale, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/29/13
    • Review Submitted 09/07/13
    Scott's home away from home was more than advertised. The home feels like your own and had everything we needed to have a most enjoyable 25th wedding anniversary vacation. Other than your clothes and food you need to bring nothing. The house is extremely well maintained and the whole process to rent the home was effortless. Sitting on the back patio in the mornings listening to the birds chirp was a treat. The home is so well located we were only minutes from almost everything we wanted to see and do. I cannot thank Scott enough for opening up his home to us and we'll definitely be a repeat client.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • RP&HP

    RP&HP

    • Guest rich p.
    • Date of stay 03/06/13
    • Review Submitted 03/25/13
    Excellent rental, very nice, beautiful home very relaxing Owner a pleasure to work with.. Ourselves and family will definitely use again. Thanks Scott and Linda. They are true professionals

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Much Better Than Any Resort

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Much Better Than Any Resort

    • Guest Javier,Elizabeth,Olaia and Pedro & Mercedes
    • Date of stay 12/13/11
    • Review Submitted 08/14/13
    Thank you very much for sharing your beautiful home with our family. Kauai is absolute paradise! Mahalo for all the recommendations,(places to visit, eat, hike, beaches). They were all marvelous. Your home is so warm, cozy and serene. Much better than any resort! We hope to make many more visits to this amazing island and your beautiful home. Mahalo, gracias, Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Kalika Hale was our refuge and pot of gold!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kalika Hale was our refuge and pot of gold!

    • Guest Fernando & Alex
    • Date of stay 11/12/11
    • Review Submitted 08/06/13
    It was a dark and stormy night when we drove into Princeville. Thunder and lightening on a piece of rock 33 by 28 miles is like sticking your ear into a subwolfer...We were spooked. The road was precarious at times and visibility was nill. After speaking with friends who reside on the island they explained that this island sees maybe 10-11 days like these. And just as scary as it was, Kalika Hale was our refuge and pot of gold. As soon as you walk in, you feel the love in this home. Asthetically it is gorgeous but the warmth of the home comes from the love engrained in the smallest details. We thoroughly enjoyed the perfect marriage of modern comforts with the wild fauna and flora at your fingertips. What a treat. Thank you Cherry Family for sharing your wonderful home with the world.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • My Life Is Better

    Guest comment entered by owner

    My Life Is Better

    • Guest Kim D.
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 08/06/13
    Even when I am not here my life is better just knowing a place like this exists. Many thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Class A Resort

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Class A Resort

    • Guest Linda and Tony E. and their Portland family
    • Date of stay 06/23/11
    • Review Submitted 08/06/13
    Linda and Scott, what a beautiful place you have here in lovely Kauai! Great location. We tried to do it all and relax a bit too! Thanks for the use of the beach towels and toys- you should find one yellow wiffle ball in your garage due to our energetic grandsons. We also enjoyed your lovely yard each a.m. and dinner time and finally met your songbird- he woke us up each morning and continued flying around your beautiful plants and serenading us! Our favorite beach? Its hard to say, they are all so beautiful. The week went by much too fast. Linda said it all, but I just have to add I love the high beamed ceilings throughout the house and the lush tropical grounds. It felt like a CLASS A RESORT, and it was! Aloha and mahalo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Hanalei is the best!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Hanalei is the best!

