Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Peaceful Luxury Home Nestled on Golf Course in Tahoe Donner [#48614] | View Property

Tahoe Donner
House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)
$250-$450/nt $1500-$3150/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (12)

Sort by:
  • Awesome!

    Awesome!

    • Guest Jay (Rocklin, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/02/13
    • Review Submitted 05/15/13
    What a great place. My friends and I stayed here for a boys golf weekend.The home was beautiful, clean and had everything we needed. There are great places to eat nearby and there are great golf courses to play. The great room and the rear deck are fantastic places to sit and visit with friends / family. There is a very large table in the separate dinning room that allows large groups to eat together. There is also a very nice BBQ on the deck that allowed us to grill our tri-tips just right. I definitely recommend this property to others!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Weekend in Tahoe

    Weekend in Tahoe

    • Guest Tuff D (San Jose, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/01/12
    • Review Submitted 09/08/12
    This is an absolutely beautiful home ... we had a tremendous time. Headed up early Saturday morning (6am) and had no traffic issues. After getting settled in we went to the beach at Donner's West end ... very fun ... some of the kids did the stand up paddle board thing, we brought up 2 kayaks ... good day. That night we got in some golf on holes 3 & 4 and then stayed out practicing our his short game until it got dark ... as the home is located on the golf course (do not go out until the course has collected the green flags) Sunday we went to do the river float by the Tahoe dam ... WAY fun ... many people, great people watching ... kids in 1 raft adults in the other ... spraying each other / chilling / stopping for a river side lunch ... EVERYONE loved it. Everything worked perfect in this 2 story, very roomy house. The house had everything we needed to cook (including a blender :-), was clean, 3 full bathrooms were great, internet was great ... Highly recommend renting.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great house in a super location

    Great house in a super location

    • Guest Germany (Danville, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/30/12
    • Review Submitted 04/05/12
    Our family of 10 spent a weekend at this great Tahoe-Donner home. The 6 adults and 4 preschoolers had plenty of space with the variety of bedrooms/baths. The bunk room was a hit with the kids. Very well equipped, up-dated kitchen, and lots of firewood. Huge garage was handy for parking cars out of snow storm. Plow service for driveway appeared automatically. What "sold" us on this house though, was the snow play possibility for the kids - without driving. The mound of snow which comes off the roof creates a sledding hill, perfect for 3/4 yr. olds. Driveway also good for mild sledding. Hikes on snowy golf course cart paths were fun for everyone. A perfect family house.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent stay

    Excellent stay

    • Guest Aude (Palo Alto)
    • Date of stay 02/02/12
    • Review Submitted 02/09/12
    This was the second stay for our friends and first stay for our family. We were a total of 4 adults and 4 small children and we had a great experience. There was plenty of space for each family. The house was very clean and the kitchen had everything you might need. It's also conveniently located 5 minutes away by car from Tahoe Donner ski resort which was very convenient for naps. We all wished we had stayed a full week and are actually planning to do this next year!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Snowed in

    Snowed in

    • Guest The crew (Sacramenot)
    • Date of stay 03/18/11
    • Review Submitted 04/20/11
    We selected this home on a whim with some friends for a weekend getaway with the kids. The travel to the home was an adventure. he travel home was no better. The house was perfect. All the resorts were closed due to the storm. Snow plows helped us find the home since everything was deeply buried under the recent and ongoing storms. The garage was a god send. Once we arrived the accommodations could not have been better. There was room for everyone (4 adults and 4 kids) and a bit of quiet space if needed. The pictures do not due justice. Everything was right where one expected. I believe at one point it was stated that we could live here. Great home for two families. We will definitely be visiting again. Oh and we made it to within 20 ft of the golf course on the sled hill. Best time to slide is early morning or late evening.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Incredible Vacation House

    Incredible Vacation House

    • Guest Ski Family (Ca)
    • Date of stay 03/10/11
    • Review Submitted 03/14/11
    This was our 2nd stay and the last words from the group "We have to come back again next year " so we will. This house is just too amazing and the photos don't come close to how awesome it is. It is immaculate, warm and welcoming with everything you could want . We are a family of skiers ,XC skiers and snowshoe nuts so this is the perfect location for everyone.This is our favorite winter spot to stay. Thank you so much for a great vacation !

