Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Welcome to 2 Blocks 2 Main!

Just Steps Away from Historic Downtown Bozeman! [#473130] | View Property

Bozeman
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)
$95 - $110/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Comfy bed

    Comfy bed

    • Guest Cervelo Girl (Anchorate, AK)
    • Date of stay 02/07/14
    • Review Submitted 02/15/14
    I found this VRBO perfect for a short visit to Bozeman. You enter into a small sitting room with a couch and TV and coffee maker (Keurig), then a short hall to the bedroom and bath. It is nicely appointed, newly remodeled but consistent with the historic nature of the house. So it has a fresh, clean feel. The bed was a dream, so comfortable. There was a mini refrigerator and small microwave in a closet type space in the bedroom, so this would not be a good place to stay if you are wanting to eat there. But wonderful to be so close to downtown and in a neighborhood. Blackbird (my favorite restaurant in BZN) is right around the corner, and the coop is just one more block away, so easy to grab healthy food in the neighborhood.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • good location, comfy bed

    good location, comfy bed

    • Guest Joann Z.
    • Date of stay 01/21/14
    • Review Submitted 01/30/14
    i missed the fact that there is no kitchen in the rental. Turns out this was not that big of deal as there are lots of good eats in the area. However, I prefer all non paper products and this was what was offered.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Joann, I am sorry you didn't realize there wasn't a full kitchen but I am glad you were able to enjoy the many excellent restaurants close by. My personal favorite for breakfast is the Nova Café, the Food Coop for lunch (great salad bar) and Montana Aleworks (they take reservations for the quieter back room) or Sweet Chili (great Thai food) for dinner. They are all within 2-4 blocks. We hope to see you again someday. Thanks for staying at 2 Blocks 2 Main! Irene Owner and Manager

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • weekend stay

    weekend stay

    • Guest Steve
    • Date of stay 01/16/14
    • Review Submitted 01/25/14
    the place was fantastic - Not a hotel anywhere in the city (and this is the most walkable location to downtown you could want) as nice as this. The owner even made brownies and left them for me one morning! Spotless clean, just enough amenities, nice to have a separate sitting room. cant say enough about my first VRBO experience

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent stay!!

    Excellent stay!!

    • Guest Phyllis E.
    • Date of stay 11/25/13
    • Review Submitted 12/03/13
    Great spot. Very nice accommodations and so convenient to wonderful Main Street, Bozeman. I will stay again!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • very convenient, cozy and everything you need

    very convenient, cozy and everything you need

    • Guest missing the beach (Steamboat Springs,CO)
    • Date of stay 10/10/13
    • Review Submitted 10/16/13
    This property has everything you need for a visit to Bozeman. It is extremely convenient to downtown and the walking trail system. We were visiting a MSU student and this FAR surpassed staying in a hotel. There is not a kitchen facility but the mini fridge and coffee maker made up for that (there is also a microwave that we did not use). The bed was comfortable, the bathroom well equipped with toiletries and the sitting area very comfortable. We would stay here again on our next visit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved, loved, loved it!

    Loved, loved, loved it!

    • Guest GoZendiaGO (Roswell,Ga)
    • Date of stay 08/31/13
    • Review Submitted 09/23/13
    My husband I stayed here 2 nights before and the night after 2-weeks in YNP and Grand Tetons. It's perfect! Irene was very help, the location is ideal (so close to downtown), and the VRBO was sooooo comfy and welcoming. One of my favorite spots was sitting on the front porch each evening. If you're looking for a fabulous place to stay while in Bozeman...this is it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • home away from home

    home away from home

    • Guest Andrea (Danville)
    • Date of stay 08/18/13
    • Review Submitted 09/02/13
    2 blocks 2 main was a perfect location for my trip out to Bozeman to help get my son settled at MSU. It is close to campus and Main Street was a fun diversion while he was going through orientation. The apartment was set up perfectly for an extended stay with a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Irene was very helpful with anything I needed. I appreciated staying in a "home" rather than a hotel for my visit to Bozeman.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Andrea, It was great having you visit and so glad you enjoyed your stay. See you again in few months! Owner and Manager

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 2 Blocks From Main

    2 Blocks From Main

    • Guest Annette & Jim (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 08/08/13
    • Review Submitted 08/13/13
    This is a beautifully appointed suite! Very comfortable, immaculately clean, comfortable bed, beautiful linens, high end coffees, creamers and a proprietor that is very accommodating. Perfect to walk to all the action on Bozeman's main street & the nature trail just one block away! The perfect place to stay for a quite weekend, ski adventure, bike riding or to be a part of summer fun in downtown Bozeman! Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, close to skiing & anyone who wants to get the "real" feel of Bozeman.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I love that nature trail, not crowded and nice to get away from houses. I hope to see you again sometime at 2 Blocks 2 Main! Owner and Manager

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cute, Clean, & Comfortable!

