Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

As Close as You Can Get 1936 Key Lime Cottage

You sent a message to this owner.

Mid Morning View from 19 X 12 Upper Deck. AWESOME!

Mid Morning View from 19 X 12 Upper Deck.  AWESOME! Cottage Kitchen with Granite Counters and Everything New! Picket Fence Cottage Herb Garden Front Entrance Porch Area-Adorable! Master Bedroom with Sitting Area and TV/DVD Cozy Living Room with Comfy Sofa and Chair TV & DVD

Calendar

Last updated: 04/14/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3-6 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Private Homes cottage description

NEWLY ADDED BATHROOM, WASHER AND DRYER!

This is the cutest beach cottage you have ever seen. Totally restored in October 2004. Built in 1936. We added a deck on the top which is wonderful for sunbathing, watching the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico or just enjoying the gulf breeze. You can see for miles. This is on a stretch of beach which is dedicated NO condos or highrises in this area. One of the last VINTAGE Florida places to go.

Granite Countertops, all new kitchen. Very 'Shabby Chic' with all new furniture and some antiques mixed in. Done in the 'Decor' of the 1930's and 1940's (1950's and 1960's too!). Very private. A wonderful honeymoon, anniversary, or special occasion place as well as anytime. Has repeat renters that have been coming for over 25 years!!!

Thomas Doughnuts is across the street from the cottage for the best homemade doughnuts you have ever tasted!

Keywords: Beach Cottage

Property Type

      • Cottage

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Non Smoking Only
          • Pets Considered

          Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, Beds for 4

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Ice Maker
          • Refrigerator
          • Kitchen
          • Microwave
          • Cooking Utensils

          Amenities

          • Clothes Dryer
          • Washing Machine
          • Air Conditioning
          • Linens Provided

          Other Amenities

              • TV in each bedroom, Living Room TV has DVD

              Entertainment

              • DVD Player
              • Satellite / Cable

              Communications

                  • Wireless Internet

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Lanai / Gazebo
                  • Deck / Patio
                  • Outdoor Grill

                  Location & View

                  • Water View
                  • Beach View

                  Activities

                  • Wind-Surfing
                  • Fishing
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Golf
                  • Tennis
                  • Snorkeling/Diving
                  • Cycling
                  • Parasailing
                  • Swimming
                  • Surfing
                  • Theme Parks
                  • Shelling
                  • Cinemas
                  • Zoo
                  • Restaurants
                  • Fitness Center
                  • Sailing
                  • Boating
                  • Miniature Golf
                  • Shopping

                  Other Activities

                      • Beach just across the street
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • Awesome Location, Needs Some Upkeep

                        Awesome Location, Needs Some Upkeep

                        • Guest Christina M. (LaGrange, GA)
                        • Date of stay 12/28/13
                        • Review Submitted 01/10/14
                        I love where this house sits! It's just across from the beach, however it fits really tightly between two other homes, one which could questionably be falling in, and the other that's a nice little rental. The neighborhood as you move away from the beach is questionable too, but it takes you straight to back beach road! Very convenient! You can sit on the covered porch or on the deck and enjoy the ocean views. Very calm area. Thomas' Donuts has to be the best I've ever had! They are open until 1 everyday in the winter and have all types of food! You have two grocery stores nearby, which is convenient. The house itself is ok, but it's in a bit of disarray. The table beside the bed in the back bedroom is leaning because the floor is very spongey back there, almost feeling like it will cave in if you walk too firmly...the new bathroom is good, along with the deck. One of the windows does not lock. A closet door was missing, the door which would've covered what I would assume is a closet for the cleaning lady with a padlock on it. There's a gas grill on the deck which is nice! It's right outside the kitchen. Other than the flooring being an issue, it has old Florida charm! I cooked several nights...it has a very adept kitchen. Very little yard, however I was able to park two cars. Some furniture needs to be replaced or redone...

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, pet owners.

                        Owner response: You must remember that this cottage and all the cottages around it were built in 1930's. I can assure you that the cottage next door is NOT falling in, there was an addition added just last summer. It is an odd shaped house but that is just it's personality. My cottage was built in 1936 on a concrete slab. I can assure you that the floor is NOT about to fall in. The slab had a "lean" to it and we had to put a "floating floor" in the bedroom. That is why there is a lean and the floor gives somewhat. I can assure you that unless you can step firmly enough to go through concrete, you will not be going through the floor. The bi fold closet door obviously was off of the track and someone placed it in the closet (that's where the cleaning lady found it). Unfortunately, guests sling those doors open so forcefully that they always come off the tracks. As far as the furniture, we love it. We decorated the house to keep it's nostalgic feel and we feel confident that it serves that purpose. We have many many returning guests yearly and we never have complaints. If you will review the ad........it states that it is a quaint 1936 cottage with a nostalgic feel. Most the homes on the street are originals as well. Thanks for your review and I hope that I have cleared up any misunderstandings. According to your email you were very happy with the cottage so I hope to see you again.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • love the cottage

                        love the cottage

                        • Guest Carla (Paintsville, Kentucky)
                        • Date of stay 07/14/12
                        • Review Submitted 08/06/12
                        loved this cottage...was perfect for our summer beach week...looking forward to staying again...most favorite location of Panama City...Owner is great...thanks for sharing your home with us...

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, tourists without a car, families with young children, girls getaway, families with teenagers, pet owners, age 55+.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                       
                      Rental basis: Per property
                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                      Spring
                      Apr 5 - May 23, 2014
                      3 night min stay
                      $130
                      $775
                      Summer
                      May 24 - Aug 8, 2014
                      6 night min stay
                      $155
                      $1,000
                      Late Summer
                      Aug 9 - Aug 29, 2014
                      3 night min stay
                      $130
                      $850
                      Labor Day
                      Aug 30 - Sep 5, 2014
                      6 night min stay
                      $145
                      $900
                      Fall/Winter
                      Sep 6 - Mar 1, 2015
                      3 night min stay
                      $90
                      $600 $1,100
                      * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

                      Additional information about rental rates

                      Fees:

                      • Cleaning Fee $75
                      • Tax Rate 10%

                      This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                      Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 04/14/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                       

                      Owner info


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                       

                      Photos

                      • Mid Morning View from 19 X 12 Upper Deck.  AWESOME!

                        Mid Morning View from 19 X 12 Upper Deck. AWESOME!

                      • Picket Fence Cottage Herb Garden Front Entrance Porch Area-Adorable!

                        Picket Fence Cottage Herb Garden Front Entrance Porch Area-Adorable!

                      • Cozy Living Room with Comfy Sofa and Chair TV & DVD

                        Cozy Living Room with Comfy Sofa and Chair TV & DVD

                      • Cottage Kitchen with Granite Counters and Everything New!

                        Cottage Kitchen with Granite Counters and Everything New!

                      • Master Bedroom with Sitting Area and TV/DVD

                        Master Bedroom with Sitting Area and TV/DVD

                      VRBO #48791

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2004.

                      Date last modified - Sunday, March 02, 2014

                      $90 - $155 per night (USD)
                      2

                      2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 4

                      View calendar: Updated 04/14/14
                      Minimum stay: 3-6 nights
                      Dates are unavailable
                      Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                      This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                      Get an instant quote
                      Email owner

                      (678) 873-0604

                      Speaks: english
                      This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now

                      advertisement