Camano Island Beach Front Home
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:2 nights
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Camano Island bungalow description
This is a great family get away. Sleeps 8 comfortably in Beds. Two additional people can be accomodated (10 maximum)in the house but sleeping bags/air mattress would be necessary.
- 1300 sq. ft.
- 1 story
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Non Smoking Only
- Children Welcome
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 8-10
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Dining Area Seats:
- Coffee Maker
- Dishes & Utensils
- Iron & Board
- Linens Provided
- Towels Provided
- DVD Player
- Lawn / Garden:
- Sports & Activities
- Away From It All
Location & View
- Wildlife Viewing
- Fitness Center
- Sound/Bay Fishing
- Massage Therapist
- Bird Watching
- Gambling Casinos
- Scenic Drives
- Outlet Shopping
- The number Eagles feeding on the sand spit at low tide is amazing. We've counted more than 30 at one time. Other adventures: Canopy Tours- Zip-lining on Camano 4 miles Hot air Balloons- (Snohomish) Museum- historical museum in Stanwood Massage on Camano - 8 miles Fitness Center - 4 miles Parks- English Boom Historical County Park - beach, bird watching - 1.5 miles Iverson Spit Waterfront Preserve - beach, trails - 6.2 miles Maple Grove Boat Ramp - beach, boat ramp - 4 miles Camano Center- tennis courts, ball field, swings, playground- 4 miles Four Springs Lake Preserve - old barns, tails, dog park - 7 miles Camano State Park - beach, picnic areas, boat ramp - 11 miles Rotary Adventure Playground - wood fort like playground, swings, , games 2.7 miles ...moreless
ReviewsWrite a review
Location is excellent, Property is big (extra lot that is empty). That is the positive. We moved in for a three week stay. The entire process of securing the house was difficult and the owner at best disorganized. They seemed like nice people and we decided to move forward. I would describe the house as old, dirty and the owners are half living in the house. When we came to the house the landscaping was dirty/messy, debris and dirt everywhere. Inside the house, everything is old...that is why they don't have any pictures. No soap, plenty of crap in every drawer, but it was crowded before we even unpacked. Spiders commonplace, spider webs in every window, ceiling. Dead flies in every window sill. We hired a maid to come clean it:( Every closet was full of owners stuff and not locked. For my young kids, it was hard to tell what they could use or not use. Dishwasher=broken, fuses constantly went out, big dogs from the neighborhood roaming property, people walking on the property (beach access). The furniture outside was old and broken. The area with their boat was gross, clearly not cleaned and again everything is out for kids to get hurt and explore. We did our best to keep the kids away, but this is not a house for kids. We were told that a deposit would be sent back. We hired a maid and I cleaned up the yard before leaving. I expected to get a full refund. A month later(even after a discussion with owner), I sent a note to the owner saying that we would be interested in staying in the place again on more of a timeshare use (so that we could get it cleared out and maybe co-invest in a few upgrades). The owner came back saying that, even though they had already talked to us a few weeks earlier, that now...he wasn't going to refund our money because we left the place a mess, stole a fishing rod and broke his furniture. OMG...a month later??? Why didn't he just send me a bill or pictures or even have a discussion? Needless to say, I don't think it is possible to make that place dirtier and clearly the family stole my deposit. Yes, the location is great. The management of the house is poor and the deposit return is awful. If I was given the proper chance to respond to any issues or even any proof that their concerns were valid, I would have paid. Instead I got an email with accusations after requesting the deposit and no proof. In the end, I suggest you find a place that is nicer. This is the worst of my 20 stays within VRBO.
- Guest Anonymous
- Date of stay 08/12/13
- Review Submitted 10/17/13
Owner response: We're so sorry Scott had a negative experience. This negative posting is such a surprise given his ongoing assertive desire to buy into our family vacation home and all the positive comments during and following his stay. We use this house for family vacations and have enjoyed with kids in our family for two generations. Additionally, this is the first time we've not refunded a damage deposit. Given the level of property damage, we needed the damage deposit funds to pay for just a portion of the cost of repairs....something we've not experienced from any other renter. Most are very respectful and a pleasure to have as our guests. Please call if you have any questions.
