Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Beautiful Elevated 3 Bed Pool Home Only 2 Blocks to Beach [#489416ha] | View Property

Anna Maria
3 bedrooms, 2 baths, living/kitchen/dining, solar heated pool
$200 - $250/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (12)

Sort by:
  • Great visit at this lovely home!

    Great visit at this lovely home!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/14/13
    • Review Submitted 07/29/13
    Our family had a great visit at this lovely home. The 1 floor main level layout was perfect for our 17 month old, and the "kid" section in the pool was great, too. The pool area was beautiful and we loved the shaded area. The house was spotless upon our arrival and Valerie was extremely easy to work with and happy to answer all of my questions both before and during our visit. The house is very close walking distance (about 5 min.) to a cute little town with some restaurants, ice cream, boutiques, etc. which was a nice option for an afternoon walk. The beach is about a 10 minute walk away and so clean and not crowded at all. Overall, it was a great week! I wish we were back there right now!

    Owner response: I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at the house and it was great to meet all of you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Superb Hideaway

    Superb Hideaway

    • Guest Ian G.
    • Date of stay 09/27/12
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Our second time this year at Hammock and that says it all. Superbly appointed, it has everything that you could want. The upstairs lanai is a fabulous place to enjoy your meals and evening drinks. It's just a short stroll to te white sandy beach of the Gulf and is within easy walking distance (if you don't want to drive) of some great places to eat. Valerie, the owner is lovely and makes sure that everything is fine so that all you need to do is just relax and enjoy yourself. We're thrilled with Hammock, so much so that I've already booked for 2013.

    Owner response: Thanks Ian. Glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves again and it's always a pleasure to welcome guests back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Our great vacation at Anna Maria

    Our great vacation at Anna Maria

    • Guest Robert H.
    • Date of stay 08/22/12
    • Review Submitted 09/09/12
    This excellent home provided the perfect base to enjoy Anna Maria and surrounding area. Val, the owner, is great with information about where to eat, what is happening etc., she really provides a personal touch,we had not experienced before on our many visits to Florida. The house is very comfortable, beautifully maintained and has everything you need to enjoy a beach vacation. The house is in a great position with the beach and local shops a few minutes stroll, the City Pier is close by, where you can buy a beer and watch the fishermen & birds catching their supper. The Sandpiper, Ginny & Jane's are easy strolling distance. Anna Maria is great to unwind and the islands residents are so friendly.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Fabulous Stay

    Fabulous Stay

    • Guest angie
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 08/08/12
    We stayed here for 13 nights and had an amazing holiday. The house was extremely well equipped and well maintained and the owner was keen to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Located on a very quiet street with an easy walk to the nearby beach, local shops and restaurants. The beach trolley was great for taking chairs etc. to the beach. Using the free island trolley to explore the island is ideal too. Overall a lovely house and excellent customer service which we are happy to recommend.

    Owner response: I really appreciate you taking the time to write your lovely review without being asked. It's always nice to know that that I'm doing something right! You made my day! Thanks Val

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • SUPERB

    SUPERB

    • Guest Ian G.
    • Date of stay 05/17/12
    • Review Submitted 06/03/12
    What a place, it is superb everything that you could wish for. Clean, bright and beautifully designed and laid out. Pool is a great benefit for cooling off after being in the heat of the Floridian sun. Outside dinining in the lanai was just perfect for us. Easy access for the beach, just a short stroll away, restaurants are also within easy waliking distance if you don't want to use your car. I've used various rental properties at this end of the island over the last 10 years and this one takes some beating. Owner, kept in touch to check and deal with any minor issues that we may have had, great personal service. Would I recommend it to others - yes I would. Would I go again - yes I would, already booked for September this year

    Owner response: Many thanks for your great review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the house and I really look forward to welcoming you back in September.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • SUPERB

