Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Location Location Location / Pier & Ocean Views / Beach,Pier,Downtown Steps Away [#466233] | View Property

Manhattan Beach
Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)
starting at $950/night or $4500/week
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (12)

Sort by:
  • Doreen Cahoon

    Doreen Cahoon

    • Guest Doreen C.
    • Date of stay 08/23/13
    • Review Submitted 09/10/13
    The owners of this house were very nice to work with. The location is great. You are very close to all good things in Manhattan Beach. We had a wonderful time. We had our adult children and grandchildren with us and we all enjoyed it.

    Owner response: Thank you Doreen. Being so close to everything Manhattan Beach has to offer - everyday there is something for everyone to enjoy! We hope you and your family can come back again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Review of Manhattan Beach condo!

    Review of Manhattan Beach condo!

    • Guest Janice (MA)
    • Date of stay 08/03/13
    • Review Submitted 08/14/13
    Recently rented this wonderful condo for a week. We enjoyed being able to walk to some great boutiques, restaurants and of course the spectacular beach !! I loved the third floor which had a great open feeling! The property was much larger than expected from the pictures on-line! We ordered groceries from Vons and they were waiting for us when we arrived. First delivery is free. Owner always available for questions and would definitely recommend this property to friends and family. Loved having views of the ocean.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thank you for your review! We hope you and your family can come back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great family location but suitable to all

    Great family location but suitable to all

    • Guest Don (Grand Rapids, Michigan )
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/05/13
    Location perfect for our family celebration. There were 8 of us. 6 adults & 2 young boys ages 3 & 1. The 3 levels were perfect for our 3 families. Kitchen & entertainment room all set on 3rd floor with nice deck, great grill & a wonderful kitchen. House is 1 or 2 blocks from all the action but just far enough away for very little noise. We'd stay here again ASAP. Very clean. No problems.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Don! We hope you and your family can visit Manhattan Beach again soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Home, Great Location and an Amazing Vacation Rental!

    Beautiful Home, Great Location and an Amazing Vacation Rental!

    • Guest Loves to Travel (Northern California)
    • Date of stay 07/10/13
    • Review Submitted 09/01/13
    First let me start off by saying thank you to Candy and Doug for making our stay at their home in Manhattan Beach go so smoothly. The home was full of thoughtful essentials that made our stay that much better. From coffee and fresh fruit to beautiful arrangements of flowers and lovely smelling bars of soaps in the shower. They really covered all of the basis, making our stay perfect. We have rented a home in Manhattan Beach once and sometimes twice a year continuously over the past 6 years and this home was by far our favorite. Typically we have rented on The Strand... but my family was all in agreement that this home's location was by far our favorite. It's still only a 5 minute walk to The Strand and the beach.. at the very most. But being located right in town was a nice treat. Everything was at our finger tips. From Starbucks and Pete's to shopping and an endless selection of wonderful restaurants. I would say that the only negative that we experienced while staying there was that in a couple of the bedrooms we couldn't get the blinds to close all of the way so there wasn't privacy from anyone walking by. I brought this to Candy and Doug's attention when we checked out and I am sure they have had the blinds repaired. We really enjoyed our stay and are looking froward to staying in their home again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Sari for your review! Many visitors to Manhattan Beach don't realize that there are actually better locations to stay than being on The Strand, and we're glad that you pointed our advantage of being so close to everything Manhattan Beach has to offer! Also, thank you for making us aware of the issue with the blinds. We did have them serviced right away, and we definitely appreciate the feedback so that we can make sure our guests enjoy everything the house has to offer!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Jewel by the sea!!!

    Jewel by the sea!!!

    • Guest JEWEL BY THE SEA! (Sedona,AZ)
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 07/11/13
    Doug and Candy are perfect hosts and entrust their guests with a beautiful home which they care for with obvious great LOVE! In shows in every way. The house will meet and exceed your expectations. The location is perfect the town welcoming in every way.We have rented properties around the world and this one rates straight A's!!!!!! We felt totally at home which is always our dream vacation ... we would not hesitate to return ourselves or recommend it to friends and family!!!! And KUDOS to Terry the booking agent ... she makes arranging and setting up the visit so easy and worry free ... a great team at the JEWEL BY THE SEA!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Carol and Larry! We are happy to hear that you and your family felt right at home in our "jewel by the sea!" We strive to do our best to make our guests' experience with us exceptional, especially since the home's ideal location in Manhattan Beach warrants such extra care and attention! As you mentioned, the pictures alone cannot depict the joy that this home provides through its beauty, warmth and immediate access to the best of Manhattan Beach, that you described so well in your review!! We hope to see you again soon in this jewel by the sea!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Had a great time!

    Had a great time!

