Tropical Relaxing Molokai East End Condo
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Kaunakakai condo description
ALOHA and welcome to Molokai. This Condo has been completely remodeled with all new natural cherry cabinets, tile counters and tile bath/shower and tile/carpet flooring. New queen bedroom set and queen sleeper sofa. Beautiful ocean views of Maui all the time and the romantic lights of Kanapoli at night from your lanai. Beautiful tropical breezes keep you cool in what may be the best weather on Molokai. The condo features upgraded lighting, ceiling fans in both the living area and bedroom, plantation shutters in the bedroom, all new bath and kitchen, fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy!!
In the morning experience a fabulous sunrise from your East facing lanai. Watch the whales frolic in the ocean from your lanai or from the beautiful ocean side pool and cabana. Enjoy the lush tropical grounds of the resort, visit the outdoor library and lounge, play tennis (lit for night play), BBQ or swim at the pool or nearby beaches, snorkel or kayak in the protected reef. If you are lucky, you might even spot an endangered Monk seal sunning on the beach. Gaze at the stars while listening to the breeze thru the palms.
Molokai is the 'friendly isle'. Beauty surrounds you, with no shopping malls or high rises. Truly Old Hawaii, wonderful weather and scenery. See ancient Fish Ponds and historic sacred Hawaiian Heiaus. Tour a coffee plantation or macadamia nut farm. Golf on a 9 hole course.
Wavecrest is located on the southeast side of the island, 13 miles from the main town of Kaunakakai. Wavecrest is the best maintained resort on Molokai and is on the beautiful tropical east end of the most natural and most friendly Hawaiian island.
New TV, DVD/VCR and Refrigerator in Nov. 2007. Condo is in great shape, very nice.
- On floor 2
- 3 story
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Pets Not Allowed
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Beds for 2-4
- Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sleeper sofa
Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Dining Area Seats:
- Cooking Utensils
- Dishes & Utensils
- Coffee Maker
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Linens Provided
- Parking Off Street
- Towels Provided
- Linens, Towells, laundry is right outside unit.
- Game Room:
- Video Library
- DVD Player
- CD Player
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool
- Outdoor Grill
- Lanai / Gazebo
- Porch / Veranda
Location & View
- Ocean View
- Mountain Biking
- Horseback Riding
- Wildlife Viewing
- Sight Seeing
- Art Galleries, two lit tennis courts for night play
ReviewsWrite a review
Basic but comfortable
Basic but comfortable
My husband and I stayed a week in Glenn's condo. We were happy with the cleanliness, furniture, and view from the lanai. The kitchen, though recently remodeled (very nice cabinetry) was lacking basic necessities such as a complete pot and pan set, good knives, and matching plates. I cooked most our dinners in, a real necessity on Molokai, and struggled to prepare even simple salads and vegetable dishes due to the lack of good knives. The appliances, though not new, we're perfectly adequate and I really appreciated the gas stove top! The bedroom was comfortable and well appointed. The bed was soft and the bedding was nice, though not new, as I was expecting. The cleaner, Tina was very nice, and extremely helpful. She did a good job and left us her number in case we needed anything. The major inconvenience we noticed was that the main walkway and staircase was right outside the bedroom. The climate being warm, we were obliged to leave the bedroom windows open and we heard foot traffic and conversations through the evening and into the night. This is the way the whole complex is set up so no fault to Glenn! All in all, a comfortable stay. Glenn was easy to communicate with and our transactions were simple and straightforward.
- Guest Pat (Boise, Idaho)
- Date of stay 01/18/14
- Review Submitted 01/25/14
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+.
Owner response: Not sure how they missed the brand new 11 piece pot and pan and brand new 5 piece bakeware sets we put in the unit on Dec. 5, 2013. There are matching plates for 4, usually enough for a one bedroom condo. The bedding is also brand new as of Dec. 5, 2013. I have talked with the cleaning lady about making sure just the new set is used for guests. We agree on the comment about the knife set and have sent a new over, should be there by now!
