Wow - U Will Love This Home-Backs to Forest- 2 Night Min
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:2 nights
- Pets allowed:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
WOW.. YOU WILL LOVE THIS VACATION RENTAL .....This completely updated home above Sunnyside Resort (West Shore) includes all the amenities of home. THIS HOME BACKS TO FOREST AND OFFERS SECLUSION AND PRIVACY AS WELL AS QUICK ACCESS TO LOCAL BEACHES, AND TAHOE CITY AMENITIES!!! ALWAYS RUNNING RENT SPECIALS.... EMAIL OR CALL FOR INFO....
3 LOCAL BEACHES & CLOSE TO GRANLIBAKKEN SLEDDING AND ZIPLINING, 4 SKI RESORTS - SQUAW, ALPINE, DONNER, NORTHSTAR.
Our entire home has been updated and you won't miss a thing. BR#1 Queen, BR#2 Queen, BR#3 1 set of bunks & twin & extra mattress.
Relax on the large deck while you BBQ, enjoy the forest setting and jump in the Hot Tub.
Our home is completely wireless for internet and has DirecTV service, and a printer, fax, scanner. HD TV's and DVR's throughout. Located at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac backing the national forest (Page Meadows) so if you want privacy and quiet, this is your home.
Page Meadows (walking distance to trail head) is an excellent cross-country skiing, hiking, biking and snowshoeing wonderland. - BRING YOUR CAMERA! Glanlibbaken Resort (sledding/light skiing) is only five minutes away for the best organized sledding area around the lake.
2 Mins to 3 Beaches & Sunnyside Resort for Jet Ski & Boat rentals, 5 mins to Tahoe City
Note: All Vacation Rentals are subject to a $200 cleaning fee and a 10% Placer County Occupancy Tax
Note: We are charged 2.39% by Visa for any transaction (except Security Deposits) and must pass the fee on to our renters. Thanks for your understanding.
Keywords: Very Private West Shore Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental Home... Quick Beach Access, and close to Ski Resorts and Golf Courses
- Vacation Rental
- 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9, Beds for 7-9
- Bedroom 1
- Bedroom 2
- Bedroom 3
- Convertible bed(s)
Queen size Beds (2) Queen in Master, Queen in 2nd bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (1) Single in 3rd Bedroom w/ optional 2nd single also in room., Child Beds (1) Child Bed in Master-Option to move to 2nd Bedroom, if needed., Baby Cribs (1) New Portable Bed (Porta-crib) for Infants or Small Children, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 2 Queen Aero Beds-Master has plenty of room for 1 queen aerobed., Bunk Beds (1) Bunk bed in 3rd Bedroom...morecollapse
- 2.0 Bathrooms
- Bathroom 1
- Bathroom 2
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils:
- Ice Maker
- Linens Provided:
- Parking Off Street:
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Wood Fireplace
Our home is very clean and updated. Located at the end of a quiet street (flat lot) there are acres for the family and kids to play outside and feel safe. The upstairs living area has windows everywhere...light and bright. Paige Meadows Hiking Paths out our front door. 2 mins to Sunnyside Resort - restaurant, boat and jet ski rentals in Summer months...morecollapse
- Wireless Internet:
Pool & Spa
- Hot Tub:
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Mountain Biking
- Water Skiing
- Cross Country Skiing
- Rock Climbing
- Fitness Center
- Sight Seeing
- Horseback Riding
- Wildlife Viewing
- Miniature Golf
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Jet Skiing
ReviewsWrite a review
Thank you. What an amazing home & location! We found it to be very updated & not missing a thing. We had a wonderful time. The home was child friendly in many ways. We really felt comfortable in it & hope to rent it again. We can only imagine that it is just as breathtaking in the summer as it was in the winter.
- Guest Joy_HAC48406
- Date of stay 04/01/06
- Review Submitted 04/07/06
Excellent Time & Experience
Excellent Time & Experience
Completely enjoyed our stay in this home. Super Clean with all of the amenities. Kids played in the forest while we watched from above on the deck.. awesome setting! The kitchen had all of the tools of home. Great place, we will come back. - Thank You.
