Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Beary Creek

Pet Friendly, Air Condition, Large Yard, Wooded View, Carport, Wifi [#47014] | View Property

Maggie Valley
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)
$150/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (33)

Sort by:
  • Inviting, clean and warm cabin!

    Inviting, clean and warm cabin!

    • Guest Dina T.
    • Date of stay 12/31/13
    • Review Submitted 02/08/14
    This cabin was very cute and welcoming not to mention very very clean, inviting and warm. This home is in a very quiet location. Only sound is the relaxing stream running from the tops of the mountain. I definitely would stay at this cabin again and would recommend it to anyone. What a wonderful vacation. Can't wait to book my next visit!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Berry Creek

    Berry Creek

    • Guest Bob (Wesley Chapel Florida 33543)
    • Date of stay 11/16/13
    • Review Submitted 02/04/14
    Outstanding facility anytime of year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Golf Holiday

    Golf Holiday

    • Guest Terry (Tampa, FLorida, USA)
    • Date of stay 10/12/13
    • Review Submitted 02/05/14
    We went to Maggie Valley for a get away from normal everyday life. We played some golf. There are lots of great courses. We rented one house with one other couple and three other couples stayed in the house next door. It felt like you had no worries the entire time we were there. The directions were perfect. I have recommended this property to my golf friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cozy Cabin!

    Cozy Cabin!

    • Guest Jimmy, Mary (and Savannah our little Westie too)!! (Fayetteville, NC)
    • Date of stay 10/05/13
    • Review Submitted 02/02/14
    My husband and I had a wonderful time, enjoying the quiet wooded area, and sitting on the deck. (Our little "Westie" enjoyed chasing the chipmunks!!) It is located in a nice quiet area, and the cabin was cozy and very cutely decorated!! We would definately stay there again!!

    Recommended for: Pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A month in the mountains

    A month in the mountains

    • Guest RetiredProfessor (Louisiana)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 02/03/14
    The listing description was very accurate for the location, with actual appearance even better than photos illustrating the property. A clean and well maintained property; the problem with a faulty cable at back of living room tv was addressed very fast by owners. Lots of helpful info about property and its maintenance, sightseeing, and food recommendations. Don't miss Joey's Pancake House in Maggie Valley or the Pisgah Inn on the Blue Ridge Parkway. The animals loved watching birds and chipmunks that came to bird feeders and porch, and many evenings were spent on the covered porch. As a "flatlander" I used the "alternate" route to the cabin as there was less chance of meeting another vehicle (instead of the mostly one-lane Summit Drive).

    Recommended for: Families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A poor choice

