Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Daytona Beach Resort
Vacation Rentals By Owner
The pool by the beach

Bike Week Available [#51524] | View Property

Daytona Beach Resort
Condo, Studio, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)
$200-$700/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (129)

Sort by:
  • bikertoberfeast

    bikertoberfeast

    • Guest Tammy (United States)
    • Date of stay 10/15/12
    • Review Submitted 11/02/12
    my husband ,daughter,father in-law and me Stayed in 712 beautiful room had a wonderful time way more than we excepted the room and Resort will stay with Renata again she was very helpful and so was Diane. Thanks for a great time

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Simply the BEST!!

    Simply the BEST!!

    • Guest Donna & Ron (Brooks, GA)
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 07/21/12
    My husband and I celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary at the Daytona Beach Resort in Unit #1013. The condo was spotless, with a well equipped kitchen, plush towels, extremely comfortable bed and the views, whether sitting inside on the comfy sofa or sitting outside on the large balcony, were breath taking. the corner unit makes it possible to see both the sun rise over the ocean and the sun set over the intercoastal waterway. The description and posted photos are "right on". You can't go wrong here. Thank you so much Renata for a most memorable vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • An absolute delight!

    An absolute delight!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/14/12
    • Review Submitted 02/13/12
    The location is superb. And the unit, itself, is delightfulIt's comfortable, nicely furnished and has a great ocean view!! It's a standout place to stay in a very competitive market, and a great value, as well. If we get back next year, I'm gonna snag this--there's nothing I'd change.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • PERFECT LAST MINUTE GETAWAY!

    PERFECT LAST MINUTE GETAWAY!

    • Guest Biketober (Waycross, GA)
    • Date of stay 10/09/10
    • Review Submitted 10/19/10
    My husband and I booked our stay in condo 1013 at the last minute. Renata was very responsive and accommodating to our rental needs. The condo was just perfect for us and the views of the ocean was awesome! We travel a lot and are usual ready to get back home but this time we hated to leave. We hope to visit this condo every time we go to Daytona and can't wait to go back! Thank You Renata for sharing your condo with us and letting us make this our home away from home!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Great September Getaway

    Great September Getaway

    • Guest Karina M. (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 09/03/10
    • Review Submitted 09/26/10
    We spent a week in condo 812 in September. The condo is spacious, clean and has a balcony perfect for when you want to have morning coffee with a view :) September weather was great - no hurricanes, sunny sky every day, it rained once for a couple of hours. The hotel staff is very helpful. The garage is now unavailable but they provided parking space so it was still ok.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Cheryl Gluftsis (Udora,Ontario)
    • Date of stay 03/12/10
    • Review Submitted 03/12/10
    Renata, Just wanted to tell you what an amazing time We had staying in condo 1013 at the Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center. It was everything we hoped for, the views are absolutely amazing. We saw dolphins many mornings and the sunrises where stunning. Also we were lucky enough to be there for the last night launch of the Space Shuttle. My husband actually ran in to Tony Eury Jr in the lobby, It seems to be a place a lot of race teams stay at.Had an amazing time. Thanks so much Renata

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

    • Guest Tom Kikolski (Flemington, NJ)
    • Date of stay 03/08/10
    • Review Submitted 03/08/10
    We had a wonderful stay in Unit 712 from the time we arrived. Althought the weather was cold (for Florida) we enjoyed our stay during Speed Week. I can't say enough about the codo, it was clean, had everything we could ask for and the view was fantastic. Unfortunatly just as the weather was warning up we had to go back to the snow and cold in New Jersey. Certainly wouldn't hesitate to stay in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

    • Guest Wally1 (-)
    • Date of stay 02/02/10
    • Review Submitted 02/02/10
    Renata Thanks so much for taking care of us at the last minute. Enjoyed Daytona and everything about condo. Wally