- Guest Duane G.
- Date of stay 03/22/13
- Review Submitted 04/04/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children.
Owners couldn't care less
Owners couldn't care less
My husband and I traveled from Georgia to meet two friends here for a three-night stay. We noticed that the heater wasn't working on the first morning (Sunday) after we woke; however, we figured that we must have set it wrong and left for the day. When we returned at night, we realized that it wasn't functioning and gave a quick call to the owners with no answer. We called the next morning (Monday) and left a message, but there was still no return phone call. Finally, Monday night, we made contact. They seemed unsurprised that the heat wasn't working (they'd had it serviced recently), and they sent their "guy" out to have a look. He informed us (and the owners via phone) that it needed a new part and was going to be serviced the next day, after we had gone home. It snowed four inches that night and reached temperatures in the 20s. We didn't receive a phone call from the owners, even after they were informed that the heater had been broken. We were puzzled that they didn't offer the night free, or at least to reimburse us for space heaters. After we went home, we kept expecting them to call or email and offer to discount the cost of the cabin. When we heard nothing, we emailed them very politely to ask if they would consider a discount. The following is copy-pasted: "We wish we would of been notified about the heater issue as soon as you realized it wasn't producing heat. however, we are happy to extend you a free night on your next rental of 3 nights or more." First, we were blamed for not reaching out (which we did?), and then we were offered something that many vacation homes offer in the first place. Moreover, why would we rent from you again when there are plenty of other properties to choose from… ones with empathetic owners? When we responded with the exact times and numbers we called, we received an email from the owner, copy-pasted: "I did not have any attempts at contact from you. I searched my call log to be sure and there wasn't a single call or voicemail from you. [Husband], please handle [guest]'s response. I am teaching and need to be done with this." You need to be done with this? Now that we've paid you for a lesser experience than you advertised, you are done with us? Bottom line: This is a poorly run business. We paid for a certain experience that everyone else had, and when we didn't get it, the owners refused to even acknowledge it, much less make it right. Go stay at a classier place with more integrity.
- Guest Kailey
- Date of stay 02/16/13
- Review Submitted 03/27/13
Owner response: All Lie's. Renter was trying to get a free vacation ...How can a reviewer can speculate as to to whether or not an owner cares or has integrity? These We were not contacted until 7pm on Monday evening of President's weekend. Checkout was 10am the next day. We responded immediately (As Always) and had our heater company there within the hour (8PM). Parts were ordered and the renter was without heat for one evening. We offered a free night for their next rental, but they insisted on a full 4 night refund. If the heater wasn't working 3 nights earlier and we had been notified, we would of repaired it 3 nights earlier. We wouldn't of waited til 7pm Sunday Night and paid weekend labor rates for a heater repair. We have 15 perfect reviews and many very happy repeat customers because we are empathetic and responsive owners. We go above and beyond for our guests.
Perfect Vacation Home
Perfect Vacation Home
From the minute we pulled up to the house at the end of the court...we knew we had made the right choice. This charming house backs up to the woods, and the scenery is beautiful. It was completely safe and serene. My husband and I felt completely confident that the kids would be fine building snowmen, and playing in the snow, while we hunkered down, and cooked in the beautiful chef's kitchen. What a lovely way to ring in the new year!
- Guest km
- Date of stay 01/02/13
- Review Submitted 01/13/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.
Just perfect...awesome kitchen
Just perfect...awesome kitchen
What perfect home... All amenities and very comfortable.... Close to Tahoe City, but not too close... Thanks Ann... We will be back.
- Guest Kit
- Date of stay 11/15/11
- Review Submitted 11/19/11
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.
A lovely weekend spent in Tahoe. The cabin is very welcoming, a very home from home feel. The two days we were there we had a couple of bad storms which we really hadn't planned for, but it really didn't matter the cabin was so cozy and we really didn't mind being inside. We did manage to use the hot tub one night and with lights out on the patio, the stars just seemed to sparkle, it was very peaceful and tranquil. Thank you for letting us rent your beautiful home, I would certainly recommend this rental. If you have lunch at the lake Inn at Sunnyside, it offers free valet parking! so no parking fees, close to the beach and a nice lunch. :-) I would recommend a map of the lake and maybe some local recommendations of places to visit for the guests.
