May Special $1,850 Updated Condo in Deep Canyon
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
Deep Canyon Tennis Club townhome description
Turn-Key unit facing pool #1, in a very private park like setting. The condo has a very unique and open floor plan, compared to other units at DCTC.
• Plantation shutters and beautiful Travertine floors, only the bedrooms have carpet
• New ($1800) mattress in Master Bedroom. Dual Closets & Sinks in master bedroom
• Stackable washer and dyer
• New refrigerator. with ice maker
• GE Profile Gas stove, Microwave, and Dishwasher
• 46' Sony in the living room and each bedroom has its own 27' with DVD/VCR.
• Big and beautiful Sofa /Love seats.
• Keyless front door entry
• 2003 club golf cart
If you like tennis, this is the spot for you! Thirteen tennis courts with a large stadium court immaculately maintained with pro shop onsite. Deep Canyon Tennis Club has twelve pools and 13 tennis courts. A 2003 Club Car is available to help get to and from the clubhouse in style. The Club is guard gated 24 hours per day. One mile from El Paseo, with world famous restaurants and shopping. Short drive to many of the areas best golf courses. Five minutes to the River in Rancho Mirage. South Palm Desert, nestled between the mountains, is the place to be...
Keywords: Townhouse Condominium
- Vacation Rental
- Non Smoking Only:
- Pets Considered:
- Wheelchair Accessible
- Limited Accessibility
- Children Welcome
Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 4-6
- King size beds (1), Double Beds (1)
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- Air Conditioning
- Linens Provided
- Covered Parking
- Turn-Key, Golf cart, keyless entry front door.
- Ping Pong Table
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- Outdoor Grill
- Hot Air Ballooning
- Horseback Riding
- Fitness Center
- Basketball Court
- Rock Climbing
- Mountain Biking
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Theme Parks
- Live Theater
- Miniature Golf
- Sight Seeing
- Wildlife Viewing
ReviewsWrite a review
Needs PROFESSIONAL CLEANING and PEST CONTROL
Needs PROFESSIONAL CLEANING and PEST CONTROL
We rented this condo for one month and only stayed for three weeks due to cockroaches. Upon our arrival, my husband found a dead cockroach in the master bathroom. The condo was filthy: floors not washed; rug in master bedroom not vacuumed; kitchen drawers and cupboards filled with food crumbs and outdated food in the refrigerator too. I called the owner who said that the maid had cleaned. Owner had already waived the cleaning deposit so we had no recourse but to clean it ourselves. We had to buy floor cleaner, roach spray and a belt and bags for the vacuum. Informed owner that the guest bedroom did not have a queen bed as the ad read but a full size bed. Ad now reflects this. Closets are still packed full with owner's stuff and personal items are stored under both beds. On the second day and EVERY DAY following the cockroaches appeared throughout the house. In the third week when I went to empty the clean dishes out of the dish washer, I saw a huge ( LIVE) cockroach inside. After killing cockroaches for three weeks I called the owner to say we were leaving due to the infestation. We checked with the neighbors around us and no one had cockroaches. Owner said we would have our rent prorated if indeed the pest control report reflected this and owner would send a copy of the report to us. We NEVER received a refund or a copy of the pest report. We only received a small portion of our deposit back, which took 5 weeks, because owner said we had to pay for the electricity bill in full. We NEVER saw a copy of that either. Our contract never stated this and in my thirty years of renting vacation villas, homes, and condos we have never paid the electricity bill; it is always included in the rent. I would definitely recommend to renters to buy VRBO's renter's insurance so you are covered for these unforeseen events. The tennis club and location wais wonderful. Unfortunately, worst vacation ever!
- Guest DR KIT (Santa rosa, CA)
- Date of stay 05/01/12
- Review Submitted 07/20/12
Recommended for: Age 55+.
Owner response: All completely untrue and unfair. I had a inspection done right after they left and will send to VRBO. Rudys Inspection services said that my condo has no problems and Kate has no basis for a refund. My contract also clearly states that renters will have a Electricity allowance. These people were professional ripe off artists. I will produce a report from the inspection company, and would appreciate Kates response, not to be posted. Steve Monson
Needs professional cleaning
Needs professional cleaning
Deep Canyon Tennis Club is GREAT. This particular condo is well furnished and euipped with all the essentials and a very comfortable bed in the master bedroom. However, some of the closets are crammed with baby equipment and other items that apparantly belong to the owner. It need professional cleaning and organizing.
- Guest Mrs B (Selah, Washington)
- Date of stay 01/02/11
- Review Submitted 03/17/11
Owner response: Thank you for your positive comments about my Condo and Deep Canyon Tennis Club. We purchased quality beds so people will want to come back. All items have been removed from the closets and re-organized. However, we take pride in our condo, it is always professionally cleaned, and we have never had a compliant in 10 years. Maids are not always perfect. If notified, we would have taken care of the situation. I’m sorry that I did not allow you to clean the condo for your return deposit, but that is our policy.
Guest comment entered by owner
Deep canyon has great people and a fabulous location. We've stayed in the E unit on Jack Krammer for past 7 years. The condo is very private, clean, updated applicances, and we have everthing to make us feel at home. Lois enjoys picking up the girls for a ride the golf cart.
- Guest Russ & Lois
- Date of stay 03/01/10
- Review Submitted 07/05/10
Jan-Apr .. $2850/mo. 2 Months - Negotiable May-Jun .. $ Negotiable Jul-Oct .. $ Negotiable Nov-Dec .. $ Negotiable Please inquire about your vacation period... I'll make you a deal.. ** Best for the Money in Deep Canyon Tennis club. *** * $75 Non-Refundable Cleaning Deposit. * $400 Deposit/Mo, Refundable, Pets require $50 extra for Steam Cleaning Carpets
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
Front Door, Front Patio, 2 Covered Parking Spots
Stadium Tennis - Club House - Tennis fees are included....
Kitchen - Gas Stove, Ice Maker Refrig. plus every thing you need in a kitchen
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2004.
Date last modified - Thursday, February 07, 2013