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

    • Guest Beverly20 (Clarksville, TN)
    • Date of stay 01/31/10
    • Review Submitted 01/31/10
    From the beginning in reserving the room on short notice, to accommodations, quick responses from Renata, needing to add a few more weeks, everything was exceptional. My stay was almost 2 months. Room and furnishing very clean-had all the amentities you would need, fantastic direct ocean view. Saw dolphins on several times, even a whale sighting. Easy parking, laundries, gym, hot tubs, pools all are there. Within walking distance are many shopping and dining experiences. I felt very safe at the location. I am referring anyone I know who is coming to Daytona. I loved the area so much i have bought a home within 2 miles of the beach. Thanks Renata for great accommodations and being so flexible with me.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

    • Guest George & Shirley Bennett (Lady Lake, FL 32159)
    • Date of stay 01/15/10
    • Review Submitted 01/15/10
    Renata We would like to thank you for letting us rent your condo in November 2009. The accomodations were great, everything was up to date and we enjoyed ourselves so much. Our Granddaughter was getting married in Daytona and the Reception was at Daytona Beach Resort so it was a great location for us to stay. Will surely be back for another stay-hopefully soon. Thanks again for sharing, Shirley & George Bennett Lady Lake, FL

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Janice Brown1 (Jefferson City, TN)
    • Date of stay 01/14/10
    • Review Submitted 01/14/10
    We had a wonderful time in 1013. It was our second stay in 1013. The condo is great and the view from the deck is awesome. We like the convenience of the grocery store right across the street and the many restaurants within walking distance. The beach is great for walking, the flea market is always interesting, Ponce Deleon and Blue Springs state parks are worth a visit. We will be back again if it is available when we are in Florida.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Dave and Debbie1 (Green, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 01/13/10
    • Review Submitted 01/13/10
    We stayed in 103 over Thanksgiving week of 2009. We were very happy with the room and everything about the DBR. Working with Renata was a great experience. She made everything easy and enjoyable. Everything was just as described if not better. See you in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest Sondra 1 (Smithville, MO)
    • Date of stay 11/22/09
    • Review Submitted 11/22/09
    A-W-E-S-O-M-E!!Wow! What a wonderful place! This was a perfect get away! Sitting on the very private balcony watching the sunrise over the ocean waves each morning with a cup of coffee!!!! Perfect!!! The view was absolutely gorgeous!! Hearing the waves rolling in...so relaxing!!! We didn't do much except relax and enjoy God's great creation! One of the best vacations I've ever experienced!!After getting to experience this condo and driving along A1A (directly in front or is it in back of the condo - anyway opposite side from the ocean) you begin to realize what a great choice this condo is after seeing the rest of the resorts that advertise on vrbo. It becomes clear that there are some not so nice places that look pretty good online at vrbo, so thankful we didn't choose one of those! This condo is the real deal...EXTREMELY NICE! And was actually better priced than almost all the others. So glad we chose this one! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CONDO TO ANYONE LOOKING TO FIND THE PERFECT GET-A-WAY WITH A PERFECT VIEW! You won't go wrong with this one! Renata was awesome to work with! Thanks Renata! Definitely recommend Mike's Galley for breakfast! Walking the beach for breakfast at the Beach Bucket was great too!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Eric40 (Aurora, Co)
    • Date of stay 10/06/09
    • Review Submitted 10/06/09
    I'm writing this from the deck in unit 1013 at Daytona Beach Resort "DBR". The view is truly first class and the deck is very large & comfortable. We've spent most of the time on the beach or admiring the view from the deck. The AC units on the deck blew a lot of hot air when on but a small compromise for the luxury they provide. For a "studio" the unit is very clean and well equipped with everything you need to cook and be comfortable. The grocery store and liquor store are conveniently located directly across the street so you can get by without a car. The restaurants are a bit of a walk, but we can all use the exercise. The hotel pool, gym and amenities are nice and clean and the hotel staff has been polite and helpful. Thank you for providing a clean unit at an affordable price. We're already talking about our next visit. Oh yeah, it's nice to have internet access... Cheers, Eric and Holly Wales Aurora, Co