    • Guest Wendy, Barb and Alex, Kel and Estelle
    • Date of stay 10/10/10
    • Review Submitted 08/06/13
    We have loved our five days here! We did it all, from the Na Pali Coast 4 mile hike to snorkeling to birding at the two wildlife refuges to having a wonderful dinner at Baracuda to cooking some salty pork here to try with poi. We loved some local activities: the Saturday farmers market, slack key concert, and an outrigger paddle with the Namolokama Canoe Club. Kauai is-Hanalei is- the best version of what we imagined Hawaii would be!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Amelia and Riley
    • Date of stay 07/01/10
    • Review Submitted 08/15/10
    Dear Cherry Family, Thank you very much for sharing your beautiful home in Princeville with us. Your house was everything we could have hoped for and more. The kitchen was completely stocked with anything we needed. The artwork in your home was beautiful. The house was so attractively decorated and comfortable. We felt right at home. Your house was equipped with everything we needed for the beach as well which was so convenient. Your backyard was private and your garden is beautiful. The location is great. We look forward to returning to this beautiful island and hopefully staying in your home again. Mahalo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Evelyn
    • Date of stay 07/08/09
    • Review Submitted 08/15/10
    Thank you so much for opening up your lovely home in Kauai and sharing all your special places with me.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mark, Elizabeth, Kimmie & Scottie
    • Date of stay 06/28/09
    • Review Submitted 08/15/10
    Aloha Cherry Family, Thank you, mucho mahalo for sharing your lovely home with us! We enjoyed ourselves immensely. The house was marvelous!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lisa & Tom
    • Date of stay 02/14/09
    • Review Submitted 08/15/10
    Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your comfortable and beautiful home. We thoroughly enjoyed the amazing and majestic beauty of Kauai. We love your backyard buddha, so peaceful! Mahalo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Phil, Dali, NIck & Mason
    • Date of stay 11/20/08
    • Review Submitted 08/15/10
    Thank you Cherry Family for your well-organized and spacious home. We had a great week of sunshine, bodysurfing, shellpicking and beachcombing, and couldn't appreciate it more. We'll be back to stay in your lovely home as Alaska will always get us to some winter sun. Thank you. Kauai is great!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kay, Dave, Jen & Jill
    • Date of stay 03/29/08
    • Review Submitted 08/15/10
    Dear Cherry Family, Thank you so much for the opportunity to enjoy your place in paradise! Your home is lovely and perfect for our stay. We loved the fabulous location, so close to everything. We hope everyone who stays here at Kalika Hale has as fabulous and relaxing time as us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Frank and Elizabeth
    • Date of stay 03/06/08
    • Review Submitted 03/05/08
    Dear Scott, Linda and Girls, We so much enjoyed our stay in your exquisite home! Everything from the location, to the decor and the well stocked kitchen was WONDERFUL!! We found much needed rest and healthy activities...lots of swimming and walking here. And the uncomparable beauty of Kauai each day was amazing. We look forward to returning soon. Mahalo for everything!!! Frank and Elizabeth

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Minney and Thomas Families
    • Date of stay 01/14/08
    • Review Submitted 01/13/08
    Scott and Linda, We are so glad we found you and your lovely home on this beautiful island!! Had a wonderful R & R - loved all the great restaurants, beaches and sites. Looking forward to a return visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Lecis Family
    • Date of stay 09/17/07
    • Review Submitted 09/16/07
    Dear Cherry Family, A very warm thank you from you Australian guest, Andrea, Eric and our 9 year old daughter, Taylor. We thoroughly enjoyed your home and appreciated the little "extra" touches. It was Taylor's first snorkeling experience and for her to swim with a sea turtle and monk seal on our first two trips to Ke'e Beach is something she will treasure forever. Once again, thank you, The Lecis Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rick and Jenna
    • Date of stay 03/01/07
    • Review Submitted 02/28/07
    Dear Cherry Family, Can not thank you enough for sharing your piece of paradise with us! We truly received the "Spirit of Aloha" here in your beautiful and peaceful Hale...Mahalo and Aloha, Rick and Jenna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Susan and Phil Henry
    • Date of stay 02/01/07
    • Review Submitted 01/31/07
    Thank you once again for sharing your home. This place is truly "Paradise"! We found the "Secret Beach" with the Lava Pools this time. Also new was the Hindu Temple....So Relaxing! Mahalo, Susan and Phil Henry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Leslie and Mark Bartlett
    • Date of stay 08/16/06
    • Review Submitted 08/15/06
    Your home is absolutely beautiful - truly a place where one can settle in quickly and enjoy the comforts you have provided. Everything we could have wanted is here. The landscaping and setting here in Kauai are amazing. It is a place to be cherished and enjoyed always. Thank you so much for providing us with the opportunity to stay in your beautiful home and get to know the island better. It is forever a special place for us as we met here almost exactly two years ago, and we are now here on our honeymoon. Thank you again for your kindness and generosity. Aloha with love, 08/2005, Mark and Leslie Bartlett

