Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Lauria View

A/C, Awesome View,Quiet, Easy Access, Fire Pit, Wifi [#50277] | View Property

Maggie Valley
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 2-4)
$150/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (24)

Sort by:
  • GC Florida

    GC Florida

    • Guest Gregory C.
    • Date of stay 10/26/13
    • Review Submitted 12/27/13
    We enjoyed our 6th stay in October of 2013. The cabin and views have always been outstanding. A very clean cabin that is easily accessed. I noticed one recent negative review and I agree with the owner that someone wanted to get out of their commitment by bashing the property. I can assure you that it was a ridiculous review that appears to be written for an ulterior motive. That said, we are in process of booking another wonderful stay at Lauria View.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great stay with lots of outdoor space

    Great stay with lots of outdoor space

    • Guest Jeff (South Florida)
    • Date of stay 10/06/13
    • Review Submitted 02/03/14
    We have rented this cabin before and love it for the large deck and because it's on the shady side of the mountain it stays very cool. Perfect for getting out of the heat of Florida in the summer. We were a bit cold in October so we will stick to the summer months. Very private and great neighborhood to walk/hike around in.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cabin

    Cabin

    • Guest Nancy Thompson (Camden)
    • Date of stay 09/11/13
    • Review Submitted 09/11/13
    My family and I stayed in this cabin back in 2011 and found the cabin in great condition and the owners to be very easy to work with. A great place to relax. The only thing I did not like was the drive up the mountain because I am afraid of heights.But you can`t get that awesome view without being up that high.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • View, view, view!!

    View, view, view!!

    • Guest gls (Jacksonville, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 02/01/14
    Great cabin. Beautiful views of the mountains and Maggie Valley below. Really can understand how the Smokey Mountains got their name. We had a great time!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Not A Pleasant Stay

    Not A Pleasant Stay

    • Guest RRB (Okeechobee, Florida)
    • Date of stay 05/17/13
    • Review Submitted 06/08/13
    My family rented this cabin for a week last month. We arrived late at night and found the cabin not as described and unsatisfactory . My contract stated 2 queen beds and a queen sleeper sofa. There was not a sleeper sofa in the cabin. I do believe this has been corrected on listing since our stay. One of the beds had blood on the pillowcase and hairs on the bed sheets. The other bed was clean.My husband uses a CPAP machine a when I moved the bed out to plug in his machine it was very dusty behind bed. The dryer was left with the towels in it and she told me that is a normal practice. We also had a lot of trouble with the wireless internet, very very slow, according to Hughes on a token program.We were also told it was two lane paved all the way up to the cabin which was not true. We were very unhappy with the whole situation and the owner let us leave on Monday. She seemed to believe we were lying about the cleanliness of the cabin and truthfully she was pretty rude about the whole situation. According to owner we were her only unsatisfied customer. She did give us a refund but charged us the higher nightly rate verses the weekly rate that we rented it for. Also she did keep the cleaning fee and told me I better leave the cabin clean when we left. I informed her I would leave it as clean as I found it. The only positive thing I can say is that the cabin has a very nice view. I usually don't do reviews but felt I needed to so someone else won't go through what our family went through.

    Owner response: It is very unfortunate that every once in a blue moon, you find someone that can't be happy or satisfied. I did the spring cleaning myself 2 days before this tenant rented and must say...I am the best. There were new sheets on bed so I don't know where the so called blood came from. The only thing I didn't move was the bed so I must admit that I did the best I could with vacumn. Unfortunately, there was a mud slide so the state closed one side of the road making it a one lane road and not the usual 2 lanes. As far as the internet, it is Hughes and she could NOT have used the alloted time per day. She complainted about everything and nothing could be made right for her. I sent my maid up there and she refused to let her in. I did permit her to leave early and paid back in full the days she didn't rent and the full security deposit....refunding the weekly rate...not daily as she stated. She had dirt bikes and complained that there were neighbors so I believe she wanted woods and I also believe that she did not like being that high up. Like I said....I couldn't make her happy and I have been renting this cabin since 1988 and have not had any problems that couldn't have been dealt with. She wanted out and was going to find everything and anything so she could have a reason to get out of contract. Regardless, my business is to make people happy and satified them, she was impossible, even still, I still refunded in full.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome View!

    Awesome View!

    • Guest Nancy Thompson (Camden)
    • Date of stay 10/22/11
    • Review Submitted 11/01/11
    The cabin is great. Clean and cozy. The view is breathtaking. We enjoyed our walks.There was rain one of the days we were there, we were totally in the clouds [loved it].The view at night is beautiful with all the lights from the valley and the mountains. The only thing I did not like was the ride up and down the mountain [ not a big fan of heights]. The owners were very helpful. Joeys Pancake house is great for breakfast in Maggie Valley and Clydes in Waynesville has very good food.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • October 4-8, 20l0 Wedding Anniversary Stay

