Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Largest Ski Home- Now Offering Spring Specials! 7BR/4BA

You sent a message to this owner.

Calendar

Last updated: 02/15/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:6-7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

Sandy house description

This 4500 square foot ski home is located on the resort access road about 10 miles Snowbird & Alta. Easy access also to Brighton and Solitude in 15-20 minutes.

** Special $150/night OFF rates offered for Featured Dates of:
March 22-29 $150 off of for 6+nights, $100/nt off other
April Dates 6+ nights $350, less $395/nt.
Call 801 943-5050

It is one of the only 9 legal vacation ski homes in all of Sandy City; don;t get caught up with a non licensed property getting closed down.

Largest ski home in Sandy/Cottonwood! Seven bedrooms, Four baths - This home sits on a bluff with fabulous views of the Salt Lake valley and some of the Wasatch Mountains! From your private hot tub on the large deck, you can see forever on a clear day! Two separated living rooms with leather furnishings are on the top level, one with HDTV, plus a large family/recreation room on the bottom.

12 Beds are: king, queen, queen and twin, queen & Twin, queen & twin, queen & twin, and two twins.

With it's central location, size, layout and amenities, this home is very popular with returning guests! Please call for Availability! OTher sizes available 801 943-5050

Keywords: Private Ski Home, Sandy utah, Snowbird Alta

Property Type

  • 4500 sq. ft.
  • House

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Children Welcome:

            Great ski home for adult groups or families! ...moreless

          • Pets Not Allowed
          • Non Smoking Only
          • Wheelchair Accessible

          Bedrooms: 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17, Beds for 16-17

          Bathrooms: 4 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Dining Area Seats:

            16...moreless

          • Ice Maker
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Microwave
          • Kitchen
          • Dishwasher
          • Refrigerator
          • Toaster
          • Oven
          • Stove
          • Dining
          • Coffee Maker
          • Pantry Items
          • Dishes & Utensils

          Amenities

          • Gas Fireplace:

            1...moreless

          • Linens Provided
          • Washing Machine
          • Clothes Dryer
          • Covered Parking
          • Towels Provided
          • Heating
          • Air Conditioning

          Entertainment

          • Satellite / Cable
          • VCR
          • Television
          • CD Player
          • Ping Pong Table
          • DVD Player
          • Stereo
          • Foosball

          Communications

              Pool & Spa

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Ski & Snowboard:

                    on the resort Access road: 15 minutes to Alta, Snowbird Solitude, Brighton; additional 15 mins to Park City, Deer Valley, The Canyons. Discount lifts avail. from us....moreless

                  • Lanai / Gazebo

                  Theme

                  • Sports & Activities
                  • Family
                  • Adventure

                  Car

                      • Recommended

                      Activities

                      • Rock Climbing
                      • Cross Country Skiing
                      • Hiking
                      • Snowmobiling
                      • Skiing
                      • Swimming
                      • Wildlife Viewing
                      • Shopping
                      • Restaurants
                      • Fitness Center
                      • Sledding
                      • Boating
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • Great Place! Great Views! Can't wait to go back next year!

                        Great Place! Great Views! Can't wait to go back next year!

                        • Guest Brian Robert (Washington D.C., USA)
                        • Date of stay 01/04/14
                        • Review Submitted 02/17/14
                        We love this House and especially the location, our group of "young" retirees have been here 5 years in a row! This time we came earlier than usual in the season but had the great Utah snow anyway. The Bluff Home, as the name describes is located on a private bluff with 360 views. The open kitchen is well supplied with anything we needed for cooking a basic to gourmet meal, and the dining room table is large enough for everyone eating together all at once. The 2 upstairs family rooms are great for hanging out together, one with a big screen HDTV, both with fireplaces, and the family room downstairs works well for our annual ping pong tournament. Maybe the biggest plus is the best hot tub I've been in, with a foot massager (great after wearing ski boots all day) plus incredible panoramic valley views sitting on the top of the hill- especially fabulous with a Corona, at night watching the lights of the entire Salt Lake valley. The manager Kevin is very responsive, through him we usually purchase the package that also includes our lift tickets. He even arranges discounts on our rental equipment and rental SUVs saving us our time and money. We will be back next year!

                        Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, families with young children, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Great time Skiing in Utah!

                        Great time Skiing in Utah!