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/22/09
    • Review Submitted 09/22/09
    Once again Renata's condo was wonderful I have rented four times a dbr just love it. I do have one suggestion beach towels since you can't get them from front desk anymore. We brought our own but would be nice if someone forget theirs. Had sun every day we were there not bad for hurricane season. thanks again Lisa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest garry dowen (montrose,mi)
    • Date of stay 09/15/09
    • Review Submitted 09/15/09
    Hi Vacationers! This is THE way to go if your planning a few days, a week or more. This was our 3rd straight year staying at Renata's condos. We've stayed at 812 the last 2 years, and 1013 this year. Both condos are very nice & clean. We would recomend to anyone wanting a nice place to stay. The Resort is very nice. Have a great stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Nathan Gay (Evans, Ga.)
    • Date of stay 09/14/09
    • Review Submitted 09/14/09
    My wife and I recently spent 5 nights in one of the corner units. By far the nicest place we have ever stayed in at Daytona. Wonderful resort, perfect room, great location, beautiful views of the ocean and city. Our only disappoint was the space shuttle was scrubbed twice during out stay. We wanted to make that short ride to see the nightime liftoff. Maybe next time. Thanks, Nathan and Deborah Gay

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Phillip Dixon (Evans, ga.)
    • Date of stay 09/12/09
    • Review Submitted 09/12/09
    My wife and I have stayed in two different condos at the Daytona Beach Resort and were 100% satisfied. The rooms are excellent and very clean. The parking is very convenient and the location is great. We hope to be back in 2010. Great person to deal with.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/10/09
    • Review Submitted 09/10/09
    Thank you for allowing me to stay in your condo (812). My grandaughter and I had a wonderful time and felt right at home. The way it is decorated and stocked we felt like it was our own place. There were several mornings that we actually were able to see dolphins playing and even a couple of sharks. Thank you again and we look forward to returning again next year. Arlene & Ashlyn Peters Walkersville, Md.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Kami1 (Denver, CO)
    • Date of stay 09/10/09
    • Review Submitted 09/10/09
    When I read other people's comments I always want to know a few key things that you're not sure if you can believe in the posting. 1) Is the beach good for kids? YES, YES, and YES! The resort was great, the room was great, and we spent several days with two 7 year olds on the beach. In fact, this was our best family vacation! We drove to theme parks a couple of the days, and relaxed the other days. We saw dolphins, crabs, and some sort of stingrays. 2) Was the room clean? Absolutely spotless. 3) Can we cook meals there? Yes. 4) Are there a lot of bugs/mosquitos? No! Didn't get bit by anything, even on nightime beach walks. 5) Would we go back? Yes, absolutely! It could be a yearly trip for us! 6) How was the deposit refund process? Easy, Fast. Renata is absolutely helpful and all of the instructions provided are perfect enough for you to enjoy your stay (but not worry about the details), and simple enough that you'll get your deposit back if you follow the directions. LOVED THIS RENTAL, NO WORRIES, JUST BOOK IT!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Sylvain1 (Quebec)
    • Date of stay 09/09/09
    • Review Submitted 09/09/09
    We stayed at the Oceanfront Condo for one week. Renata was very friendly, helpful and responded to all our queries promptly. The condo was beautiful, all of the furnishings were in good condition, and very comfortable which is what you need after a long day at the beach. The view was out of breath. We will definately return to this condo in the future. Thank you for everything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest The West's1 (Evansville, IN)
    • Date of stay 07/05/09
    • Review Submitted 07/05/09
    We had planned on staying at the Hawaiian Inn for our honeymoon the week of May 23-30. It was also owned by Renata and Gene. That week the Hawaiian Inn was under construction so we were moved to the DBR roon 712. IT WAS AWESOME. Very comfortable. Everything that we forgot to pack was already in the condo! You will not go wrong dealing with the owners! Very nice. :)))