The place was in excellent condition - as advertised. I found it to be quiet and quite comfortable. Just what I was looking for to quietly unwind.
- Guest Frank M.
- Date of stay 12/11/13
- Review Submitted 12/16/13
Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, families with young children, age 55+.
Owner's UpdateGuest comment entered by owner
The upstairs tenants that caused complaints about noise is no longer there. I understand the unit is for sale so I am not even sure if it is being rented at all. The kitchen utensils and pans are updated and we are reviewing everything else to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Our unit is very nicely done and very clean. If you have any questions please call us directly. Mahalo, Glenn & Colleen McWilliams (916) 804-9540
- Guest Glenn
- Date of stay 09/01/12
- Review Submitted 11/04/12
Nice Place but Noisey
Nice Place but Noisey
This is a very nice condo unit - it is just like the pictures on the web site. We found the kitchenware adequate for simple meals. The condo is very clean and comfortable. The facility grounds are beautiful. The upstairs neighbors are noisy throughout the evenings and sometimes late into the night. The toddler runs and runs and the adults are heavy walkers. I talked to the father late one night and he doesn't show any interest in quieting down. This really detracted from the island experience.
- Guest Eric & Terry (Anchorage, AK)
- Date of stay 02/20/12
- Review Submitted 03/09/12
The condo pics accurately reflect the appearance except for the overgrown trees obstructing the view. I was a little disappointed in the kitchen furnishings. I like to cook and found it hard in this unit. Need to update cookware, stemware, etc. Only 1 kitchen towel, borrowed two from neighbor. A family with a toddler live upstairs so beware of what sounds like a heard of elephants running around until 10 or 11 PM. We had to move to another unit to get any sleep or to hear our tv or music. Was hoping for a partial refund but nothing yet.
- Guest James (Bellevue, WA)
- Date of stay 12/25/11
- Review Submitted 01/31/12
Owner response: I understand the trees are scheduled for trimming. We will update the kitchen. Here's what the tenants that stayed there immediately after Jami Glad had to say: "Glenn; we had a wonderful time on Moloka'i! The condo was perfect for us. Yes, there seems to be a small child living in the unit right above yours who seems to run - and run - through the evening. However, he also seems to have a pretty good bedtime so by 9 pm all is quiet." "While on Moloka'i, we took a snorkel trip with Moloka'i Fish and Dive that was superb. Just love the clear waters! We also hiked the Halawa Valley with the resident guide, which was simply excellent. We love learning about the local history, culture, and customs, and this hike fulfilled all of those interests. Thanks for providing this home base for us to use! If our travels find us on Moloka'i again, we will absolutely get in touch with you!" Wendy and Jim
Guest comment entered by owner
Quote from email received from guest "...your condo is very nicely equipped...what a joy to see an owner to considerate and forward thinking...we enjoyed the flowers...thanks...PETER"
- Guest Peter Heinz
- Date of stay 02/11/05
- Review Submitted 02/11/05
Apr 01-Dec 13 .. 3-7 nights .. $80/night, plus $75 cleaning fee. Dec 14-Mar 31 .. 3-7 nights .. $95/night, plus $75 cleaning fee. Please call or email for rates longer stays. $200.00 Refundable Security Deposit. Rates are subject to 13.42% Hawaiian State & Hotel Taxes. Cancellations must be received at least 90 days prior to arrival date for a deposit refund less a $100.00 handling fee. PayPal also accepted.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
- Primary: (916) 804-9540
- Secondary: (916) 570-2770(California, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Sunrise from the lanai!
Ocean View from the lanai, Maui in the background
Courtyard from the Lanai
Beautiful Tile Bathroom
New natural cherry kitchen cabinets, lighting and tile
Pool and Cabana viewed from the Lanai
Queen Sleeper Sofa
Kitchen and Breakfast Bar
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2004.
Date last modified - Friday, January 10, 2014
1 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.