    Cute, Clean, & Comfortable!

    • Guest Kate (Sheridan, WY)
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 07/29/13
    Looked just as lovely as the pictures. It was obvious the owner put a lot of thought into making this a perfect vacation rental, down to every little detail (e.g., luxury toiletries, high-count sheets, dvds to watch). Really can't get anything better for the price - we will be back next time we go through Bozeman!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Kate, I am so glad you had a good time and that you appreciated all the little extras! It will be great to see you again sometime! Owner and Manager

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home away from home in Bozeman

    Home away from home in Bozeman

    • Guest eastman52 (St. Paul, MN)
    • Date of stay 07/24/13
    • Review Submitted 09/20/13
    We just loved this place! After hiking peaks and exploring downtown Bozeman, we'd kick back out on the front porch, then walk back over to Main Street for dinner. It's great to be so close to everything. The house is nicely renovated and spotless. Irene was so nice. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Bozeman was a wonderful surprise for us. It's a real town, not just a tourist trap.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sharon

    Sharon

    • Guest Sharon K.
    • Date of stay 07/22/13
    • Review Submitted 07/30/13
    This place is so cute! We loved our stay. Very close to downtown.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Cozy Retreat in Bozeman!

    Great Cozy Retreat in Bozeman!

    • Guest PDX3966 (Portland, OR.)
    • Date of stay 07/14/13
    • Review Submitted 07/21/13
    My stay at '2 Blocks 2 Main' was great. The location was perfect for my first trip to Bozeman, and I really enjoyed having a comfortable 'home base' that was walking distance to so many cool shops and restaurants! The owner was very helpful during the booking stage (answering all of my questions) as very welcoming upon my arrival.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Eryn, Thank you for those kind remarks. It was great to have you as guests and I hope to see you again someday! Irene

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cute, Clean and Close to Downtown

    Cute, Clean and Close to Downtown

    • Guest Katie (Whitefish, Montana)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    This is the perfect apartment for a couple or small family. Clean, nicely decorated and close to downtown restaurants and shopping.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Katie, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! I truly think our downtown is one of the very best in the U.S. as far as variety of shops and quality items. Owner and Manager

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love Bozeman

    Love Bozeman

    • Guest Arvin A.
    • Date of stay 06/27/13
    • Review Submitted 07/14/13
    This unit is exactly as represented: nicely done, well appointed, and just two blocks from one of the best "downtowns" we know. We happen to be very familiar with Bozeman and enjoyed being so close to things/restaurants we are fond of. The location couldn't be better for town activities, but it is also a convenient starting point to visit Yellowstone NP, either via Paradise Valley to the north entrance or along the Gallatin River to the west entrance.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Arvin and Linda, It was great having you as guests at 2 Blocks 2 Main. I enjoyed our visit; it was fun to talk with someone who loves this area as much as I do! I hope it will work out for you to stay with us again someday! Owner and Manager

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Place to stay in Downtown Bozeman!

    Wonderful Place to stay in Downtown Bozeman!

    • Guest Hannah (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 06/04/13
    • Review Submitted 06/15/13
    I had a great experience staying here when I was visiting Bozeman. It's a great location with so many restaurants and little shops near by. The stay was very quite. I am a light sleeper and I could hardly hear anyone! This is a great place for one person or even a couple. It was also very private- which is something I value when I travel. Very friendly and personable staff. Yes, I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am so glad you enjoyed being so close to all that downtown Bozeman has to offer. It was great having you as a guest and I hope you will visit us again sometime at 2 Blocks 2 Main. The Management

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Downtown Stay

    Perfect Downtown Stay

    • Guest AC (Missoula, MT USA)
    • Date of stay 05/25/13
    • Review Submitted 06/20/13
    This was a really excellent place for our long-weekend stay. Very nicely appointed. Extremely close to downtown, and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It was great having you as guests and I hope to see you again sometime! The Management

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Delightful

    Delightful

    • Guest Kris (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)
    • Date of stay 03/29/13
    • Review Submitted 05/10/13
    A beautifully appointed suite! Very comfortable, immaculately clean, and the proprietor is very accommodating. So convenient to walk to all the action on Bozeman's main street and the wonderful nature trail just one block away! So relaxing to sit in the sun room enjoying the character of this quiet old neighborhood. The perfect place to stay. I'll definitely be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]