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Steve & Lorie Sponcia (Greeneville, Tn.)
    • Date of stay 06/20/09
    • Review Submitted 06/20/09
    We had a wonderful stay in unit 712. Renata is great to work with and her condo was all she said, no surprises! Willgo back in the future. And the staff at the DBR&CC were all nice and helpful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Gail & John (Montreal, Quebec, Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/28/09
    • Review Submitted 05/28/09
    We were very pleased with Condo 1013 - from May 9 through Maty 23rd 2009. Super clean condo, oceanfront balcony, very very well decorated (has to have been decorated by a woman - most certainly). We will return next year, as a matter of fact, I'm making reservations now for the same condo. We enjoyed everything about it. Thanks Renata and Gene for a wonderful stay and a great vacation (even though it rained cats & dogs all of the second week)but with such a lovely environment we enjoyed every minute. Gail & Jean Hamelin Montreal, Quebec, Canada

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest paula22 (new york)
    • Date of stay 05/07/09
    • Review Submitted 05/07/09
    we loved the condo! so beautiful, so clean and the view...priceless! the resort is also very beautiful and clean. we didn't go out much, just relaxed and enjoyed the beach and the pools, the baby loved everything too. another good thing about it is that all the shops are across the street. renata really thought of everything, the only thing that was missing we left there, a beach umbrella. we had the best time ever, i recommend the condo, the beach and renata and gene! thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Doug and Chrissy Leaf (Rock Falls, IL. 61071 )
    • Date of stay 04/29/09
    • Review Submitted 04/29/09
    We rented a condo at Ocean Walk resort last July 2008, from Renata. We stayed a week and had an amazing time!! It was everything we could've asked for and more!! We took our 3 boys ages 7, 13, 19 with us and all three of them had a wonderful time! The hotel was wonderful and the beach was so family oriented, clean, and had so much to offer day and night! We plan on coming back every year and staying here if we can!!! Thank you Renata for the wonderful, pretty, clean condo!! Doug n Chrissy Leaf

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Schitz (Watseka,Il)
    • Date of stay 04/01/09
    • Review Submitted 04/01/09
    The condo was everything as advertised and more!! The condo was super clean, the view superb, and the entire DBC Center was very wonderful--plus the grocery store and lots of restaurants were all within wolking distance. Many things to do within a short driving distance, also. Would go back in a minute!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/24/09
    Arriving at the condo was like arriving at a friends home, anything and everything you could possibly need was there, the view was awesome, we even caught a view of the dolphins going by one morning. The resort is well staffed and very clean. I'm always a little doubtful when booking something on line, but my husband and I loved everything. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/08/09
    We had a great time at our stay in rm 812. The view was incredible, and the room was perfect for our week vacation. We had great weather (sunny everyday, no rain until we started to board our plane home) and sat by the pool everyday. We still wish we were still there, hopefully we'll be able to come back soon. Thanks for a great vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/08/09
    March 1st thru the 8th 2009 We arrived on the 1st and the unit was fantastic. We came for Bike Week and the first 4 days were extremely cold. The condo made up for the weather and we were able to sit on the balcony and enjoy the surf and one night we sat around the fire pit. One morning we saw a whale from the balcony. Bike Week was nice but the condo exceeded our expectations. We will be coming back. We even talked about coming back just to get away and trying to get ajoining rooms and bring friends. Thanks Renata for a fantastic vacation Robin & Phylis Roberts

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 19/19

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/07/09
    We loved the stay there!! Very nice condo and very relaxing. We would love to come agiain next year. Thank you so much for everthing. Heather

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/02/09
    We really enjoyed the month at your Condo. It was beautifully decorated and wa well equiped. We loved to open the sliding doors so we could listen to the surf. I saw a whale and her calf with the binoculars. The first weeks we were there it was really cold, with below freezing temperatures. We wished we had rented the 10th. floor unit with the sofa. We had to stay in a lot the first 10 days, and the dinette chairs were uncomfortable when setting for long periods. Thanks for sharing your beautiful Condo with the Shipps. Leonard and Doris Shipp