                        • Guest Jake (United States)
                        • Date of stay 01/05/13
                        • Review Submitted 02/14/13
                        My family and I stayed at this home the first part of January 2013, and we had a great time! The home sits ups on a hill and overlooks the entire Salt Lake Valley and Mountains. The home is very spacious and accommodated our large group nicely. The view is unbelievable, especially while doing apres ski in the hot tub!! The kitchen is large and open and completely stocked for a large group, it even had a separate wine cooler for our wine enthusiast. The managers of the home were fantastic and saved us money on our all of our lift tickets, rental equipment and our rental car. The lift tickets were even hand delivered to us! The Utah snow was great as always (it never disappoints). The location was right on the canyon access road and 2 minutes from two grocery stores and restaurants. The kids loved the game room with a large flat screen TV and the ping pong table was a huge hit.

                        Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, families with young children, age 55+, girls getaway.

                        Owner response: Thank you for your input, we hope to see you next year!

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

                      • A lovely setting but multiple problems.

                        A lovely setting but multiple problems.

                        • Guest Anonymous
                        • Date of stay 12/23/12
                        • Review Submitted 01/09/13
                        This house was adequate for our needs but had many deferred maintenance and safety issues. I believe the price was quite high for the quality of the establishment. There were leaks under the kitchen sink from a cracked garbage disposal, water sprayed the user from the lower level bathroom sink aeroator. The 4 lower level bedrooms had safety issues (2 had windows which would not open, one had no window at all and the 4th had 2 screws preventing the window from opening). Dresser drawers overall were dirty and functioned poorly.One dresser had to be propped back against the wall with ping pong paddles as it threatened to fall over on a small child who pulled on a drawer pull. The kitchen cabinets are very worn and functioned poorly. On arrival there was no dust pan or vacuum cleaner and no promised BBQ. This situation was later rectified. The hot tub was cloudy until 7 days into the rental when a maintenance person came and it then improved.the wall outlets were substandard and it was most difficult to keep chargers, etc. plugged in. The location of the property is ideal for outdoor enthusiast.The kitchen was well equipped with tableware and pots and pans but no trivet for placing hot items on the table. The stove was dirty upon arrival.

                        Owner response: Thank you for your input online. The gas BBQ that you specially requested was delivered to you the next morning after your evening arrival. Vacuum- this house is equipped with a central vacuum system (which you were maybe unaware of), yet when you requested a vacuum, our staff delivered one to you within 2 hours. The hot tub was freshly filled for your arrival and was checked several times during your stay, each time looking a little cloudy but chemically balanced. The semi cloudy water was due to one or all of: dirt from more than normal in and out of the tub (as with kids feet), body oils from not showering prior to use, and removing the chemical floater from the hot tub that we put back in the tub twice. We had to completely drain and clean it after your departure (without a charge). We found sparkler stems in the filter housing, a toy car and 3 other plastic toys in the hot tub. We are glad our guests enjoy the tub but getting cloudy after just a few days means overuse. Thanks to your review bringing these items to our attention, we quickly fixed the water issues, and checked the electrical outlets. The kitchen cabinets all work well and the kitchen is stocked with numerous hot pads for hot items to be placed on the table. Basement windows checked, all lower level windows have safety locks, and open smoothly once you turn the safety lock. We lubricated the tracks anyway. These small maintenance items you mentioned would have been easily rectified for you if only you would have contacted us about them while here. We pride ourselves on our great response and service. You learned first hand how responsive our staff is when you requested special items.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/8

                       
                      Rental basis: Per property
                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                      My Standard Rate
                      7 night min stay
                      $595

                      Additional information about rental rates

                      Fees and Rental Conditions:

                      • Property Damage Protection $89
                      • Tax Rate 13.85%

                      This owner accepts: Credit cards.
                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 02/15/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                       

                      Owner info

                      About the owner: This is one of just 9 homes that are legal to rent nightly or weekly in all of Sandy/Cottonwood, and we have most of the others. Non Licensed rental homes are targeted by zoning agents in Sandy City to be closed down, so no worries about that in this home.

                      Why the Owner Chose Sandy:
                      Right on the access road to Alta and Snowbird, and also just 2-3 minutes from the base of Big Cottonwood Canyon going to Solitude and Brighton.


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                       

                      Photos

                      • Views from home

                        Views from home

                      • Views from home

                        Views from home

                      VRBO #48802

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2004.

                      Date last modified - Saturday, February 15, 2014

                      $4,165 per week (USD)
                      3

                      7 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 17

                      View calendar: Updated 02/15/14
                      Minimum stay: 6-7 nights
                      Dates are unavailable
                      Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                      This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                      Get an instant quote
                      Owner
                      Email owner

                      801 943-5050
                      Leave message if voicemail

                      Speaks: english

                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now