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Susan and Jim Granger
    • Date of stay 08/16/06
    • Review Submitted 08/15/06
    Thanks so much for sharing your home away from home with us. Your home in paradise is perfect. We did our best to experience all the special places you told us about, but of course time is too short to see and do them all. The rest will have to wait until next time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Marcie
    • Date of stay 08/16/06
    • Review Submitted 08/15/06
    This island is magical, so beautiful. You have made your home a nice haven. I am so rested that I don't want to go home to the real life...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kris Castle
    • Date of stay 08/16/06
    • Review Submitted 08/15/06
    Your home is lovely! It is so charming and welcoming with the very special Hawaiin art and decor. Your backyard is a wonderful place to dine, unwind and reflect. It was a wonderful relaxing week.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kate & Gary Dahl
    • Date of stay 08/16/06
    • Review Submitted 08/15/06
    Loved your house. We spent an amazing week here. Sunsets were exceptional. We really relaxed here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Pat & Frank Shepard
    • Date of stay 08/16/06
    • Review Submitted 08/15/06
    The beaches, mountains and excellent restaurants that you have suggested are great. Your home is so comfortable. You have not missed a thing! We so enjoyed our celebration of 35 years of marriage and first time spent on the Islands.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Cathy and James
    • Date of stay 08/16/06
    • Review Submitted 08/15/06
    Thank you for maintainig such a comfortable home for your guests. It felt like home, only warmer and prettier. This house is fabulous!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dave & Marianne Love
    • Date of stay 08/16/06
    • Review Submitted 08/15/06
    Thank you for sharing your lovely home. We enjoyed everything thoroughly. Although this is our fifth vacation in Kauai, we never stayed in Princeville before. The sights here are wonderful and we plan on returning to the North Shore again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Cherry Family
    • Date of stay 08/14/06
    • Review Submitted 08/13/06
    Aloha, Hookipa ia kakou home. (Welcome to our home) We hope you enjoy your visit to this beautiful island of Kauai. July/2004, The Cherry Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Elizabeth Oglesby
    • Date of stay 08/14/06
    • Review Submitted 08/13/06
    Lovely Home! Lovely Island! Had a Great Time! February/2005, Elizabeth Oglesby

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Doug and Nancy Diego
    • Date of stay 08/14/06
    • Review Submitted 08/13/06
    Kauai is truly God's country, so beautiful and full of nature. We can't wait to come back with our children and grandchildren. I am so thankful and full of appreciation for this wonderful island vacation. I loved seeing the big ocean...turtles also. January/2005, Doug and Nancy Diego

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Beth and Ray Michaelsen
    • Date of stay 08/14/06
    • Review Submitted 08/13/06
    Thank you for sharing your new home with us, your special little corner of Paradise! We loved your confortable home and garden. The area is beautiful. We enjoyed getting to know the darling town of Hanalei and its wonderful beach. Mahalo for your hospitality and friendship. October 2004, Ray and Beth Michaelsen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sunni and Rick
    • Date of stay 08/14/06
    • Review Submitted 08/13/06
    Dear Linda and Scott, We thoroughly enjoyed your wonderful home in a piece of paradise. It was so very nice of you to provide the opportunity to create such special life long memories. A brief list of some greats; The comfort of your home. Lucy and Mary (birds) joining us every day. The Bed! sooooo comfy. Tunnels - snorkeling. Postcards - yum. Wish Well Shaved Ice w/ McNut. Helicoptor Ride. Napali Coast by Catamaran. Kayaking. Queens Bath. Wiew of Bali Hai (anytime), and The Beaches....just to name a few. May 2005, Rick Scatena & Sunni Ebstein

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Danielle and Olivier Ztoun
    • Date of stay 08/14/06
    • Review Submitted 08/13/06
    Thank you so much for your hospitality. Danielle and I had a wonderful time in this absolute paradise! The house is serene, beautiful and very well located, just minutes away from the most amazing beaches we have ever seen. We had a great time and would love to come back! Thanks again! July/2005, Danielle & Olivier Ztoun

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Susan and Phil Henry
    • Date of stay 08/14/06
    • Review Submitted 08/13/06
    Thank you for your serene and tasteful accommodations. We had a wonderful visit to Kauai. We particularly enjoyed the almost deserted far end of Anini Beach. Your wall art is wonderful in all of its forms. Which one of you play the ukelele? March/2005, Susan and Phil Henry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]