- Guest Niki & Barry
- Date of stay 08/07/10
- Review Submitted 08/10/10
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.
This is a beautiful home. We spent 5 wonderful days here relaxing in this gorgeously remodeled home. The furnishing were clean and comfortable. The chef's kitchen is incredible and the decor looks professionally chosen, while still keeping a comfortable, family friendly feeling. The location is perfect if you want to be far enough away from it all to enjoy the quiet, but just minutes away from Tahoe City. We would definitely recommend this home for rental, and hope to enjoy another stay here in the future.
- Guest Kristen W.
- Date of stay 06/19/09
- Review Submitted 06/19/09
Owner response: Thank you Kristen! I'm so glad you enjoyed the home and I love that you loved the decor as I did it all myself. We are always trying to update and improve. We would to have you back anytime!!! Thanks again! :)
Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home with us. The house was perfect for our ski weekend: the gourmet kitchen/great room was fantastic, the beds incredibly comfortable, and the location key for all our Tahoe needs. We can only imagine how gorgeous the setting must be in the summertime -- and hope to find out!
- Guest Kelly V.
- Date of stay 04/01/06
- Review Submitted 04/03/06
This house was perfect for my group's weekend stay, and the amenities and location were ideal. From the newly-remodeled kitchen and family room to the DirecTV in each room, the home is beautiful and made for a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Thank you, Steve, for the smooth and reliable transaction, and we look forward to renting again from you in the future. Best Regards, Mark
- Guest Mark Ryan
- Date of stay 03/01/06
- Review Submitted 03/31/06
Guest comment entered by owner
We would like to thank you for allowing us to stay at your beautiful home. We were extremely impressed. It was the best cabin experience we've had thus far. We hope that you found everything at your cabin in order. Once again, thank you. Robert Ulep
- Guest Robert Ulep
- Date of stay 02/27/06
- Review Submitted 02/27/06
|Dates||Nightly||Wknd Night||Weekend||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
2 night min stay
Discounts: 3 nights or more $275 nightly
Additional information about rental rates
Holiday Rates Vary.. Email for Pricing
Additional Fees and Taxes:
10% Occupancy Tax, plus Cleaning Fee's for home & Tub $200.00
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Call the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Year Purchased: 2004
About the owner: Love to spend time in Lake Tahoe Golfing, Skiing, Boating and relaxing.
Why the Owner Chose Tahoe City:
Our location is a world away from the crowds of Tahoe City, but yet only 4 mins away as we back to the Conservancy we have no rear neighbors and the forest is our backyard. We are seconds from the Page Meadows hiking trails where we hike and mountain bike. The home lots in our neighborhood are large so we aren't too close to any neighbors...It's the best of both worlds.
The Unique Benefits at this House:
Peace & Quiet with conservancy all around us, yet swimming at the Lake in 3 mins. Hiking & Biking, and a Peak at the Lake all without getting in our car makes our location superior to many in Lake Tahoe. Our forest facing Deck has room for about 20 people for the BBQ and the quiet serenity of the Forest. We have updated almost every aspect of the home with a chefs kitchen, dual ovens (Convection), all of the supplies and utensils of home and wine fridge. All Bathrooms are done in stone, one with jetted tub. Bedrooms with flat screen TVs and DVR's Players.
- Secondary: +
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Private Location with Hiking, Biking, X-Country Skiing - Page Meadows
Cozy Family Room w/ Plenty of Seating
Master Bedroom w/ TV
Our Backyard - Winter & Summer Wonderland for Hiking & Sledding
3rd Bedroom w/ DVD & DVR
Viking Appliances w/ Granite - Chefs Kitchen
Our Winter BackYard - Tons of Fun - Sledding , X-Country
Guest Bedroom w/ TV
Page Meadows Hiking Trails, 15 Feet from Trail Inlet
Bring your Hiking Shoes & Mountain Bikes
2 Mins to Swimming
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2004.
Date last modified - Tuesday, April 30, 2013