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/19/09
    We had a great time staying at the Condo at the Daytona Conference Center. It had a million dollar view and was pre stocked with treats for us! The location was perfect and close to shops, restaurants and the necessities. The beds were super comfy, parking and access to the Condo was a breeze too. We would definately come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/09/09
    My husband & I stayed in unit 712 for a week the 1st of Aug.2008. This was the 4th time at the DBR, but the 1st renting from Gene & Renata. They had everything in order from check-in, the condo was in a great location with a breath taking veiw. All the comforts of home...if you didn't bring it they had it. As for the resort, wonderful staff and security (they made you feel welcome and at ease). No shortage of places to eat and shopping center with grocery store within steps of the resort. If you have kids this is a place that is very kid friendly, we have had grandkids with us in the past. We hope to return many years to come. Thank you for a relaxing and enjoyable place. Tom & Judy Atlanta,Ga.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/04/09
    First of all, it was a last minute decision to go on vaction. Reviewed web-site contacted Renata and received immediate response. Renata explained everything and answered all questions. We had a wonderful vacation week! Everything Renata stated was just that. The room was clean, well equipted, view beautiful, amenities just fabulous. The extreme perk was the staff brought around frozed grapes & towels pool side mid day each day. We are hoping to go back this year to one of Renata's properties. Thank you for the woderful stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/04/09
    Hello Ranata, Thank you so much for another wonderful Christmas stay in your condo #812!! We had wonderful weather (80 degree temps.)and your condo was once again fabulous! We really appreciate your extrememly comforatable beds and the cleanliness of your condo. Thanks for thinking of everything to make our stay so enjoyable. Love the ammenities that the DBR has to offer ......all the pools, jacuzzis etc . The new gas bonfire pit next to the ocean is very relaxing! Thanks again for a wonderful stay and we look forward to returning to your 10th floor condo for Easter week. (Our friends will also be down from Michigan - renting your 7th floor condo.) We highly recommend your condos to all of our friends! Thanks again for everything, The Davis' (Owosso, Michigan)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/08
    • Review Submitted 12/13/08
    Super clean room and great ocean view. Ronata is a pleasure to work with. you will not go wrong booking with Rontana. Thanks again for everything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/08
    • Review Submitted 12/11/08
    First of all - Renata makes it so easy to reserve, book and check in. WONDERFUL stay! We stayed on the 10th floor in June and had the most wonderful vacation! We spent most of our time relaxing on the balcony and enjoying the view! The resort and its staff are great - everything is kept very clean and neat. Anything you might want is available -- and the grocery store and starbucks is right across the street. It's a great beach spot -- not too crowded, just the people staying at the resort! We also took great daytrips to Ocala (Silver Springs), and St. Augustine. Daytona is in a great place to do that! Thanks for everything and we look forward to returning!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/01/08
    • Review Submitted 11/25/08
    We greatly enjoyed our stay in 1013, the views are very good, the facilities are first rate, and it is convenient to many amenities.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/01/08
    • Review Submitted 11/23/08
    My family and I stayed here back in June 2008. It was the most relaxing week we have had in a long time. We were hoping for an inexpensive break from life where we keep things simple and the days are long and enjoyable and that is exactly what we got. Our family is looking forward to staying here for years to come! Driving on the beach fun too!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Barb_HAC67706 (Fort Wayne, IN)
    • Date of stay 11/01/08
    • Review Submitted 11/23/08
    We have now stayed in all three of Gene and Renata's DBR units. We spent a week in #712 in July with the kids. We came back for a week in October and stayed in #812. My sister and her husband came with us that week and they stayed in #712. We had been telling my sister how nice DBR was, so we were pleased when she and Gary decided to come with us. I think they both loved the place as much as we do. All the units are comfortable and well equipped. Brian and I personally like #1013 the best, but the other two units work better with the kids along. DBR and Renata's units are just perfect for a hassle free vacation. Everything you need is there and the location is great.....shopping right across the street, pools just downstairs, and the ocean a few steps further. Renata is wonderful to work with. We love Daytona and her condos and plan to return many times.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/01/08
    • Review Submitted 11/23/08
    Sept/08. We spent the first 3 weeks here at this beautiful condo #1013. In May we had spent 2 weeks in #1113 (the mirror image). The corner windows provide wonderful views of the endless tides and the gorgeous sunsets and sunrises. Love the King size bed and everything about this condo. I used the noodle in the pool every day since I cannot swim and I had the greatest time. Thanks Renata for all the small touches that make this condo feel like home and the hotel is SOOOOOO clean and fresh smelling. We will be back as soon as we save up our pennies. When our friends from Virginia saw our condo they were so envious that next year they are planning on renting from Renata. ( just hope they dont want #1013 at the same time as we do !!!) Evelyn & Richard Macdonald