    A poor choice

    • Guest marilyn b.
    • Date of stay 06/14/13
    • Review Submitted 02/01/14
    Too isolated, very difficult to get in and out of, needed someone to direct each time to avoid huge boulder in drive way. door lock had dead batteries and couldn't get in until obtained key. Place had too may "dust collecting" objects in it. Anyone with allergies or respiratory problems should be warned not to stay. Living room TV didn't work.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Norma Davis
    • Date of stay 01/25/07
    • Review Submitted 01/24/07
    We enjoyed our stay and would rent the house again. We loved the quietness and peacefulness.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Earl and Jewel
    • Date of stay 12/20/06
    • Review Submitted 12/19/06
    Everything was PERFECT!!! This was the best vacation we have ever had. We wre elated to have snow on Christmas Day, however my husban and son got stuck at the bottom of the mountain. We loved the mountain view. It was cozy and remote. I will cetainly recommend it to our friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest J. Brock
    • Date of stay 11/06/06
    • Review Submitted 11/05/06
    The fireplace was enjoyable and well used. Your kitchen was well stocked and water pressure and hot water were great. Liked the mirrors on shower door. Very nice cabin.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Darrell H.
    • Date of stay 10/28/06
    • Review Submitted 10/27/06
    Felt very comfortable and safe in your cabin. Move it closer to Tampa so we could use it more. We'll use it again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Julie bellay
    • Date of stay 10/05/06
    • Review Submitted 10/04/06
    Very nicely decorated and was a quiet and peaceful place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Claire & Family
    • Date of stay 10/05/06
    • Review Submitted 10/04/06
    The fireplace was great and my child loved the tv in her room. Really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Janet
    • Date of stay 10/05/06
    • Review Submitted 10/04/06
    We enjoyed your cabin except for a few things. One, the remotes were confusing but could be we are not techy enough. Two, the light under the shed didn't work, only the motion detector came on. Third, the 2nd bedroom does not have a dresser low enough to put clothes out for the next day. We loved the weather. Might put a blender in kitchen.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Betty & Paul
    • Date of stay 09/16/06
    • Review Submitted 09/15/06
    We liked your layout of the house, the comfortable furniture, the new kitchen appliances and the tasteful decoration. Also it was great to have free long distance and access to the internet. Might be nice to have two keys to the cabin for husband and wife. There was also alot of people trying to sell things, it is possible to put the phone number on the "do not call registry?" Love our stay. Thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest C. Vasquez
    • Date of stay 09/12/06
    • Review Submitted 09/11/06
    Not many places that allow pets. Your cabin has a nice scenery. Would like to see pet bowls and a dog bed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jennings
    • Date of stay 09/01/06
    • Review Submitted 08/31/06
    Your home was very comfortable and livable. The decor was very nicely done. Loved the back porch. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bo & Erin
    • Date of stay 08/22/06
    • Review Submitted 08/21/06
    Loved the big yard, great for exploring. Very cozy home. We enjoyed having our dog.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest O'Connor
    • Date of stay 08/01/06
    • Review Submitted 07/31/06
    Couldn't have asked for a more peaceful and quiet cabin. We liked the dead end road, no traffic and a great location for sightseeing, very easy to go up and down the mountain side. Our dogs loved the yard and the fenced in porch. Dryer was very noisy. Would rent again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Hunt
    • Date of stay 08/01/06
    • Review Submitted 07/31/06
    We enjoyed having the internet connection available. would like to see hot tub. Very nice decorations. Had a few ants inside the house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Hayley Mac
    • Date of stay 07/21/06
    • Review Submitted 07/20/06
    The location was perfect. We were able to take numerous day trips easily. Cabin is also wonderfully decorated and has all the amenities of home. Everything was great.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Simmons
    • Date of stay 07/02/06
    • Review Submitted 07/01/06
    Cabin is close to town and there are plently of neat things to do in town. I suggest you put a gabage can outside for garbage and supply soap, paper towels, and toilet paper. Very clean cabin.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Darrell and Carolina
    • Date of stay 06/15/06
    • Review Submitted 06/14/06
    As a older couple, we enjoyed the location of your cabin. It was the right size and very comfortable. There isn't anything your decor is lacking. Build more like this one. thank you for the recommendation, Shadow lodge does have delicious food.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sydney F,
    • Date of stay 06/05/06
    • Review Submitted 06/04/06
    What a wonderful clean cabin. We enjoyed the serenity and beauty of the surroundings. It was a wonderful stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest J. Johnson
    • Date of stay 12/28/05
    • Review Submitted 12/27/05
    Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with me and my family. We had a wonderful time and would certainly recommend your cabin.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Eric Linn
    • Date of stay 12/20/05
    • Review Submitted 12/19/05
    The location of your cabin is the best for the winter. We used the fireplace ever day and enjoyed our stay. We wanted to bring our pet but the fee was not justify. We will rent next winter.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Hilary Erb
    • Date of stay 11/20/05
    • Review Submitted 11/19/05
    We had a wonderful Thanksgiving at Beary Creek. We even saw turkeys in the yard. It was a beautiful setting, super clean, and very appealing decor. We loved the fireplace. Thank you for sharing such a nice house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Gina Marron
    • Date of stay 09/15/05
    • Review Submitted 09/14/05
    We loved the cozyness and tranquility of your cabin. We loved coming back to such a warm and comfortable homne after being out all day. Will come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Keith Kovac
    • Date of stay 08/20/05
    • Review Submitted 08/19/05
    The weather was great. I loved the free long distance. Would rent again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dawsh
    • Date of stay 08/05/05
    • Review Submitted 08/04/05
    Loved the cleanliness, amenities, TV's, fans, and especially free long distance. Would rent again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Donnie Kelly
    • Date of stay 07/28/05
    • Review Submitted 07/27/05
    I work in payroll for approx. 700-800 people, (unhappy people), phone ringing, problems all day, Beary Creek was so peaceful and I relaxed and enjoyed the peace and quite. Enjoyed it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Delores D.
    • Date of stay 07/20/05
    • Review Submitted 07/19/05
    The cabin is nicely decorated and very clean. I would have liked directions to microwave. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Saracila
    • Date of stay 06/10/05
    • Review Submitted 06/09/05
    The area is lovely and the cabin is very warm and comfortable. We'll definitely rent again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kathy & Frank Lauria
    • Date of stay 10/07/04
    • Review Submitted 10/06/04
    We hope that "Beary Creek" was everything that you anticipated and that your stay was a memorable one. If you found something that might be of interest to us or something that needed our attention, please let us know. Thank you for staying at Beary Creek. We look forward to your return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]