Gray Goose, Oceanside, Pr. Pool, Close to Beach, Pets Welcomed
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:N/A
- Pets allowed:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Newly renovated addition to the Great Room, Additional space and windows. The Gray Goose is a secluded, ocean-side, beach home on Ocean Sands I. A short walk to the tennis court and a 4 minute walk to the wide sandy beach. Golfers will enjoy the golf course just down the road. A short drive to quaint shops and entertainment. You, your children and your pet will love staying here.
This non-smoking home features a fully-equipped kitchen, dining area, two full baths, and three private decks including the entire downstairs decked under the house. Four bedrooms - (addition to one of the king bedroom is sliding door with private deck) two king and two twin, two sets of bunk beds, and portable crib. Cable TVs, games, VCR, DVD, stereo, and books. Enjoy the 12-foot by 24-foot, in-ground pool, with an outdoor enclosed shower. Pets are allowed and we are very accommodating, just ask.
Keywords: Comfortable vacation home, with large decking, privacy, private in-ground pool. Wonderful sitting shady area under home great for parties and pets. Discounts for Small families of 5 or less
- Vacation Rental
- Children Welcome
- Pets Considered
- Non Smoking Only
- 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11, Beds for 10-11
- Bedroom 1
- Bedroom 2
- Bedroom 3
- Bedroom 4
- King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Bunk Beds (2)
- 2.0 Bathrooms
- Bathroom 1
- Bathroom 2
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Parking Off Street
- Washing Machine
- Covered Parking
- Air Conditioning
- Clothes Dryer
- Huge private deck under the house (30 X 25)great for family gatherings
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- CD Player
- Video Games
Pool & Spa
- Private Pool
- Outdoor Grill
- Deck / Patio
- Water Skiing
- Fitness Center
- Sight Seeing
- Miniature Golf
- Wildlife Viewing
- Theme Parks
- Jet Skiing
ReviewsWrite a review
We spent our honeymoon here as a gift from family and we had a great time. Loved that the house was secluded and off the beaten path. The house was clean and comfortable and we really enjoyed the pool. The walk to the beach was short and pleasant. Our family has stayed at the Grey Goose many times and that is why they knew we would enjoy it too. The house is conveniently located to shopping, restaurants and attractions. We will have wonderful memories of our honeymoon and are so glad that we received such a generous gift. We are hoping to return at some point in the future.
- Guest Swooze
- Date of stay 08/26/12
- Review Submitted 01/02/13
Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing, romantic getaway, girls getaway.
What we liked best about this house is that it is tucked away in the corner of a dead end street. You had neighbors but really couldn't see them. A very nice quiet spot. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you may need. Very nice having the pool to hang out when not at the beach. We were very comfortable and had a great time. Pool lights and outside shower worked fine for us! Thank you!!!
- Guest Vicki/Joe
- Date of stay 08/04/12
- Review Submitted 08/12/12
lousy place to stay
lousy place to stay
Very disappointed! The kitchen was infested with tiny ants so we had to contain all our food elsewhere. The place was NOT clean. The outdoor lights didn't work so you could not enjoy the pool at night without using a flashlight. The outdoor shower barely worked so you couldn't wash off the sand from the beach. We found a roach on our last day there. We were completely grossed out. I do not recommend renting this place. The manager was defensive with our complaint regarding the ants and lack of cleanliness. She came over and sprayed chemicals all over the kitchen. So what's worse, ants all over the place or poisonous chemicals????????? big mistake renting here
- Guest rainy
- Date of stay 07/14/12
- Review Submitted 07/22/12
Owner response: As the owner of the graygoose we are very concerned when a family is not happy with our home. It is true the ant problem did occur and was taken care of right away. We have never had a complain of cleanliness at our home in 7 years but will look into it. We had the lights checked out in the pool and they were working fine. We are sorry you had a similar problem at one of the restaurant. I am hoping this is not a pattern.
NOW BOOKING FOR 2013 SEASON Reduced Rates May 19, 2013 2013 RATES DISCOUNT FOR FAMILIES OF 5 OR LESS PEOPLE SPECIAL: JUNE 1-14 - - - - 1500 SPECIAL: JUNE 15 - - - - - 1750 JUNE 29 - AUGUST 16 - - - - 2350 AUGUST 17 - SEPT 13 - - - - 2000 SEPT 14 - OCT - - - - 1650 ADDITIONAL CHARGES MAY APPLY
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Before paying contact the owner to confirm payment details.
Call the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
- Primary: (252) 453-6351 (North Carolina, USA)
- Secondary: (252) 619-7355 (North Carolina, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
one bedroom with two twin beds
under house decking, great for parties during those hot sunney days
2 bedrooms with king beds
Enjoy the 24' x 12' pool after a day at the beach
Large renovated decking
A four minute walk to the beach. Wide beach as far as you can see.
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2004.
Date last modified - Sunday, May 19, 2013