    October 4-8, 20l0 Wedding Anniversary Stay

    • Guest Tim and Bonnie (Gulf Breeze, Florida)
    • Date of stay 10/04/10
    • Review Submitted 10/12/10
    We Loved our stay at Lauria View in Maggie Valley. The first ride up to the cabin was an adventure, after that, enjoyable. The air was cool, crisp, and fresh. We saw some wild turkeys one morning on our way down the mountain:) Loved the setting, peaceful, secluded, and felt like on top of the world. The birds and chipmunks were quite entertaining. The 'cabin' was very clean, comfortable, and we had everything we needed. We used the fireplace every night and it was relaxing and cozy. Thanks for providing the firewood! The deck was outstanding for watching the sunsets. The mountains were majestic, and the trees were just starting their fall color change. Can't beat the view of the mountains in the master bedroom, they are at your feet when the morning sun comes up! Joey's Pancake house was good for breakfast and we had a good pizza at Snappy's Pizza. Our location was very convenient for visiting Cataloochee for Elk viewing, Waynesville for galleries, shopping and loved The Patio Bistro for lunch, scrumptious wraps, sandwiches and sweets. Ashville is so close, loved The Biltmore Estate with the audio guided tour, The Stable was sooo good for lunch, visited the winery on site for an excellent wine tasting, and left with a few great bottles of wine. Lauria's View is really special, and I'm sure we'll be back. Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful cabin.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • The BEST Mountain Views!!!

    The BEST Mountain Views!!!

    • Guest Terri (Petal, MS)
    • Date of stay 05/24/10
    • Review Submitted 06/29/10
    VERY comfortable!!! And so HOMEY. The nicest mountain rental we have ever stayed in and would highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys God's beautiful creation!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest G. Register
    • Date of stay 01/24/07
    • Review Submitted 01/23/07
    The view is awesome. The locations very convienient and the house was very clean interior and exterior. Would like to stay in Oct. if available. Would be nice if you supplied paper products.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Doug & Lisa
    • Date of stay 01/24/07
    • Review Submitted 01/23/07
    Our second visit here. The view is just beautiful and the home is so comfortable. We had a wonderful time. Will be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Linda M.
    • Date of stay 10/21/06
    • Review Submitted 10/20/06
    My daughter, mother in law, and I enjoyed our stay. Your place is beautiful and very comfortable. It was a little too cold to sit outside but we enjoyed the wonderful view inside in front of the fireplace. Hopefully, we can stay again sometime. Thank you so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest G. Beck
    • Date of stay 09/24/06
    • Review Submitted 09/23/06
    The view and the home atmosphere and all of the conveniences was a great comfort. Being from Florida, the first time we went up to cabin, it was a little scary but after the second trip, it was like nothing. The view is worth the trip. Thank you for booking to us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mike Morgan
    • Date of stay 09/16/06
    • Review Submitted 09/15/06
    Your cabin felt like home and the view we had was wonderful. You have a beautifuly home. We will rent again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dunn
    • Date of stay 09/01/06
    • Review Submitted 08/31/06
    We really enjoyed your home and will certainly call you again. Everything in the house was blinking so I had to reset most again. Had a great time and will use it again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Emily haysod
    • Date of stay 07/04/06
    • Review Submitted 07/03/06
    Everything you could think of was there and the view is unbelievable. It was cool at night but the day it was 97 degrees and we could have used a/c. Would come again but need to watch the weather reports and come when it is a little cooler.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sandy Lee
    • Date of stay 06/28/06
    • Review Submitted 06/27/06
    What a gorgeous view. We had the most peaceful and serene visit and you truely have a wonderful place in Lauria View. Just a few notes, toilet runs in bathroom, driveway has ruts, and we missed having network tv for the two and a half weeks we were there. We will be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jenings
    • Date of stay 06/20/06
    • Review Submitted 06/19/06
    We rent 6 weeks every year and we love Lauria View. We will continue to rent every year as long as health allows. There isn't anything we don't like about your cabin. Thank you for sharing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest McGrathy
    • Date of stay 06/17/06
    • Review Submitted 06/16/06
    Jim & I thouroughly enjoyed our stay at Lauria View. I've just completed 6 months of chemotherapy so I especially enjoyed the peaceful and beautiful enviroment. We would like to rent next June.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sharon K.
    • Date of stay 06/02/06
    • Review Submitted 06/01/06
    Really nice view and your house is well appointed. Really liked the kitchen/living room wood floors.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest McDee
    • Date of stay 05/30/06
    • Review Submitted 05/29/06
    What a magnificent view. We really enjoyed our stay at Lauria View. It was an absolute pleasure to stay there. The house is so nice and comfortable, very well done. The kitchen was well supplied and had very good appliances. We loved sitting on the deck relaxing and reading or just looking at the fantastic view. all-in-all, most enjoyable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mario & Julie
    • Date of stay 04/20/06
    • Review Submitted 04/19/06
    Loved your cabin. Would like to buy if you ever sell. Your view and the new porch is great. Remember, if you ever consider selling, please contact us. We "WILL" be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jeff Azis
    • Date of stay 10/22/05
    • Review Submitted 10/21/05
    Nice, nice, view, well stocked kitchen, nice linens, and clean-no odors user friendly cabin. A toaster oven would be nice.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest J & C Snow
    • Date of stay 10/09/05
    • Review Submitted 10/08/05
    Wow, what a view. The fireplace and the heating system worked great. it was cozy, clean, and well stocked cabin. thank you for letting us use your cabin.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kathy and Frank Lauria
    • Date of stay 01/10/05
    • Review Submitted 01/09/05
    We hope that "Lauria View" was everything that you anticipated and that your stay was a memorable one. If there was something of interest or something that needed our attention, please let us know. Thank you for staying at Lauria View. We look forward to your return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]