We spent nearly two weeks at this beautiful beach-front home this summer for a small family reunion, and it was everything we could have possibly hoped for and more! We had several small children with us and we were thrilled with how accommodating the home was for little ones. A "sand box" area between the patio and the beach provided hours of castle-building fun. On the beach, the water is calm and shallow, with virtually no "surf" so no worries about little ones getting knocked over by big waves. The beach is rocky, but not terribly so... a 1.5 year old with boots on could still navigate the terrain... and at low tide, the rocks give way to sand/mud which makes for great fun. Our 4-year old looked for, and found little beach crabs under nearly every rock. Access to the boat launch just down the street was awesome too! We were able to launch our family boat to do some fishing and drop crab pots without any problems. Very convenient! Inside, the house has incredible views of the beach through huge windows in the living room - truly, the most amazing panoramic views of the water, the adjacent islands, Mount Baker and beyond… a rocking chair and comfy sitting chair positioned just in front of the windows made for the most incredible views to go with our morning coffee. The kitchen is small but convenient, and the bedrooms are very, very comfortable. Having (2) full bathrooms was an added bonus - no one was ever waiting! And three bedrooms slept everyone in our party comfortably. The laundry room was great to have with kids, and an extra fridge was perfect storage for our daily catch of crab, and cold beverages! Every day a mother seal and her pup (along with several other seals) showed up to greet us, and flocks of blue herons sat just on the beach, feasting at low tide. There are a couple bald eagles that live nearby and they showed up just about every day too. The house faces North/South, with a view of the water to the north, so you get both amazing sun rises to the right, and stunning sunsets to the left. We can't say enough wonderful things about this home, it's location, it's amenities, and it's owners. We emailed back and forth with the owners a few times before our arrival, and they were always very helpful and accommodating! Awesome, in every possible way! Thank you!!
- Guest Eaux Family (Arizona)
- Date of stay 07/30/13
- Review Submitted 08/15/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing, age 55+, romantic getaway, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.
Owner response: We're so glad you enjoyed the house and your vacation! Thank you for such a kind and thoughtful review. We'll see you next year!
Beautiful Place with Great Views
Beautiful Place with Great Views
My husband and I spent three nights here in July with perfect summer weather. The living room has large windows so you can see out into the ocean and they have large side yards as well but we spent all our time in the backyard watching boaters and wildlife go by as we relaxed and soaked up the sun. Perfect week get away from Seattle!
- Guest whereintheworldischakrya (Seattle)
- Date of stay 07/26/13
- Review Submitted 07/31/13
Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.
Truly "On the Water"
Truly "On the Water"
Staying in this house felt like you were literally on the water. During high tide you look out the living room window and it feels like you are on a boat - with nothing but Puget Sound for miles. Also a great view of Mt Baker and the San Juan Islands. There are plenty of things to do on the island but we loved being in the house and enjoying our own private beach. House was beautifully furnished, clean and comfortable, and the owner was very accommodating.
- Guest Liz (Snohomish)
- Date of stay 07/14/13
- Review Submitted 07/20/13
Recommended for: Sightseeing, age 55+, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.
The house was exactly what we were looking for. Plenty of room for delainie (1 1/2 years old) to run around and stay occupied. Bella, the dog, enjoyed the water and mud that came along with it. We all enjoyed a nice walk on the beach and the close to 40 eagles we saw at low tide was incredible.
- Guest Ryan C.
- Date of stay 06/21/13
- Review Submitted 06/25/13
Recommended for: Sightseeing, families with young children, pet owners.
Owner response: We are so glad you enjoyed the house. It's been a great place for our family to rest and relax. The views and the Eagles are spectacular. We're so happy we can share it with other great families.
|Dates||Nightly||Wknd Night||Weekend||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
May 1 - Sep 30
2 night min stay
Fri, Sat, Sun
|My Standard Rate
2 night min stay
Fri, Sat, Sun
Additional information about rental rates
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Cancellation Policy: Full refund if cancellation occurs greater than 60 days from date of arrival. 30 - 60 days cancellation notice, half of the the full payment is refunded. Less than 30 days cancellation notice, no refund is available.
Fees and Rental Conditions:
- Cleaning: $80 + tax
- Pet Fee: $50 + tax
- Refundable Damage Deposit: $200
- Property Damage Protection: $49
- Tax Rate 10.75%
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
- Nearest Airport: Bellingham for regional air and SeaTac for Intl. at 50 Miles
- Nearest Ferry: Anacortes, Mukilteo, Coupville at 50 Miles
- Nearest Train: Stanwood Wa at 10 Miles
- Nearest Motorway: I-5 at 14 Miles
- Nearest Golf: Camaloch at 4 Miles
- Nearest Restaurant: Diamond Knot Camano Lodge at 3 Miles
- Primary: + 3608287540
- Secondary: + 5037207616
- Tertiary: 503-516-0660
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Great fishing in front of the beach house!
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2013.
Date last modified - Tuesday, August 27, 2013
Get a rental quote, then book it!