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/01/08
    • Review Submitted 11/22/08
    Ronate is very nice to deal with and has gone out of her way to find us the right vacation home. Super clean and wonderful ocean view. Best buy for your money. We will return soon. Thanks again for everything Ronata. Daphne

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/01/08
    • Review Submitted 10/29/08
    My husband and I just returned from spending four days in Unit #812. It was perfect as described..everything we needed. We own a timeshare so are used to having nicer places rather than hotels. And we were very happy with our pick! Fluffy towels, comfy bed etc. Loved the view..esp in the morning waking to the beautiful sunsets! The surf was high one day and after watching many people surfing, we decided to grab the boogie boards in our unit and join in! What fun that was! Not to mention great excercise trying to keep our footing! We are 52 and enjoyed being kids again..something I never would have done back home. I missed seeing the dolphins everyone talked about.. but perhaps the waves kept them at bay. I only have two complaints. (None of them any fault of Renata's) One is that the restaurant at DBR closes from Sept to the spring..and the pool bar is only open on Thurs, Fri and Sat until 6pm(seasonal also) So we never got to enjoy either of them. I do think that is a bad decision on thier part as many people we were talking to were complaining as all the other pool bars were open on the beach. They are losing a lot of money. Luckily Renata thought of this and provided a wonderful Smoothie Machine in the room which worked wonders:) The second complaint is that we were not able to stay the entire week.. we are back in Ct and the nights are in the 20's..brr! Already had snow flakes and it's not even November! Going to be a long cold winter here in the north east.. UGH! ps. I loved reading all the former guests "dining tips and day trip suggestions" in the guest book in the room. GREAT idea.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/01/08
    • Review Submitted 10/10/08
    A very special thanks to both of you! Doug and I could not have had a more perfect place to celebrate our 35th anniversary. Spending 10 days in your Condo during September of 2008 will be among our treasured memories. The Condo was everything you described and more. We had wireless internet to keep in touch the whole time. Everyone at the resort was fabulous. We took advantage of the beach, the pools, the hot tubs, the exercise room the laundry and all of the goodies in the condo. We literally had everything we needed and spent most of our time at the resort. We had plenty of linens, towels and everything we needed to cook. We cooked in the condo 9 out of 10 days. Shopping was so close we walked and at the end of our time we really hated to leave. Thanks again Gene and Renata continued blessings and much success.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/01/08
    • Review Submitted 10/06/08
    We stayed in Unit #1013 for 1 week in the end of September of 2008. This unit was perfect for us. This corner room provided breathtaking views and all the amenities you could need. Renata was great to deal with and made the entire experience very easy. It was also a great value. If we ever return to Daytona Beach, we will try to stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/14/08
    We stayed in the Daytona Beach Resort unit #1013 for a week and it was exactly as advertised. It is a great unit with beautiful views and met all of our needs. We will definetly try to stay here again if we return to Daytona. Thanks Renata!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/14/08
    Hello Renata, Condo 1013 had everything a person would need away from home. The view of the ocean was spectactular. May 08 was the second time there and would recomend this place to anyone.We couldn't have dealt with anyone better.You made to registration process very easy. Thanks again for the lovely place to stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/11/08
    Thank you for a great place to spend a few days. We loved it from the moment we walked in. We will be back!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/08/08
    This past April, my husband and I had a really great holiday and enjoyed our stay in your condo, #1013, Daytona Beach Resort immensely. From the balcony, we loved to sit and watch the dolphins playing and the pelicans surfing. It was amazing. We also loved to get up early and watch the sunrise and stay up late and watch the sunsets. We couldn't have asked for anything nicer. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 3 [ 1 | 2 | 3 ] Next