    SUPERB

    • Guest Ian G.
    • Date of stay 05/17/12
    • Review Submitted 06/03/12
    What a place, it is superb everything that you could wish for. Clean, bright and beautifully designed and laid out. Pool is a great benefit for cooling off after being in the heat of the Floridian sun. Outside dinining in the lanai was just perfect for us. Easy access for the beach, just a short stroll away, restaurants are also within easy waliking distance if you don't want to use your car. I've used various rental properties at this end of the island over the last 10 years and this one takes some beating. Owner, kept in touch to check and deal with any minor issues that we may have had, great personal service. Would I recommend it to others - yes I would. Would I go again - yes I would, already booked for September this year

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest Patrik N. (Risch, Switzerland)
    • Date of stay 04/14/12
    • Review Submitted 05/01/12
    We had the chance to enjoy two weeks in this truly wonderful home. Starting with the gorgeous palm design throughout the whole unit in every detail up to all the available amenities including the great swimming pool. Our triplet 5-year old girls enjoyed the pool every day as well as the daily short stroll to the beach or bike ride to the close-by ice cream parlor. We had a perfect two weeks holiday in Anna Maria Island. Family Nietlispach from Zug, Switzerland

    Owner response: Thank you very much for writing the review which is much appreciated. It was a pleasure to meet all of you and my first encounter of delightful triplets!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Coming Home!

    Coming Home!

    • Guest Barb H.
    • Date of stay 03/24/12
    • Review Submitted 04/19/12
    We discovered Anna Maria Island 4 years ago and we have stayed at 123 Hammock for 3 of those 4 years. We keep coming back to this home because it has a cottage feel and is close to all of the things we love about AMI - the beaches, the pier bars and restaurants and the trendy shops. Val is a very attentive home owner and the house and property reflect her attention to detail. Every year, improvements have been made inside and outside and we look forward every year to seeing what has been changed. We love "coming home" to AMI every year. Ken and Barb Harrop

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lazy days

    Lazy days

    • Guest Mairi B.
    • Date of stay 12/31/11
    • Review Submitted 02/05/12
    Lazy days by the pool or lounging in this homely property made our vacation bliss. Excellent quiet location and just a short stroll to the beautiful Gulf beaches or City Pier. Clean, well maintained, secluded and private with all the facilities needed for an enjoyable holiday. The owner was delightful and could not have be more helpful. Highly recommend this property to anyone going to Anna Maria.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Place to Stay!

    Great Place to Stay!

    • Guest Kevin K.
    • Date of stay 07/29/11
    • Review Submitted 08/02/11
    My wife, some work friends, and I rented this house for a 3 night stay, and we absolutely loved it. We wanted a nice, relaxing vacation, and that's exactly what we got. The house was perfect for us. It was very clean, and it even smelled like the beach. The pool was the perfect size and temperature, and the location was nice too. We walked to the beach and enjoyed a nice walk to the pier, which has some nice shops to enjoy. The owner, Valerie, stopped by to meet us while we were there and to see if we needed anything. All in all, our vacation was lovely, and we will definitely come back in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolutely Perfect!

    Absolutely Perfect!

    • Guest Marianne (Bath, England)
    • Date of stay 05/10/11
    • Review Submitted 06/09/11
    We spent 10 days in this gorgeous property and none of us wanted to leave! The attention to detail throughout the property meant that you had everything you could possibly need and the owner could not have been more helpful and attentive. Located within easy distance of the beaches and shops and fabulous restaurants. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else on Anna Maria Island . A little bit of paradise.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A little piece of paradise!

    A little piece of paradise!

    • Guest andrew s. (Cheshire, UK)
    • Date of stay 04/23/11
    • Review Submitted 05/11/11
    A wonderful house in a quiet, peaceful location. Clean, well maintained and very well equipped - nothing missing that we needed and plenty of things we didn't realise we needed until we saw them! Excellent location with the beach, pier, cafes, restaurants and a marvellous deli all within walking distance. Well stocked supermarket only 5 mins in the car. We met the owner on arrival who was very welcoming and informative and contacted us once during our stay just to make sure everything was OK. Highlights: meal & sunset at the Sandbar, lunch at The Rod and Reel watching manatees and dolphins swimming near the pier, shelling on the beach.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]