Lakefront, Hot Tub, Private Paths to Fish or Swim, Wheelchair Entrance, Pets Ok
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:2 nights
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
Greers Ferry cabin description
Quiet Lakefront home on quiet/private one acre lot. 3 bedroom, 2 bath, porch overlooking lake, Hot Tub on back deck surrounded by a flower garden. Paths to lake from deck. At end of left path there is a sandy/gravel beach area for swimming and a great bass fishing area at the end of the path to the right. 10 year old lakehouse, built by a contractor for himself and his wife. Quality throughout. Mini-washer and dryer, Direct TV. One acre lot with plenty of parking for boats and trailers. Also has a pad for a camper with 220/110 and water hookups. No musty smell as in older lakefront cabins, No cleaning fee. All we ask is no smoking inside, and pick up your cigarette butts if you smoke outside. Our property manager has a serene 40 acre farm surrounded by woods with a fishing pond and some barnyard animals for the children to see.
PLEASE DISREGARD THE CALENDAR. Our property manager handles other rental cabins in our area and has a master calendar so he can better manage the rentals. If the Lakehouse is already rented we have a Private Guest Cabin for our friends and family that we may rent as an option for you at $125 a night. It is across the street from Lakehouse and sets on over 2 wooded acres. Call our property manager, Gene at: (800)795-7128 or (501)250-5903. Thanks for considering us! And please, if you do rent from us, leave a note 'for the owners' with comments. We have paper and stamped envelopes in the master bedroom to mail directly to us.
- 1200 sq. ft.
- 2 story
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
ramp from driveway to front door. We have a removeable wheelchair ramp for the front door...tell Gene the property manager you need it and he will have ramp in place for you when you arrive. Main floor bathroom has sit-down shower with 3 inch entry lip...moreless
- Pets Considered:
- Non Smoking Only:
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters:
- Children Welcome
- Long-Term Renters Welcome
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 6
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Dishes & Utensils
- Coffee Maker
- Washing Machine:
- Towels Provided
- Air Conditioning
- Linens Provided
- Clothes Dryer
- Lawn / Garden:
- Deck / Patio
- Away From It All
Location & View
- Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
- Jet Skiing
- Water Skiing
- Freshwater Fishing
- Water Tubing
- Fly Fishing
ReviewsWrite a review
Let me just say it was a place to stay. Beds left us all with aching backs, oven so dirty that when we tried to bake fries the place filled with smoke, mini washer and dryer worked when they wanted to, chairs, cushions, umbrellas were ripped, worn, faded... Have seen better beside the road in a trash pile. Pots, pans and bake ware were horrible. The place was so grown up you felt you were in a jungle. Absolutely NO UPKEEP! No air conditioner in the master bedroom. Path to lake was non exist and there was no swimming area much less a sandy swimming area. Hot tub bleached swimsuits.
- Guest Linda (Monroe la)
- Date of stay 08/01/13
- Review Submitted 08/07/13
Manager response: We agree with many of your comments and addressed them accordingly. We installed an air conditioner in the master bedroom. We replaced the patio furniture and cushions with new ones. We also replaced the futon in the third bedroom with a new Serta full size mattress. Both other bedrooms have fairly new, quality mattresses from Sams Club. It seems as though the renters before you had something plastic in the oven and it melted and burnt to the heating element. After you notified the property manager, he removed the element and cleaned it. A picture of the oven is on the web site along with a picture of the pots, pans, skillets, etc that we provide. Most of these we bought when we purchased the lakehouse last year. We tried the washer and dryer today and they were working fine, we will continue to monitor them and ask our guest to let us know of any problems. Our pictures on the web site are exactly how our grounds look. The only overgrowth would be on the Corp of Engineers trail to the lake. We are allowed a walking path to the lake and all vegetation must be untouched. The Corps periodically inspects to be sure nothing has been touched on government property. They also will not allow anyone to put sand on the shore line or gravel on pathways (everything must remain natural and pristine). I have added to the web site a picture of our grandkids playing in the beach area showing the path to the lake and the beach. If you must have a sandy beach the Corps provides two public use ones within five minutes of our place. They are at Cherokee Park and Shiloh Park, Cherokee is beautiful, serene and used very little by the public. It is a perfect place to swim and picnic. Usually we drain and refill the hot tub after each rental(that's what we would want if we were renting). However if a morning departure is followed by an afternoon arrival, we can only clean and sanitize the tub the best we can using pool chemicals. This may have bleached the swimwear, but after almost a year renting this property and three years renting another cabin we have never had a complaint or comment about bleached swimwear. Most comments are about how clean the tub is. We love it here and want our guests to love it here too. Any issue our guests have we want to know about it immediately so that we can address it promptly.
|Dates||Nightly||Wknd Night||Weekend||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
2 night min stay
Additional Fees and Taxes:
Camper hookup $35 per night if used as additional accommodations. NO CLEANING FEES...unless your pet is naughty, then we expect you to clean up after them and reimburse us for any damage they do!
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the manager for more information.
- Nearest Golf: Tannenbaum at 12 Miles
Year Purchased: 2012
About: We are retired and built our own lake cabin just down the street from the lakehouse. We chose this cove to build on due to its serenity, great fishing cove and being away from the hustle and bustle of Heber Springs.
Why Greers Ferry:
The lakehouse is private with two acres of woods on one side and an empty wooded lot on the otherside. It has its own private paths to the lake. There is a sandy/gravel beach by the boat docks for swimming on the left path and the right path leads to some of the best bass fishing on the lake. The house was built by a contractor for himself and his wife, it is quality throughout.
The Unique Benefits at this Cabin:
4 person Hot tub, Private back yard, beautiful, landscaped front yard. plenty of parking and easy boat parking in driveway or along the street.
- Primary: (800)795-7128 7 AM - 8PM CST
- Secondary: +1 (501)250-5903 7 am - 8 pm cst
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Deck with Hot Tub overlooking the path to the lake.
Back yard showing porch, hot tub deck and woods surrounding the house
Yard and Lakehouse viewed from the street
Stove with clean heating elements
Cozy living area with electric fireplace
Upstairs bathroom with shower-tub
Second bedroom with plenty of closet space
property managers dwarf ponys in his pasture for children to see
Our Private Guest Cabin, available to rent if Lakehouse is already rented
Hot-tub in our Guest Cabin, available to rent if Lakehouse is already rented
Den in our Guest Cabin, available to rent if Lakehouse is already rented
Porch overlooking the woods and the deck with hot tub.
Landscaped yard as pretty as the back yard. Camper pad water & electric hookups
Pots, Pans, Bowls, Mixer, Trays availible for use
Washer and dryer
Master bedroom with TV setup for DVD playing. Dresser and closet
Playing at Beach area
Drive to property managers farm and fishing pond for the kiddos.
Our Guest Cabin, available to rent if Lakehouse is already rented
Kitchen in our Guest Cabin, available to rent if Lakehouse is already rented
Bathroom in our Guest Cabin, available to rent if Lakehouse is already rented
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2013.
Date last modified - Thursday, October 24, 2013
3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
7 AM - 8PM CST
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.