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • perfect for us!

    perfect for us!

    • Guest Rick (Santa Cruz, Ca)
    • Date of stay 02/11/11
    • Review Submitted 02/16/11
    My family and I recently stayed at mike's cabin and had a great experience. The layout is great for families, with nice separation of dining, living and TV area. We had two families with 4 kids total and the house felt plenty big. The snow conditions outside the cabin were poor for us (bad luck) but we look forward to booking again next year for more fun!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Family Home!

    Great Family Home!

    • Guest Big Family of 7 (San Jose, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/17/10
    • Review Submitted 03/30/10
    My family of 7 stayed here for an extended weekend. The place was just as described and depicted in the photographs. Very warm and comfortable. This is a true family cabin where you everyone can relax, play games, read by the fire and feel at home. The property is very clean and very well stocked. I would recommend this rental to any one of my friends or family. We also really enjoyed the big back yard and expanded on the sled hill built before us by others on the side of the house heading to the golf course. We skied Northstar which is a quick drive away and trips to downtown Truckee for good food and cruising the shops. Moody's Restaurant and Bistro is always a favorite and the BBQ place at the bottom of the hill is great for a bring home meal.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • That was an amazing week in the fantastic vacation house !

    That was an amazing week in the fantastic vacation house !

    • Guest Kira and a Company (Cupertino, California, USA)
    • Date of stay 12/26/09
    • Review Submitted 04/01/10
    My family and I, and also our friends, spent an Amazing week in this great house between Christmas and New Year. We were very lucky to find this listing on the internet - every single detail was in the description, including bunch of photographs that helped us a lot to organize our trip some time ahead since we had a large group of people in our party. I always have a bunch of questions ... always(!), so I had to bug the owner - the communication was very fast and helpful. The house was very clean, very good maintained and nicely decorated ... and much bigger than we expected - large common areas, great kitchen with all appliances we needed, lots of beds which is always a plus. I just wish that bunk-beds were updated. This property is situated in such great community! Love it! It is very quiet and peaceful neighborhood – such a pleasure to walk around and enjoy the nature. We were surprised that all roads and driveways were cleaned every single morning to avoid any driving problems (a few years ago we had very bad experience in another rented place – barely could find our car after stormy night, it was fully covered by snow). All activities (great ski slopes, other sport activities, restaurants, grocery store, etc.) are located within short distance – 5-20 min. the max. – extremely convenient! We would love to rent this property again and again and again! I highly recommend to all to spend a wonderful vacation in this house. You will not be disappointed!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Sledders delight

    Sledders delight

    • Guest Tom M. (Northern Ca)
    • Date of stay 02/15/08
    • Review Submitted 11/25/08
    We had a winter stay and what a gorgeous location. The owners were quick to respond to my inquiry. The house was clean, properly taken care of and well stocked (even firewood)! The stove can really throw out the heat. We stayed with a second family and there is plenty of room for all. We skied both at Northstar and at Tahoe Donner (super close). The best outdoor feature in the winter is a slight hill on the side of the property ending at the golf course. A sledders delight! It was endless fun for kids and adults alike. Everything we needed was there, we just showed up.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect spot for family vacation

    Perfect spot for family vacation

    • Guest S&K (San Jose)
    • Date of stay 02/11/08
    • Review Submitted 11/26/08
    My family had an amazing time here. We built a sled run right outside the back door. A beautiful cabin with all the comforts of home. Close to great skiing and restaurants. We'll definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent, kid-friendly home!

    Excellent, kid-friendly home!

    • Guest Sunnyvale Ski Bunny (Bay Area)
    • Date of stay 01/18/08
    • Review Submitted 11/25/08
    My family, friends and I have been enjoying this oasis in Tahoe Donner for many years and every year it gets better! It is definately our home away from home. We love to walk and make snowmen on the golf course in the winter and hike the Tahoe Donner trail in the summer. The owners are very kind to allow renters to use the pass to access the pools and other neighborhood amenities. The house is very kid-friendly with 2 sets of bunk beds, games, movies and even ski clothes and equipment (if you need to borrow something in a pinch!). The house is always very clean and the kitchen is well-stocked with all everything to make wonderful family dinners. The new furniture is an added bonus! This is by far the best value for the money!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]