Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View of Orchid Oasis taken from backyard.

New One Bedroom Montecito Luxury Guest House Near Beach. [#470250] | View Property

Montecito
House, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)
$325 - $400/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • Orchid Oasis

    Orchid Oasis

    • Guest Bill Y.
    • Date of stay 03/19/14
    • Review Submitted 04/10/14
    We had a wonderful, relaxing time at the Orchid Oasis!! Everything we needed was right there and if it wasn't, Sandy was too happy to supply it! The koi pond and waterfall were so soothing for the soul and wonderful to wake up to in the morning. We walked to the Village every morning for coffee and a newspaper, then a relaxing walk on the beach. Heaven!! We will definitely stay there again when we return! Gail and Bill

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome!

    Awesome!

    • Guest Lee G.
    • Date of stay 01/28/14
    • Review Submitted 02/03/14
    Stop playing VRBO roulette and just book your stay here. Everything was so perfect. The Orchid Oasis is impeccably appointed with high end furniture and appliances -- not the usual assortment of grandma's castoff's that you find in many VRBOs. It's really beautiful -- a true oasis. The property is very close to the beach and all of Santa Barbara. Make sure to take advantage of the nice strolls from Butterfly beach to East Beach along the path. We were also well taken care of as well. We were greeted with a bouquet of beautiful flowers, a bottle of wine and some chocolate and the owner was attentive to our requests. We'll definitely be back and will be telling our friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely!

    Lovely!

    • Guest david l.
    • Date of stay 01/01/14
    • Review Submitted 01/10/14
    Beautiful guesthouse and we had a lovely stay. Clean and in great condition. We cooked several meals there and even barbequed on the outdoor charcoal grill. Coy pond, beautiful grounds and orchid garden/greenhouse...though out of season so not took much in bloom. 8-10 minute walk to the lower village of Montecito with nice restaurants. 18-20 minute walk to a very beautiful beach..Butterfly beach which runs in front of the grand Four Seasons hotel and beyond. We walked all the way t Santa barbara on the beach. I think it is only two miles. Nice walk!! Really nothing but superlatives. Adrian was easy to reach when we booked the place and responsive. She didn't respond to one question when were there, but might have been a texting glitch.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gorgeous, Open, Airy, Peaceful Setting

    Gorgeous, Open, Airy, Peaceful Setting

    • Guest Pipcelot (San Diego)
    • Date of stay 12/29/13
    • Review Submitted 01/09/14
    We could not have been happier with the Orchid Oasis. It was beautifully appointed and maintained, and has a backyard to die for. It is located in a peaceful neighborhood just minutes away from several wonderful locations. We had a great time.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Montecito Guest House

    Montecito Guest House

    • Guest Peter (Costa Mesa, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/04/13
    • Review Submitted 10/09/13
    Great location, short walk to town, very nice decor. Highly recommended!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful

    Beautiful

    • Guest California45 (Los Angeles)
    • Date of stay 08/31/13
    • Review Submitted 09/02/13
    My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay at this guest house Labor Day weekend. It was gorgeous, quiet, and the perfect place to relax. There's cable in both the bedroom and the living room, many books to read (including guidebooks about the area), and a koi pond in the back. It was also walking distance to the beach!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Place

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Amazing Place

    • Guest Carolyn
    • Date of stay 08/09/13
    • Review Submitted 09/05/13
    What an amazing place to spend 2 weeks relaxing and doing some work-related writing! Beautiful grounds. Adrian is wonderfully helpful. The weather in the area is incredible-whether enjoyed on patio, beach, wineries, hiking trails or mountain drives! I highly recommend the walk from Butterfly Beach to East Beach. Incredible. ENJOY!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Excellent

    • Guest Peter
    • Date of stay 08/05/13
    • Review Submitted 09/05/13
    Everything was simply EXCELLENT! Thank you for your warm hospitality. Great place and I'm already looking forward to the future stays.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely Perfect! The name Orchid 'Oasis" is very fitting!!

    Absolutely Perfect! The name Orchid 'Oasis" is very fitting!!

    • Guest tamara m.
    • Date of stay 08/02/13
    • Review Submitted 08/07/13
    Right from the beginning, when I contacted Adrian regarding possibly staying at the Orchid Oasis, I knew it would be a great fit for my needs. She is extremely helpful in meeting all your needs, and is very knowledgable in all the amenities in the area to help you know where is good to go, whether it's for dinner or wine tasting etc! I had surprised my husband with a four day weekend there and Adrian even organized an in house massage for us. When we opened the door upon arrival, the 'cottage' exceded our expectations. Immediately we knew it was the home away from home that we needed. The designers sure knew what they were doing when this place was built. The earth tones make you feel at peace, the furniture is immaculate and comfortable, and the appliances are all high end. Loved the bathroom! We sat in the gorgeous back yard with our wine and it was very tranquil and beautiful. I can't say enough good about Adrian and this lovely home away from home. Thank you so much!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We Struck Gold

    Guest comment entered by manager

    We Struck Gold

    • Guest Joyce and John from Scotland
    • Date of stay 07/26/13
    • Review Submitted 09/05/13
    We really struck gold finding the 'Orchid Oasis' to spend a few days relaxing after our daughter's wedding in Los Angeles. It was such a delight to stay here with the beautiful garden, Koi pool,humming birds in the garden and exceptionally well appointed house. It is an easy walk to the beach and a short drive to Santa Barbara. I am sure we will be back again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful stay

    Wonderful stay

    • Guest Tom (Austin)
    • Date of stay 07/12/13
    • Review Submitted 07/29/13
    I just had a wonderful stay at the cottage. The owner and manager were both extremely helpful both before and during my stay. Whether golf or surfing or restaurants, they gave me some great ideas. The backyard is stunning and very peaceful to hear the waterfall while looking up at the mountains. The location is perfect. I would walk down to Coast Village Road every evening for dinner. And only a short couple minutes to Montecito Cafe and all the stores up there. Can't wait to come stay again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • birthday get away

    birthday get away

    • Guest Outdoors guy (Calabasas)
    • Date of stay 06/21/13
    • Review Submitted 06/27/13
    excellent location, amenities, even food in refrigerator. Orchids everywhere very nice detail in construction and lots of privacy, open space to enjoy outdoor living area. one small nit, gardeners arrived on Sat am., otherwise flawless experience.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic!

    Fantastic!

    • Guest Marni (LA, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 06/20/13
    My husband and I spent 3 nights and loved everything about our little oasis! The guest house is actually prettier than in the photos and beautifully designed and outfitted. Everything we needed was there. We loved the location - walked and rode bikes - so happy we didn't need to get in the car to get to the beach, a restaurant or the market. We will definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Beautiful

    • Guest Beatrice and Marcos
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 05/30/13
    My husband and I enjoyed your beautiful home. It is very relaxing and a great getaway. We will definitely be returning. Thanks for everyting

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • What a dream!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    What a dream!

    • Guest Kate
    • Date of stay 05/11/13
    • Review Submitted 05/30/13
    I absolutely love this place, what a dream! Thanks so much for letting me stay in your wonderful house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]