    • Guest Sam (Scottsdale, Arizona)
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 06/24/13
    Home is beautiful, with every imaginable amenity. Doug could not have been a nicer or more informed host. Looking forward to visiting this property again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Sam! We like to make sure that our guests know everything they want to know about our property and the area so that they can start enjoying their vacation immediately. We're so happy that you had a great time, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location, location, location!

    Location, location, location!

    • Guest Jill B.
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 09/05/13
    I came with my best friend from college and our 5 kids. We both felt totally safe having them walk and bike everywhere!! Doug (owner) was super helpful, honest, but never intrusive. Be careful about renting places without good reviews... I would stay here time and again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thank you for your review Jill! They are indeed very helpful for travelers to find the best place to spend their vacation time with their family!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful family vacation- great location- gorgeous home!!!!!

    Wonderful family vacation- great location- gorgeous home!!!!!

    • Guest shari (florida)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/24/13
    Loved this house and the owner and the location and every single thing about it! Can't wait to go back. This is the best location in manhattan beach! gorgeous, comfortable and so spacious!!!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your review Shari! We look forward to your next visit with us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A truly spectacular home and location

    A truly spectacular home and location

    • Guest Josh (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 06/05/13
    We had a wonderful time over memorial day weekend! From the home's convenient location near the Manhattan Beach pier and restaurants, it's vicinity to the beach, and the overall amenities of the home, our stay was perfect. The convenience factor of the pier and restaurants nearby should not be underestimated as parking can be very difficult in the area and the ability to walk to these attractions is a wonderful benefit of the homes location.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners.

    Owner response: Thank you Josh. As a fellow savvy traveler, you know that the right vacation rental located in the perfect spot is far better (and even costs less) than staying at a luxury hotel! We loved sharing what you called this "truly spectacular home and location" with you and hope you are able to come back again soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • manhattan beach perfection

    manhattan beach perfection

    • Guest jsteffs (new york, ny)
    • Date of stay 04/16/13
    • Review Submitted 05/22/13
    Wonderful house. Amazing location. Superbly maintained. We can't say enough great things about about the owners (Doug and Candy) and their property. We stayed a month but wish we could have stayed a year, and will certainly be back in the (hopefully) not too distant future. An overall outstanding experience.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Joe & Laurie! We are so happy that you had an outstanding vacation staying at our property, Manhattan Beach Resort. Incidentally, for your convenience, we have now added an iPad terminal and laser printer where you can select the house music, check emails, surf the internet and more. We look forward to your next visit and hope you're able to come back soon with your newborn baby!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Experience!!

    Amazing Experience!!

    • Guest Kiki (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 03/23/13
    • Review Submitted 04/05/13
    We absolutely loved staying at your beach house!. The photos don't do it justice. Every room has a comfortable bed, bathrooms were emaculate, the family room has a state-of-the-art entertainment system. And the gourmet kitchen has everything you need! The house is located in the heart of downtown Manhattan Beach so we walked everywhere. Unless you are going to another town there is no need for a car!. The grocery store is only around the corner... we walked there too! Simply perfect! Can't wait to come back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Kiki, we are delighted that you loved staying here. It is a little known oasis and we loved sharing it with you and your family. You are welcome back anytime, and we look forward to making every trip especially memorable!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location Location Location

    Location Location Location

    • Guest kim c.
    • Date of stay 09/03/12
    • Review Submitted 04/02/13
    We stayed and Doug and Candy's lovely home for 6.5 months while our home was being worked on. We loved how everything great about Manhattan Beach was within walking distance. Also, their kitchen was a cooks and entertainers dream! With the weekly farmers market only a few blocks away, we had a wonderful time shopping there and then creating some fabulous meals at home. The grocery store was a block and a half away...butcher shop 1 block away, wine shop 1 block away, book shop 1 block away. But, if you don't feel like cooking, most of the great restaurants are within walking distance too. Oh, and don't forget the sunsets from the patio...or, just walk 2 blocks down to the infamous Strand and watch it with your feet in the sand. Also, as an added bonus, the house had fabulous Verizon wireless internet and TV...and, if you are a clean freak like me, they have a great washer and dryer, which made me really feel right at home:-) Manhattan Beach is a great place to vacation even if you want to do all of the touristy things in Los Angeles. Dodgers/Angles/Lakers/Clippers/Kings/concerts all less than an hour away (in good traffic:-)) Amusement parks and Hollywood very close too. Although, we preferred the beach... Doug and Candy aim to please...we are happy to be moving back to our own home, but sad to leave such a great home that they provided to us.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are happy that you enjoyed this amazing home and its unique location in Manhattan Beach. As you experienced, there is nothing else like it available for guests in the area and we're happy to now be sharing it with vacationers and short term renters like yourself! Although you are moving into your newly renovated home, we would be happy to welcome you and/or your visiting friends whenever you need a vacation home. All the best, Doug & Candy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]